Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

To host any celebration the feeling of pride and ecstasy, this Nostalgia Electrics CFF-986 3-Tier chocolate fondue fountain is an absolute necessary. Give your guests the surprise of flowing chocolate dip for their pretzels, marshmallows, fresh strawberries, and other such flavorsome dishes. All you have to do is pour 2lbs of melted chocolate into the stainless steel base and turn the motor on. This stainless steel chocolate fondue fountain works with the auger style fountain by carrying melted white or brown chocolate from the base to the top. The 3-tier chocolate fountain has separate heat and motor control switches at the back. Once done, the chocolate fountain can be cleaned up easily in the dishwasher. With its medium size, this chocolate fondue fountain fits in wherever you put in. The ease of use is also something that wants you to go for it. So, let your guests enjoy the event with this chocolate fondue fountain.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation78%46 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Easy to use but a bit on the small side.

09/12/2012
By ,
Matteson, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fondue fountain!!! It was so simply to use and it gave my party a touch of class. My only advice is to purchase the chocolate that does not require oil. This perhaps will make your life easier. I saved time and the hassle of trying to get the right mixture for the machine. A two pound bag of chocolate is about all this machine will hold which is ample for a small party if you have other sweet items. Otherwise, you will need to add more chocolate as the party continues. I had 21 guest at my party.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Great Fountain for a 3-5 Hour Graduation Party

06/13/2013
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fountain was easy to put together. Over the 5 hours of the party, we used 4 lbs of chocolate. We used chocolate that did not require oil to be added. Fountain ran very well continuously throughout the party. Fountain comes apart for easy cleaning in soapy water. Wiped base of unit to clean. The fountain was used inside so wind was not a factor in chocolate splatters. However people would dip something in the chocolate, pull item out and drip across table. The smart guests had a plate at the ready for the dipped item! Since I surrounded the fountain with platters of items to be dipped, the drips and spills didn't ruin any other party food. Used a plastic disposable table cloth under fountain and fountain food so I could just toss out after party. I would absolutely not use fabric under fountain area unless you are willing to toss it after. Followed all the fountains included instructions and had no problems. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, Ca.
Posted 07/16/2013
Hi! can you tell me, what kind of chocolate you use on this fountain?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain
08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been borrowing fountains for parties and get togethers so I decided it was high time for me to take the plunge and buy one. I read the reviews posted on this product and I thought I'd go ahead and try the fountain anyway. I have to say that I absolutely LOVE this fountain. I was rather worried about how the insides seemed a little flimsy but we decided it was designed that way to allow for the fountain to flow better. This fountain was easy to assemble and it worked beautifully. I read complaints about the noise of the fountain and we didn't have any issues with it. I was worried it was going to be louder than the party and it was a "non-issue" for us. If you follow the recipe in the manual it works perfectly...however, next time I use it I will cut back on the oil it states to use because we like our chocolate a little thicker than what it came out to be. In fact, the lady who helped me throw this last party loved my fountain so much she is going to be purchasing one herself. I think it was worth the money I spent on it...but I also bought a warranty just in case the other reviews saying how it didn't work for them, etc. came true!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Loved it

02/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fountain for my husbands 40th surprise party. I had a station set up with fruit, pretzels and marshmallows. I purchased 2 bags of chocolate which was enough for the party. 2 bags lasted for 10 hours. It was a true hit not only with the kids but the adults. I would recommend this to anyone. I would suggest placing a throw away tablecloth underneath the fountain. For it does splash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Great fountain until it stopped working!!

12/23/2013
By ,
Washington State
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Used it for two parties about two weeks apart. For the first party it ran flawlessly. Followed all instructions and it ran for about four hours. It was a teenagers party. The kids as well as adults enjoyed just looking at the flowing fountain and better yet eating from it. The problem came during the secont party. Again I followed the instructions that were provided. The motor quit about three hours in to the party so the chocolate just pooled on the bottom tray. You could hear the motor trying to go but instead of moving we just got smelled the motor burning so we turned it off. From reading other reviews the motor seizing seems to be a common problem with this machine. I figured if I could get at least ten uses from this machine then it would of been worth the purchase. Although I bought a two year proctection plan I still ended up returning it because of how quickly it stopped working. I will be purchasing another fountain in the future but it will not be this one again. It seems like purchasing this item will be a coin flip of wether or not it stays operational.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Great party treat!

11/10/2013
By ,
Delaware, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet 16 never tasted so delicious! Purchased for a sweet 16 party for my daughter and her 2 best friends who all turned 16 within days of one another. 40 hungry teenagers enjoyed this fountain for almost 4 hours(2 bags of chocolate). As guests entered the event they all headed directly to the fountain. Easy to use and clean. Well worth the price. Will use again at other functions. Love, love, loved it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain
01/28/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this product to use for my daughter's birthday party. I bought the chocolate pieces through a website that makes the pieces specifically for fountains. We had it going for about 2 hours and the girls loved it. For how well it worked for us, I consider this a great value. We plan to use it often.
The speed of shipping exceeded my expectations. While I was expecting it in 5 days, I received it the day after after I ordered it. The only thing that was difficult to clean was the base, since you shouldn't submerge it in water.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Missing parts

02/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All the parts did not fit
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Great Chocolate fountan for any use

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chocalate fountain was a hit at a Sadie Hawkins dance & has been a hit at every event that we have had.. Would highly recommend this product & the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain
01/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a little loud especially when it is running low, but it is a great fountain and perfect for small to medium gatherings!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain
02/18/2013
By ,
Dyersburg, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for small parties and get togethers. I would also recommend buying the melting chocolate made for fountains. There were no special instructions, just melt in microwave and pour into fountain. I would also recommend party toothpicks. The larger wood skewers were to big for the raspberries and small marshmellows, but good for strawberries. So have a mixture of both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

My friends thought i was fancy!

02/24/2013
By ,
Norfolk, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item if you always throw the best parties. I loved the fact that everyone noticed the fountain among my amazing table scape and made it a point to say so. I did wish that the chocolate flowed all around the tier as it shows on the photo. Other than that, it served my purpose... securing my title as the best host ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain
07/11/2011
By ,
Porter, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quit working after second use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

broken

01/14/2014
By ,
gadsden, al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this item was sent to me broken, this was the second fountain. will not order again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

My kids went nuts over this!

12/28/2013
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This fountain was very easy to use and assemble. I was worried at how difficult the clean up would be. I soaked the pieces in some hot soapy water for a few minutes and still had to physically rub the chocolate off. It came off fairly easy and went right into the dishwasher. It was definitely a hit for our Christmas dinner. I would buy this item again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Good product

01/02/2014
By ,
South TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value, perfect size and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

no problems

08/19/2012
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. No problems on setup. Worked great and kids loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Excellent product

01/02/2014
By ,
Bel Air, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything was great and worked as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Test it before your event

12/06/2013
By ,
Bham AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This would have been great if it heated up. It was easy to put together, the auger worked but it didn't get hot so the chocolate would flow for a few seconds, then thicken and splat. It lasted 10 mins. It would have been great if it were hot and yes I followed directions AND hit the heat switch prior to putting the chocolate and the chocolate was hot and flowy. So just check it before your event.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Does what its suppose to do...hassle free

12/11/2013
By ,
McAllen, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a procrastinator bought 2 at the last minute for my wedding. Was extremely satisfied with the results. Wanted chocolate without oil, no problem--bought it at Walmart. It was smooth running, kept heated at the right temperature and way less expensive than renting. It was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next