Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

The Nostalgia Electrics CFF986 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain features a 3-tier plastic tower with stainless steel base and will impress guests with elegance and style at any special event. This chocolate fountain creates a cascade of sweetness that will add mouth-watering fun to any occasion. Simply pour the recommended amount of melted white or dark chocolate into the base and switch on the motor. Watch as the chocolate is carried to the top of the tower where it flows down each tier in a mesmerizing display. Provide guests with fresh strawberries, marshmallows, pretzels, cookies, and other goodies for dipping. Cheese and barbeque sauces may also be used. Easily disassembles for quick cleanup. The fountain is a beautiful addition to any dining table or casual gatherings with friends and family.
Average Customer Rating:
3.904 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation80%83 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Easy to use but a bit on the small side.

09/12/2012
By ,
Matteson, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fondue fountain!!! It was so simply to use and it gave my party a touch of class. My only advice is to purchase the chocolate that does not require oil. This perhaps will make your life easier. I saved time and the hassle of trying to get the right mixture for the machine. A two pound bag of chocolate is about all this machine will hold which is ample for a small party if you have other sweet items. Otherwise, you will need to add more chocolate as the party continues. I had 21 guest at my party.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986
08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been borrowing fountains for parties and get togethers so I decided it was high time for me to take the plunge and buy one. I read the reviews posted on this product and I thought I'd go ahead and try the fountain anyway. I have to say that I absolutely LOVE this fountain. I was rather worried about how the insides seemed a little flimsy but we decided it was designed that way to allow for the fountain to flow better. This fountain was easy to assemble and it worked beautifully. I read complaints about the noise of the fountain and we didn't have any issues with it. I was worried it was going to be louder than the party and it was a "non-issue" for us. If you follow the recipe in the manual it works perfectly...however, next time I use it I will cut back on the oil it states to use because we like our chocolate a little thicker than what it came out to be. In fact, the lady who helped me throw this last party loved my fountain so much she is going to be purchasing one herself. I think it was worth the money I spent on it...but I also bought a warranty just in case the other reviews saying how it didn't work for them, etc. came true!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+122points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Great Fountain for a 3-5 Hour Graduation Party

06/13/2013
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fountain was easy to put together. Over the 5 hours of the party, we used 4 lbs of chocolate. We used chocolate that did not require oil to be added. Fountain ran very well continuously throughout the party. Fountain comes apart for easy cleaning in soapy water. Wiped base of unit to clean. The fountain was used inside so wind was not a factor in chocolate splatters. However people would dip something in the chocolate, pull item out and drip across table. The smart guests had a plate at the ready for the dipped item! Since I surrounded the fountain with platters of items to be dipped, the drips and spills didn't ruin any other party food. Used a plastic disposable table cloth under fountain and fountain food so I could just toss out after party. I would absolutely not use fabric under fountain area unless you are willing to toss it after. Followed all the fountains included instructions and had no problems. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, Ca.
Posted 07/16/2013
Hi! can you tell me, what kind of chocolate you use on this fountain?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Chocolate fountain didn't flow....

07/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The fountain didn't flow as described. I did a trial run with it before my daughter's Bridal Shower and the chocolate was very clumpy. I even bought the more expensive (no oil) needed chocolate and followed all the directions, word for word, and it still came out clumpy. Not happy with the fountain at all. :(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Main Attraction

07/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful item for any party. I find it to be an inexpensive way to make an ordinary party into something special. When you get this going, everyone can't help but gravitate to fresh fruits & chocolate. It sparks conversations & delights young & old alike. No one can resist! Easy set up & relatively easy clean up. Worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Chocolate fondue fountain

07/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great...it is alittle noisy. I wish there was an easier way to clean it, but loved dipping our goodies, and the price is good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Loved it

02/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fountain for my husbands 40th surprise party. I had a station set up with fruit, pretzels and marshmallows. I purchased 2 bags of chocolate which was enough for the party. 2 bags lasted for 10 hours. It was a true hit not only with the kids but the adults. I would recommend this to anyone. I would suggest placing a throw away tablecloth underneath the fountain. For it does splash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

very good

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
♡♡♡
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Loved this choc fountain

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for a kids party nd it was a huge hit!!! Everybody thought I rented it, nobody believed I bought it for only $30.
It's the perfect size really for a small party, we had about 20 people and it ran all day and I still had so much chocolate left over.
I bought the cheapest own brand chocolate and it still tasted amazing.
Only 2 small imperfections - the motor is a little noisy (I've a newborn and it helped him sleep through the entire party so was a bonus - I'm contemplating running it empty for this purpose).
The other thing is the chocolate doesn't cover the fountain like in the picture if you use the recommended amount. You would need to add more for it to flow like that, ours had big gaps in it but no one minded we were too busy enjoying the chocolate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Chocolate Fountain

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's highschool graduation party...actually I bought two. The machine itself worked very well and is extremely easy to clean. My problem came with the chocolate...I would recommend on your first time using it to purchase the premade chocolate. I am pretty independent in the kitchen and tried my own (pinterest) recipes. There was alot of adjusting and ultimately the flow of chocolate was good...not great. DEFINITELY do a practice run. I spent a good 3 hours messing around with the recipes the night before....doing a constant adjustment on the flow (adding oil).
Overall I would recommend, although I would look into renting if it doesn't seem like you will use over and over.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Kids loving it, but cleaning is nightmare.

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is working as per expectation.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986
01/28/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this product to use for my daughter's birthday party. I bought the chocolate pieces through a website that makes the pieces specifically for fountains. We had it going for about 2 hours and the girls loved it. For how well it worked for us, I consider this a great value. We plan to use it often.
The speed of shipping exceeded my expectations. While I was expecting it in 5 days, I received it the day after after I ordered it. The only thing that was difficult to clean was the base, since you shouldn't submerge it in water.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986
02/18/2013
By ,
Dyersburg, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for small parties and get togethers. I would also recommend buying the melting chocolate made for fountains. There were no special instructions, just melt in microwave and pour into fountain. I would also recommend party toothpicks. The larger wood skewers were to big for the raspberries and small marshmellows, but good for strawberries. So have a mixture of both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Perfect

06/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really nice fountain
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Not bad for the price

06/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked. All of the pieces were included. It was a bit loud but when there were a lot of people around talking, you didn't notice the noise. If you want one that is quiet you need to spend more money on a big professional one. But this one did the job nicely and everyone loved it!!! Who doesn't love flowing milk chocolate?!?!? As long as it works!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Great party treat!

11/10/2013
By ,
Delaware, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet 16 never tasted so delicious! Purchased for a sweet 16 party for my daughter and her 2 best friends who all turned 16 within days of one another. 40 hungry teenagers enjoyed this fountain for almost 4 hours(2 bags of chocolate). As guests entered the event they all headed directly to the fountain. Easy to use and clean. Well worth the price. Will use again at other functions. Love, love, loved it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986
01/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a little loud especially when it is running low, but it is a great fountain and perfect for small to medium gatherings!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Awesome sauce

06/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used it for my wedding and it was a huge hit everyone loved it from kids to adults ....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Looks Fantastic

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chocolate fountain looks fantastic and is a real show stopper for a party or family gathering. We purchased it for our daughters 5th birthday party. The kiddos loved it! We've only used it once for the party but I'll be using it again for Christmas and New Years Eve.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Party time

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for a graduation party it was a hit. The kids loved it, just make sure you put a tray under it for the drips. It takes a litte time to clean up all the parts so prepair yourself for that. I was pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next