Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

The Nostalgia Electrics CFF986 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain features a 3-tier plastic tower with stainless steel base and will impress guests with elegance and style at any special event. This chocolate fountain creates a cascade of sweetness that will add mouth-watering fun to any occasion. Simply pour the recommended amount of melted white or dark chocolate into the base and switch on the motor. Watch as the chocolate is carried to the top of the tower where it flows down each tier in a mesmerizing display. Provide guests with fresh strawberries, marshmallows, pretzels, cookies, and other goodies for dipping. Cheese and barbeque sauces may also be used. Easily disassembles for quick cleanup. The fountain is a beautiful addition to any dining table or casual gatherings with friends and family.
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation80%65 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Easy to use but a bit on the small side.

09/12/2012
By ,
Matteson, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fondue fountain!!! It was so simply to use and it gave my party a touch of class. My only advice is to purchase the chocolate that does not require oil. This perhaps will make your life easier. I saved time and the hassle of trying to get the right mixture for the machine. A two pound bag of chocolate is about all this machine will hold which is ample for a small party if you have other sweet items. Otherwise, you will need to add more chocolate as the party continues. I had 21 guest at my party.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Good Fountain for the Money

02/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this fountain for my daughter's Valentine's Day party. It was a huge hit and all the girls loved it...but it wasn't without some pain on the parents' part that it was successful.
The first thing I noticed when opening the box is that it was dented. Walmart didn't pack it inside another box...they shipped it as is. As I was straightening out the bowl that was now oblong vs. round, I noticed that the metal sheathing around the base was not lined up to the bottom. After finishing with the bowl, I then removed the bottom of the machine in an attempt to line the metal up...but the grooves in the base of the machine didn't line up at all with how the metal was supposed to sit. No biggie...I guess you get what you pay for.
Day of the party, we melt the chocolate per the manufacturers instructions, fire up the fountain and off we went, after adjusting the 2 legs on the front of the fountain to get full coverage of the tower. The girls loved it and it was the hit of the party.
Cleanup...this was interesting...lots of chocolate mess. We put the tower parts (after rinsing them off) into the dishwasher and hand cleaned the base. Not really that big of a deal but very messy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Great Fountain for a 3-5 Hour Graduation Party

06/13/2013
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fountain was easy to put together. Over the 5 hours of the party, we used 4 lbs of chocolate. We used chocolate that did not require oil to be added. Fountain ran very well continuously throughout the party. Fountain comes apart for easy cleaning in soapy water. Wiped base of unit to clean. The fountain was used inside so wind was not a factor in chocolate splatters. However people would dip something in the chocolate, pull item out and drip across table. The smart guests had a plate at the ready for the dipped item! Since I surrounded the fountain with platters of items to be dipped, the drips and spills didn't ruin any other party food. Used a plastic disposable table cloth under fountain and fountain food so I could just toss out after party. I would absolutely not use fabric under fountain area unless you are willing to toss it after. Followed all the fountains included instructions and had no problems. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, Ca.
Posted 07/16/2013
Hi! can you tell me, what kind of chocolate you use on this fountain?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986
08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been borrowing fountains for parties and get togethers so I decided it was high time for me to take the plunge and buy one. I read the reviews posted on this product and I thought I'd go ahead and try the fountain anyway. I have to say that I absolutely LOVE this fountain. I was rather worried about how the insides seemed a little flimsy but we decided it was designed that way to allow for the fountain to flow better. This fountain was easy to assemble and it worked beautifully. I read complaints about the noise of the fountain and we didn't have any issues with it. I was worried it was going to be louder than the party and it was a "non-issue" for us. If you follow the recipe in the manual it works perfectly...however, next time I use it I will cut back on the oil it states to use because we like our chocolate a little thicker than what it came out to be. In fact, the lady who helped me throw this last party loved my fountain so much she is going to be purchasing one herself. I think it was worth the money I spent on it...but I also bought a warranty just in case the other reviews saying how it didn't work for them, etc. came true!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Like it, don't LOVE it

02/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item for a small church gathering, and it served its purpose. It was a bit smaller than I thought it would be (but that's my fault for not looking at the measurements closely). It worked well, I've only used it the one time. It was very hard to get the chocolate to flow evenly, and I'm sure it was on an even surface. I tried to put folded paper towels under it to get the flow even but that didn't help. Overall, I think it was just fine for the price I paid! It wasn't the easiest thing to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Melted inner chamber

02/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was super optimistic about this fountain based on previous
positive reviews. Unfortunately, I can't give it the same kudos. Getting the
chocolate to melt was a chore and when we were cleaning up, we noticed that
the inner plastic chamber connector was slightly melted. Enough so
that it when it cooled, it wouldn't fit back onto the other attachments.
Needless to say, it's getting returned. R
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Hit of the party!

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This fountain was a real hit at my party. I do have 2 concerns/complaints. It is quite noisy. When i first turned it on I surprised at how loud the motor was. Once the party got going it wasn't as noticeable but if you are looking for a quiet fountain I would not recommend this one. Also, after about an hour of being on it wasn't keeping the chocolate warm enough and the chocolate started thickening up. I had to turn it off and let the chocolate warm back up enough for it to flow again. When working properly it is a great product and easy to clean. I will be trying it again with cheese!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Hours of fun for $30

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for an office of about 100 people for a group activity...it was hours of fun. Also provided dippables (strawberries, marshmallows, pretzels, cookies, pineapples, etc) and boxes so that participants could take gifts home in time for valentines day. Everything went smashingly. I didn't start the machine in time for the chocolate pellets to melt all the way - so I cheated and melted some in the microwave. If I'd timed it better - I wouldn't have anything negative to add at all. This was a steal at $30!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Loved it

02/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fountain for my husbands 40th surprise party. I had a station set up with fruit, pretzels and marshmallows. I purchased 2 bags of chocolate which was enough for the party. 2 bags lasted for 10 hours. It was a true hit not only with the kids but the adults. I would recommend this to anyone. I would suggest placing a throw away tablecloth underneath the fountain. For it does splash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Great for family get togethers!

02/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect size and it works smoothly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Great

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked wonderfully for a Vday brunch last week. No complaints
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986
01/28/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this product to use for my daughter's birthday party. I bought the chocolate pieces through a website that makes the pieces specifically for fountains. We had it going for about 2 hours and the girls loved it. For how well it worked for us, I consider this a great value. We plan to use it often.
The speed of shipping exceeded my expectations. While I was expecting it in 5 days, I received it the day after after I ordered it. The only thing that was difficult to clean was the base, since you shouldn't submerge it in water.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Great for small parties

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was very easy to put together and worked easily. I only gave it a 4 because I saw it used once and it did great. It was then given to the birthday girl.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

good for price!

12/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for 36 dlls , and honestly all the kids went crazy for it ,, not that hard to clean .
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

the best part of the party

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought it for my daughters 4 birthday every kid freaked out when they saw it lol. i used 3 bags of dove milk chocolate lasted all day
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Great party treat!

11/10/2013
By ,
Delaware, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet 16 never tasted so delicious! Purchased for a sweet 16 party for my daughter and her 2 best friends who all turned 16 within days of one another. 40 hungry teenagers enjoyed this fountain for almost 4 hours(2 bags of chocolate). As guests entered the event they all headed directly to the fountain. Easy to use and clean. Well worth the price. Will use again at other functions. Love, love, loved it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986
01/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a little loud especially when it is running low, but it is a great fountain and perfect for small to medium gatherings!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986
02/18/2013
By ,
Dyersburg, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for small parties and get togethers. I would also recommend buying the melting chocolate made for fountains. There were no special instructions, just melt in microwave and pour into fountain. I would also recommend party toothpicks. The larger wood skewers were to big for the raspberries and small marshmellows, but good for strawberries. So have a mixture of both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Great fountain until it stopped working!!

12/23/2013
By ,
Washington State
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Used it for two parties about two weeks apart. For the first party it ran flawlessly. Followed all instructions and it ran for about four hours. It was a teenagers party. The kids as well as adults enjoyed just looking at the flowing fountain and better yet eating from it. The problem came during the secont party. Again I followed the instructions that were provided. The motor quit about three hours in to the party so the chocolate just pooled on the bottom tray. You could hear the motor trying to go but instead of moving we just got smelled the motor burning so we turned it off. From reading other reviews the motor seizing seems to be a common problem with this machine. I figured if I could get at least ten uses from this machine then it would of been worth the purchase. Although I bought a two year proctection plan I still ended up returning it because of how quickly it stopped working. I will be purchasing another fountain in the future but it will not be this one again. It seems like purchasing this item will be a coin flip of wether or not it stays operational.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nostalgia Electrics 3-Tier Stainless Steel Chocolate Fondue Fountain, CFF986

Do not buy!!!

01/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The fountain never worked even though we followed the intructions exactly. The engine burned out within a half hour of trying to get the chocolate to actually create a fountain. Do not buy this product.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next