Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

Bissell Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

The Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vacuum is designed to be your "go to" vacuum for cleaning up throughout your home. It easily converts to go anywhere you need it! Use it on carpet, bare floors, stairs and upholstery. The Bissell 3-in-1 Stick Vacuum provides the versatility of a stick vacuum, hand vacuum and with the included crevice tool, a vacuum that easily gets into those hard to reach areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2257 Reviews) 1959
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,345
4 stars
597
3 stars
135
2 stars
72
1 star
108
Customer Recommendation91%1,921 out of 2,118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
72 Questions | 704 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,345
4 stars
597
3 stars
135
2 stars
72
1 star
108
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

UNEXPECTED SURPRISE! I will never sweep again.

12/18/2013
By ,
Kansas City, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online and picked it up from the store. I was hesitant about the quality bc it is so small and light, and affordable! My vacuum broke a while ago. I have wood floors, tile with grout, and a big shaggy area rug. I live in a small rental on a busy road, have a one year old who loves to eat stuff off of the ground and two dogs. These old wood floors just don't get clean with a broom, nor do I have time to constantly sweep, which I do daily. This vacuum completely astounded me. It not only cleaned all of my wood floors and grout, it gets in the corners, has great suction, and picks up everything from pet hair to cheerios. Also, it's quiet, light, easy to use and assemble, and it doesn't suck up fabrics. I used it on the Christmas tree skirt and it just cleaned it instead of sucking it up! This is truly the coolest "toy" I have bought in a very long time. I wish I could afford to buy everyone one for Christmas. This cut my cleaning time by an hour easily. I have some pics of how well it picks up! Also, it fit under all of my dressers and bed and got behind them and under them, my vacuums couldn't fold flat enough to do that.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+367points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

GREAT

02/05/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for $8.50 on Black Friday (actually bought 2). Great for pet hair pick up. I don't have carpet but is wonderful on hard floors.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

efficient lil guy

07/05/2014
By ,
DALLAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a light vacuum for my pets hair and dust that trails like crazy into the house here in Dallas. Maybe i should have gone with the beautiful turquoise color, But im am supppper pleased with this vacuum.
My dogs think all machines are cyborgs and so they attacked it.
PEOPLE THIS ISNT A REGULAR VACUUM. ITs the little handheld thing with a suction guide and a detail attachment.
ITs light weight and compact.
Its perfect for my low carpet clean up ad as a floor sweeper.
*****SEE PICTURE TO HOW MUCH DIRT THIS PICKED UP!****
My regular vacuum broke and its been a month.
so i got this and it did better than expected.
thank you / go buy it.
To prevent slow suction...CLEAN THE FILTER OUT OFTEN. I do after every use.
most people who complain dont know how to properly use and maintain things.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

Good suction, light weight

04/22/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for bare floors. I don't know how it would work on carpets the suction is strong enough but there is no brush on the bottom and I don't know if a vacuum needs it to to carpets.
Pros
The vacuum is lightweight and versatile. The suction is very good for a small vacuum and the motor is not too loud. I used it yesterday for the first time and I was very impressed. I paid $19.+ tax it is a good buy. It is thin enough with a long handle to get under the bed and other furniture. The container has a release button which is very easy to empty the dirt out as well as a little filter cup. It also attaches back on very easily. It is easy to take the handle off to use is as a small portable vacuum. it has a long cord.
Cons
I do feel there should be more directions with pictures. Some of the parts are hard to pull off like the removable floor nozzle and the crevice tool attachment. The long handle is not adjustable in length. It comes in a small box and you have to attach the handle. It is a little tricky, you have push the black plastic up a little so it will lock in the handle. I uploaded a picture of the handle attachment. i put a little oil on the the parts that were hard to pull off. I think that will help.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

cracks in plastic

01/07/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There're many cracks in plastic. It seems that there is a problem with plastic injection moulding process.
These cracks will grow longer after a period of use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

Amazing

06/22/2014
By ,
Houma, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We moved into a new home 2 months ago. We have hard wood floors & tile floors. We have 2 cats, 2 dogs & 2 children. I have been on a search to find something quick & easy to help keep the floors clean. I was debating on purchasing a $500 robot vacuum to do its own thing & save me the trouble, but I couldn't commit to something so expensive when I've read a lot of great & not so great reviews about them.
I came across this little vacuum online. The reviews sold me on it. $20! I am ecstatic with how well this unit cleans my floors. It is very lightweight, goes together & comes apart so easily. I love the full vacuum for the floors. It has amazing suction for something so small & light. It picks up dirt, dust, pet hair, cat litter, dried playdoh...you name it. I also loves how it comes apart so I am able to vacuum the furniture as well.
I am truly happy that I decided to give it a shot & pass on something I would have spent a fortune on. Although this doesn't operate by itself it's so easy to use & cleans so well that I don't mind!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

great for traveling

02/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband works in the oil field so me and my 1 year old son travel with him and stay in cabins/hotels that are really small, most places that you stay weeks-months at a time don't have room service so we bought this to keep it clean and I use it for everything... I vacuum the room, curtains, bed sheets (when my husband and son eat in the bed#, I clean my husbands dirty clothes off with it before I wash them, vacuum the dust out of the air conditioner vent that I cant reach, and I even get lazy sometimes and just suck up the old food after my some eats in his high chair.. it reaches anywhere, and my son loves it to, I remove the stick handle part and he can vacuum all day #it has no brush under it so I don't have to worry about it hurting him), by the end of the day it has lost its powerful suction so I wash the filter and leave it to dry over night and in the morning its like new. not sure how it would be on thick carpet but on motel carpet and hard floors its great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

Good for the price, but has limitations.

08/18/2013
By ,
Kansas City Area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this vacuum for a little over a month now and have used it regularly.
Pros: Lightweight, sturdy, flexibility. Great on hardwood and tile floors and tightly woven carpets.
Cons: No brush action, poor performance on pile carpets, power cord could be longer.
This vacuum is now our go-to tool for the floors and short nap area rugs. We no longer go for the broom, the swivel sweeper, or the manual floor sweeper (you push, it sweeps, kinda like an unpowered swivel sweeper).
We especially like the way it treats our area rugs. The regular upright vacuum tends to destroy these rugs with the power brushes. This unit does not have a powered brush, so is much easier on these area rugs while still doing a great job getting the dirt up.
We have piled carpet in some rooms, and on our stairs, and the lack of a brush limits this unit's effectiveness on those areas.
If you understand these limitations, this inexpensive unit can be a great purchase for your solid flooring and low nap carpeting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

Under $16, it's Good

08/22/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't call this the best vacuum in the world but for under $16, it is worth the price. I received the 'teal' today and the suction is very good for such a light weight vacuum. I would not suggest this item for carpeting of any kind. Altho I did try it out on a couple of small flat kitchen throws and it worked fine on them. I believe to get the most for your money for this item would be to use it primarily on bare floors, use for brief periods of time as to not over-heat the motor, empty dirt catcher container after each use. I don't have carpet in my new house, only hardwood floors and tile, in addition to some scatter rugs. I have a power corded hand held and also a shark navigator vacuum. I purchased this item since it was a good value and will use it primarily for fast sweeps. It does almost seem like a toy when you first start unpacking it. You shouldn't expect heavy duty plastic, etc because it's not. If it only lasted a year, it would be well worth this price. You can't hardly buy a good push broom for $16.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

Love this!

11/21/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On the shady side of 70 this is perfect for me. Very light weight and not at all awkward when you use it on the ceiling or walls with or without the longer handle. Goes together easily, works great to clean under stoves and corners in the kitchen or under the sink. Had to clean up after some mice under the sink and loved the fact I could vacuum up the droppings, wash the cup and rinse the filter after the fact. Cup comes off very easily, just push the button.
Works for surface pickup on carpets like leaves etc that get tracked in with the dogs and the crevice tool works well for that half inch or so my upright seems to leave at the carpet edges against the walls or around the book cases. Also picks up the dog hair under my bed the upright can't reach.
Only con would be that the attachments are rectangular rather than round where they attach to the cup so I'm going to check their website and see if they have an attachment set with brushes. Can't be beat for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

Great buy!

01/14/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking online for a good stick vacuum for my stairs and hard floors. I came across the bissell 3 in1 and was convinced it was the best choice for the money. Before I bought it I wanted to see if I could get it for a better price at Walmart. So I looked online and sure enough it sells for half the price at walmart!!! I drove to walmart immediately and purchased this vacuum for $19.98, and so far it is worth every penny! It has great suction on hard surfaces. Some vacuums make everything go flying all over the kitchen floor as soon as you turn it on. This one did not due that! It sucked everything right up. I also love that it turns into a hand vacuum for quick pickups and cleaning out my car. Plus it worked great on my stairs And the extender that comes with it is good for sucking up cobwebs.... I am very pleased that it makes cleaning my house quicker and less back breaking work.
*One good tip~ Make sure you clean out the filter after every use. It keeps the suction working at it's best.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

No more Golden Retriever hair "tumbleweeds"!

07/31/2011
By ,
Smoky Mountains, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in my local store after tons of online research for a "dustbuster on a stick" to suck up the Golden Retriever hair all over my hardwood floors without bending over for 20 minutes straight. I wanted something cordless but those were all so expensive and had bad reviews about having no power. I also wanted one without a roller brush because the dog hair just gets tangled in the bristles and it's a mess. Some people complained that this doesn’t vacuum carpet well but it is essentially a “dustbuster on a stick” with a cord. I didn't expect this to vacuum the carpet; I have a regular upright for that. The cord is pretty long but I do wish it were a bit longer - no big deal. It wheels around easily on the hardwood without scratching but it also works great without the base/wheels on it for more precise cleaning. My only regret is that I wish I'd known I could have gotten it in a cool color for $5 less online :-) I am extremely pleased with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+356points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

I love this!

07/19/2014
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three dogs and hard wood floors. This equates to dog hair in clumps and rolling along like tumble weeds. I sweep, oh yes I sweep. But one can only sweep so many times a day with three non-furry kids to go along with the shedders. The three non-furry kids bring in all manner of dust and dirt and I swear sand even though we don't live anywhere near a beach. It had gotten to the point where I was ready to go back to carpet, which would not be good for my allergies. I saw this vacuum on a walmart email and thought I'd give it a try. My regular vacuum didn't really work on the floors, but this seemed to be specifically for non-carpet floors. What a gem! This has worked so well! I love that I can just suck all the pet hair and dirt up instead of sweeping it where I can never get it all. And a great feature of this is that it is so light my seven year old daughter can work it, so this will be her new chore. Bonus! I highly recommend this stick vac!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

Dustbuster on a Stick

12/11/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product extremely light easy to use and convenient for quick jobs. I now have 3 vacuums. A Rainbow system for the heavy cleaning, A Roomba and this Bissell. The Roomba is great for full let it run and do its thing kind of cleaning. BUT... this little gem is GREAT for the oops types of spills or the everyday tracking in of dust and dirt from the outside. After reading the comments for other purchasers I wasn't sure if I would be happy with the purchase. After my purchase I was in Wal-mart and saw the item on the shelf and figured I had made a mistake in the purchase. There was no way this little lightweight item could do much good. Once the item arrived at the house I gave it a chance and have been pleasantly surprised. It works great on the hardwood, tile and vinyl flooring. I was extremely surprised at how well it did on the carpets and throw rugs. For the price and convenience you would be hard pressed to find a better value. If there is a negative it would be that the cord could be 3-4 feet longer to keep from the constant plug hopping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

The "LITTLE" vacuum that does!!!!!

08/29/2013
By ,
Wichita Fall, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have apartment or small house..... this is PERFECT for you!
I have a Shark vacuum but I don't always need all of that power. So I thought for $16.00 (and some change, total) I'm going to get it and if I don't like it I'll just return it.
NO WAY!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!
I put it together in 3 minutes tops! It's soooo light and easy to push! I wiz around the apartment in less than 5 minutes! And you go from hardfloors to carpet to handheld vacuum in minutes! I'm an RN that works as a caregiver to an alzheimer's patient to keep her home with her family as long as I can. I talked her daughter into buying one and SHE (MY PATIENT) vacuumed the kitchen today. It was a hit and made her feel independent again!!!
THANK YOU BISSEL!!!!!
(I ordered mine site-to-store and got a pretty purple! We bought her's in our Walmart today for the same price it is just not a bright color. But.... their's came with a long crevice tool and MINE DIDN'T! :((
I'm checking into that tomorrow.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

Just bought this tonight.

07/26/2014
By ,
Galax, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw this online last night while I was pricing bath towels and rugs. After reading the reviews I thought about it. But figured I was going to have to order it ship-to-store. I was coming out of the box fan section tonight at Wal Mart and there they were! I took a look at the display model and decided to take a chance on it. It's easy to assemble, very light weight and looks like it should be easy to use. And for the rollback price of 15.88, very worth taking a chance on. I live upstairs and have some physical issues that make certain types of cleaning not just a challenge but dangerous as well - think a long flight of steps. With this I can clean the steps and not have to wait or ask for someone else to do it. Sweeping that big flight of steps scares me because I lose my balance easily. Just from what I've seen while putting this together and checking it out I gave it 4 stars. If there are any issues, etc. I'll be back to update. If it performs as hoped, consider it 5 stars. Bissell has a good name so I expect nothing short of excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

A STEAL FOR $15.84

08/09/2014
By ,
Southport, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You couldn't possibly sell me on anything else. I have a cleaning business and this has ended all of my painful bent over the tub days and kneeling down in corner days. You may think that I am kidding but this 3-in-1 vac has got to be the best out there! I have clients who shed worse than their dogs(really) and this is perfect for all of them! When I turn it on it pulls hair, lint and trash from all sides without me even having to actually move it towards what I need to pick up. It detaches and I use it on the carpeted stairs and for the hard to reach places, I have a small attachment for it. I place it inside the shower before I spray anything to clean it and the vacuum will remove all dirt..dust and hair. It saves a great deal of time! Go out and get you one..you'll be sorry if you don't!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

So far, so good.

08/22/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is basically a handheld vacuum on a stick. You won't get much more power than you would with a handheld, so take that into consideration when buying. I have a small 1-bedroom apartment with hard floors everywhere except the bedroom, and this does a fine job of picking up hair (human and feline), litter, and dust bunnies. It worked better than expected on my short-pile rugs. I haven't tested it on the shag carpeting in the bedroom, but I doubt it will be terribly effective.
It's not too noisy. Again, about the same as a typical handheld would be. It didn't scare my cats nearly as much as a regular vacuum would, so there's that.
The cord was long enough for me to vacuum the entire living room and kitchen from the same outlet. It's super lightweight, so cord tangling isn't an issue - I can just pick it up and maneuver it over the cord to change areas.
I haven't had it long, so I can't speak to its durability, but it's cheap enough that I won't fret too much if it craps out after a year. Even at a non-sale price, it was cheaper than my Black & Decker handheld.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

Untouched performance/cost for wood only floors !

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you've been looking for a superb vacuum that will do your wooden floors and your area rugs? Look no further. We recently built a home with no carpet, but wooden floors throughout. And my other two upright vacuums with the rotary brushes just seemed to sling the dust and dirt around before it would attempt to pick up. And I need to mention that I'm recently disabled with chronic pain, so I needed a unit that didn't weigh that much, but was still versatile enough to carry throughout the house. I can't believe just how great this vacuum picks up. My wife has a small pet grooming business we run out of the home, so you can imagine how much I'm cleaning up while she works at her other full-time job. I'm really excited to share how happy I am with this product, and can't believe how little I had to invest in it. I would've been happy to even to have had to pay more for it. I really believe you will enjoy it, just make sure you "always" take the time to clean the dirt out from the cup and filter "every" time you use it. It even instructs you to do so in the manual. Grab it! You won't be disappointed. And thank you for taking the time to read my review!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell 3-in-1 Vacuum

Great Little Pick-up Vacuum

08/04/2014
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the Bissell 3-in-1 Vac for $15.84 at Walmart. I read the reviews on Walmart and other sources and they seemed to be mostly 5 stars. I have a Dyson Animal Vacuum but I just wanted something small so I could pick up cat hair and dust between cleaning. I did not expect the 3-in-1 to work like the big vacuum and it doesn't, HOWEVER, I was really happy with the way it did pick up dust, hair and dry cat food. I used it in the bathrooms where the big vac is difficult to maneuver. It picked up the dry cat food that gets scattered on the kitchen floor. I used it to vacuum the living room area rug where the cats lay and it worked fine. It is light weight and I can easily use it to vacuum the stairs. Again, don't expect it to be in competition with the big Vacs. But for $15, it was a deal. A suggestion, when you remove the foot nozzle, turn the vacuum upside down. The hair and dust will stick to the inside filter but larger pieces like the dry cat food may fall out. I would probably compare this to a good car vacuum. I would recommend it to pet lovers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,828 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  92 Next