Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

Corelle Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

Beautiful and versatile, the Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set lets you serve party snacks or your favorite meals the fun way. This winter frost white dinnerware from Corelle is crafted using a distinct lamination process, which thermally binds three glass layers, making it break-free, chip resistant, and sturdy enough to enable everyday use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation100%41 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

I'm so sick of stoneware!

10/24/2013
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently ditched all my stoneware for Corelle. I just got sick of only being able to fit 3 giant stoneware plates in the dishwasher, having to use two hands to pick up a stoneware serving bowl, etc. I bought service for 12 in Corelle, two serving sets (this item), and a 6-pack of platters. I couldn't be happier!! Two sets of serving bowls gives me 4 medium serving bowls and 2 giant ones -- more than enough to handle anything I come up with. They ALWAYS look amazing, bright white, shiny, and they do the job. And I can fit a BOATLOAD of dishes in the dishwasher with plenty still left to use in the cupboard. It's a total "score" with Corelle...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

NICE SIZES

09/13/2013
By ,
WHITEHALL, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that there are 2 - 1 quart and 1 - 2 quart sized bowls in this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

WONDERFUL BOWLS

03/21/2014
By ,
KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Corelle dishes and serving pieces. Won't own any other brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

corelle livingware 3 piece server set, white

12/10/2013
By ,
la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three corelle bowls, two smaller, one larger. Nice size for serving dinner. Very suitable for purpose intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

Great dishes

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dishes are simple, pretty white color, light and perfect for everyday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

In store price $$$ compared to online!

10/24/2012
By ,
Livermore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Corelle ware (Winter Frost White) for YEARS! Love the product, but was shocked at the price to purchase just ONE bowl (1Qt.) - also called a serving bowl. My store wanted $9.95 per bowl!! I needed 4 more for a dinner party. Now I see that I could have purchased the 3-piece set much cheaper ($19.98).....and would have gotten (2) 2 quart bowls for free!! Next time I will check ONLINE first!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

Absolutely delightful

08/23/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first Corelle bowl was the 1 QT as here, but it is a duller white with a blue rim. I bought it used in a thrift shop, and I'm dead certain the bowl is more than 20 years old. I remember seeing that style in commercials, from over 20 years prior.
It's my favorite bowl. I've used it often, dropped it, washed it in the dishwasher, for about three years. It never broke or chipped. Fits well in the dishwasher. Very delicate looking, light but strong. Holds heat well.
Wanted more. These new ones from Walmart which I just got last week, are dazzling white, newly-fallen-glistening-snow. Tapered gradually, about 5.5" at the bottom (flat; add .5" for the curve); about 2" high for the 1 QT, 3" high (maybe a tad more) for the 2QT, tapering gracefully outward from base to lip. So you could put maybe 12 servings' worth of food, in all three. Think of two Chunky soup cans' worth per 1 QT, and four cans' worth for the 2 QT.
Nothing microwaves better. The outward- tapered design makes it easy to use in the microwave, because you can 'top' a bowl with another (inverted) bowl, which allows enough of a gap without the mess that paper or plastic toppings produce. Bowls warm slightly, but do not become hot, of themselves. I just love this style.
Instructions don't say you can use a Corelle bowl in the oven, and I've never tried that. I'm sure you can't use it on stovetops. Or shouldn't. Think of fine china, how you'd handle that, and you probably should treat these bowls the same way. They sure 'ping' like fine china. But are sturdy. Amazing stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
orelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost
Posted 10/30/2013
These do say that they can be used safely in the oven. I personally have not done so, and would use care at very high temperatures. But would have no qualms at 400 degrees.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

Nice set

11/02/2013
By ,
CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like them very much. They are light and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

gotta love corelle

01/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for these bowls everywhere and I finally found them here for an awesome deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

Excellent value

06/08/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 3-pc set is a great value, and the Corelle bowls are wonderful as ever. They are lightweight, go in the microwave, and are easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

Good product , great price

03/08/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned a set of these bowls. But I broke 2 of the 3 bowls. They lasted for 6 or 7 years. I bought these as a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

Corelle server set is great addition

09/24/2012
By ,
north central Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to have serving pieces for my Country Cottage set. They are very nice and the price was lower than purchasing them separately.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

serving bowls

12/17/2012
By ,
Laguna Niguel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bowls go with any corelle dinnerware you may have. They are good size and look nice sitting out on any table. You can't go wrong with the price. It is much better to buy this set as you save money by not having to purchase them one by one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

Deceptive measurements

01/03/2014
By ,
Vine Grove
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking for Corelle bowls with the measurements of 10.5 in diameter. These SEEMED to be what I was looking for. I scrolled down on the website to see if ALL 3 BOWLS were 10.5". It stated only one size which was 10.5 but when they came in, there was only 1 bowl that measured 10.5, the other 2 were approximately 6 to 7" in diameter. I returned the bowls.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

Great product, great value

12/06/2013
By ,
Folsom, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 of the 1 qt bowls and I love them especially for soup noodles or ramen. This package is of great value as the 2-qt bowl is just like free as I paid $9+ for each of the 1-qt bowl when I bought them separately. The 2-qt bowl is nice as serving bowl and it is also useful for marinating meats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

Great product for the price

01/16/2014
By ,
Lehighton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a 4 piece place setting of Corelle's "Splendor" to replace a previous set of Corelle that I had. I needed to replace the serving bowls also and these were a perfect match. The previous set I had was in my home for over 30 years...so you can't go wrong with Corelle! There wasn't anything wrong with the previous set, it was just time for new dishes. I donated the previous set to the local second-hand store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

Excellent

01/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Corelle line continues to impress me. These bowls are the perfect size, lightweight, easy to clean and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

Great sizes

01/16/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There's one large bowl and 2 smaller ones. Great for side dishes or a salad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

Perfect serving bowls !

11/29/2013
By ,
Florence, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is difficult to find a serving bowl for large cereal/salad portions ( I have this need for a couple of boys in the family) and can also be used in the microwave. I have used Corelle for many years, and they really hold up for years of wear. This set is a great value, and just what I was looking for. The large 2 -quart serving bowl is perfect for family meals. I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Livingware 3-Piece Server Set, Winter Frost White

Love this set

08/15/2013
By ,
Salinas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never had the larger bowl before. Children "borrowed" my original serving bowls, so I got this set. They are perfect. I may just get another.........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next