Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Campbell Hausfeld Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625

Campbell Hausfeld Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625

The Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer is well-suited for small to medium jobs around the house. This Campbell Hausfeld pressure washer unit is very compact and lightweight but is able to maintain its strength through its 13 Amp 120V motor. The Campbell Hausfeld washer features on-board storage for the 20' high-pressure hose, spray gun and other accessories. Additionally, the washer includes an instant start/stop feature and wheels for easy mobility, making it a convenient, portable unit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625

Good for beginners

04/08/2014
By ,
Baltimore, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it. Hooked it up in less than 5 minutes. Very easy to use and white windows look white again! Porch is not black like I thought it was! Good deal and just waiting on the weather to break to use on my cars. Only complaint is no cord holder. Have to wrap it around the machine, but other than that very pleases so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625

Very Powerful

08/21/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When buying this pressure washer, I was expecting something just "to get the job done" as I was getting it to do "basic" cleaning outdoors and the gas powered washers are harder to hold, especially with Carpal Tunnel. But, to my surprise, this thing does just as good as the extra powerful gasoline powered washer that we had used before. Much easier to hold onto, and although my hand does cramp up, it's nothing compared to what it would be with the old washer. And the cleaning power is amazing!!! You can actually take the paint or finish off of things if not careful - and I thought it was just going to be good for cleaning. I just washed the front of my house and the concrete porch - and it was SO MUCH EASIER than the gasoline washer!!!! It's so portable and light and I'm really, really enjoying it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625
04/22/2013
By ,
Northern Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well. Directions are easy to follow. Power is not high but I chose it for jobs that did not require more---enough to clean deck and side of house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625

Worked as expected

07/15/2013
By ,
Central PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No surprises; this is a light duty pressure washer which we used for the deck. It is especially useful for us because our water pressure from the faucet is lower than in other locations. We had no problems with the set up, and after one use on the deck, found it quite satisfactory. As others have suggested, a quick- connect for the supply hose would be useful. Our initial use of the supplied screw-on connection did not leak, but takes more time than necessary. It would be worth a couple of bucks more in cost to have a quick-connect included in the package by the manufacturer. As long as it works, the main factor for value is its longevity, and that will take a bit to determine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625

Great Pressure washer at a great price.

07/13/2013
By ,
Hopwood,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old pressure washer died and we needed a quick replacement. I searched the internet and found that WalMart offered a powerful pressure washer at a great price. It is very easy to use, it set-up quickly, has an easy on-off control and does a great job. Walmart offered free shipping to our home and I had it in 2 business days! You just can't beat that. Thank you, WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625

Good Machine

10/20/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 3000psi gas pressure washer. I bought this as a backup and for areas that don't require 3000psi. This worked great. It cleaned the cement around my pool, just as well as the 3000psi. PROS: It does the job on cement, It makes about as much noise as a vacuum cleaner, it doesn't leak, it's lightweight. CONS: When plugged in the little green light doesn't come on and it won't turn on unless I flick that area with my finger.....must be a slightly loose connection. For under $99 I like it. Again, it's a great backup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625

Junk

07/08/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It ran approximately 10 minutes before smoking and stopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625

What could you expect from something made in China

09/05/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not Impressed. The assembly instructions show a diagram telling you to attach the water supply hose to the back of the machine but customer service confirmed the diagram was wrong and the hose has to be attached to the front. You have to use an adapter to attach the water supply hose and it leaks constantly. I have to say it cleans OK. If you don't mind water spraying from the hose adapter constantly you might be satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625
09/19/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used for 15 minutes. Pump shut down and machine began smoking. I noticed several other customer complaints about the same thing in the review section. Some customers like their machine. I guess it's hit and miss. I will buy another pressure washer, but not from this company.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625
  • Staff Sparks
01/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What I really like about this product is it's POWWWWWWer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625
08/07/2013
By ,
Livingston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight and easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625
07/28/2013
By ,
sebastian, fla
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great washer but plastic hose fitting will need to be replaced with a metal adapter, no big deal.
Cleaned my driveway and car great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625

Returned this item.

07/02/2013
By ,
Horsham Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There was nothing wrong with this item. I just wanted the 1800 PSI instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Campbell Hausfeld 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, PW1625
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5