Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SIIG SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

SIIG SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

The SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount is a versatile articulating universal flat-panel device. It is designed to accommodate flat-panel displays such as LED, LCD, and plasma televisions measuring between 36 " and 65" and weighing a maximum of 132 lbs. This full-motion TV wall mount can tilt from 0 to 15 degrees, swivel 60 degrees to either left or right and extend 3.4" to 21.25". It comes with lock, safety screws, instruction manual and mounting hardware kit for easy installation. Featuring a sliding bracket design, this well designed flat-panel TV wall mount is made of a 2mm-thick heavy-gauge steel construction and features a powder-coated black finish for durability. This horizontal TV mount supports universal mounting patterns and offers a generous open area for easy cable routing and wiring access.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

Nice

12/05/2012
By ,
Nashville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery and nice and well built mount swivel easy its a very strong mount
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

Product "IS" as Stated

11/07/2012
By ,
Appleton,Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit was very easy to install. Quality of construction is well above average! Having a bonafide and verifiable UL rating is the ONLY way I will buy any products of this importance of use. UL ratings are tested to 4x's that of stated product support ratings! This wall mount is rated at 132lbs, which means over 500lbs of actual holding ability, and my plasma only needs 63lbs support! I do feel comfortable that there will be NO incidents to be concerned about!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

The best tv wall mount ever

11/13/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this wall mount!! Its of high quality and very sturdy!! I love the full motion. I can watch tv from anywhere in the room! And when you put it in the position you want it in it stays it down move!! Easy to install too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount
02/07/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great with my 59" Samsung. I wanted to put my tv in the corner at an angle, but the price for wall mounts were too high. I happened on this unit in my search for a "less expensive" mount. I was having second thoughts about going with a cheap mount. This mount works great. I mounted it on a brick wall. This mount holds the tv securely....great buy. My son just bought one for his house too. I am not sure why there is such a big price difference in these units. The quality is as good as anything else I have seen for less than half the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

Nice mount

08/21/2012
By ,
Tulsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mount is nice, heavy duty and very functional. seems easy enough to install and there is a very small amount of assembly required. I was not able to keep the item because the studs in the wall I intended to hang it were 4" too far apart rendering this unit (without modification) useless to me. I could have welded extensions onto it, or bridged the studs with an external brace, however, I opted for a different mount that fit my stud width.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

Check Your Wall Studs Before Buying

03/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Most wall studs are 16" on center, but non-load bearing walls and some 2"x6" walls are allowed to be 24" on center. The mounting bracket that comes with this unit is only 20.5" wide and in the room where I wanted to mount the TV, the studs were 24" apart. The unit is very nice but I can't believe they did not include a wider mounting bracket. I have another cheap mounting bracket in another room that was 28" wide. If you have studs that are 16" apart, this is a 5-star unit, but for me, I either have to open the wall and add another stud or cross-braces, or I have to nail a pair of 24"-length boards (2"x4"s or 2"x6"s) between the two studs and mount the bracket to the boards. I can't believe that Siig did not include wider mounting brackets.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

Very sturdy

08/25/2012
By ,
Saint George, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV mount seems to be very sturdy and holds our 52 inch TV very securly to the wall. My husband put it up and was able to center it on the wall into the studs. He didn't think it was overly difficult to mount but it did take about 4 hours because he studied, found the studs and marked it before taking the leap of actually drilling the holes. Then the 2 of us lifted it onto the mount, which was very easy to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

Good Product

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality product. Instructions werent the best. Installed it myself, took a little over 3 hours. Overall satisfied. Looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

weight of TV not a problem

08/20/2012
By ,
Fresno CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heavy duty wall mount perfect for the job at hand . Comes with a key and lock. moderately easy to assemble and wall mount. Confident it will hold TV securely. I would recommend !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

Don't buy

11/16/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this product. The adjustments that control the tilt of the tv do not work. You cannot tighten them enough to keep the tv from tilting down too far. It is a waste of time to buy this product as it is poorly engineered.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

WALMART SENT ME USED DAMAGE PIECES

08/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved the product WALMART sent me used pieces
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

not level

04/02/2013
By ,
Chicopee, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is very sturdy and heavy duty but whoever put them together made it crooked. It's not level. We had to mount it crooked on the wall so my tv would be level and straight. It's a good buy if you don't mind having to compensate for it being unlevel.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

Do not buy! Waist of money!

10/31/2012
By ,
newnan, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The arm will bearly moves side to side, and back to forward not at all! I tried wd-40 but no luck! I thought my tv was going to snap by trying to move it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Appleton,Wisconsin
Swing arm tightness
Posted 11/07/2012
Adjust the friction lock screws on the top and bottom of the swing arms.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

I like how sturdy it seems.

02/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just installed it. So far it seems to be exctally what we wanted. It is a little hard to guide back into its orginal position. Maybe we jus need to get use to doing it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

GREAT ADJUSTABLE TV WALL MOUNT

03/22/2013
By ,
NEW EGYPT, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS UNIT IS WELL BUILT. EASY TO WALL MOUNT (NEED 2 PEOPLE) TO CENTER IT BETWEEN WOOD STUDS. HAS A VARIETY OF MOUNTING SCREWS FOR MOUNT BRACKETS TO BACK OF TV.
UNIT HAS A DETACHABLE LEVEL AND LAG BOLTS INTO STUDS. THEN YOU CAN ATTACHED TV WITH BRACKET (2) PEOPLE TO STAND. STAND PULLS OUT CAN ADJUST LEFT TO RIGHT WITH EASE AND WHEN YOU PUSH IT BACK AGAINST THE WALL IT DOES NOT SPRING OUT. YOU CAN ALSO TILT TV DOWNWARD WHEN IS IT FLUSH AGAINST WALL. IT TAKES APPROX 20 MINUTES TO INSTALL. VERY SATISFIED
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount

Good buy

09/10/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount
12/23/2012
By ,
vestal ,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I installed my 65" tv on this and it seems to working very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SIIG Full-Motion 36" to 65" TV Wall Mount
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5