Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Targus Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Targus Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Carry your iPad or netbook and other accessories in style with the Targus CityGear Mini for iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire. The zip-down workstation includes a business card holder, pen/pencil loops, a key clip, zippered mesh compartment and plenty of space to store an iPod, power adapter, and other gadgets. This Targus messenger bag is made from tough nylon fabric and 3D mesh for enhanced durability. Its back slip pocket provides convenient storage solution for documents while the luggage strap helps for easy attachment to rolling travel cases. This Targus CityGear Mini for iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire is ideal for businessmen and students who are looking for a slim case with a number of zippered compartments for storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%58 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Good match for the iPad

07/03/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The case seems to be well made. The main compartment has a padded tablet compartment fitted to the rear of the case. The padded compartment will hold the iPad (3rd Gen) even with a leather portfolio case on the tablet. The remainder of the main compartment easily holds a Bluetooth keyboard and an extension cord. The zippered compartment in front of the main compartment has a padded pouch with a flap for an iPod Touch. a mesh pocket easily holds the A/C adapter and USB cord. The rest of the second compartment could hold compact headphones. The shoulder strap is not removable. The pad on the strap is fixed in position so the length of the strap must be adjusted symmetrically to keep the padded shoulder pad centered. The back of the case features a full width lightly padded pocket with a Velcro closure. The front flap of the case has a handy zipper compartment. I like this case. It provides a secure way to carry that expensive iPad!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Functionality, protection, value.

01/22/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the dedicated padded slot for the iPad within the main compartment. There's room for additional items. Good to have the shoulder strap when hands are busy to avoid dropping your iPad. You can tuck the strap inside and use the handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

compact and convenient

01/21/2012
By ,
Whitehall, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size to hold my Motorola Zoom, cell phone, a book and a few other things that I can grab fast. Easier to take with me then a large messanger pack. Only thing that I would like to see changed is the shoulder strap being removeable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Great product

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use it for an ipad, phone, notebook and pens. It holds everything perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Everything I could have wanted in a messenger bag

11/20/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this CityGearMini as a bag for my new iPad. It is absolutely perfect for my needs. I can not only carry the iPad but also a notebook, stylus, pens etc. It has so many pockets and yet is easy to carry with the padded shoulder strap. Great protection and looks great. Definitely would recommend to a friend! I couldn't believe the value either. This is the first review I have ever written.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

High Quality Case To Keep My Nook Tablet With Me

01/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the high quality City Gear Mini case to keep my NOOK tablet with me. The NOOK fits well in one of the cushioned compartments even in its book-like cover. I keep my cased small camera in the other cushioned compartment along with my old PDA and a folding stand for the NOOK. In the front zippered-up large compartment I keep the NOOK's power adapter and cable, a bulky pocket knife, three stylus/pens, and my hearing aid stuff in its covered inner pouch. The whole top of the case is secured by a well latched cover. The cover has an outer zippered thin pouch where I keep my plastic gift cards handy. The back of the case has a larger velcro-closed thin pouch where I keep some important 8 1/2 X 11 papers folded in quarters. And there is still room for more stuff. The case has a carrying handle and a permanently fixed shoulder carry strap. I usually carry it on my shoulder with the strap across my chest which keeps the case close to my side. The strap could adjust to be a little longer but that is only because I wear it over my very bulky winter coat. I had been looking at this particular case for months and am now extremely glad that I bought it. Enjoy yours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

GREAT FOR IPAD

11/08/2013
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandchildren to carry their IPad in and they love them..They like the shoulder strap and they say it is easy to carry them to school in this bag.. This was a great choice !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

looove it!

01/14/2012
By ,
york county, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how it has lots of pockets in it and I like how compact it is! I got with a gift card I received for the holidays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Perfect for IPad Air

04/06/2014
By ,
Merritt Island FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, durable, well padded. Exactly what I was looking for to carry my IPad Air in a case with a shoulder strap. Price couldn't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Perfect fit for acer C7 (chromebook) and V5 line

09/30/2013
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wifes acer V5 11.2 inch win 7 net book and one for my acer C7 chrome book witch is also 11.2.. these net books as so thin that even though there 1 inch wider than rated size they fit fine... we just have to make sure we unplug the USB thing for our mouse before putting it in the bag.
it has room for the power cords, mouse, pens, cell phone, and tablet..
the compartment for the net book has also a padded divider to take your tablet at the same time. and the front pouch has pockets for you other stuff... and having the shoulder strap id a big +++ witch other don't have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Love This Bag

03/28/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this bag. It is good quality, stitching is heavy duty. There is a ton of room for everything. I use it as my handbag now. The price on line was $5 less than in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Decent quality and just the right size for Nexus 7

03/20/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent quality and padding and just the right size for Nexus 7 tablet with many accessories. Would actually hold a larger sized tablet as well. I like it and would recommend it. Note : Price in local store was significantly higher than on Walmart website. So check it out and order online and pick up in store. ;-) Save some $$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Very Happy!!

03/24/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this case for added protection for my ipad which I carry often in my drawstring backpack. It has plenty of storage space for my cables and adapters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Can't carry the charger ...

10/21/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 10" tablet is a snug fit when I put it in its sleeve first but that's okay. Can't carry the charger in it without it posing a crush hazard to the tablet or making a big bulge. It is well made and sized right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Great product

02/11/2012
By ,
Tyler, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Targus has failed to cease to amaze me with quality of their bags. I have a laptop bag from them that still looks as good as new and I bought it in March 2010!! I am using this one for my 10.1 inch tablet from Acer (Acer A500 model)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Targus XL 17" Laptop PC Case
4.7 out of 5(157)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Just what I've been searching for!

02/08/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I've been searching for a bag like this. Now that I have a Tablet, I decided to stop looking for purses, of which I just don't like anyway. They were always too small, too large and bulky, not made out of the material I like without looking cheap, and too heavy to carry. Besides, I like things to be organized. When I saw this bag, IT WAS PERFECT! The size is just right. All of the compartments are absolutely everything I've needed and all in the right places without having to dig in a purse looking for stuff. I like shoulder straps, and this is comfortable. To my big surprise, with the things I need to carry in it, this bag is light weight! The material on this bag is pleasing to the eye without looking cheap and washed out. When this bag wears out, I will purchase another one! The price online was a real deal. I am very pleased with this bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)
12/27/2011
By ,
Mayfield, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad loved this. It had all the right pouches for his stuff yet it wasn't bulky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

I love it

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bag to carry what you need. Holds my nook hd, wallet, phone and more. Very handy bag to have.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Great case for my Microsoft Surface 2

01/18/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a case that would hold my surface 2 and it's accessories but could not find anything that was suitable. My Surface 2 w/touch keypad fits perfectly in the case, and there are pockets for a pen/pencil and stylus, pocket for a blue tooth mouse, and charger, and additional pocket spaces for office supplies. It makes transporting the surface 2 and accessories easy and convenient. It's also, great protection for my tablet with the snug and padded inserts. I would definitely recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Targus CityGear Mini for iPad, iPad 2/3/4 Kindle Fire and Tablets up to 10.2" (Black/Yellow)

Love this case!

02/21/2014
By ,
Woods Cross, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this case. I now use it as a purse because it fits my iPad and phone and wallet and everything. I am very happy with this bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next