Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

VTech EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

Having a good answering machine is no longer a luxury, but a necessity for most people. Ensure you dont miss out on important calls and messages from people who matter with the EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System. This DECT 6.0 digital answering system has several distinctive features such as voice clarity, greater range and better security. The digital phone handset has speakerphones and can be used even by users who dont speak English because of the trilingual menu feature. With its ability to screen calls, provide voice prompts, remote access and recording of memos, this answering system is the right accessory for every home. It features a hundred name and number phonebook directory that helps you to keep important peoples contact information handy. The DECT 6.0 digital answering system also allows you to use various handsets via an intercom connection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation90%142 out of 158reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

Meets our expectations and then some....

10/08/2011
By ,
Susquehanna, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Husband and I were very pleased with the speedy delivery of our new phone set-up and the quality of the product. I'm especially pleased with the volume control and lighted keypad. Much superior to our old set-up. We would not hesitate to purchase something similar from Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 2 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

The best, latest technology for cordless phones.

09/22/2012
By ,
Woodland, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just dumped our house wired phone for a VoIP service from our satellite company. So we decided to replace our old answer machine and 2.4 MHz cordless phone to finish going latest. This setup includes one answering machine supporting one cordless phone and two more bases for two more cordless phones. The new DECT 6.0 technology uses 1.9 MHz to interconnect, which gets no interference from the many 2.4 MHz devices that are all over today. Cleaner reception and better signal. Intercom mode allows talking between phones and switching a live call to someone who is on intercom with you. Many more great features. And much longer time out of base before battery life becomes an issue.
Only bad thing was that one handset had a bad cell in its battery. The warranty requires repacking all pieces and sending back for repair, which could take several weeks. Forget it. I took the battery module apart made up another from two AAA 1.2v cells and the wires from the defective one. Now everything is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

PHONES WORK NICELY WITH MAGIC JACK

11/16/2011
By ,
DES MOINES
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These phones are very nice and are working well with Magic Jack. nice ot have the extensions since main phone has to be at the computer. very easy to set up as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Prattville, AL
Magic Jack
Posted 07/30/2012
What are your reviews on Magic Jack? Considering this purchase as well.
0points
Customer Avatar
San Gabriel, CA
Works Well With Magic Jack
Posted 12/21/2011
Hi GagaBurr, how coincidental that I am considering purchasing this Panasonic set "specifically for my MagicJack" (the MagicJack you plug into the computer's USB port, not the new one you can directly plug into the modem). I am hoping that my old phone is the issue with sound going in and out, no longer displaying caller ID, etc. So, the least expensive way is to purchase a new phone, which I need anyway, considering I have an old VTech, uggh, yeal I know! Well thanks for the info.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

I might have gotten a bad one!!!

05/22/2011
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recieved my phones very quickly and they are very nice. I just have a problem with handset # 1, It will not completely charge. I keep it on the hook to charge but when i pick it up it will show the battery to have only one line. Dont know if i just got a bad one or what. Other than that they have been very useful so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA.
You not alone
Posted 01/24/2012
Two of my phones does the same thing. They just stay on one bar even it shows me they are charging.
I only got this set for 2 1/2 month (had to return one set allready with a different issue). I just switched out the full battery from the one phone that keeps the charge full to 3 bars into one phone that only keep one bar, to see if the battery is bad. Now the phone with the one bar shows that it is totally empty. I am fed up & return my phones tomorrow. Very dissapointed with AT&T.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

Great Phone

12/11/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and was a little concerned from reading some peoples opinion. We have used the phone system for a while now with no problems. Our 5 yr. old uses the speaker phone and it works great. The sound quality is great and the speaker phone doesn't sound like your in a tunnel. The range is very good, we have 1/2 acre yard and I can walk around the entire area without losing connection. We haven't used the answering system since we use a voice mail service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

Very happy with my new phone

08/22/2011
By ,
Oak Harbor Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased an earlier version of this phone and was very pleased with the phone. Lightning struck my phone line and I had to replace it about a month ago. It is very simliar and I am very pleased with it. For the price you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 7 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

GREAT PHONE SET COULDN'T ASK FOR BETTER

01/01/2012
By ,
KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a great set. we got ours about a year ago, still hold charge and all works very well. only have to have one plugged in to phone jack for all to work, which is nice. the other two charges we move around the house as needed. answering machine works just as any other. highly doubt you'll be disappointed :P
have since ordered another set for our Aunt, she loves them as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 8 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

For the money the phone works good.

12/29/2011
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone itself has a bit of a tinney sound and the ringer is not loud enough. Also there is no beep on the phone to let you know you have a message. However, the answering system in how you review and delete messages is the best. It's not one button where you have to hit top, bottom or either side the listen to or delete or skip messages. It's one button for each which is a major plus in my book considering the last phone I had was the other way and I almost threw it out the window, which is why I bought this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 9 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

Great Phone

03/25/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great land line phone & answering machine. You only have to plug it in to one phone jack & the other satellite phones talk to the base with just a plug in the wall socket. The numbers stored on one phone are automatically stored on all three. Large buttons for ease for those with large fingers. Speech clarity is great. I highly recommend this phone for anyone looking to replace their old land line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 10 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

Phone is garbarage

05/29/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this phone for set for 2 weeks. Didn't use it much but when I did, it made me sound like I was under water to other callers and vice versa. I just returned it 5-28-11.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Review 11 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

Great Size

05/21/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size to use and the buttons are large enough to prevent misdials.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 12 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System
08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price , made in U.S.A. , and works well !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 13 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

Had to replace the phone already..

12/26/2011
By ,
Buffalo,NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this system and loved it at first. After a few days my battery went dead on handset 1. I called AT&T and they had me switch batterires from handset 1 to handset 2. That lasted a few days until the battery went dead again. Instead of AT&T sending me a new unit I had to reorder a new system and go to the store to take back the other unit. The reason I had it shipped to my house is so that I could avoid the long lines in the stores and the long drive to get there. I would be careful when purchasing this system..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 14 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System
02/04/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like these phones. I was used to Uniden, but they had gotten a little pricey. So, I opted to buy the At&t phones. Just make sure u buy the 3 phone set. I had the 2 phone set and lost a phone. So, it was cheaper to buy the 3 set instead of and extra one to replace my lost phone. 3 or 4 phone sets are the only way to go, especially if you have teenagers at home...the phones are pretty basic to use as far as changing the ringer volume and setting up the answering machine. would buy again...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 15 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

Great package for the price.

01/12/2012
By ,
Covington, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy the 3 phone set even if you do not need the third phone. You will always have an extra battery which cost almost as much as the entire package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Review 16 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

Great, clear reception

02/02/2012
By ,
Greeley, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the phone with answering system and two additional headsets. I'm very pleased with the performance. Sound is very clear with no interference. The set is easy to use, with plain directions.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 17 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

great sound quality

03/06/2012
By ,
Arapahoe, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone as a gift for my aunt and I love the sound quality. She is able to walk every inch of her property with no loss of quality. I'm very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 18 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

Good Phone, Good Value

03/08/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good call clarity and battery life. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 19 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System

Battery problem

12/22/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One of the battery packs was bad so it has been very frustrating trying to get that phone to charge. I contacted ATT and they did provide a new battery at no charge. Hope that solves the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 20 for EL52300 AT&T 3 Handset Answering System
01/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fair price, easy to read display, easy to use menu, and very clear audio.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next