Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

VTech EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

With interesting features, the AT&T El52200 Dual Handset Answer System fulfills the modern day households need for communication. This dual handset cordless phone system has easyto-read LCD screen and lighted handset, which makes the dialing easy especially in low light conditions. Dont worry if you have misplaced your handset. This system is intelligently designed with Handset locator which produces a sound to help you find out where it is located. The AT&T Digital Answering System also has features such as missed call indicator, new call indicator, call waiting, caller ID, voicemail waiting indicator, and last 20 number redial. You can even set up an intercom between the two handsets. To enhance user convenience, the menu in this dual handset answering system comes in three languages- English, Spanish, and French. Get this energy star rated product to save on your electricity bills while contributing to the environment at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(341 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
80
3 stars
6
2 stars
16
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation89%298 out of 336reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 228 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
80
3 stars
6
2 stars
16
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

AT&T Home Phones

02/29/2012
By ,
South Williamsport, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+I received these with the site to store shipping and they are ok. Functions are great, nice directory and redial storage. A few decent ring tones to pick from. I like that the buttons light up for late night when its dark and I need to make a call. I like the intercom system, and the speakerphone is loud and good quality. The only thing that holds this phone back is the battery life. Now I don't know if you can go and buy brand new batteries somewhere for this phone, but the ones they come with will stay charged for maybe 2 hours or so. I personally do not like having to continuously put the phones on their chargers after every call, but that's pretty much what you have to do. So there are some good things and one bad thing, it's up to you if the battery life is a major factor in your decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

sleek design & met expectations

06/08/2011
By ,
Paris, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used the phone for about 3 weeks now and so far so good. Love the intercom feature...I can now call husband in another room in the house without yelling out what I might want to say. He loves it too. I cannot think of one negative thing to say about this phone..good product and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

Simple

06/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up and use. Got the phones for elderly relative who is hard of hearing. Phone is relatively simple as well as the answering machine. Green "answer", red "end call". Sound is very clear and ring tone loud.
Recommends this product? Yes
+207points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

Good voice quality

06/23/2011
By ,
Fort Mill SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a very affordable telephone set. The voice quality is surprisingly good. I also like that I can listen to messages left on the answering machine from the handset. This phone also has a good rating on Consumer Reports.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

Nice cordless phone with 2nd handset

05/29/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for cordless phone with second handset and answering system. Base and main handset used in TV room with a second handset for the bedroom. Intercom feature useful and can be used to contact someone in another part of the house. Multiple ringtones from which to choose. Easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+170points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Help
Posted 10/29/2011
Does the 2nd phone have to be plugged into a phone jack? Or just a electrical outlet?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

AT&T VETECH ANSWER SYSTEM PHONE!

10/02/2011
By ,
Kaplan,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A VERY NICE PHONE SYSTEM AND LIKE THE SECOND HANDSET, COMES IN HANDY NOT HAVING
TO RUN TO ANOTHER ROOM TO GET THE PHONE. SOUND IS VERY CLEAR AND THE SPEAKER
PHONE COMES IN LOUD AND CLEAR. ONLY DRAW BACK WISH THE RINGER WAS LOUDER?
ALL IN ALL THIS IS A VERY GOOD PHONE SYSTEM; THANKS VETECH AND AT&T!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System
02/29/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like that this phone can hold 100 directory numbers, and I really like that they are stored in the base, not just one of the handsets, thereby eliminating the need to duplicate.
Things I wish it had/I'm not crazy about:
* Setting to personalize the ring tone for names within the directory. (Our last phone had this option and it made it nice to know when a family member was calling without looking at the phone.)
* You have to hold the number for a long time for speed dial (not very speedy!) or to get to a number in the directory.
* Entering one number in the directory is fine, but it's not user-friendly to be done with entering the entry.
* It's not very comfortable/stable for hands-free/on-the-shoulder. Do-able, but not great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

Buy Uniden instead

09/27/2012
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought I would be very happy with this product because it has so many great features. However, there are 2 things on it that don't work so well that have me very sorry that I purchased it.
First, the volume on the answering system, while adjustable, is not audible unless you are standing in the same room as the machine and pretty darned close. Forget screening your calls if you are in another room of the house when the phone rings (and my house is not that big!).
The second disappointment is the amount of time you get on a handset after it has been fully charged. I thought this would increase with use of the phone, but it has not (or I would have returned this disappointing phone system shortly after purchasing it).
With my previous (Uniden) phone system, I could hear the answering machine from anywhere in the house (sometimes even out in the back yard) and the handsets, once charged, held a charge for days, not hours. I wish I had never wasted my money on this product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System
09/30/2011
By ,
central texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived promptly and the phones work great. You can carry them a good distance from the base and the quality of sound is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

Poor handset volume

07/15/2011
By ,
Avondale, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this a week ago and are returning it today. The phone worked ok, but the volume on the handset just isn't loud enough even at it's highest setting. We are not hard of hearing and have never had phones that were so hard to hear the person you were talking to. Too bad. It seemed like a good deal, but I would not recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

Not what was expected

10/14/2011
By ,
no.cal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have not been able to get the 2nd phone to charge. I tried AT&T's website for help. Unless you are a computer designer it just won't give you any help. I would send this back, but it's such a hassle it's not worth my time or $, and the closest walmart is 2hrs away. Since I am a senior I really need a phone by my bed. Had to plug in my old phone just in case. so save you money on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

great features for price

08/21/2011
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my dad - the phone is easy to use and the extra features are great. I like the fact it came with a generic pre-recorded greeting so he didn't have to do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System
01/16/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This telephone works great with magic jack system. We have one phone downstairs and one upstairs. Clear sound! Great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

Great phone

10/21/2011
By ,
Baldwin,Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very easy to set up and love having the volume control when you have hard time hearing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

great phone

09/03/2011
By ,
Watertown,N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far i have been very happy with this phone...the voice is very clear..it handles nicely and was easy to set up,and the price was very reasonable for the 2 phones..i am glad i ordered the phones online,since it seemed that they were more expensive in the store..all in all a great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

OK if you don't need to turn the ringer off

07/09/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
To turn the ringer off, as I do at night, you have to go through all the ring tones from loud to soft to finally off and then back in order to turn the ringer back on to the loud setting. My old phone has one button which is silent, just a light that does the job very nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

Great cordless phone set

06/06/2011
By ,
long island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this cordless phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, Ga
I Love it!
Posted 06/14/2012
I can take this phone all around my yard (and its a big yard) and get no static whatsoever! Love the price and how easy it is to set up and use. The batteries weren't charging once, but I unplugged from the wall and phone and waited a few seconds and plugged it back in and that fixed it. That only happened once, and no trouble otherwise. clear reception also.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

does not hold charge!!

05/08/2012
By ,
macedon, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had it for a month and it would no longer hold a charge. had to keep taking batteries out of phones, wait a few sec, plug it back in and let it charge all over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

Great product

08/31/2011
By ,
Massachusettes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this phone as a gift to a dear friend because I own this phone and it is easy to operate. She loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for EL52200 AT&T Dual Handset Answer System

AT&T 6.0 Dect dual phone

08/07/2011
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Model 52200 with extension seems to have almost everything I needed. It does lack the ability to signal if I have a voice mail thru my Verizon carrier with a blinking light so I have to look at the display to check. Other then that it seems to be a good value for the $. I do wonder what the batteries will cost when it comes time to replace. Good volume control on speaker and ring. Easy setup, etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next