Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Scosche Scosche IPHW9 4-in-1 Universal Mounting Kit for iPhone and Mobile Devices

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Scosche Scosche IPHW9 4-in-1 Universal Mounting Kit for iPhone and Mobile Devices

The Scosche IPHW9 4-in-1 Universal Mounting Kit is a mounting device for cars that can be used to mount phones, GPS devices and other navigational devices. The mobile mounting kit can be stuck to the windshield of your car with the help of the suction cup provided. The universal mounting kit can also be placed on the dashboard as it comes with a cup holder and a dash mount. You can use it as an air vent mount too. The design of the iPhone mounting kit allows almost any mobile device to be placed between its holding arms. It comes with four inch arms that can hold Blackberries, iPhones, iPods and GPS units. The mount is very flexible and can be moved both vertically and horizontally. The universal mounting kit has a push-release system that enables easy removal of the mounted devices.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation69%9 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scosche IPHW9 4-in-1 Universal Mounting Kit for iPhone and Mobile Devices

Good product but needs some improvement.

07/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The suction cup on this unit is quite good. Placed on my windshield 5 days ago and it hasn't budged. The reach of the mound is also good so even in large trucks or vans, you can place your device within easy reach.
However, the normal vibrations make this shake too much to view my phone when using as a GPS. Also, the clamp seems a bit flimsy and don't know how it will hold up in the long run. It held my HTC Trophy with no problem and NO slippage at all. So, while it does everything it says it will do, because of the vibration issue, I can only give 4 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Review 2 for Scosche IPHW9 4-in-1 Universal Mounting Kit for iPhone and Mobile Devices
09/27/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I attach my GPS to this unit and then secure onto a Dash Unit. This can also be attached to the windshield. It stays secure in my travels and is easily adjusted for various heights depending on whichever vehicle I am driving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 3 for Scosche IPHW9 4-in-1 Universal Mounting Kit for iPhone and Mobile Devices

Great product 4 the new Samsung Galaxy S iii

09/03/2012
By ,
Cross Plains, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By far the only product that fits my phone!! Had 2 modify it by not using the main arm it came with....I used Velcro just on the back of the main holder & perfection!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Scosche IPHW9 4-in-1 Universal Mounting Kit for iPhone and Mobile Devices
12/15/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchase this item so I can take advantage of the navigational app on my phone. I should have read the reviews first. I agree with the vibrating to much statements being mentioned on the other reviews it just shakes too much to be able to use on long trips. I would have used the air vent option but when on the road I need my eyes looking forward as much possible. If you are looking for just a phone holder then is great but if your looking to mount a gps unit or use your phone for navigation than look for other options.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Scosche IPHW9 4-in-1 Universal Mounting Kit for iPhone and Mobile Devices

Shakes too much....

10/12/2012
By ,
Valencia, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This universal phone mount is great other than the fact that when it is placed on the window, it shakes and bounces to the point where it is difficult to read if you are following a phone navigation system. The last time I tried doing that it made me dizzy to the point where I just removed it and held it. I am looking at other ways to mount it where it may not shake as much. For now, I will try to see if any other position stops the shaking or I will return.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Scosche IPHW9 4-in-1 Universal Mounting Kit for iPhone and Mobile Devices

Sturdy Construction

04/14/2012
By ,
Lewisberry, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this product as it provided more options to mount my iphone in my vehicle. I was uncertain as to where I wanted to place it for the best and safest accessibility. Only had it one month. So far, I have had no problems. It is better than purchashing one vehicle car mount and having to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Scosche IPHW9 4-in-1 Universal Mounting Kit for iPhone and Mobile Devices

Great Value

11/15/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone holder is perfect for my iPhone, especially since I also use my phone for navigation. I ordered this online for in-store pickup and went to the store that evening to get it. I have absolutely no complaints at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Scosche IPHW9 4-in-1 Universal Mounting Kit for iPhone and Mobile Devices
01/01/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. Attaches securely to windshield. Strong adjustable neck. Holds phone securely. Paired with my Bluetooth device, provides hands free operation making and receiving calls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Scosche IPHW9 4-in-1 Universal Mounting Kit for iPhone and Mobile Devices
05/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have went through 2 of these in my car and both have broken where the screw attaches the holder to the base. complete junk
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for Scosche IPHW9 4-in-1 Universal Mounting Kit for iPhone and Mobile Devices

Works very well

01/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scosche IPHW9 4-in-1 Universal Mounting Kit for iPhone and Mobile Devices
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5