Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Arkon Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

Arkon Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

The slim and sleek Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount offers you the perfect solution to carry your communication devices on the go. The Arkon Universal Smartphone Mount has a spring-loaded holder that opens to 2.81" and closes to 2.06" which makes it ideal for putting up on car windshield. It is compatible with most smart phones, GPS and other devices. You can now drive in peace with full concentration on the road and still stay in touch with friends and family using the car cell phone holder. The cell phone windshield mount includes TravelMount mini windshield suction mount. Its sturdy and well built design makes this car mount highly durable. It is an addition to your car, which makes communication and navigation much simpler and easier.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

Great mount but beware!

02/20/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great mount and fits my T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S2 like it was was manufactured just for it. The mount holds the phone securely and it is easy to insert and remove the phone. The reason I said "beware" is the mount I received was too loose (Wobbled too easy) at the ball joint. I couldn't plug in a charger without it moving the viewing angle... A deal breaker for most people, especially when using the phone for navigation or streaming music. You definitely need to be plugged into power or your phone won't last very long with such battery draining applications running! I solved the problem by placing a piece of paper (Used a post-it note) between the ball and socket and inserting the ball into the socket and removing the excess paper. WORKED LIKE A CHARM! That simple fix made the ball/socket articulation VERY SOLID, yet fluid, and completely solved the problem. I highly recommend this mount and especially to the folks that have large screen droids like the Galaxy S2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

A sleek design that does the job!

11/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The majority of these mounts are bulky ugly pieces of plastic, this one is not. The suction cup is strong, its been firmly mounted to my windshield for 2 weeks now without incident. The mount itself is cheap plastic but it feels sturdy and well built, and has a sleek minimalistic look to it. The clamp uses a simple spring mechanism that firmly holds the phone in place. Also, if you look at the photo there is a circular piece that the back of the phone rests on. That piece also moves according to the thickness of the phone. This makes for a really secure hold where the phone does not wobble while driving. I can't imagine a phone being made today that wouldn't be held securely in this mount.
Its VERY easy to insert/remove the phone each time you are entering and exiting the vehicle. But a very wide phone with a touchscreen larger than 4" might require some elbow grease to get into the mount. The holder will also let you rotate the phone so you can view in portrait and landscape modes, or at pretty much any angle. Well done Arkon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

I really like this item

08/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I have is when I use the vz navigator, the grips are over some of the side buttons on my phone which are very sensitive. Because they are on the buttons, sometimes the navigator will think i'm trying to change the settings while I'm driving and i'll have to reprogam the navigator. I difinitely like it for a hands free phone set. It is convenient to use the speaker phone with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

Great value for the price

03/29/2012
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a Droid RAZR phone. This is the largest phone that would fit this mount. This fact makes mounting the phone a little tricky, at first. Once you get the hang of it it is fine.
The reason I didn't give this 5 stars is due to the fact that after a couple of weeks the ball became loose in the socket such that the weight of the phone caused it to rotate down to its limit. I fashioned a small piece of paper and forced it into the socket to tighten it up. So far it is fine. If need be, it will be easy to replace the paper.
Overall it works great. The suction mount is VERY tight and shows no signs of falling off. Once I fixed the ball and socket there is no sign of vibration or shaking. I would definitely look at products from this manufacturer for future mounts rather than buy them from my phone company at 3-4 times the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

Good product but needs new suction cup

04/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product really is great, I use my iPhone 5s as a dash cam and there is no vibration in the video. But after about a half hour of use, the suction cup looses it's suction and falls off the window. Would rate 5 if the problem is fixed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

Works just like it should

03/28/2012
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why is this not common. This product cost is great and it actually works. Fits any phone (I have a Galaxy SII) and just works. In a world of over priced badly made garbage that just irritates you and waste your money, this should make you happy. bought 3 so far and for the price I am thinking of getting more to give next Christmas. Oh and I have a Jeep and actually use it off road and still love this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

Superior Quality

02/22/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Arkon MG115 was purchased for use in a 2000 Buick LeSabre. It installed quickly and easily to the windshield using the suction cup device. It held my Samsung Captivate firmly in place during a vacation in which I drove for over 2000 miles. I have no complaints at all. It is easily adjustable, and I found that it was easy to install and remove my phone. Yes, I may have to use 2 hands to remove the phone, especially with the rubber protective cover in place, but I would prefer to do that than to deal with a device that doesn't secure the phone properly.
I will definitely consider purchasing other Arkon products in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

The best

02/24/2014
By ,
Richardson tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had buy allot of those before but I think this one is the best
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

perfect fit for my samsung galaxy s2.

07/25/2012
By ,
kansas city, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would buy one again and have recommended this item to my friends. its not titanium but it seems sturdy enough and holds the phone steady and securely. what more could you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

Perfect.

09/04/2012
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a simple and effective smart phone holder that does exactly what it is designed to do: a phone to be held close to the driver in arm’s length from the top of dash board, and have the power cord connected to the phone, ready to display incoming calls. It makes observing the phone GPS easy. It holds the phone snug and firm. Easy to install the holder, well designed clamp to hold my Samsung Charge without any wobble, able to change the angle in various ways. It does not obstruct the phone function buttons. I do not use neither of independent nor built-in car GPS anymore thanks to this phone holder. The price is great, less than $10 shipped to my local Walmart. I can’t ask for any better deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

Worked well for one week

09/04/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worked really well for a week. Stuck it on the dashboard. After one week I guess because of the heat or something the mounting surface had a little mound in it and so now the suction doesnt work very well.
So it was really cheap and if your car doesnt sit in the sun (assuming that's why the mounting surface got messed up), then you could be fine.
Actually, it's also VERY cheap plastic. Every time I slide my phone into it I feel like it might snap. Also, I have to remove my samsung galaxy s2 for it's pretty thin case to get the phone into the case. Which is annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

shiping

07/21/2013
By ,
cumberland, ri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item. Shipping took way to long. Ordered item on 7/1 did not get to store for pickup until 7/15.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

works awesome!

07/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been looking for a universal phone holder for my droid incredible. i have the silicone case on it and this mount works great! suction cup is VERY sturdy and the mount does not vibrate at all on the windshield. excellent value as well! i ordered 3 more after trying this one. i NEVER write reviews but had to for this product. highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

Good value for the money

04/01/2013
By ,
Boise, Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits my cell phone and GPS device. Was a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

Pretty tight hold on phone

08/05/2012
By ,
Lancaster, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has a pretty good hold on the phone, you do have to use two hands to release your phone and it does take a while and use to getting your phone in and out. I use it where ever I drive, it's sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

Excellent product

11/07/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Very sturdy and does what it is supposed to. I am very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

So far so good!

08/13/2012
By ,
Owings Mills, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works with my Samsung S3 perfectly. Holds great so far. No complaints yet. I think it's worth the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

The holder got loose after 3 days of usage

05/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used my lumia 900 for this mount and within 3 days the mount got loose and it does not hold it stiff anymore. $10 rip off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount

Good phone holder

07/21/2012
By ,
bethalto, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent phone holder. Works good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Arkon MG115 Mobile Grip Windshield Mount
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5