Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fujifilm FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

The FujiFilm Finepix S3200 14MP Digital Camera boasts a high-resolution 14MP CCD, a bright 3.0" LCD screen (460K dot resolution), plus a viewfinder. Equipped with award-winning Fujinon optics, featuring a 24x optical zoom, this camera provides superior picture quality, even when using the zoom feature. The 16 scene mode selection makes it simple to use this compact digital camera to spark your creativity in taking shots of your favorite world, as you use it in virtually any scenario to deliver a great picture. The 24x optical zoom digital camera is also intuitive and easy to operate, and is packed full of useful features and technologies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%59 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Awesome!

04/10/2012
By ,
Bay City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this camera today, but I am already in LOVE. It takes great pictures, especially outside. I saw some comments on how indoor pictures look grainy, that is not the case if you just play around with the settings a bit and don't just use auto mode. The zoom is amazing, takes great pics, looks professional, macro mode is awesome. I would definitely reccomend this camera!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

great for a novice photographer

05/10/2012
By ,
midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been really impressed with what this camera is capable of doing. If you use the correct settings very user friendly...Take a day and read the manual. I love the camera have already recommended it to a number of people but for the money it is a great. I bought it a month ago and have already takin more pictures than I could ever need. I would say for a novice great...if you expect more than what it promises spend $1000 on the camera you want. Point and shoot is all I need.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 3 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Great Camera for the price.

07/07/2012
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a camera with a zoom. I wanted to purchase a 600-700 dollar one but with my budget I decided to get this one because it was such a good deal and wanted to learn on it before spending so much money on a pricy camera. It takes amazing pictures, and has a decent zoom. I use this camera to take photos of my kids, animals, sunsets and nature.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Great Camera for the Price

05/14/2012
By ,
Richland Center, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I still have alot to learn about this camera but so far I love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

What a deal!

07/30/2011
By ,
Laurens,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is great for someone who wants to take precise, pristine pictures and is not a professional. It is easy to use, takes great pictures, and was a great deal. It came with the bag, a memory card, and all accessories needed for one low price. I shopped around, this was by far the best deal I got. I am very satisfied with this camera and use it every day. Great indoors, outdoors, sunsets and sunrises, pets, and any other scene you want to remember. Don't sell yourself short. This is definitely a deal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Just got it today and so far its a great camera

07/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this camera today and so far it is great!! This is the 3rd or 4th Fuji Camera I have had..I love Fuji Cameras..they are much better than kodak! The zoom is amazing!! The price was great!! I love it :) It is going to be an awesome camera to capture amazing photos of my daughter!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 7 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display
06/21/2011
By ,
Kannapolis< NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good camera so far. I have no issues as of this time. Have used it a few times and pictures have come out great. I am still learning how to use it. Great camera for the money though. It came witha 4 gig SDHC memory card and a camera. Can't beat that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Above average camera for average price

06/10/2012
By ,
Twinsburg, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera is not for the beginner. You should have a solid understanding of what the various types of settings do with the camera and in what environment to use them in. That said, this camera is very easy to use and does aid the average photographer understand the basic settings. This camera is a good one to own if you are interested in buying a more expensive type or an SLR as it will teach you how to take better photographs if you are patient and able to play with the settings and experiment. Then again, you might find this camera powerful enough to go up against higher end models.
This camera offers a very simple to use panoramic option, above average zoom, the ability to adjust settings, blink detection, smile detection, the ability to use a eye view finder instead of the 3 inch screen (increase battery life, less shaky, and easier to see in bright conditions), USB and video cables to connect to computer/tv, and a lot more that is provided in the description.
The battery life is not fantastic, but not reviewing photos too often on the large screen view finder can help keep them longer. Again, don't be discouraged by photos that don't turn out well, just experiment and practice and you will be taking well above average photos in no time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Love it!!!!!!

05/29/2012
By ,
Zellwood,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no words needed other than it is GREAT!!!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

I bought this for my wife

04/26/2012
By ,
Ledgewood NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we are long time Nikon users. I have 2 F's that I have owned since the 70's. My wife has a $900 Nikon. Since film we have bought numerous Nikon digital cameras. 3 Year's ago I bought a Fuji S700. Its the best camera I have ever owned. My wife has never gotten good pictures with her Nikons. For Christmas I bought her the S3280 bundle. She has had it for 2 vacations. She is now taking the best pictures of her life. The people who trash reviewed this camera dont know how to even use a camera. In the auto mode this camera is a dream. It has auto focus capabilities that mine doesnt have. -Face recognition. etc. Granted the Fuji is slightly fragile so use the case ITS FREE. But this bundle will take anyone who is interested in taking pictures to a level they have never dreamed of in a few days. No blurry pictures & great results inside- it has a better flash system than the prestigious Nikon & equal to the trendy Cannon. Just spend 20m & learn how to use macro ths camera is a joy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 11 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

CARE PACKAGE FOR DEPLOYED SOLDIER

06/22/2011
By ,
Bolingbrook, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much research and reading reviews I decided to make this purchase. My son is actually deployed in Afghanistan and really could use this camera during his down time. One of the features that I like is that it uses regular AA batteries so he doesn't have to worry about looking for replacements for a specific battery. Believe me I have had that problem in the past, where the battery was discontinued or was even not worth it because it had increased dramtically in price. So it can use regular AA or rechargeable AA.
It is a great package: camera case, memory card 4G and 100 free bonus print outs at any Walmart store. Great value for the money. I had bought myself a digital camera and much to my dismay I found it much cheaper at the Walmart site. Goes to show you that you can't underestimate what you can find in Walmart. I normally do a lot of shopping at Walmart.com or at the store for almost everything. But it was the first time I did it at Walmart. Very satisfied with this purchase, this was the last item I need to complete the care package I'm sending my son.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fuji Camera S3280
Posted 01/08/2012
I have had the Fuji camera s3280 for over a month now and I am extremely pleased with it. I have had no battery issues as some reviewers have commented on. I bought it because of the 24 X zoom and the other features. It is very easy to use, takes very good pictures and the price ($169) was excellent! I would recommend this to my friends.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Exceptional value for money, won't be disappointed

07/11/2011
By ,
Detroit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic camera at a very reasonable price. The 24x optical zoom is fantastic for shots where you want clear crisp images but cannot get to the item being photographed, the auto panoramic function is also great. Just set to panoramic and keep moving the camera in the direction indicated....when the position is right the camera takes the second / third images automatially and stitches them together in an instant. Reall is a great camera for the price. It is fantastic for entry-level photograhpers who want more than a snap-shot camera without the hassle of a full DSLR.....having said that you can still use this camera with manual shutter speed f values etc as a DSLR but it has the added convienience of a fully automatic camera with exceptional zoom. Personally I don't think you can go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+95points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Sounds wounderful
Posted 06/02/2012
I have been reading all the reports on this camera.. Id have to say that I made a very wise dission in buying this camera.. Right now Im using a Kodak I love the pix that it takes and was going to replace it with the same kind but after reading the reviews about this product I desided to give Fuji a try.. If it can do every thing I have read about than I have a feeling that Im going to be very impressed with this camera.. The one I have is just a point and shoot I was looking for an upgrade that was still easy to use and get as close to a DSLR as I could without spending $1000 or more.. The fact that it comes as a bundle with the carrying case is a big plus. I take Pix of horse Champions after they win horse shows and the owners really demand perfection and I have a feeling that this camera will not disappoint. Thank you for all the helpful information on this camera it has helped me (I belive) Make a very wise dission..
0points
Customer Avatar
Sidney,OH
Camera!!!
Posted 04/24/2012
I have been reading the reviews it sounds like this camera is great! I will be getting it soon. I am getting this camera because I love to take pictures and want to become a photographor.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Great camera for all

06/23/2011
By ,
keene
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love My New Fujifilm S3208
Sharp Pic
Super Zoom
Light
Great Battery life got 280 pic video Still Going
and I got it for a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Review 14 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display
06/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was wanting a rebel, but decided to go for something more practical. I am super excited with this purchase. It takes wonderful pictures at 3.3 frames per second! I love it! GREAT FOR CHILDREN!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Review 15 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

I absolutely love it!

10/05/2011
By ,
PITTSBURG,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is worth every penny I spent on it! I got everything that it promised! Initially, I wanted the Nikon digital camera, but I am glad I opted for Fuji instead. Great price and great value! You will not be dissappointed. The directions are easy to follow. Great for beginners too! I got the camera today and I have already learned all of its features! I look like a professional! Don't waste your time shopping at target. Walmart is where it is at! I saved myself $100+.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 16 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

nice rig

07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 24x lens is great. I took "close ups" of flowers at 50 feet and they turned out great. The use of standard AA batteries is convenient, as they are readily available either as alkalines or rechargeables. No $40 batteries!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Riverside, CA
Closeups/Macro Pictures
Posted 09/24/2011
I have the older Fujifilm S700 with 7.1 megapixel resolution and pics taken with that camera are great. Try and imagine what pics would look like at twice the resolution (14.1) with the S3400 camera! Fujinon lenses are excellent and the prices are even more fantastic. I am waiting for my S3400 to arrive soon.
Remember, pics taken with a digital camera will usually require a small amount of tweaking in the area of sharpness. The Macro features of these cameras are truly amazing, but be sure and use a tripod when taking them for the best quality possible!
Don't be confused by WalMarts model number...the S3280 is the S3400 by Fuji.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

"WOW" ... Perfect! ...A Must have camera

02/29/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actualy started with the S2940 model, but chose to upgrade a little to the S3280 because it was only 10.00 more and I was blown away with what all this camera can do.
The pictures are just beautiful.... I admit if your standing outside is zero temp and shaking, then some pictures will blur, but even while shivering, most pictures still come out wonderful.
I have no complaint's, because this camera lives up to everything it claim's it can do.
If you choose to get this camera, you'll be very proud of the choice you made.
Both the S2940 and the S3280 are great.... only difference between the two, is the bigger zoom and you get a max of 40 burst shots instead of 20, oh, and one button got moved to the top of the camera, leaving a place to rest your thumb.
1. Video - very clear and good sound (if there's no noise from what your recording, you can hear the auto focus slightly)
2. Zoom - Work's great (but the more you zoom in, the more steady your hand needs to be, so you avoid blur / tripod would be a good item to get)
3. Pictures - Outside pic's just come out perfect almost every time
- Inside pic's turn out very nice to (but for some people, figuring out what settings works best is a good idea / read the manual that comes on the CD)
4. Battery life - Impressive... get many shots on a charged set of AA rechargable NiMh batteries (again, read manual, it will explain how to get the longest life from your battery by using the camera to discharge them fully before recharging)
5. Sturdyness - Dang, this camera feel's like you spent 100's on it... very well made!
6. Look's - Impressive
7. Features - this camera is packed with features and you'll be impressed with everything you find it can do.
8. Memory - SD card (no internal memory)
Best camera I have ever owned.
I take thousands of pictures in a month, and expect a lot out of a camera... this camera work's perfect for me.
A++++++ for Fujifilm Finepix 3280 .... True "Winner"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 18 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

Great Camera!

10/27/2011
By ,
Heflin, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my camera! The pics are bright and pretty. I love the video recording too. The videos look better than any other video recorder I have ever own. Everyone should have one of these cameras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 19 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display

This camera was everything I wanted.

08/24/2011
By ,
Libertyville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera is great! I went to Colorado and took some beautiful pictures! The panaramic feature is the best! Very easy to use and takes great pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Review 20 for FujiFilm FinePix S3280 14MP Digital Camera Bundle w/ 24x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD Display
09/29/2011
By ,
Fairview PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Within the first week I took a pic of a Bald Eagle in flight at app 1/4 mile away . With this unit I brought it in much closeser than I thought I could , clear and clean as could be !
This unit ( Fuji S3280 X 24 ) exceeds my needs , It's just Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next