Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Super Tech SuperTech Full Synthetic 10W30 Motor Oil, 5-Quart

Super Tech SuperTech Full Synthetic 10W30 Motor Oil, 5-Quart

SuperTech Full Synthetic 10W30 Motor Oil is formulated for improved fuel economy and to provide engine protection and performance required by modern engines.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%6 out of 6reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SuperTech Full Synthetic 10W30 Motor Oil, 5-Quart

Well worth the money.

11/21/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every engine that is in our fleet that is in good condition is running the Wal-Mart full synthetic. That is Toyota's, Subaru's, a Mazda, and a Mitshibishi. We do have a Ford using regular Wal-Mart oil. We use a high quality WIX oil filter each time and run a good 10K miles between changes. I have had some units push as high a 15K miles between changes, which I hate to see. Even at 10K miles, the oil still has a very good slip between fingers. At 14-15K miles, I can detect between my fingers that breakdown has occured which is why I do not like to go past 10K miles in between changes. Fewer oil changes means lower labor and materials costs not to mention less wear on the engines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/16/2013
How does fewer oil changes result in LESS wear to the engine? The more oil changes the better because the minute you start your engine, the heat and friction starts to break down the base oils and additives so the more time/miles you wait between oil changes, the worse it is for your engine.
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for SuperTech Full Synthetic 10W30 Motor Oil, 5-Quart

Excellent alternative to Mobil 1.

07/07/2013
By ,
State College, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this since it first came out in all my vehicles. I've got a '94 Dodge minivan with 296,000 miles and still going strong. Used this synthetic oil all it's life. A friend has been using this oil for the last 200,000 miles or so and has over 300,000 miles on his voyager van and it is still running strong. I can't think of better reasons to use this oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Flagstaff, AZ
SUPERTECH MOTOR OIL
Posted 08/09/2013
Another satisfied customer, thanks SuperTech, a bunch!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for SuperTech Full Synthetic 10W30 Motor Oil, 5-Quart

Oil Change every Six months on average

02/12/2012
By ,
Crosby, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Wal-Mart "SuperTech" 10W30 Synthetic is a fine motor
oil on the same level as "Mobile One". I use it in all my vehicles,
a 2010 Chrysler 3.8 Liter V6 and a 2012 Nissan 2.0 Liter I4.
I have ran for 6,000 miles between oil changes. There is no
sense in paying more for Synthetic oil. This oil will protect
your engine on those 110 degree days in Texas.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Homestead, FL
Excellent oil
Posted 02/18/2012
Since I discovered Super Tech Synthetic oil, years ago, haven used any other brand. It's as good as any other synthetic in the market. I used for first time in a Toyota Tercel that got flooded with hurricane Katrina. At 160000 miles the engine was opened apart to change some parts, and the mechanic couldn't believe hoe clean the engine was. I became a fan of Super tech since, while saving lots of money.
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for SuperTech Full Synthetic 10W30 Motor Oil, 5-Quart

why pay more?

12/04/2013
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this motor oil in all my cars for many years now. No problems ever. Why pay more for a name brand that does exactly the same?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SuperTech Full Synthetic 10W30 Motor Oil, 5-Quart

This excellent motor oil is a 'great value'.

05/25/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the 5w30 in my car and the 10w30 in my lawn tractor. Supertech motor oil cannot be beat when it comes to value and engine protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SuperTech Full Synthetic 10W30 Motor Oil, 5-Quart

Label on Back

04/17/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish the marketing dept would let a person read the back label. That's where the important info is about the oil. How the SAE grades the oil and is it APCI. I forget the agencies but if they grade the oil the same as they do a brand name oil, chances are it's just as good as a brand name product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
athens, al
walmart oil
Posted 06/22/2013
One of the walmart workers that has been there for years told me walmart oil is pensoil! Just not paying for the name! Hope this helps!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)