Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

VTech Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

The Vtech CS6419 is a cordless phone ensures interference-free communication always. It features caller ID and selectable ringtones. This phone comes with DECT 6.0 digital technology for high sound quality. This sleek digital cordless phone offers digital security option for securing you from identity theft. The built-in caller ID memory is able to recall and identify up to 50 numbers with names. With the facility of the speakerphone, you can talk hands-free while youre occupied with some other task and conveniently multitask. The phone jack of this truly functional DECT 6.0 cordless phone can accommodate up to 5 handsets to allow you the flexibility of conferencing an outside call. With the stylish Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone, you have the freedom to walk around the house and still have crystal clear sound clarity. The well-designed keypad and backlit digital display are user-friendly and you can operate either in English, Spanish, or French according to your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%99 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

Great Phone

06/01/2012
By ,
South Fork, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a V-tech cordless phone previous to this one which gave me about seven years of great service. Apparently the battery was getting old so I was going to get a knew battery for it, but after checking out the price of the batteries for my old phone I decided this knew phone was my best option.
This phone has 50 directory locations as opposed to 20 with my old phone. The keypad does operate a little slower, but the numbers on the keypad are larger and easier to see. The handset is slimmer and I can carry it around in my shirt pocket, plus you can use the handset speaker phone to talk hands free. The LCD screen is easier to read than my old phone and displays more
information. Ten number speed dial allows you to connect with just a two button operation. The handset is designed better than the old phone and easier to use. A battery charge indicator on the LCD lets you know when the hand set needs charging. In addition to all this you get to chose one of ten different ring tones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

Great Phone

07/10/2011
By ,
Lexington, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After accidentally dropping my previous V Tech phone into a bucket of water, I needed a replacement at an affordable price. This phone is it. It exceeds my expectations in every way and also offers more options and better clarity that the phone it replaced. The onscreen viewer lets me know in an instant if I have a message waiting or if I simply missed a call. The screen is big enough to see the text and numbers displayed. Overall an exceptional phone at a great price. I would recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

great phone for the money

07/22/2011
By ,
Bushkill, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone has a great deal of options. The only thing I don't like are the slightly larger buttons which don't move as fast as my other VTech phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

Great value for a somewhat basic phone

05/23/2012
By ,
Abbotsford, BC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone was for my elderly mother who is technically challenged so my main criteria were:
1. Sound quality
2. Ease of use(ie large buttons, good visibility for display)
3. Speaker phone
4. Volume control for ringer, speaker phone, and handheld listening
5. Call display
All these criteria were met, if not exceeded, and along with relative simple directory functionality as well as price, this phone is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

Great Wireless Phone

06/05/2011
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great, I love the different ring tones it has.
You can also turn off the ringer if you do not want any
calls at that time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

Good phone

05/30/2011
By ,
Federal Way, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price of the phone was great. Overall it is a good phone for the money. Some of the calls sound pretty fuzzy though. Don't know if it is my end or the person who is calling me though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID
12/01/2011
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone to replace an older VTech Cordless model I had. It works great, even through a magic jack or Skype call.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

great phone for the price

03/24/2012
By ,
Lakewod, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great phone & very well priced. instead of being in a slanting position when wall hung, it hangs like a desk phone which i find a little awkward. this is my fourth phone made by this company & i find them very reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

Love this phone.

05/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 of these. They get great reception at long distances. Only complaint is that it looks terrible mounted on a wall. Long ugly bracket shows below phone base. Had to remove wall mount and sit on kitchen counter.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

Great phone but a little bigger than expected

09/30/2011
By ,
Rocky Point, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone does work well and fits right on my desk. Easy to use and install. The only thing I was surprised to find that it was bigger than my other vtech and a little more clumsy putting back on the cradle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID
08/30/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price is good but Poor @ battery backup, everytime need to keep on charging. Looking for alternative.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

Not a happy Customer.

01/06/2013
By ,
Zionville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone because we needed a back-up for when our other dies. Now we have to use it almost full time and it is awful! You echo and hear yourself talk, not to mention the humming the other party on the other end hears. They can barely hear us talking. Now we have to spend more money again to get another phone. It works for, but poor quality for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

Excellent Telephone for Hard of Hearing

10/26/2012
By ,
Colorado Sp[rings CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I were specifically looking for a telephone to replace our old phone because we couldn't hear it any longer. The Vtech CS6419 is an excellent phone for excellent value. We ordered the phone online and picked it up at the closest Walmart store. The entire transaction was fast and smooth. We are very happy with our new phone and the quality of it's hearing reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

Made it 3 days outside and in the snow!

11/28/2012
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was left outside on Sunday while my husband was putting up Christmas Lights. On Tuesday we got 3 inches of snow. We realized it was missing on Wednesday. My husband dug around the snow for about a half our and found it. IT STILL WORKED!!!! It also withstands being dropped on my hard wood floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

SIMPLY PHONE....TRICKY DIRECTIONS FOR SET UP

10/26/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall it's a cute easy phone to use. Setting up the functions can be tricky but once you have it...it's super easy to use and for 24$ you wont be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

Remarkable V-Tech Home Phone

06/30/2012
By ,
Pahrump NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a remarkable 6.0mg phone to use with Magic Jack. It lights up the dial pad to help me see the numbers, which are large enough to see. It is worth the money from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

Nice and easy to use.

08/29/2011
By ,
panama city, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed to replace my old Vtech. The antenna cracked on the old one, but still worked. Nice price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

Best cordless phone for the money

08/12/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely happy with my cordless phone. I compare it equal to a much more expensive phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

Great phone, great price!

08/19/2011
By ,
Graniteville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small, compact phone does just what I need it to. We like it very much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vtech CS6419 Cordless Phone With Caller ID

Hard to understand instructions and setup.

12/14/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These have got to be the most difficult instructions I have ever dealt with on setting a phone up! Another problem is no where on the phone has a signal ie: light flashing etc. to let you know you have a voicemail or missed call (the screen is dark) unless you take the phone out of the cradle which will then light up and as missed call or voicemail on the screen! I have had other wireless phones that did give you a headsup with a steady light or flashing one. No, I would not recommend this phone (cs6419). But, the phone does work great when receiving or making a call.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next