Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for iHome iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

iHome iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

The iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT is a compact solution for quality sound. Listen to your favorite music and more; then take advantage of its unique design and stash it away. The iHome rechargeable mini speaker comes with a carrying case that offers protection as you travel. The unit collapses to about half its size, so you can carry it with you in a handbag or backpack. Use it with an iPod, computer, handheld game system or other audio device that has a 3.5mm audio jack. This portable mini speaker includes a built-in rechargeable battery to help you use energy efficiently and always have sound when you need it. The vacuum bass expansion allows it to produce more sound than you might expect from such a compact device. AUSB charging cable provides a convenient recharging option anywhere a USB port is avialable. The iHome rechargeable mini speaker has a translucent finish that looks both distinctive and modern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.572 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
40
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%151 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 154 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
40
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

Worth much more than $20

02/01/2014
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a new computer on ebay. Has "internal speakers". Not loud enough after using external speakers for years. Started looking for a small unit that I could plug into the earphone jack. Found this on Walmart.com. The reviews were great so decided to try it. It works so well that I actually have to turn down the volume on my computer. Slight tininess to the sound if you play it full blast. But it is only a couple of inches high, and cost $19.99! So I can handle not turning it up full blast. Has dual plug...one for earphone jack, and one for usb port to charge the unit. I do not leave my computer on when I am not using it, but the speaker charges in only a few minutes after I start up my system. I purchased it in black and silver. Matches all of my components and is hardly noticeable. But it comes in several colors if you like something fun. Have had it for a couple of weeks now, and use it faithfully every day. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

BEST LITTLE SPEAKERS OUT THERE!

02/10/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was at walmart looking for small speakers to amplify the sound on my phone and on my ipod.
I came across this speaker was the best looking one. was skeptical until I tried it. got it out expanded the speakers and to my suprise the sound blew me away. The sound is loud and clear and it has awesome bass. Defiantly worth the money. you won't be dissapointed and if you are take it back and exchange it for another one. chances are you got a defective one.
PROS:
big speaker sound
excellent bass
able to daisy chain (add an extra speaker to it)
rechargeable (saves money on batteries)
can use while it charges
compact
one cord for charging and to plug into devices
CONS:
when playing music with alot of bass moves around alot on surfaces
(they could have made the bottom grip better so it doesn't slide around)
the blue and red light that comes on could be dimmer so it doesn't blind you
Overall these speakers are AWESOME
I would defiantly recommend this to anyone looking for portable speakers
can't wait to get another one to daisy chain them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

Great sound , quality , size, price !!

07/14/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a bday gift for a friend , (male) who is somewhat technically challenged!! Also a bit hard of hearing...He has an I phone 5, and loves to listen to music !! After reading other reviews, and looking at other, similar speakers , decided to go with this model . It works great!!! Did not take too long to charge up, very easy to use !! The sound range and quality is awesome !! Also , did not drain his phone battery . The speaker does last between 8-10 hours on a full charge ... We turned it all the way up! And the sound was great , not distorted ! Good bass, and could still hear vocals just fine ! We did place it on a coaster ? As it does travel a bit when turned up all the way, but we never really had to turn it up all the way, as it gives quite a great sound , when set low or medium!!! This is a great little speaker !! Got the blue one, nice color ! The cord is long enough..The sound is adjusted by using the volume control on your phone ..
It sounds great using iTunes , or his radio stations !!! I .am definitely getting 2 more as
Christmas gifts for my kids , maybe even myself!!!
Great little speaker!! Does the job, perfectly ! The recepient was totally happy , and impressed !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

I'm blown away!

12/13/2013
By ,
middle of Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a handicapped daughter about 39 years of age, but only two years at best mantally. My wife & I play several instruments, so music has always been a part of our lifestyle. One of the respite workers brought her phone loaded with nursery tunes & had a small speaker attached, our daughter loved it. So we looked at the reviews & saw that this unit rated well. To say I am impressed doesn't cover it! The low response to high is awesome, & the volume surprising! We also bought a mini Ipad type unit & our respite worker recorded the tunes for us, when she heard it played with this speaker she felt that she had been snookered for buying the one she had. We'll give them for christmas to our daughter, & our respite workers will have something to use that pleases everyone. Thank you, thank you.
P.S. We liked it so much we bought two more, (me & my wife).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

Great sound for shuch a small device.

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mini speaker is assume! The sound that comes out of it is clear and you would think the sound was coming out of a pair of name brand speakers. The price is great also.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

Small but great

05/01/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very small but does the job. I bought this for the purpose of playing music while I shower. When I first saw it I couldn't believe how small it was, but it turns out I am very pleased with it. I use it with my iPhone and it's actually pretty loud and clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

great for the price

06/11/2012
By ,
San Angelo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little speaker has plenty of sound and no vibration. I can hear it throughout my house and don't have to buy batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

Fabulous product!

06/04/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, Love, LOVE this little speaker! What a great value and a great product!! I read the reviews before buying, and the positive reviews were right on! I only use it at low volume (at my desk), and it provides great sound. The compact design and little carrying bag make it easy to store in my desk overnight. Completely worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors
07/10/2012
By ,
Brooklyn NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK this little Speaker is pretty darn good for it's size....i take it to the beach and can hear it well while in the water at about 12 ft away...it's not a boom box but it does the trick for me...it has enough bass to get your friends attention ...of course it sounds better indoors but i take it with me everywhere when i want to hear my own music...i love it..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

Just what I was looking for.

06/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sound for such a tiny speaker!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

They were right !

11/21/2013
By ,
N E Ga Mtns.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little speaker for the money . I've spent more but can't say this one has any less sound quality than ones costing WAY more . Very compact and portable . Fits in my jeans pocket for music on the move !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

Can't beat the value!

11/05/2012
By ,
Chesterton, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent speaker! It is honesty better than many speakers double the price. It is perfect for what I need! A small speaker with big sound! I am thrilled with this purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

Good sound quality!!

09/10/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son attaches this to his phone to listen to while doing his homework or taking a shower. The volume is loud enough to be played over the shower. There is no fuzzy sound either. It's good for pre-teens or teenagers on the go!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors
11/07/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this speaker so I could listen to my ipod in the car. The sound was great for the size and price. I had been concerned about the battery life, but I listened to music 4 1/2 hours and it was still going strong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

Excellent little speaker

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really surprised at the sound quality that this little sucker puts out. I charged it up, hooked it up to my iPod and took it down to the river last weekend. Everyone enjoyed it and were amazed at the depth and lack of distortion it puts out. It lasts quite a while on a single charge also. I haven't had it die on me yet and I have run it 8 hours or more at a sitting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

Good speaker, doesn't drown out other sounds.

08/15/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a pretty good speaker for what it is. If you're listening to it in a fairly quiet environment, but don't expect it to drown anything out. One reason I got it was to play while I'm in the shower. I couldn't understand any of my podcasts clearly, but when I turned the music most of the way up, I could hear it fine.
This thing will actually vibrate and move from the bass chamber pumping if you turn it all the way up. Again, in a quite-ish area it sounds really good. If you're in a room and just want to play this, it will sound good from anywhere in the room, though not as powerfully as a real stereo. Does great for a portable. I'd like to see how it sounds if you use the option to chain them together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

Cute and good volume

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mom and she loved it. Very cute little speaker that gives out clear sound and gets decently loud. Great for different devices and any smart phone I would presume. Just plug it right in to the headphone part of your phone. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

The sounds from this are phenominal!

09/04/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe the sound quality that comes from this tiny speaker. The bass is beyond my expectations. What a great accessory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

Pleasant Supprise

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in the store for $1 more than the online price. I worried about the volume but it is very sufficient. The output volume probable depends a lot on the output of your phone or MP3 player. My Sandisk Clip + has 2 volume settings, high and normal. Normal is sufficient for desktop use but using the high setting allows me to listen to audiobooks in the shower or the car. If I am using the speaker for general listening in the house, I use about 80% of the high setting. The quality of the sound is sufficient and good value for the money, probably because I have an equalizer in my MP3 player to customize the sound to fit the speaker. The speaker charged to full capacity in about 2 hours after I opened the package. So far, I am very satisfied and I am enjoying listening to my books without headphones or being tethered to my console stereo. I can easily move it from room to room. I have had to recharge my MP3 player once while listening to more than 14 hours of an audiobook. I have not turned the speaker off in the 24 hours since I charged it. I am trying to run it down so I can get a feel for what I can expect in performance. It is very surprising. I don't know why the charging light has not started showing red yet but I am very pleased. Now I will wait to see how well it holds up with use.
My one complaint is that I wish it had separate cords for charging via USB and sound via a 3.5 mm plug. You can use a computer USB outlet or a 110v charger with a USB outlet. You can use the speaker while you are charging it after your initial charging when you unpack it.
I only gave it a 3 for quality of sound because it may not be as good as some people expect. It is not like listening to a $80 to $100 speaker but it is excellent for the price, about the same as a tv or radio for both music and speech.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for iHome Crystal Tunes Mini Speaker IHM60LT, in three translucent colors

Love it!!!

02/05/2014
By ,
Alta Loma, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great little speaker especially for the price. I use these for my laptop. they are the best. My husband bought me some more expensive ones that are not as good as this speaker. I highly recommend these speakers. This is my 2nd time purchasing this speaker only because I had to get one for my kids. the first speaker I have had it for 3 years and still no problem it works just as good as the day I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next