Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Bissell Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Designed for use on all floor types, the Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner features multi-cyclonic technology on a two motor system, which delivers intense cleaning power while you vacuum. You can easily steer this upright vacuum with a simple turn of the wrist, and the 15" cleaning path helps you sweep a wide path while vacuuming. A quick-draw telescoping wand allows you to reach both high places and low places. You'll have no problem accessing the spaces under tables, behind chairs and other hard to reach areas. Plus, the vacuum's bin is made of clear, tough polycarbonate so you can see when it needs cleaning. This bagless upright vacuum cleaner comes complete with a TurboBrush, Multi-layer filter and extended reach hose.
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(266 Reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
168
4 stars
64
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation89%150 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 197 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
168
4 stars
64
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Disappointed

02/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum cleaner thinking that I had made a good choice, but I was wrong. I was very disappointed with its performance. The suction is very poor. I used this vacuum cleaner to clean four rooms in my house, and there was probably less than one cup of dirt in the dirt cup. The carpet height was at the appropriate level, so I know that was not the problem. Additionally, the vacuum cleaner was difficult to push. This was just a poor performing equipment. I immediately returned it to Walmart. I owned a Bissell before, and it performed very well. Maybe I bought a defective vacuum cleaner. This time I decided on a Hoover. The Hoover I purchased gathered 10 times the dirt than this Bissell. I don't think that I will be purchasing a Bissell again.
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Outstanding

01/28/2012
By ,
Somerset, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this over the pricier Dyson. I was not let down. Our old vacuum is a Bissell Bagless Power Trak. It did a fine job but we were having to constantly clean the filters (2 Schnauzers a big yard and one cat coming in and out). It was absolutely fantastic. In the living room alone I had to empty the container 4 times (from a vacuum 4 days ago). Our older Bissell never pulled that much dirt up before. It may be heavier but everyone here could stand to burn a few more calories. All the attachments, quietness and ability to do what it was designed to do make it a keeper and huge savings over the Dysons. We'd recommend it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Great Vacuum

03/04/2014
By ,
Kansas City Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum on Saturday March 1 2014, OMG what a great Vacuum cleaner, I could not believe the brown flour like dirt it pulled out of my carpet, I thought the carpet was dirty but didn't expect to be this dirty, WOW was I surprised...I love that the power button is right up on top of the handle, and that the brush stops turning when you put it back in the upright position, also a nice feature is the on and off button for the brush to stop turning so you can go from carpet to tile or hardwood, I was looking for a vacuum that would pull the upholstery off the furniture, and this is the one, my other vacuum was a Bissell Clearview, and it was a good one as well, but its 10 years old and you had to go over something several times to pick it up and sometimes even then it would still be there, so it was a little worn out, so it was time for a new one, I researched the reviews for this one and most of them were positive, so I thought this must be the one to buy, so I did and I'm so glad I did....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Bissell 93Z6

06/27/2013
By ,
Dover,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had owned a Bissell before ,had it for seven years,paid 150.00 for it and felt for the money I had gotten a good return on it.
Purchased this model a few weeks ago .Studied various vacuums,the turbo system is what intrigued me.There are other high end vacuums out there with this system but I couldn't justify paying 500.00 for one.Bissell rates this as one of their best and I agree.
The suction power on this is pretty impressive.We have a long haired dog and after finishing vacuuming the room I could not believe the amount of hair that was in the canister.
I initially was not impressed with the lift off canister,it seemed like it could have been designed differently......... hard to handle.......just a learning curve .,Once I used it a few times I really liked the easy disposal system.....press a button and the contents empty out the bottom into the waste can....no mess.
If you want a good machine for the price............plus got a 20.00 instant rebate and with Walmarts everyday pricing you can't go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Super Suction!

11/01/2013
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because my other cheap vacuum died on me and it was a birthday present to myself. I'v never bought a NEW vacuum before so I was a skeptic. HOLY VACUUM! This thing had me worried it was going to suck my carpet up!!! It took a little over 2" of dirt, dust, hair, and who knows what else! I'm a mom with a toddler and this not only disgusted me but amazed me and made me happy! Now my daughter has a clean carpet to play on!
Pros:
- the floor bar turns off when vacuum is upright so you can use hose
- insane suction power!
- Hand pet tool works good for picking up cheerios..
- Has floor bar on/off switch.
- LONG cord!
- not very loud!
Cons:
- hose for attachments is sort of short.
- hand pet tool sounds like a dental drill (kinda noisy)
- cleaning filter and opening the container to empty is a little hard to do
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Better than I hoped!

01/14/2014
By ,
Brandon FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vac replaces an older Bissell model that is no longer made. Make no mistake this vac is a heavy solid well built vac. I was concerned after reading some of the reviews - boy am I glad I ignored those! This vac took 10 mins. to put together - really just 1 screw! I read the directions, set the floor type knob correctly & began vacuuming - no problems with too much suction. I just moved it 1 setting higher & no problem. It worked really well no matter if it was carpet or vinyl flooring. It does not lose its pickup power when the dust cup is full. Its truly very easy to empty, I love it is sealed till I release it & no dust flying up in my face. I'm so happy with it! My husband tried it out with the extender wand, & it cleaned very well on the tops of drapes and louvered door to the heat/AC unit. Excellent product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Great suction!

05/18/2012
By ,
Holland, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been using this vacuum cleaner for over two years and love the powerful suction. It is great for vacuuming carpets. It does have a few drawbacks, however. The furniture attachment is very small and inadequate. The vacuum does not tilt down far enough to vacuum under beds. The brush roll will stop spinning for no apparent reason, requiring phone calls to customer service for assistance. Lastly, the latch that holds the dirt cup in place cracked and broke off, so now the dirt cup is secured in place with a bungee cord! In my frustration, I went out and purchased a canister vacuum cleaner so that I can vacuum under my beds and also vacuum my furniture more efficiently with a much larger attachment. My canister works better on bare floors too, since it came with a bare floor attachment (no such attachment with the Bissell) I still use the Bissell for carpets though, when the brush roll is working.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Love this vacuum

02/02/2014
By ,
Nampa, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a earlier model of the Heavy Duty model. Nothing makes my carpets feel cleaner as far as a vacuum goes. The only downside for me and why I replaced the other one is that if something happens to the belt they are near impossible to fix or replace because you can't easily remove parts to get to them. Other than that I love it. Does the best job getting pet hair and the roller doesn't get bound up by it (still have to pull the hair off but not as often). I also used the hose yesterday to brush and suck my dogs hair. She's a golden retriever that blows her coat and this worked AWESOME. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

excellent vacuum cleaner

07/16/2013
By ,
San Francisco, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've purchased this vacuum before and just had to get another one for the down stairs. This is a very powerful vacuum, and you will not be disappointed. We've had other types, that had to have bags and belts replaced always; this one has neither. We have a black lab that sheds constantly, and even after we vacuumed our carpet with our older type vacuum cleaner, we went over the same area again with this Bissell vacuum. We were surprised at the amount of dirt and dog fur that we were able to pull up out of the carpets that the other one couldn't touch. Another thing that this one will do, is able to turn the brush roller on and off. If you need to turn the brushes off and still use the vacuum, you can either return the handle to the upright position, push the roller shut off button beside the power button. Bagless vacuum, and easy to disassemble and clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Amazing machine!

01/12/2012
By ,
Oakwood, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this vacuum!
You're going along with the hose, getting around tight spaces in say, the laundry room. Oops! You sucked up a sock! No problem. The hose is clear and for the most part, items get trapped on the back of the machine, where the hose connects. You can see it there, just turn the hose counter clockwise and it comes off. Pull out the sock, put the hose back on. Done.
So simple to maintain, and easy to use! I cannot rave about this vacuum enough! The main chamber can be easily taken completely apart for thorough cleaning. The small holes inside the main chamber do get clogged with dust, but that's easily fixed too. If you don't have time to pop off the compartments to give it a good wipe, a few well-directed taps on the side of it will knock most of it loose and you can dispose of it.
By far the BEST vacuum I've owned! (we're a family of 5, with pets, and have been through quite a few!)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Love it!

12/20/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received vacuum last night as a gift. I decided to read the reviews and was very happy that my husband did such a good job picking one out on his own! I have used it only once and it did a fantastic job. One pass and I was amazed how much yuck it dug out our carpets. I always wanted a Dyson but, I'm happy! I also read some of the bad reviews and didn't understand them at all. Some complained it was heavy: well it is heavy but, if you want a super light vacuum shell out the money for an Oreck. Some complained that it was bad on pet hair: we have a cat and a sheltie dog so I know pet hair and it picked up all of ours wonderfully. Someone else complained they had issues with buttons: it has a 5 year warranty I mean what more can you ask for? Lastly, someone tried to use it on a hard floor surface and wasn't happy with the outcome: I would never think to use this vacuum to sweep a tile or hardwood floor. It doesn't surprise me at all it spits stuff out on them. It's heavy duty it's built for carpets and heavy cleaning. If that's what you are looking for in a vacuum then you have found it right here!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Cat People Read!

06/21/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum about a week ago and it's the best vacuum Ive ever had. We have cats....a lot of rescue cats and this is the first vacuum Ive ever had that doesn't kick back cat litter on my feet and legs. We have hardwood floors and one area rug. With my other vacuums, (Hoover WindTunnels) I had to broom sweep the cat litter that our cats track all over, into a pile before sucking it up with the hose. BUT, the Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6 has a super awsome button to turn off and on the beater brush. Without the brush spinning, the cat litter goes into the vacuum and not all over my legs and the floor. I use the bare floor setting without the beater brush running and it picks up anything I need it to. For the area rug, I set it on the carpet settings and turn the beater brush on.....simple as a push of a button. The tools are good too and it has great overall suction and doesn't loose suction after using for awhile. It works great for cat hair also. My only issue is that it is heavier than my old windtunnel.....but I have a bad back and neck. I especially notice the extra weight in my neck. Otherwise, this is a wonderful vacuum! Buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Bought it, love it, bought one as a gift

11/06/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous vacuum was a Dyson - what a waste of money. This Bissell is one great vacuum. Everyone's comments on here were interesting. Really, all '5' ratings? Well, I can tell you this is one heck of a vacuum. Sometimes it's the little things that make a difference and this thing has lots of those. Extra long electric cord, very bright bright 'headlight', push button on the handle to shut off the brush #very handy when going from carpet to hardwood# and easy to use tools. It rolls very nicely on carpet and doesn't loose one speck of dust. My only minor complaint is that the assembly instructions leave something to be desired but, considering how great the vacuum is, that's not a big deal. I liked it so much that I bought my parents one. They are very pleased with it as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Great Vacuum & Easy to put together

04/06/2012
By ,
Duncan, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum cleaner last night. It only took a few minutes to put it together. At first when I used it the roller brush didn't turn, but duh...there's a "brush" button. We have 3 long haired indoor cats and 3 dogs that come in and out through a doggie door, so there is a lot of pet hair. This vacuum has such great suction that it sucked up stuff I didn't realize was there. I love the multi-surface cleaning ability. I'm very happy with this bagless. I've bought bagless ones in the past and they always seemed to shoot dust into the air...making furniture dusty, but not this one! The canister is very easy on and off. While the vacuum is a bit on the heavy side it was still very easy for me to use even with my fibromyalgia and back/neck problems. I'd also like to mention that it's a fairly quiet vacuum...probably one of the quietest if not the quietest one I've ever owned. I am very pleased so far with this purchase. The hose brush attachment worked great on my furniture. I highly recommend this vacuum!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

GREAT VACUUM

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHEN I GOT MY BISSEL,IFIRST VACUUMED WITH MY OLD HOOVER UPRIGHT(new BAG) THEN I RAN MY NEW BISSEL OVER SAME RUG AREA AND PICKED UP ENOUGH DIRT THAT I WAS NMORTIFYED BY WHAT IWAS LIVING WITH. THANKYOU
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

WOW WHAT A GREAT VACUUM BEST EVER

04/13/2014
By ,
HIGH POINT NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE A 1035 SQUARE FOOT APT LOTS OF CARPET. I ALSO HAVE A CAT UNO HOW THAT IS. WELL I HAD TO EMPTY THE CONTAINER 5 TIMES BEFORE I WAS DONE IT PICKED UP HAIR CARPET FIBERS AND DIRT. I WILL SAY THIS MACHINE IS A BEAST I WOULD PUT IT UP TO A KIRBY OR DYSON AND PUT MONEY ON IT THAT THE BISSELL WOULD WIN.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

WOW !!!

09/23/2011
By ,
Clearfield, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have always used another brand canister type vacuum. We bought this Bissell Heavy Duty and it is amazing. We thought our floors were clean but , I filled the canister 2 times the first use. MUST BUY !!!
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

Does a fantatic job

10/04/2011
By ,
Snohomish, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum works beter than any other I've ever used. The carpets feel and look much cleaner. If i have any complaint, it's that it weighs a lot, but I don't really lift it that much except to go up nad down the stairs. Overall, it's a great machine.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Design
Cons: Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

AMAZING!!!

10/27/2011
By ,
Derry, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was truly amazed by how much dirt this vacuum picked up! my husband and i had to pick our jaws up off of the floor! im going to tell everyone i know about this particular "find"....i simply cannot grasp the fact that it picks up dirt and pet hair that i NEVER imagined was in my carpet....ABSOLUTELY UNREAL SUCKING POWER!!!! buy one and see for yourself...you'll be in shock when you see the actual dirt that you'll be dumping out of the canister...
*its easy to clean and we love the fact that it has a lifetime belt!
**no wonder i have so many allergy problems, with all of the unseen hair, dirt & dander. i bet this vacuum helps!!!
***i just got this vacuum and i had to stop using it just to write this review...LOL...LOVE IT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Heavy-Duty Vacuum Cleaner, 93Z6

What a suck up!

07/16/2011
By ,
walhalla, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wifes words: it really sucks! I'd ordered a eureka vacuum. the pull along type. she didn't like it, so exhanged it for this one. She LOVES THIS VACUUM. she hasn't stopped talking about how amazed she is at the powerful suction. she was using the attachment picking up cereal from the floor after our toddler and the crevice attachment picked up the remote for the tivo! she's been able to reach the ceiling with this upright and gotten cobwebs down as well as vacuums up doghair daily. I can't believe how thrilled she's been- over a vacuum!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+168points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Great vacuum
Posted 02/24/2012
I purchased this vacuum and immediately did a cursory sweep over my bedroom carpet. The amount of dirt and pet hair that came up was embarrassing. So embarrassing in fact that I had to take a picture to show people at work. My old vacuum, which I always thought was top-notch was left literally in the dust. Who knew I'd been walking on all that dirt. Since I've been using the Bissell my allergies have been pretty much under control. I no longer have to use my inhaler as much and I have peace of mind that my carpet is actually clean now
+3points
Customer Avatar
JUST AS GOOD AS A DYSON!!! ONLY BETTER PRICE!!
Posted 09/18/2011
I had a Dyson Vacuum and Bissel Vacuum side by side , and it wasn't hard to see that this sweeper is just as good. Its picks up just as good as the Dyson and I like the features better on the Bissel. Really easy to use, long cord length, long hose. Easy on and off buttons at top, roller button that you can shut off at top as well. With this economy, who has that kind of money to spend on a Dyson, when you can have this sweeper to do the same thing!!
I highly recommend this sweeper, and yes, I use it almost daily. We have dogs in the house, so I want the hair to be picked up and this sweeper will amaze you in that department! The sweeper is a heavy duty one, so with that being said, it is alittle on the heavy side if you have to lug it upstairs, but I think its worth it every time I sweep with this sweeper.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next