Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

Coleman Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

The Coleman Queen Airbed Cot provides the comfort of an air bed along with the benefit of being above the ground. This cot can be used with an air bed or on its own. Ideal for camping and other outdoor activities, this air bed features storage pouches on both sides of the bed to keep book or glasses. This polyester air bed set includes a standard queen size Coleman airbed with airtight features for added convenience. The steel frame and brushed polyester used to make this comfort air bed cot gives great quality and durability. The double size X-frame style Coleman queen airbed cot can be expanded and fits people up to 6 ft 6 inches tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%33 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

Great idea, but needs some changes to be made

03/30/2012
By ,
Livingston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this last week and the following weekend went out camping. This makes it much easier to get in and out of your bedroll. It's very comfortable and I have to admit that I slept very well on it, BUT the material that is sewn onto the cot that the air mattress goes into and holds the air mattress in place is too tight. If you fill the air mattress up fairly firm, it's pulling on the stitching and it won't stay stitched very long. In just the one weekend, the one corner started pulling away from the cot! Coleman really needs to have the design for the part that holds the air mattress made so that it is a little bit larger and that way it isn't pulling on the stitching like it does. If it wasn't for this one flaw, I'd have given this product 5 stars and higher marks on value and how it Meets Expectations as well.
So, in conclusion, if Coleman mades the necessary changes on this item I would definitely tell everyone that likes camping, but not being right on the ground that this is what they need to buy.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot
12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for guests, since I only had a twin bed in the room that they would be using. I haven't had much luck with air beds before, they always seem to leak, so I was a bit leery, but purchased this anyway. I had the product shipped site-to-store and it arrived four days earlier than expected, which was great. Because I wanted to make sure the bed was ok I put it up a few days before my guests arrived and slept on it myself. I found it quite comfortable, although I figured it would be better with two people sleeping on it, which was confirmed by my guests. My guests found the bed very comfortable and were quite pleased with it. The frame was easy to put up and take down. The mattress was simple to inflate and deflate. The pump worked well. I did have a bit of a problem getting the whole thing back into the original carrying case and finally decided to leave the air mattress out and just put the frame in the case.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

Is this camping?

09/29/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bed to have when "roughing it" in a tent! It is very heavy, but easy to set up and worth the effort when it comes time to "hunker down" for the night. It is also on wheels when in it's carrier -- that helps!
We used our sleeping bags on top -- easy to inflate, easy to deflate and repack.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

Great

09/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for camping..it is well made, held the air, and very comfortable. Very sturdy and doesn't move when you get into bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot
07/04/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 2 of these beds, one online for $150 and the other at the store for $ 165. I like the height of the cot, easy to get up from it. We inflated the beds when we arrived at he camp site, by bed time one of the beds was almost flat. The other bed had a slower leak. My grand daughter who only weighs about 70 lbs ended up sleeping on a flat bed! That was not cool at all. If you toss and turn in this bed, you will find it to be very noisy. It's easy to put up and pack away. The pump if operated with 4 d batteries, they could of put a rechargeable pump in the package instead! I took one back for refund and kept the other. I kept it just for the frame, I can use a better quality air bed on it. Oh, one more thing, the bed is not a queen size it is way smaller. I put another brand queen size together with the one that came with this product and it was not the same. the frame is smaller too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

comfortable and sturdy

07/16/2011
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just used our Coleman queen airbed cot on a 4 day camping trip. We found it to be easy to set up and inflate and it held air very well. Only had to add a little the 3rd night. The cot frame is very sturdy. It seemed to hold my husband and myself easily (340 lbs or so). We liked the attached liner the air bed zips into, made it more stable for the mattress. It comes in a rolling bag which is nice as it's big and a bit heavy, twice the size of our tent bag. Overall a good value and a comfortable sleep for camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

Great Camping Bed

06/26/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this airbed cot for camping. We are late fifties and didn't want to sleep on ground. This is great. We love it. Easy to set up. Pump comes with it. Would make great extra bed for guest at home. Folds up easy and can be stored in closet. Comes with storage bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

This was great!

07/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I slept on it for 5 nights, it was way better than the air mattress on the floor of the tent!
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

Glad We Purchased

12/16/2011
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this as a guest bed for my parents for several days (verses having them on the floor on an air mattress), and they slept very well. It is sturdy and holds the air well for two larger adults. Easy to set up, although it would have been easier to slide the mattress in with the help of another person. (Note on that... only partially inflate the mattress before sliding it in the cover. It will make your life easier to inflate it fully after it is in place.) It is heavy, so the roller bag is very handy. There are no side pockets for storage. And no, the frame does not lock in place, but that is not necessary because the weight of laying on it makes it stay put just fine. The only thing they complained about was the rubbing sound of rubber when turning in bed, as other reviewers have mentioned, but that's an air mattress for you. All in all, we are pleased and will definitely use it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

Nothing better

07/11/2011
By ,
Evansville, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I both agree that it was the best week of camping with this along as our bed. We also use it as a guest bed in our home. Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

Thin cheap air mattress, not what I expected

07/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After all the great reviews, I had high hopes for this queen airbed cot. I was extremely disappointed to find the queen air mattress of poor quality thin vinyl. No flocking and looked as it wouldn't take much to puncture. The frame did not seem to fully open. No instructions included, but I looked and could not find any locking mechanism to lock it open fully. Much was left to the weight of the mattress on top to hold it down. With only one person on it, it felt a bit lop sided and not to firm. I had another Coleman queen airbed of superior quality and put in inside the zippered cover and the add'l height of the mattress made it feel much more stable and quite comfortable. That was until I rolled or moved on it, then all you heard was that horrible plastic/vinyl sounds. I even let the air out and flipped the air mattress upside down to see if the sounds would stop to no avail. Also a note, the cot frame is a double bed (states that on the packaging), where as the inflatable mattress is a queen. I found this strange because the mattress hangs over the sides of the cot by a couple inches in every direction. This seemed to make the edges higher and the middle sink when only one person was on it (when I used the mattress that came with it). I really wanted this to work after all the fabulous reviews. I was looking forward to a good nights sleep while in the great outdoors roughing it. The bed never made it out of the livingroom before I packed it up and returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

Very Good for Extra Guests at Home or Camping

08/19/2011
By ,
Florida - Used it to camp in Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this bed to be comfortable and sturdy for a week of camping. The height is perfect, and I was able to store gear under the bed to save floor space in our tent. It was easy to set up and take down...stored in the bag well. The plug for filling was easy to use and no leaking!!! Easy to get up in the morning! There is a pocket for the air mattress to slip into so that the air mattress stays in place on the bed. Great idea, but I noticed the air mattress made a slippery plastic sounding noise when we moved around at night. It wasn't particularly bad, but anyone around our tent could tell if/when we were moving! I wonder if I slipped the air mattress into a fitted sheet before I put it into the pocket if it would cut out the plastic rubbing sounds. Either way, it's definitely comfortable and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

Great Air Bed

08/11/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this air mattress for camping purposes but ended up using it for two weeks in my home as family members visited. It was comfortable for two people and very easy to set up and take down. I highly reccomend this air mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

Very glad we purchased this cot!

06/05/2012
By ,
Gainesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time I have used a cot for camping. It was highly recommended to me by a friend who camps every year. She prefers to sleep in a tent on this cot rather than in their pop up camper. I have used this cot twice in the last 2 months and I am very pleased. It is very easy to set up. The cot did let out a little air so I refilled it just before we went to sleep. I realized I wasn't pushing the stopper all the way back into the mattress after pumping it up (you must put on the plug AND push it in).
There are two drawbacks -The first is all air mattresses get cold and this one is no exception. I make the bed with my own sheets so I add a thermal blanket under the fitted sheet and this keeps me warm. And the second drawback is that it is heavy. The bed comes in a rolling bag, but it is heavy to lift and carry to a camp site.
Overall, I am very glad we purchased this cot and I will never camp without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

great but noisy

10/01/2011
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had an raised air bed but it was still too low for this 64 year-old to get up without help. This air bed's cot gets it a little higher and I can get up by myself. It makes quite a bit of noise when you sit on the bed or roll over. The ability to get up without help wins over the noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

Excellent temporary bed

01/19/2012
By ,
Sanford, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bed for my Christmas company. My step-dad is 6'3" and slept very well for 6 nights on this bed. It was very important that the bed be high enough off the ground to make it easy to get in and out of. This bed met that need... even for him. Setup was quick, there was no air loss the entire week, and it was durable enough to withstand the curiosity of two jumpy 5 year olds. The down side is that there is a beam down the center of the foundation (cot), which can be felt through the air mattress if the person stretches across the bed, but it's not terrible and can be remedied by sleeping on one side or the other. The bed is a little noisy when adjusting, but again, it's not terrible. It was totally worth the money as I can use it over and over for company. I like the fact that the mattress is secured to the foundation when the bed is in use and that it can be used as a double-sized cot without the mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot
01/27/2012
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is much better than sleeping on an air mattress on the floor. My criticisms are that in the product description it gave a weight rating of 600+ pounds but on the product itself it says 500 pounds. Also it says it's queen-sized but my queen sheets hung over the edge a good 6". If you can get past these issues it's not bad for a blow up bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot
07/23/2011
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shipped very fast....easy to set up.....very comfortable.....kind of heavy to transport....but a good value. very satisfied!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

Great bed

03/31/2012
By ,
liberty twp, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed to use in our tent. My husband and I slept with our 2 yr old between us and had plenty of room. We camped with a regular air matress on the ground this is much better! We felt like we were sleeping on a reg bed. My husband had open heart about a yr ago and he can sleep on this bed just fine. It is heavy and a bit combersome to put up and take down but in our tent it adds space because we can stor things under it etc... I do suggets getting a pad to protect the fabric the air matress goes into
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Queen Airbed Cot

Air Bed Cot, great for camping. Very comfortable

09/12/2012
By ,
San Mateo Ca.94401
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed to go camping with the family. I have a very hard time sleeping on the floor in a sleeping bag. My Nephew bought one last year so I decided to try one for myself and I'm glad that I did. I'm over 300lbs and it was very sturdy and could hold my weight. I would recommend this air bed cot for anyone that has a hard time getting down on there knees and getting back up. Easy set-up and take down......
Thanks
Big Daddy/San Mateo Ca.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next