Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Make your busy schedule a whole lot more manageable with this digital microwave oven with 1000 watts of meal preparation power.
Average Customer Rating:
2.513 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation38%28 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

does not last long

01/16/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stop working after 10 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

lasted 4 months then stopped working

01/02/2012
By ,
Exton, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this microwave in august 2011 and it suddenly stopped working after 4 months. the 3 months wallmart warranty was gone and the manufacturer warranty is very difficult to activate and will probably take months before it will be fixed or replaced.
the features were ok, not many automatique functions but it was fine, there is definitly better product on the market for the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Not up to the usual Hamilton Beach quality

02/08/2012
By ,
Mansfield, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased the product on January 30, 2012.
This is the only item on a 10 amp circiut and it still trips the breaker on most uses. I am sure this is indicative of a more severe problem in the future and I will be returning the item before it fails entirely.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Did not work out of box

11/20/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks great, all the features we wanted and the price was right. Got home and the microwave does not work. The turntable does not turn. The light did not work. And the fuse was blown. I service ovens and fixed all but the turntable motor. Will have to order one from HB to repair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Just purchased it

01/07/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read the reviews after purchasing the microwave. Most of them are negative in their content, and some with good reason.
I'm writing at this time just to say it is working correctly after 3 days of use. Only time will tell regarding the durability of this microwave. My previous microwaves have been failing after three to four years of use. I feel that they should provide a longer service life, but that's why I purchase the inexpensive models.
In the future I will follow up with progress reports.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven
11/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Microwave looks nice and is the perfect size BUT, after about 3 or 4 minutes shuts off and will not restart till it cools down. Works perfectly for things that only take a minute or two. Top of microwave gets really, really hot! Returned it after a week. Wish I had read the reviews prior to buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Don't buy this microwave, piece of junk !

09/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this microwave for our son for his dorm room. The first time he tried it, the turntable worked, the light worked inside, but it did NOT heat up at all !! We had to quickly go out & buy a different microwave, (not a Hamilton Beach brand I assure you). We quickly returned this one to Walmart, and while in line waiting to return it noticed another microwave, (same exact kind had already been returned). Needless to say we will not again buy any type of appliance by Hamilton Beach. I don't think it is the fault of Walmart, but that of the manufacturer, for producing a poorly constructed product. Save yourself an extra trip back to the store by passing this particular microwave up when shopping for one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Defective Cooling Fan

11/27/2011
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
COPY OF EMAIL SENT TO WAL-MART BENTONVILLE
Hamilton Beach 1000 watt microwave oven:
I purchased this oven I believe 2-3 weeks ago for about $58. Great price! But...from day one, I thought this oven ran awfully quite. Then one day I noticed it was making a loud vibrating sound. Turns out the cooling fan is defective runs sometimes not others and if used long enough, even with the fan running, to heat an item such as a caserole the outer skin becomes very hot and the oven shuts off because of the over temperature switch. After cooling 15 minutes the display comes back on and will once again operate. I have a lot of expirience in appliance repairs just so you know. I've seen the hundreds stacked in all your stores...good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

don't bother

01/23/2013
By ,
lakeland fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wish i'd read the reviews before taking this home. worked for 2 days, then started blowing circuit breaker, overheating, couldn't set the power level. why are they still selling this?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Piece of junk!

12/26/2011
By ,
Ogden, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this microwave tonight. Got home, plugged it in, set the clock and put in a bag of popcorn. The second we hit the 'start' button there was an ear-piercing loud POP sound and a couple sparks flew inside. Stopped it, read through the instructions, checked the plug and outlet and tried again. No loud pop or sparks but no heat. 3 minutes later and the popcorn never cooked. This piece of junk is headed back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Don't waste your money

02/09/2013
By ,
sterling,ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it as a Christmas present for my daughter- I thought Hamilton Beach was a good name and it was on sale. My daughter and husband loved it - but as soon as they plugged it it turned on , it wouldn't shut off no matter which button was pushed. When they called H.B.- their response was to return it to Walmart. I should have listened more to my late parents- "you get what you pay for" and "spend a little more, it'll be worth it in the long run".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven
09/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Failed after about 6 months of use! Features, looks and performance were fine until it died. Unless you only need a microwave for a few weeks, then you probably don't want this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Stops Heating!

12/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never write reviews but I have to in this case, this microwave was great in the beginning, but just like others have mentioned it stops heating. It has lasted about 6 months, a major disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Broke after 6 Months

02/27/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very unsatisfied. I bought this microwave for my new apartment. I thought it was a great price but I guess I got what I payed for. Last week it started acting funny and would overheat turn off. The light dims and it makes weird noises whenever I try to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Absolute waste, Stopped working after 6 months

01/12/2013
By ,
Bloomfield, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never wrote any reviews before this one...., but was so disappointed with this product. Don't waste your money. I guarantee it will pack up in a few months like mine that stopped working after 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

This Product is JUNK

09/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This microwave is a piece of JUNK!!!! Mine just stopped working after having it only a month. It comes on but does not heat. After doing some searching I have found several people with the same problem. DO NOT BUY THIS MICROWAVE!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Out of the box - door would not close completely.

10/22/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this microwave to use at work. Got it all set up. Ran the microwave box down to my car (all of this before my work day was scheduled to start). Dummy me, waited to plug it in until after I took the box down to my car. Didn't dawn on me that a brand new product would not work properly! Once, I plugged it in - the light would not go off and that's when I saw that door would not close completely. So, now I have to go back down to the car, get the box, pack it all back up, and take it back for a refund. I am definitely going to buy a different brand. :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Do not but bought 2 & after 2 months shot!!

12/28/2011
By ,
Rochester, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Microwave 2 months ago and they no longer work trips the power circuit in my home not safe and poor quality! Model #HB-P100N30AL-S3 DO NOT BUY! Not to mention if you want customer support you will need to wait on the phone for 2 hours to be told you got a bad microwave and that to bad! They get our money and leave us to hang! Spend a little more and get a nice one that's what i am going to do! Oh when we bought this Microwave we pick one up off the shelf and glass poured out of the box! so i put i back and went to get another and same thing broken front glass so i got the 3rd one and it was fine but tells you how this product is handled!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

What a waste!!!

01/17/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this oven to replace a Sharp that didn't last very long either. I have had it about 13 mo. if that long. It will no longer heat. Clock works, machine runs, but no heat. Guess it will be added to landfill waste, which is a shame. No matter what we buy that is made overseas is junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

JUNK - Keep walking if you see this item

01/17/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have limited counter space and thought this microwave would do the job. Wrong. Plugged it in and it tripped my circuit breaker. Took it right back to the Wal-Mart. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more money on a better brand, and save yourself a headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
21-40 of 64 total reviews