Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Make your busy schedule a whole lot more manageable with this digital microwave oven with 1000 watts of meal preparation power.
Average Customer Rating:
2.513 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation38%28 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Ongoing Problem....RETURNING!

11/30/2011
By ,
ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this micro after my old, large Kenmore finally gave out (was over 18 years old) when trying to start to heat/cook, timer shows a countdown and doesnt come on. stop, reset, still will not come on and heat, repeatedly shows the tier counting down.
I called Hamilton Beach, was told, politely, return it to the store since I have my receipt and its within the 90 guarentee time period.....even when I told HB I did not have the box. Will be taking it back to Wal-Mart tonight or in the morning.
1:00, :59, :58, :57, :56, :55, :54......all I want to do is heat leftover soup!!! GRRR!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Not up to the usual Hamilton Beach quality

02/08/2012
By ,
Mansfield, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased the product on January 30, 2012.
This is the only item on a 10 amp circiut and it still trips the breaker on most uses. I am sure this is indicative of a more severe problem in the future and I will be returning the item before it fails entirely.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Just purchased it

01/07/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read the reviews after purchasing the microwave. Most of them are negative in their content, and some with good reason.
I'm writing at this time just to say it is working correctly after 3 days of use. Only time will tell regarding the durability of this microwave. My previous microwaves have been failing after three to four years of use. I feel that they should provide a longer service life, but that's why I purchase the inexpensive models.
In the future I will follow up with progress reports.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Did not work out of box

11/20/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks great, all the features we wanted and the price was right. Got home and the microwave does not work. The turntable does not turn. The light did not work. And the fuse was blown. I service ovens and fixed all but the turntable motor. Will have to order one from HB to repair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

does not last long

01/16/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stop working after 10 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Hamilton Beach should junk this one!

01/24/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this for Christmas 2011. On January 20th 2012 it stopped working. It won't even light up. Hamilton Beach should be ashamed to put their name on this product. Clearly from all the negatives I read that 75% of these Microwaves are lemons. DON"T BUY IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

What a waste!!!

01/17/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this oven to replace a Sharp that didn't last very long either. I have had it about 13 mo. if that long. It will no longer heat. Clock works, machine runs, but no heat. Guess it will be added to landfill waste, which is a shame. No matter what we buy that is made overseas is junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

JUNK - Keep walking if you see this item

01/17/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have limited counter space and thought this microwave would do the job. Wrong. Plugged it in and it tripped my circuit breaker. Took it right back to the Wal-Mart. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more money on a better brand, and save yourself a headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Died after one year!

02/19/2013
By ,
East Troy, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What does it matter if it looks good if it doesn't work after only ONE year? Up until then it worked fine. I wrote the date we purchased it on the back of it and sure enough, just like the last microwave, it only lasted one year. Things aren't made like they used to be. We only use it to heat vegetables or reheat drinks. I have a Hotpoint in the barn that gets more use and have had it since 2008. This one is junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

DOES NOT WORK

06/05/2011
By ,
32960
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice clock light comes on table spins but does not heat the food. This is my 2nd one in two days on to number 3. I cant find a microwave with solid reviews I guess its luck of the draw these days my last microwave lasted over 10 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/22/2011
I know! I've found lots of products walmart sells get poor reviews. They are so poorly made. I don't understand why they can't just hang on to a model that works.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Do not but bought 2 & after 2 months shot!!

12/28/2011
By ,
Rochester, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Microwave 2 months ago and they no longer work trips the power circuit in my home not safe and poor quality! Model #HB-P100N30AL-S3 DO NOT BUY! Not to mention if you want customer support you will need to wait on the phone for 2 hours to be told you got a bad microwave and that to bad! They get our money and leave us to hang! Spend a little more and get a nice one that's what i am going to do! Oh when we bought this Microwave we pick one up off the shelf and glass poured out of the box! so i put i back and went to get another and same thing broken front glass so i got the 3rd one and it was fine but tells you how this product is handled!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven
03/06/2013
By ,
Alkol WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Biggest piece of junk we ever bought. Worked for a little over a year and while it was working it grinded and hummed and sounded horrible. When you plug it in now the light on the inside barely burns and the tuntable spins.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

This Product is JUNK

09/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This microwave is a piece of JUNK!!!! Mine just stopped working after having it only a month. It comes on but does not heat. After doing some searching I have found several people with the same problem. DO NOT BUY THIS MICROWAVE!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Broke after 6 Months

02/27/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very unsatisfied. I bought this microwave for my new apartment. I thought it was a great price but I guess I got what I payed for. Last week it started acting funny and would overheat turn off. The light dims and it makes weird noises whenever I try to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

**Junker that does not heat**

09/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stopped heating less than 1 week after purchase. Called Hamilton Beach customer support - they said to just return it to Walmart for another one. Going to get a different model. Do not buy this Hamilton Beach microwave!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

1st one broke after a month, 2nd after 4 months!!!

01/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AVOID this microwave! I wish I read the reviews first but we needed a microwave and this one looked fine. The first one stopped heating after about a month so I returned it to the store, no big deal I thought, it happens. However, now the 2nd one just stopped working, and of course just outside of the 90 days I had to return it. With this one, it's just dead, no power, nothing. Save yourself the trouble and go with I different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven
02/26/2012
By ,
wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wow this microwave is a piece of junk. I bought mine in November. I have only had it now for three months and it quit heating.This microwave is not worth a dollar don't buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Waste of money

01/21/2013
By ,
spiceland,in
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this microwave because of the size and price. After 5 weeks the bearings are going out on the turntable and it's making a horrible screeching noise. The screeching starts after 15 seconds and does not stop until the timer goes off. I will notbuy another hamilton beach product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

I should have read these reviews before buying...

02/23/2014
By ,
Ocala, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit has the same problem that many others have cited: it simply stopped heating after about 4 weeks. Light and fan comes on, turntable goes around but no heat. I kept the box and receipt and will try to return it to Walmart tomorrow. From my experience, I concur with the others who said don't waste your money. Pay a little more and get a better unit.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

RUN the OTHER WAY when you see this BRAND

03/18/2013
By ,
Merrillville, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this microwave April 2012 it lasted until January 2013. It still rotated and seemed to be working but when I took out the food it was still cold. I stll have box but can't find receipt. So I might as well throw it away and buy another one different brand!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 64 total reviews