Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Make your busy schedule a whole lot more manageable with this digital microwave oven with 1000 watts of meal preparation power.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation38%27 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

does not last long

01/16/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stop working after 10 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

lasted 4 months then stopped working

01/02/2012
By ,
Exton, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this microwave in august 2011 and it suddenly stopped working after 4 months. the 3 months wallmart warranty was gone and the manufacturer warranty is very difficult to activate and will probably take months before it will be fixed or replaced.
the features were ok, not many automatique functions but it was fine, there is definitly better product on the market for the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Ongoing Problem....RETURNING!

11/30/2011
By ,
ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this micro after my old, large Kenmore finally gave out (was over 18 years old) when trying to start to heat/cook, timer shows a countdown and doesnt come on. stop, reset, still will not come on and heat, repeatedly shows the tier counting down.
I called Hamilton Beach, was told, politely, return it to the store since I have my receipt and its within the 90 guarentee time period.....even when I told HB I did not have the box. Will be taking it back to Wal-Mart tonight or in the morning.
1:00, :59, :58, :57, :56, :55, :54......all I want to do is heat leftover soup!!! GRRR!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Just purchased it

01/07/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read the reviews after purchasing the microwave. Most of them are negative in their content, and some with good reason.
I'm writing at this time just to say it is working correctly after 3 days of use. Only time will tell regarding the durability of this microwave. My previous microwaves have been failing after three to four years of use. I feel that they should provide a longer service life, but that's why I purchase the inexpensive models.
In the future I will follow up with progress reports.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Don't bother.

12/12/2011
By ,
Upstate, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this microwave for exactly one month and decided to return it. I was very unhappy with the way it heated things and when in use it was very loud. The plastic over the start button had already started to crack too! Don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

don't bother

01/23/2013
By ,
lakeland fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wish i'd read the reviews before taking this home. worked for 2 days, then started blowing circuit breaker, overheating, couldn't set the power level. why are they still selling this?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Hamilton Beach should junk this one!

01/24/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this for Christmas 2011. On January 20th 2012 it stopped working. It won't even light up. Hamilton Beach should be ashamed to put their name on this product. Clearly from all the negatives I read that 75% of these Microwaves are lemons. DON"T BUY IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Do not but bought 2 & after 2 months shot!!

12/28/2011
By ,
Rochester, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Microwave 2 months ago and they no longer work trips the power circuit in my home not safe and poor quality! Model #HB-P100N30AL-S3 DO NOT BUY! Not to mention if you want customer support you will need to wait on the phone for 2 hours to be told you got a bad microwave and that to bad! They get our money and leave us to hang! Spend a little more and get a nice one that's what i am going to do! Oh when we bought this Microwave we pick one up off the shelf and glass poured out of the box! so i put i back and went to get another and same thing broken front glass so i got the 3rd one and it was fine but tells you how this product is handled!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Piece of junk!

12/26/2011
By ,
Ogden, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this microwave tonight. Got home, plugged it in, set the clock and put in a bag of popcorn. The second we hit the 'start' button there was an ear-piercing loud POP sound and a couple sparks flew inside. Stopped it, read through the instructions, checked the plug and outlet and tried again. No loud pop or sparks but no heat. 3 minutes later and the popcorn never cooked. This piece of junk is headed back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Don't buy this microwave, piece of junk !

09/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this microwave for our son for his dorm room. The first time he tried it, the turntable worked, the light worked inside, but it did NOT heat up at all !! We had to quickly go out & buy a different microwave, (not a Hamilton Beach brand I assure you). We quickly returned this one to Walmart, and while in line waiting to return it noticed another microwave, (same exact kind had already been returned). Needless to say we will not again buy any type of appliance by Hamilton Beach. I don't think it is the fault of Walmart, but that of the manufacturer, for producing a poorly constructed product. Save yourself an extra trip back to the store by passing this particular microwave up when shopping for one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Busted upon arrival...

03/02/2013
By ,
Bowling Green, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The entire side of the microwave was indented a good inch/inch-and-a-half when I opened the package. I would have normally assumed poor shipping conditions, until I noticed that the styrofoam blocks it was packed in were completely unharmed... Who does not check their products before packing and shipping?!?! Not pleased with Hamilton Beach; will never buy the brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

* DO NOT BUY * Died within months of purchase

02/25/2012
By ,
Central TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I echo 75% of the other negative reviews on this microwave. Worked perfect for a short time, now just turns on and spins, but no heat. Walmart now carries this as an "Online / ship to store" item. BUYER BEWARE!
Guess it's time to go "Office Space" this thing, what a waste as we purchased in store for $99. Now they are $63, not even worth that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Don't even think about it.

01/31/2013
By ,
Lillington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It stopped working after a month. Really disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven
02/26/2012
By ,
wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wow this microwave is a piece of junk. I bought mine in November. I have only had it now for three months and it quit heating.This microwave is not worth a dollar don't buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven
11/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Microwave looks nice and is the perfect size BUT, after about 3 or 4 minutes shuts off and will not restart till it cools down. Works perfectly for things that only take a minute or two. Top of microwave gets really, really hot! Returned it after a week. Wish I had read the reviews prior to buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Defective Cooling Fan

11/27/2011
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
COPY OF EMAIL SENT TO WAL-MART BENTONVILLE
Hamilton Beach 1000 watt microwave oven:
I purchased this oven I believe 2-3 weeks ago for about $58. Great price! But...from day one, I thought this oven ran awfully quite. Then one day I noticed it was making a loud vibrating sound. Turns out the cooling fan is defective runs sometimes not others and if used long enough, even with the fan running, to heat an item such as a caserole the outer skin becomes very hot and the oven shuts off because of the over temperature switch. After cooling 15 minutes the display comes back on and will once again operate. I have a lot of expirience in appliance repairs just so you know. I've seen the hundreds stacked in all your stores...good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

DOES NOT WORK

06/05/2011
By ,
32960
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice clock light comes on table spins but does not heat the food. This is my 2nd one in two days on to number 3. I cant find a microwave with solid reviews I guess its luck of the draw these days my last microwave lasted over 10 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/22/2011
I know! I've found lots of products walmart sells get poor reviews. They are so poorly made. I don't understand why they can't just hang on to a model that works.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

It's a mistake buying this microwave

06/23/2013
By ,
Crossett, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this microwave because of the price and because it came in white. Big mistake. A waste of money. It takes "forever" to heat anything. The heating is not consistent at all. 7 minutes to cook a bag (small) of popcorn; 5 minutes to heat a cup of coffee; It takes double the time, sometimes triple the time, that is listed on the box to cook a frozen dinner. It takes 2 minutes or more for one hotdog. I'll never buy a Hamilton Beach product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

This Product is JUNK

09/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This microwave is a piece of JUNK!!!! Mine just stopped working after having it only a month. It comes on but does not heat. After doing some searching I have found several people with the same problem. DO NOT BUY THIS MICROWAVE!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven
09/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Failed after about 6 months of use! Features, looks and performance were fine until it died. Unless you only need a microwave for a few weeks, then you probably don't want this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
21-40 of 62 total reviews