Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Make your busy schedule a whole lot more manageable with this digital microwave oven with 1000 watts of meal preparation power.
Average Customer Rating:
2.513 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation38%28 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Ongoing Problem....RETURNING!

11/30/2011
By ,
ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this micro after my old, large Kenmore finally gave out (was over 18 years old) when trying to start to heat/cook, timer shows a countdown and doesnt come on. stop, reset, still will not come on and heat, repeatedly shows the tier counting down.
I called Hamilton Beach, was told, politely, return it to the store since I have my receipt and its within the 90 guarentee time period.....even when I told HB I did not have the box. Will be taking it back to Wal-Mart tonight or in the morning.
1:00, :59, :58, :57, :56, :55, :54......all I want to do is heat leftover soup!!! GRRR!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

does not last long

01/16/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stop working after 10 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

lasted 4 months then stopped working

01/02/2012
By ,
Exton, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this microwave in august 2011 and it suddenly stopped working after 4 months. the 3 months wallmart warranty was gone and the manufacturer warranty is very difficult to activate and will probably take months before it will be fixed or replaced.
the features were ok, not many automatique functions but it was fine, there is definitly better product on the market for the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Did not work out of box

11/20/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks great, all the features we wanted and the price was right. Got home and the microwave does not work. The turntable does not turn. The light did not work. And the fuse was blown. I service ovens and fixed all but the turntable motor. Will have to order one from HB to repair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Not up to the usual Hamilton Beach quality

02/08/2012
By ,
Mansfield, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased the product on January 30, 2012.
This is the only item on a 10 amp circiut and it still trips the breaker on most uses. I am sure this is indicative of a more severe problem in the future and I will be returning the item before it fails entirely.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven
11/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Microwave looks nice and is the perfect size BUT, after about 3 or 4 minutes shuts off and will not restart till it cools down. Works perfectly for things that only take a minute or two. Top of microwave gets really, really hot! Returned it after a week. Wish I had read the reviews prior to buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Defective Cooling Fan

11/27/2011
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
COPY OF EMAIL SENT TO WAL-MART BENTONVILLE
Hamilton Beach 1000 watt microwave oven:
I purchased this oven I believe 2-3 weeks ago for about $58. Great price! But...from day one, I thought this oven ran awfully quite. Then one day I noticed it was making a loud vibrating sound. Turns out the cooling fan is defective runs sometimes not others and if used long enough, even with the fan running, to heat an item such as a caserole the outer skin becomes very hot and the oven shuts off because of the over temperature switch. After cooling 15 minutes the display comes back on and will once again operate. I have a lot of expirience in appliance repairs just so you know. I've seen the hundreds stacked in all your stores...good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Junk - Damaged Goods

01/08/2012
By ,
Rochester NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this microwave oven at Walmart. When I got home and took it out of the box, I found the microwave oven was damaged. There is a metal plate that covers the outside bottom of the microwave. The metal plate was bent terribly. The screws holding it in place were put in wrong forcing it to bend. Obviously there was no quality inspection of this when it was made. PURE JUNK. I immediately return this to Walmart for a fund refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Here's your warning...

03/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing is a piece of junk! We were in a pinch and bought a microwave to fit our basic microwaving needs... warming up a piece of pizza..or popping popcorn..etc... Apparently we were too trusting of Wal-Mart's products, and threw away the box it came in. After the first week of use, power cuts off automatically after first minute of use, which makes the product absolutely worthless. Can not heat food, pop popcorn....power and clock resets automatically for no apparent reason. Working with manufacturer to resolve problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Hamilton Beach should junk this one!

01/24/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this for Christmas 2011. On January 20th 2012 it stopped working. It won't even light up. Hamilton Beach should be ashamed to put their name on this product. Clearly from all the negatives I read that 75% of these Microwaves are lemons. DON"T BUY IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Died after one year!

02/19/2013
By ,
East Troy, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What does it matter if it looks good if it doesn't work after only ONE year? Up until then it worked fine. I wrote the date we purchased it on the back of it and sure enough, just like the last microwave, it only lasted one year. Things aren't made like they used to be. We only use it to heat vegetables or reheat drinks. I have a Hotpoint in the barn that gets more use and have had it since 2008. This one is junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven
09/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Failed after about 6 months of use! Features, looks and performance were fine until it died. Unless you only need a microwave for a few weeks, then you probably don't want this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

This Product is JUNK

09/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This microwave is a piece of JUNK!!!! Mine just stopped working after having it only a month. It comes on but does not heat. After doing some searching I have found several people with the same problem. DO NOT BUY THIS MICROWAVE!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

RUN the OTHER WAY when you see this BRAND

03/18/2013
By ,
Merrillville, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this microwave April 2012 it lasted until January 2013. It still rotated and seemed to be working but when I took out the food it was still cold. I stll have box but can't find receipt. So I might as well throw it away and buy another one different brand!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Waste of money

01/21/2013
By ,
spiceland,in
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this microwave because of the size and price. After 5 weeks the bearings are going out on the turntable and it's making a horrible screeching noise. The screeching starts after 15 seconds and does not stop until the timer goes off. I will notbuy another hamilton beach product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Stops Heating!

12/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never write reviews but I have to in this case, this microwave was great in the beginning, but just like others have mentioned it stops heating. It has lasted about 6 months, a major disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven
03/06/2013
By ,
Alkol WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Biggest piece of junk we ever bought. Worked for a little over a year and while it was working it grinded and hummed and sounded horrible. When you plug it in now the light on the inside barely burns and the tuntable spins.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Don't even think about it.

01/31/2013
By ,
Lillington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It stopped working after a month. Really disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Absolute waste, Stopped working after 6 months

01/12/2013
By ,
Bloomfield, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never wrote any reviews before this one...., but was so disappointed with this product. Don't waste your money. I guarantee it will pack up in a few months like mine that stopped working after 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

don't bother

01/23/2013
By ,
lakeland fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wish i'd read the reviews before taking this home. worked for 2 days, then started blowing circuit breaker, overheating, couldn't set the power level. why are they still selling this?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 64 total reviews