Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Make your busy schedule a whole lot more manageable with this digital microwave oven with 1000 watts of meal preparation power.
Average Customer Rating:
2.513 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation38%28 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Nice big microwave for a low price

10/29/2011
By ,
Bishops Head, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

waste of money

09/22/2011
By ,
Chicago Suburbs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this microwave on July 20th from my local Walmart to replace my 10 year old microwave. I did not want to spend a lot of money and just wanted a basic model for heating coffee, popcorn, and hot dogs for the kids. We use our microwave several times a day, but as of September 20th, this microwave no longer works. It will run, but never gets hot as if the heating element has blown. The front plastic has also begun to crack over the "reset" button as well the "start/stop" button. I made the mistake of throwing away the box at 30 days, not expecting it to stop working at 60 days. So now I am stuck with a broken microwave that I am unable to return to Walmart. I am planning to contact Hamilton Beach in hopes that they will help. Bottom line, don't waste your money on this microwave!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Keep your receipt -- you WILL return this!!!
Posted 03/03/2012
I had to replace our 10+ year old microwave and did not have $300 to spend. I went to Walmart, looked at the various models, and decided on Hamilton Beach since it was "name brand," had the basic features I needed, and the price was great. I took it home, put it in the same spot as my old microwave, and started using it. After about the 4th use, it starting blowing a fuse every time I used it. So...I moved it to another location..and the same thing happened. Luckily, I still had my receipt and was able to exchange it at Walmart for another microwave -- same model and brand. Same thing happened...worked a few times, then started blowing fuses. (We did check and make sure there was no issue with our electrical and it WAS the microwave.) I am, once again, off to Walmart to return it for a full refund. This was a complete dissapointment and waste of time and money.
0points
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
Box for what
Posted 10/01/2011
Read the return policy. Do you have the receipt? I know you have 90 days with walmart returns.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Joyce from Ohio

07/04/2011
By ,
Norton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at several microwaves on line before looking at this one... Hamilton Beach makes good products, so I figured why not.. got it home and easy to program the clock. We used to heat up meatballs and wow.. 3 minutes later they are really hot.. my last mircowave was like 14 years old and it was taking to long to heat up any longer...
I like the feature of defrost by weight.. had nothing like this on my old mircowave.. cool
This is going to be fun to use, just by reading the instructions.
If anything else to report will let ya know. So far really pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+68points
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Suprising Features

05/25/2011
By ,
Akron, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I admit I shopped by price after ours caught on fire...but this thing can do cooking at two different levels on timers you know when you are told to cook on high for 5 minutes then low for 10 minutes...just key them both in and press start...worth the purchase for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+96points
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

I LOVE MY HAMILTON BEACH MICROWAVE !!

12/04/2011
By ,
Fairhaven, Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This baby works beautifully, has all of the features I need and use. Couldn't ask for a better purchase in microwaves. All of the negative reviews I read did not keep me from buying this particular item. Look at other reviews for other microwaves, they all have some negative things to say besides positive reviews!! It either works, or you get a lemon no matter the brand!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Works well.

03/16/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son (8 years old) says it met and exceeded his expectations. He says "when you do popcorn take it out around 25-30 seconds before it ends". When in popcorn mode(you can always program the exact time you want...and it will keep it until you want to change it....so no big deal). Also very little seeds left in the popcorn bag when fully cooked. Please stay away from popcorn that says.... Popcorn flavoring contains the chemical diacetyl. We just bought this microwave today...so we will see how long it lasts. We have a 20 amp circuit breaker just for our coffee maker , microwave , pizza oven , toaster. I would not use more than one appliance while microwave is on(probably none). Power consumption is a little on the high side 1450 Watts(1000 watt max output) that's over 14 100 watt light bulbs. Be sure your electrical system is up to date. Over all ......if you want a microwave that won't break the bank....give it a try. Good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

**Junker that does not heat**

09/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stopped heating less than 1 week after purchase. Called Hamilton Beach customer support - they said to just return it to Walmart for another one. Going to get a different model. Do not buy this Hamilton Beach microwave!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven
06/14/2011
By ,
Houston tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had no intention of buying this one after mine died.Had researched several others and I do not regret buying this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Only if you're looking for a disposable....

09/25/2011
By ,
Slidell, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This microwave is the perfect color and size for my counter. Unfortunately, it only works for approximately 3-4 months and then completely stops. This has happened twice now. The first time I thought it was just a fluke. This time I'll be looking for another brand. Some component must be faulty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Do not but bought 2 & after 2 months shot!!

12/28/2011
By ,
Rochester, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Microwave 2 months ago and they no longer work trips the power circuit in my home not safe and poor quality! Model #HB-P100N30AL-S3 DO NOT BUY! Not to mention if you want customer support you will need to wait on the phone for 2 hours to be told you got a bad microwave and that to bad! They get our money and leave us to hang! Spend a little more and get a nice one that's what i am going to do! Oh when we bought this Microwave we pick one up off the shelf and glass poured out of the box! so i put i back and went to get another and same thing broken front glass so i got the 3rd one and it was fine but tells you how this product is handled!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Works great, reasonably priced

09/27/2011
By ,
Dunwoody, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this for @ a month and works as expected. No complaints and love the door handle opening which lasts much better than the push button door opening mechanism.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

WARNING -- DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never Worked from the moment I purchased this complete waste of money. I purchased this Hamilton beach microwave last night. I set it up today and attempted to heat up some left overs. Timer and fan ran but no heat. Total junk. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

I love this Hamilton Beach Microwave

10/06/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your looking for a Microwave Oven that heats quickly, has lots of cooking space, and is very good looking? Look no further!!! I can tell you that this is the best microwave I have ever owned and would recomend it to anyone.
Great Job Hamilton Beach with another fine product! Your attention to detail is very impressive!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

This Product is JUNK

09/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This microwave is a piece of JUNK!!!! Mine just stopped working after having it only a month. It comes on but does not heat. After doing some searching I have found several people with the same problem. DO NOT BUY THIS MICROWAVE!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Don't buy this microwave, piece of junk !

09/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this microwave for our son for his dorm room. The first time he tried it, the turntable worked, the light worked inside, but it did NOT heat up at all !! We had to quickly go out & buy a different microwave, (not a Hamilton Beach brand I assure you). We quickly returned this one to Walmart, and while in line waiting to return it noticed another microwave, (same exact kind had already been returned). Needless to say we will not again buy any type of appliance by Hamilton Beach. I don't think it is the fault of Walmart, but that of the manufacturer, for producing a poorly constructed product. Save yourself an extra trip back to the store by passing this particular microwave up when shopping for one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Defective Cooling Fan

11/27/2011
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
COPY OF EMAIL SENT TO WAL-MART BENTONVILLE
Hamilton Beach 1000 watt microwave oven:
I purchased this oven I believe 2-3 weeks ago for about $58. Great price! But...from day one, I thought this oven ran awfully quite. Then one day I noticed it was making a loud vibrating sound. Turns out the cooling fan is defective runs sometimes not others and if used long enough, even with the fan running, to heat an item such as a caserole the outer skin becomes very hot and the oven shuts off because of the over temperature switch. After cooling 15 minutes the display comes back on and will once again operate. I have a lot of expirience in appliance repairs just so you know. I've seen the hundreds stacked in all your stores...good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

JUNK - Keep walking if you see this item

01/17/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have limited counter space and thought this microwave would do the job. Wrong. Plugged it in and it tripped my circuit breaker. Took it right back to the Wal-Mart. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more money on a better brand, and save yourself a headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Hamilton Beach should junk this one!

01/24/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this for Christmas 2011. On January 20th 2012 it stopped working. It won't even light up. Hamilton Beach should be ashamed to put their name on this product. Clearly from all the negatives I read that 75% of these Microwaves are lemons. DON"T BUY IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Works gr8 for almost 5 months... Worth it!

05/12/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it 5 months ago and it works perfect... didn't have any problems using it.
Great value! didn't have any problems that the other costumers mentioned...
Heats fast, door locks, the fan works... I can find no problems to mention!
Other brands for the similar item were, at least, twice expensive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven
09/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Failed after about 6 months of use! Features, looks and performance were fine until it died. Unless you only need a microwave for a few weeks, then you probably don't want this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next