Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 6" Deep Bowl

Mainstays Mainstays 6" Deep Bowl

Brighten up your meals with the Mainstays 6" Deep Bowl. This basic bowl is perfect for everyday use. Choose your favorite color, or mix and match for a unique look.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 6" Deep Bowl
01/25/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought the soup mugs with handles in this same category of Mainstays stoneware, in blue. I love them!!! I had 2 women compliment them when I posted a picture on Facebook and one asked which Walmart had them. She couldn't find them at hers and planned on buying a set. Please keep these on the shelves so I can buy more! They are awesome!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 6" Deep Bowl

It holds water, or milk mostly.

08/12/2012
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uhm, it's a bowl. Not sure what more can be said about that, but...After having a set of 4 of them for over a year they have held up well. As another poster stated I DO wish they came in more colors, in fact the reason I went for thim in the first place was the colors, we were on vacation and needed some breakfast bowls and we picked these because of the price, AND the colors, but I have been happy with them as well. I have 5 boys, 1 girl and a wife, the girls are pretty careful with stuff, us boys, not so much; so to say that they have endured is truly impressive Go ahead add some color to your kitchen, and WALMART, HELLO, add some more colors to your colection, I'd buy more, I might just buy the 3 more colors that are available, (although I don't really consider black and white to be colors), but I would really like to see more bright colors, like a purple for my wife and the aqua another poster asked for, and more besides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 6" Deep Bowl

Love this little bowl!

12/04/2012
By ,
Cabot, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value on this bowls. Perfect size for cereal and oatmeal. I have had a set of these in red for months now. We use them every day. They get washed in the dishwasher and still look like new, not one chip. Very pretty colors to choose from, but I would love to have some in turquoise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 6" Deep Bowl

Great in the microwave!

12/06/2013
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a deep ceramic bowl that I could use for reheating soup/stew in the microwave. All too often the bowl get hot, hot, hot and the food is still lukewarm. These work perfectly! The bowl gets pretty warm, but the food is hot. Thinking of buying more in another color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 6" Deep Bowl
09/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all these bowls. They are very colorful and nice to look at. I wanted some color in my life so I started with these. They are a pretty good size and very useful as cereal bowls. I wouldn't trade them for anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 6" Deep Bowl

Love these bowls!

05/17/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wish they came in the turquoise blue also to complete my set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 6" Deep Bowl
08/10/2013
By ,
Erin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these bowls to match a set of melamine dishes. They are the perfect color and style.
They are quite large; however--you won't go hungry using them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 6" Deep Bowl

bought them in white for my dog's water dishes

12/06/2013
By ,
Nashville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
form and function at its' best............dog loves them.....he is almost 15 years old, going blind & is drinking a great deal of water.....I have one of these bowls in each room!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays 6" Deep Bowl
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5