Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ninja Ninja Professional Blender

Ninja Ninja Professional Blender

Enjoy your favorite frozen drinks with the Ninja Professional Blender. This powerful blender crushes ice and blends ingredients at very fast speeds. The power unit of 900W blender is small and powerful giving you an ultra-smooth blend of ingredients. The Ninja blender juicer can effortlessly crush ice into powder and blend whole fruits into delicious smoothies in just seconds. This blender features three sets of two blades that are arranged along a central axis. The pitcher of this blender juicer locks easily onto the base. It has a very firm fitting lid with a spout to make adding ingredients and pouring out easy. The Ninja Professional Blender comes with a 72 oz BPA-free plastic pitcher with a lid that locks securely in place. It comes with an instruction booklet to help you get the most from your blender. Have fun making the dishes given in the included recipe booklet with this efficient blender juicer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.139 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation81%29 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ninja Professional Blender

Great for smoothies

09/05/2013
By ,
Tiskilwa, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender has 3 blades that go up to the top which makes blending smoothies so much easier. I used to have to stop my old blender to stir since the blade was on the bottom and the ingredients at the top were not being blended in. It also has a large container which helps so much when making smoothies since I put a lot of vegi's & fruit in my smoothies. It also did a super job of making watermelon juice. I take the meat (seeds too) of a watermelon and blend it up real good and then store the juice in water bottles in the freezer for later use. I give this juice to my 12 year old sheltie who was having some kidney problems. Watermelon, especially the seeds, is an excellent diuretic. I have been giving him a 1/2 cup everyday for 2 months now since 3 urine test came back not so good. The last test they did came out great so I guess it is working. Anyway, I love this blender so much that I just bought one for my son and my daughter who also love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ninja Professional Blender

Ninja BL 500

07/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to do a quick review on this as I bought it for use while away from home at my sister's for the summer. I own a VitaMix which I think will grind a car if you cut it small enough, so my comparison comes from that.
I would say that for a blender without the powerful Vitamix motor, this does a fair job of making veggie juice. I used 2 apples, a banana, some spinach, kale, a cuke, ground flax seed and half a beet. I also added 2 cups of water and some rice milk, and some ice cubes. The blender had no trouble grinding up the ingredients which I cubed before placing them in the container. My one beef would be that it does not get the juice smooth enough. Also, I tried to grind the flax seed before I put anything else in, and it would not do that at all. I had to grind the seeds in her mill before placing them in the juice.
I imagine that for a fruit smoothie, this would be a great blender. I think that small bits of unblended cold fruit would be totally fine. As my sister said, "It beats the pants off her old cheap blender!"
Overall, this is a great blender, as long as you don't mind the bits.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City, Missouri
Ninja BL 500 Blender
Posted 07/05/2013
I purchased the Ninja Pro 1500 watt blender and it will leave small pieces as well no matter how long they are blended. This is fine if you like thick drinks like smoothies but if you want only
liquid without pieces you must get a juicer, as a blender does not extract the pulp.
0points
Customer Avatar
BYE Vitamix
Posted 03/31/2012
last summer my sister tried my Ninja BL500 and fell in love with it. She also makes smoothies almost daily and loves the fact she doesn't have to push the fruit down thru the lid of the Vitamix to blend it all, so she bought a Ninja BL500 and sold her Vitamix at a yard sale and never looked back.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Ninja Professional Blender

Great blender for the price

10/11/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender has met all my expectations. It's exactly what I needed. The pitcher is plastic, which is great because my last blender hit the floor and broke into a hundred pieces. There's three levels of blades, so you don't wind up with solid chunks on the top while the blades spin uselessly on the bottom. The blades lock in place only when the top is locked on. You can pour out the drink from the pour spout on top without taking the top off. There's just three power options: off, on, pulse. I never understood the need to 10 buttons of varying speeds. The only thing I would like to see is a retractable cord. I'm very happy with my blender. I've had it for nearly a year and it works just as well as when I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ninja Professional Blender

finally a product that holds up to its name

01/15/2012
By ,
Bethlehem PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the ninja blender solely on the comment from the woman in the Dr. Oz article. I too followed this wonderful smoothie diet and she said the blender was the best. Well I drink smoothies all the time now and just the mear fact that I can throw spinach, kale, bananas, grapes oranges, etc etc with out having to chop up into tiny pieces first is a blessing. And it truly blends in seconds with no pieces. It crushed a cup of ice in seconds. Wonderful product. Love it and tossed my krups in the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ninja Professional Blender

Blends well, plastic pitcher is weak

08/16/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned this blender for 6 months and use it daily. It is the best blender that I have ever owned. No need for fancy buttons, motor speeds etc. The motor power and tall blade design are great. This blender does the job.
HOWEVER, stress cracks showed up on all 4 sides of the plastic pitcher near the bottom. No leaking, but still worrisome. Since there is a 1 year warranty, I will call Ninja and see what they have to say about this problem. I hope that Ninja goes with glass pitchers in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ninja Professional Blender

Not a Vitamix, but great for the price!

01/02/2013
By ,
Tutwiler, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best blender I've ever had. I've only had it for a few days so don't really have any idea how well it will hold up but so far it's making great green smoothies. I've never had a smoothie made in one of the top of the line brands of blenders so don't know how this compares, but it's fine for me. It chops the ingredients pretty finely and there are no large chunks...I tend to like a little crunchy ice chips in mine so I add the ice last. I love how the top stays on and the pour spout is wonderful. I also love how the pitcher attaches to the base. The blade construction makes sure that everything gets ground up evenly. I would suggest a rubber spatula for scraping the sides of the pitcher. All in all, an excellent blender for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ninja Professional Blender

Excellent blender for the price!

05/31/2012
By ,
Valrico, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent appliance! I have previously had a Vita-mix which is a pretty pricey machine but this is just as nice and only a fraction of the cost. It quickly blends ice, fruit, and veggies without any snags or even straining the motor. I am very into making breakfast smoothies. I continue to be impressed with the speed and efficiency of this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ninja Professional Blender

This is the best blender I've ever owned

05/22/2011
By ,
Menlo Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best blender I've ever owned. It is durable, powerful, and well-designed. I use it on a daily basis for making smoothies, for which is works perfectly. I also have a smaller Ninja (the one with the blending motor that sits on the top of the unit), but this one has now replaced it. I like this one's volume capacity and it is a bit easier to use (conventional blender configuration with the blades at the bottom of the pitcher).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ninja Professional Blender

So disappointed

06/25/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this blender three weeks ago. It was great at first. We made smoothies all the time with bananas, frozen fruit and soy milk. But those day are over. The thing can't even blend frozen strawberries. So I let them defrost a half hour and it was still not powerful enough to do that. Worked great at first but now has almost no power.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VT
Love it !
Posted 12/11/2011
I purchased this blender and am very pleased with it. I make smoothies with frozen strawberries and in seconds, I have a smoothie. It chops anything you want to chop. The best machine yet.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Ninja Professional Blender

My wife is in love with Ninja Professional Blender

06/28/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife hates blenders! She says they are hard to clean, junk gets stuck in the degrading rubber, loose attachments, seals leak or you forget to replace, takes forever to blend and crush large volumes of ice and frozen fruits since the one blade is down on bottom, usually do not have enough power, pitcher sticks so tight to base you end up spilling when you finally get it to release, etc.
So when she said she wanted to start making protein shakes in the morning, I was concerned. The last blender was a Kitchenaid (light pink to match all her Kitchenaid products) and it disappeared off counter. I asked what happened and she gave me the seal leaked, and I can't find the, why are you asking me look!! (Fellas you know that look)
Off to the store I go to get a new blender nothing fancy or expensive she says it will just have to be replaced ……… While in WalMart I saw the Ninja looked cool, sounded cool and for under $90 you get a 6 blade 900Watt whirling Ninja - Oh Yeah I was sold! (I wanted to buy the whole Ninja kitchen set but glad I didn't). This blender is amazing, simple to use, very simple to clean, and my wife is happy!! I see the 900 Watt is made only for WalMart you can get lower and higher Watts but this is great and at a great price! We use it everyday still looks like new, really is easy to clean just be very careful the 6 blades are very sharp, makes nice thick evenly blended smoothies, overall great machine. I think it will really last too the construction and durability is very good.
Drawback - At first the airtight suction is so strong - it is hard to get the lid off. This does soften and get easier after a few uses. Still airtight and pour spout cool addition.
Go Buy It!! You know you always wanted a Ninja in the house!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ninja Professional Blender

My Favorite Blender!

12/16/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Blender is Amazing! I have been through blenders, My families favorite thing is Snowcones and Smoothies. Works great for both but for so much more, as well. This chops ice like Crazy and you can really pick home you like your ice. This Blender makes chunky ice but also can Blend so fine that it can literally Make Snow!!! It is an amazing blender. And I have recommended this to so many already. I have two sisters and our mom and we all love this blender for its ice crushing Abilities. It also can make great Hot Sauce and much more.... You won't be disappointed on this Item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ninja Professional Blender

Ninja Blender

04/10/2013
By ,
Codell, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my mom. I live in Kansas and she in Colorado. I purchased online and she picked it up at her Walmart. I have one for smoothies and loved it and she need a new blender. It blends frozen fruit in nothing flat. I am very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ninja Professional Blender

a bit Pricey-but well worth it. No regrets...

08/26/2012
By ,
Marble Falls, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My doctor suggested I drink these Protein Smoothies, to lose weight about 3 months ago; I had already lost 25 pounds in 13 months, based on her previous diet guidelines.
My husband's 10 year old Osterizer-couldn't keep up with me...it wouldn't blend all the way up, and it started leaking out of the bottom. I did some research, and went to Walmart to check out their blenders; 2 friends suggested the Ninja. I saw this one, with only one button-3 speeds: Pulse, Off & ON, can it get any simpler than that? I bought this model BL500, with 900 Watts of power-it's like starting a small car. While I have never chopped ice or apples-for that matter-in it; it can take a full load of all my fixings to the top...and not blink an eye. I usually use almost totally frozen fruit, and it makes the best smoothies...I pulse a few times, and then turn it to ON for about a minute (used to take about 15 minutes of off & on with the old blender) and it's done. Produces 3 large glasses of Smoothie mixture, enough for my husband and I both! Minus a few ingredients-this machine could turn frozen fruit into a soft-serve sorbet; that is how thick it is. I love the way the blades go all the way up, and it's easy to wash-I carefully place the blades sideways on the top rack of the dishwasher with the lid, and the pitcher on the bottom. It is a little tricky to learn how to open it, but it does loosen up...and there is a little green light that tells you it is ready ("all things buttoned down"), and I hit Pulse. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ninja Professional Blender

Smoothie Queen

10/04/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this blender yesterday after I burned my normal blender loading it with frozen fruits and ice. This blender is amazing where I used to have to stop my other blender b/c the top would never get done this one has 3 blades that just crush the ice and frozen fruit within 30 seconds. It has made my life so much easier. I would prefer a glass pitcher instead of plastic, but I really love this blender. Next one I'd like to get the $200 dollar version.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ninja Professional Blender
08/01/2012
By ,
Ranger Territory
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chews through ice to make "snow" easily. Chops, chews, and pulverizes frozen fruit for our smoothies every morning. The "On, Off, and Pulse" controls keep it simple enough for even a man to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ninja Professional Blender

Best Blender Ever

02/12/2013
By ,
Atlantic City, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The assistant manager at Walmart ordered the blender for me because it wasn't in stock as advertised. It was delivered at my doorstep in two days and I was so grateful. I am so pleased with this Ninja Professional Blender. It is so powerful. With a touch my ice and fruit was a smoothie.
Walmart has won me over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ninja Professional Blender

Great for crushing ice

03/25/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It crushes ice in seconds. BUT i bought this to make fruit and vegatable smoothies. It cuts through big chuncks easily but does not mix/churn the contents well at all. Tried to use it one time and had to sen it back. But a very powerful motor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ninja Professional Blender

Does NOT juice

06/24/2013
By ,
Hampden, MA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The description for this blender is misleading, which indicates that it is capable of juicing all fruits and veggies. When I tried to juice spinach, kale, carrots, apple and cucumber, and ran the machine for quite a long time, I was left with teeny tiny pieces of vegetables and then the separated liquid. They would not remain mixed. The 'pulp' had to be chewed, which was not a terrific experience: Kale can be bitter. #I got a NutriBullet for juicing, which does pulverize the pulp into a completely smooth consistency.# Overall, this is a good blender for regular smoothies. I expect that the plastic pitcher will become cloudy over time and need to be replaced: it is already scratched just from regular use. I've had it for three weeks and have used it daily,.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ninja Professional Blender

Great buy

11/01/2013
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I needed to get more fruits and veggies in our diet and this is the simplest way to do it. I just make green smoothies ahead and keep them in the fridge for when we get hungry and this blender does it well and without a lot of hassle. Powerful enough to turn ice into snow and break down any veggie to drinkable status on a daily basis. Had it for 2 weeks with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ninja Professional Blender

POWER

11/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this blender as a Christmas gift. And HOLY COW! This thing has some cajones. My Oster blender was a pain when making smoothies. I make them pretty thick and I was constantly having to turn off the blender, scrape the sides, add more liquid and mix the contents for the blender. I made a smoothie this morning that was "Dairy Queen thick" (I could turn the pitcher upside down like a Blizzard and everything stayed put)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next