Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for General Electric GE Immersion Blender

General Electric GE Immersion Blender

Simplify food processing with the GE Immersion Blender. You can avoid the hassle of chopping, cutting, and whisking with this 2-speed hand blender that is a perfect addition to your other kitchen tools. In addition, the sleek design and finish are sure to complement your contemporary kitchen decor. This stainless steel immersion blender comes with a whisk, storage bag, measuring cup, and chopper board attachments for ease of use. It consumes very less space than a food processor or traditional blender. This stick immersion blender also has dual hi/low speed control that allows manual adjustments.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation23%3 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE Immersion Blender

Do not buy

12/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looked a great hand blender, but it is not. Never actually got to use it. The control buttons are very, very hard to push, making this blender unusable. Note- I have strong fingers.
I'll be returning this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GE Immersion Blender

Looks like a great deal but is a horrible product

06/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this yesterday because I loved all the attachments and it was a great price. Turns out the price was low because it is a piece of junk.
One of the reasons for buying this is because it had a chopper attachment which I intended to use for nuts. After reading the manuel, it says "Do not use this blender for processing ice, hot liquids, heavy batter/dough, or hard foods." Great, so pretty much everything I bought this for was out, but I still gave it a shot with a smoothie this morning.
The button is near impossible to push, and you have to hold it down for it to continue. My thumb was hurting by the time I finished processing my smoothie. The smoothie was not completely processed either (had banana chunks on ocassion) but I could not hold the button any longer.
All in all, this was a complete disappointment and will be returning this product immediatly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/29/2011
Hey, don't forget that this is a $30 stick blender from Wal-Mart. Is it NOT a $300 food processor. I'll agree that the instructions make this thing seem a bit useless, but I've been using mine for the last three months with hot liquids, frozen berries, etc, and it works fine. You just have to go slow. A $30 piece of machinery is not intended to replace the abilities of much more powerful/expensive equipment. If you're making nut butters or processing anything really hard/heavy, you need a food processor. This thing is handy for smoothies, soups, etc. It's much easier to clean and much less hassle than my 11 cup food processor (which works great for dough, nuts, etc. but that also cost upwards of $300).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for GE Immersion Blender

Don't waste your money - it's junk!

11/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm returning my second one today as it has also failed in less than 90 days. All the accessories are great and I thought it a fabulous replacement for all the previous appliances I'd had. But the quality is so poor that it burns itself out in no time with only making smoothies and sauces. I had expected more from the GE Brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GE Immersion Blender
01/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for a gift from my daughter for Christmas. So excited to be able to use hand blender for soups, whipped cream, etc. NOT WITH THIS!!!! It took all my strength of BOTH hands just to push the button to turn it on. And you have to hold the button on the entire time you are using it. Directions say to hold the blender with one hand and the bowl/ pot with the other..... Yeah Right!!! Impossible. It's going back. So Sad!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GE Immersion Blender

Looks great but is really a piece of junk!

12/28/2011
By ,
York, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband and after using it two times the blending attachment broke. This happened as he was blending a smoothie! I would NOT recommend buying this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GE Immersion Blender

Broke the first use

05/08/2012
By ,
Washington DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first use, the pin holding the blade on shattered.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GE Immersion Blender

Piece of junk

09/17/2012
By ,
ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The mixing bowl cracked on the 2nd use. Now I've got to see If I can find the packaging and get it back to Wally World. Do not buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GE Immersion Blender

Don't buy it.

10/18/2012
By ,
columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this a few months ago and in the beginning it worked ok, I wasn't doing too much with it anyway. But then I started to make smoothies with it and the third day it broke and the shaft would not come off the motor. I left it as it is because I didn't want to force it open, the next time it came off easily but there were bits of broken pieces in it. I tried to fix it and use it again but the blade would not turn and the motor over heated and I could smell smoke. Threw away the piece of garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GE Immersion Blender
11/24/2012
By ,
franklin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product because it was GE. I do not like it at all. The mixing cup got some small cracks in the bottom the first time I used it. It is very hard to keep it working on high speed because of the location of that button. I bought it to make shakes for a diet and it barely does that properly. It does not work at all on most other things I have tried to mix with it. I will go buy a regular blender and, hopefully, sell this one really cheap at my next yard sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GE Immersion Blender

Great immersion blender for a great price

05/27/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this yesterday and just tested it out for the first time and love it. Made a fruit smoothie with it and had no problems. No problem pushing the buttons and I have arthritis. Can't wait to try the other attachments. Would recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GE Immersion Blender
10/23/2012
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a terrible blender. The buttons are very awkward and hard to operate. I'm returning it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GE Immersion Blender
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5