Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote

Get strength and durability with the Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote. This sturdy tote is ideal for your heavy use storage needs. It's designed to withstand harsh temperatures, making it perfect for attic or basement storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
153
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%173 out of 181reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
153
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote

Excellent tote!!

01/22/2012
By ,
Dayton,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these totes for everthing from hauling firewood to hauling junk.When moving everything is packed in these totes so nothing gets wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote

Best tote you can buy

03/24/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these for so many years I can't remember I think somewhere in around 20 or more years, they now call them roughneck, do not think that is what they called them back then Keepers rough tote was one name and before that I do not recall. They have lasted me all these years being moved, packed, unpacked with holiday stuff, in storage, in attics etc. In hot weather, cold weather you name it and they are still in great shape, have not cracked, the lids still fit like the day they were bought. I have been through lots of totes all a waste of money except for these. Save yourself lots of time and money and buy these 1st, last and always! The 18 gallon is a great size for most things like holiday goods, the smaller 10 gallon are awesome for collectibles, glass items, ornaments, and the really large one 30 something is great for large items, like outside decorations.
I cannot say enough good things about these totes....try em for yourself :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote
02/09/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough in favor of this product. I guess durable and functionable are two words that I would use to describe this product to it's fullest; however, the stackability is a great feature in its favor. I have purchased both the 10 gallon and 18 gallon containers and am thoroughly pleased with both as you can store items of all sorts in these. Additionally, this product is reasonably priced. A definite thumbs up here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote

The BEST Storage Tote

10/21/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Rubbermaid roughneck storage totes for 25 years now and there is no other to compare to these totes. They are durable and they snap closed, yet are easy to open. They keep out moisture, bugs and mice and are great for basement storage or attic storage. I have tried other brands, and nothing even comes close to this product. They are great for seasonal decorations, clothes, memorabilia, and craft supplies. They also stack nicely and are very sturdy. I hope that Walmart keeps these in stock all year round!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote

Super quality totes for storage and holding gifts.

11/19/2011
By ,
Granada Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Roughneck totes from Rubbermaid are exactly the quality I expected. They are sturdy and durable. They look nice and come in sizes to fit under the bed. It was great to be able to order the quantity I wanted and then pick them up from the Walmart Superstore the next day. This made it so easy to get my work done.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote

Sturdy container for vermiculture

05/14/2012
By ,
Marin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for making worm boxes. They are perfect for this: dark, sturdy, and won't crack or deform even when filled with dirt, kitchen waste, and worms. These are deep enough that waste can be completely covered so that there are fewer flies. The lids fit securely, thereby keeping out rodents and raccoons. The boxes can be stacked so worms can migrate from one box to the next, leaving behind compost enriched with worm castings. Would have preferred another color (green, brown, or gray), but the blue is okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote

I'm going to buy more!!

02/08/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to put all of my Christmas, Halloween & other belongings in these containers to keep them safe and organized. So far they are working out great. I plan on buying more of them. Great for basement storage.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote

whats to say about a rubber maid tote, the best

12/25/2013
By ,
fla
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for moving, pack things your not using, and store, no worry with bugs getting into if stored in garage no water to worry with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
0points
Review 9 for Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote

I love my blue bins

07/07/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a dozen of these large blue Rubbermaid bins when my house was
being renovated, and they were wonderful in keeping dirt and bugs and mice out
of the items being stored, until we could move them back into the house.
Today has me back at walmart ready to order more for our summer home to store
the blankets, sheets and towels that always threaten to topple when the kids go to
grab a fresh one from the pile.
Wonderful totes, wonderful prices
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote

Quality product for low price

11/26/2013
By ,
santa rosa beach, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product for low price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote

just what I needed

08/28/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubbermaid quality, at the best price I could find at the time I needed them! In stock and ready for pick-up within hours... awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote

Great for storage

07/11/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love using these Rubbermaid Roughneck Storage Totes. I use them to store extra clothes, towels, sheets, and seasonal products in. They work great, stack well, and hold up wonderfully! I have lots of them. I highly recommend them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rubbermaid Roughneck Tote
Based on the average of (170) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Features
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Appearance
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5