Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

HP HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

Print, scan and copy everyday documents with this compact and reliable HP DeskJet 1050 All-In-One Printer. Stylish and affordable, the DeskJet can be shared by many computers across a network so that you can access it even from a remote location. It delivers neat, high-quality printouts both in black and in color. Also, the printer helps you to copy documents or pictures in quick time and comes with replacement ink cartridges for future use. Ideal for home use, the HP printer produces up to 600 dpi output in black and delivers up to 4800 x 1200 dpi when it comes to color printing. The wireless printer is easy to set up and is equipped with intuitive controls for simple handling. Compatible with most of the popular operating systems, the HP 1050 integrates a 60-sheet input tray and a 25-sheet output tray. The borderless photo printer handles multiple media types like labels, cards and envelopes with aplomb.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%41 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

Great Value for A Basic Printer

06/26/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very dependent on product reviews, and this printer deserves to be reviewed. My 10-year-old HP 6110xi 4-in-1 had become very temperamental and I needed a basic printer in a hurry. Bought this in-store about 8 months ago for $20 thinking, "if it fails in 3 months, so what?". It has performed beautifully . . . print, copy, scan. It met my requirement for a 2-cartridge (black & tri-color) printer. It gets light to medium use in my home office. Since we dropped our land line we no longer had need of FAX capability. The only two features I miss are the option of making copies lighter or darker, and the ability to use a photo ink cartridge for quality photo printing. But, as I said, it's basic, it's cheap, and it does what it's designed to do beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+220points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

Great printer/scanner

07/23/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer/scanner online, after reading the reviews. I wish someone had mentioned you need to purchase the usb cord seperately to hook it up to your computer. Luckily it only cost a few dollars, but would have been nice to have it up and running after I received it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Bend, IN
USB cord
Posted 07/30/2011
This is a wireless printer. You wouldn't need a USB cord to connect to your computer,
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software
07/21/2011
By ,
Central Valley, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great 3-in-1 printer! Easy to set up, easy to use; works great! Very good price, and replacement cartridges are very affordable. Shipped extremely fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

Good printer for personal copying/printing.

07/09/2011
By ,
Chambersburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use. Clear, crisp printing/copying. Fine for those who do not print large documents on a regular basis.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

HP deskjet All-In-One 1050

07/28/2011
By ,
Bernhards Bay, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent all-in-one. I can`t believe how fast it prints out, and with great clarity. It`s definitely worth the money. Buy one and see!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

A GREAT buy !!!!

07/12/2011
By ,
palm springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works perfectly......fast and easy...you can't find better for the money !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

deskjet 1050

07/30/2011
By ,
Faribault, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this was a wireless printer, but I had to buy a cord to connect it to the computer. but it is a good printer, prints good pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

The printer is smooth and sleek looking.

08/01/2011
By ,
Pompano Beach, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer is better than expected. It's sleek in appearance, compact and works beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software
07/20/2011
By ,
Huntington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and a great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

great quality, even better , the price.

07/24/2011
By ,
San Diego Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Was exceptionally easy to install with Win 7 64 bit pro. This printer isn't a speed demon, however the print quality is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

Nice printer to have.

08/10/2011
By ,
MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The printer is easy to set up & having it has been pleasant at my job.
Having the same number for both cartridges is helpful & easy to install.
I'm very pleased with the printer & have no regrets getting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software
09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was for a high school student. the ink is very reasonably priced. I like the feature about still being able to print in black if your color cartridge is empty. This machine has a self cleaning ink head and will clean every time you turn it on. If you want to save on ink, do NOT shut the printer off.. It does have a sleep mode it will automatically go into, this way the heads wont self clean each time you use it. Great deal for the price..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

it's okay

08/18/2011
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is (for the money paid) okay. A little slower than expected and the cartridges are expensive. Will do in a pinch.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

Great Printer. Great Price.

09/29/2011
By ,
Wayne, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found my new HP printer from walmart.com to be very nice! The quality of the actual product is wonderful. It not only prints, but it is also a scanner. The downside- I was very naive when purchasing this printer. This printer DOES NOT come with a USB cord to connect to my computer in order to print. It is also NOT an online printer. So upon recieving the printer, I quickly realized that I had no way to use it until I purchased a USB cord. Being a college student, this was a huge inconvenience for me and I wish I would have realized that I needed a USB cord after initially purchasing this printer. The printer works well- and it was a great price for the quality; however, the seperate purchase of a USB cord was vital to the product. (My duh! college student moment)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software
07/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great unit a little slower then I first thought but great image and all bells and whistles
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software
07/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this printer. I got it shipped directly to my house and it arrived with a peice of the paper tray broken and it did not work. I have not been able to print anything; every piece of paper the printer took in to print on was pulled in crooked and none of the printers troubleshooting suggestions worked. All in all I thought this was going to be a great deal but I will now be buying a more expense printer that I know will work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia Beach, VA
Shipping
Posted 07/23/2011
Your problem is mostly due to the company that shipped it to you (UPS, FedEx), or a result of Walmart, but it was a packaging issue thus causing things not to work...this does not reflect the actual item if you claim it was broken when you got it.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

Great Little Printer

07/21/2011
By ,
Cocoa,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My older Printers cost much more and did not work as well as this one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

Great Deal but no USB wire

08/22/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product works perfectly and a great value. But I had to buy a USB wire to connect the printer to my laptop as this was not included. The wire cost me an additional $25 and I did not know this was not included.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software
05/20/2013
By ,
Amarillo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 1050 started to print crooked and cannot figure out how to start making it print straight. The 3050 does not feed the paper. The paper just sits there, the roller spins, but the paper does not feed. No more HP printers for me. HP 1050 and HP 3050 printers are pure junk.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 1050 All-In-One Printer with FREE Bonus TunePlus 3.0 software

Horrible.

08/10/2011
By ,
Charlestown, Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this and it came to me broken. Would not print or do any of it's desired functions. Which eventually led to me on the phone with the manufacturer for 5 hours straight and I had to go through hundreds of steps. Take my advice, NOT WORTH IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Woodstock, VA
Nightmare!
Posted 08/23/2011
I bought this printer for my daughter, who is a freshman in college without a car. I installed and printed the test page, but it will not print anything else. I live 2 1/2 hours away. I worked with HP tech support for three hours, while remotely accessing her computer. The computer reports the printer as offline. I suppose it is defective. This is terrible for a shy college freshman.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next