Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Belkin Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

The Belkin N600 DB Router is a wonderful choice for online gaming. It is also considered the best wireless N router for streaming video by many users. This N+ dual band router incorporates MultiBeam technology, which enables it to cover multiple devices (up to four LAN ports, one WAN port, one USB 2.0 port) throughout your home. The most vital network traffic is prioritized with the QoS. This Wireless N+ router allows you to play videos from your library on to your TV without the usage of wires. The network problems can be taken care of with the self-healing feature of this router. To offer multiple users the liberty of using applications, the Belkin N600 DB Router produces continuous signals that ensure uninterrupted wireless. Enjoy printing wirelessly from any computer with the Print Zone app offered by this MultiBeam technology router.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation76%61 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

router

12/27/2011
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It quit working one week after i installed it Took back to local WalMart and purchuse a NetGear it is working right now .Wish me luck
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Do NOT Buy This Router

12/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolute junk, do NOT buy this router. The first one I bought did not work right out of the box. After sitting on hold and spending 20 minutes on the phone with a Belkin rep in India who could hardly speak English, he determined that the router was bad. I took that router back to WalMart, spent 20 minutes standing in line to return it and bought another Belkin N600. The second router installed easily, worked great for 24 hours and then died. After 24 hours the 2nd router won't even power on. I will be returning the 2nd one to WalMart and buying something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Not a good product.

12/31/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This router is not a good product. I agree with other people who have written a review. This router has a VERY limited life span, and this product simply does not work. I bought 2 and both of them did not work. The first one didn't work out of the box. The next one stopped working only after 48 hours of use. Simply put, do NOT buy this router!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Horrible band do not buy.

03/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this router on March 6th,2012 and it went out completely on March 19th,2012. For one week it worked perfect. Then the next week kept losing connection...called tech support kept telling me to push the reset button unplug and it will work.. In the middle of watching a netflix movie, my daughter on kindle connection gone...This continued on and the light which is blue kept blinking then went purple. The router stopped working. this router is horrible. Walmart only gives you 15 days to return thankfully I'm within the 15 days to return. tech support have you on hold for 10 mins wont come back . just a horrible experience with Belkin router
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Waste of money

02/11/2014
By ,
COLUMBIA CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work at all. I believe that someone else tried to use this router and repackaged it and I bought it. I am not sure if I will buy another one from Walmart. I will have to wait in line and hope the next one will work. I wasted over an hour driving to and from Walmart and now I have to do it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

DO NOT BUY

02/17/2014
By ,
Brookings, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This router is garbage. I've owned it for a little over a year. The initial performance was good, with some quirks (mac address filtering, mentioned below), but degraded within the first few months and fell apart after 6 months of use.
The range is poor, creating odd dead spots in the house. My living room has a total dead zone with only one wall between a device and the router, but if I go to the other side of the room with three walls (wide living room, several rooms in between on one side), signal is fine. Physical distance is approximately the same, but signal strength is bizarrely uneven.
This router will also randomly decide to limit my speeds. My ISP is great at consistent speeds, and I almost always get the 20 mbps I pay for. However, this router will suddenly limit speeds to 3 mbps and will only readjust to 20 mbps only after I do a complete reset. This is not due to too many devices--even with just one, the throttling happens.
It also has problems connecting to some devices at all--I have to have mac address filtering (a total pain if I want to add a new device) at all times just so I can use my Roku.
The web interface software is clunky and out of date. The router looks ready for 2014, but the software barely made it out of 2001.
I can run several devices on this router (Windows, iOS, Android) when it is working as advertised, but when it slumps it's a frustrating mess. Never again will I buy a Belkin product. Stay far from this router. Spend the extra couple dollars and get a Netgear or even an Asus.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Worked for one day!

07/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As other reviewers said, the Belkin was an easy setup - just plug in and go. I had no problems with the set-up and the signal was great! The next morning I went to jump on the internet and had no signal. When I checked the router the light was red. So I unplugged the router as the instructions stated and plugged it back in. The only response I got was a very faint purple light. Tried the reset button and unplugging several times and nothing changed. Now I have to return it. When I checked reviews.cnet.com the one reviewer had the same issue I did, but theirs only worked for 5 minutes!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Lasted 2 weeks, then died.

03/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read many reviews on different brands of routers before purchasing the Belkin for $69 at Walmart.
Thought it would serve us well. We mostly needed it for our new HDTV with WIFI.
Hooked it up. (fairly easy and straight forward). Got a wireless signal, watched Netflix. Listened to Pandora, checked out Skype. Worked ok for the first 2 weeks, then it just died. I called my Broadband Company when I lost internet and they sent a guy out to do a service call.
He tested their modem (hooked modem to PC via ethernet wire and other tests) and concluded that it WAS the router. The Belkin had nothing but a very dim orange light were there was once a bright blue light (blue indicating WIFI connection)
What a shame the Belkin can't make a router that last more than 2 weeks. Maybe a lemon, maybe a trend????? Next I will be buying a Cisco!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cincinnati ohio
Agree with you!!!
Posted 03/20/2012
I understand samething happened at my house...I'm glad i read this now I know I'm not crazy!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

13 mbps not 300!

07/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this router hoping to gain a stronger and faster connection than my old router. While Belkin claims its capable of 300mbps it actually only clocked 13mbps at a distance of 75 feet. In comparison, my old router provides 75mbps with the same connections, modem, and distance. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new york
should of stayed with belkin in the first place
Posted 08/04/2011
after three sessions of an hour each with a net gear tech from India. I finally brought my netgear 600 back to the store and went with the belkin 600. very easy set up and haven't lost a connection yet. I had net flix going on three tv's and two lap tops on and had no problems.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Less then one day of useage

03/08/2013
By ,
Glendale, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this as we have multiple gamers in the house and needed something decent, after plugging it in, it solved our issue with the wireless router we had previously had and everything worked great for no longer then 1 day. I had used it for gaming and on my desktop I did run into an issue where it wouldn't allow me to connect to my game and figured it may be my computer, I reinstalled the game and encountered the same exact issue. I then went to play the same game on my laptop, but the exact same issue rose where I could not connect, so I switched to our old router and I was able to connect. Finally I reset the router and it fixed everything and worked fine on other computer except my desktop. I played 2 games of it on my laptop, then it disconnected me from the game completely from any source I tried to play the game on. Then I went down stairs to find that the router was showing a Red and Purple light, Red for WPS, and purple for the main power light. I tried unplugging but nothing solved the problem. I am returning the product and and will be purchasing an alternative. If it can't last one day, I would be very upset if it died after the return policy ended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

If you are only using the 5ghz band it fine.

06/18/2014
By ,
Appleton, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: Easy setup, 5ghz band works well, Ethernet connections work great.
Cons: 2.4ghz band is next to useless. Connection speeds at times are less than 1 meg.
There are many complaints online about this issue. Do research before buying and don't just take my word for it. After finding out everything about this unit, I am amazed that it has as high a rating as it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

N600 not stable enough

03/18/2014
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picked this up after a move and the old wireless router finally gave out. Chose this one because it had 1Gb ports ... one of very few that did.
The good:
* I guess it's a pretty simple setup. I would prefer more options on the admin interface but, overall it's not bad.
* The 802.11{a,n,ac} would be nice to have if we owned any wireless cards that supported those.
The bad:
* The router seems to forget that it's a router constantly. The wireless will just stop working until it's power cycled, and at times, even the wired connections will disappear.
* It's range is pitiful. From it's location, there should have no issues with the signal in another room, but maybe 25-50 ft. away the signal is half strength. It also varies greatly between full signal and low signal.
* It's *slow* to power cycle... very slow. It can take 5+ minutes to fully come up. Sometimes. Other times it's up within a couple minutes (still an overly long time, but nowhere near the 5+ minute mark). And the time disparity is random. No difference if rebooting from the admin interface or by power cycling it.
99% of the time rebooting from the admin interface is much faster as that, from what I can tell, doesn't do a full power cycle, but a soft reboot instead.
* No where can I find in the admin interface to enable SSL (https). I don't care if the admin interface is only on my local network, I still want the connection encrypted.
* The router _seems_ to have a single multicast group (i.e. Security logs show route source changes for a multicast group IP). This could be the cause of a lot of headaches, but without having time to debug packets to figure out why it changing the origin of the multicast IP, well...
* The "connected devices" listing will sometimes, rarely, display everything connected. Other times it seems to forget all about the wireless, which on a wireless router it is really kinda important to see what devices are connecting to it.
I wanted to like this router... The 1Gb ports are nice, when they're working, for transferring between machines locally. But the with overall issues with the router: Dropping wireless clients, dropping wired ports, etc... I just cannot recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Terrible

06/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We recently moved and changed internet providers so we needed to purchase a new router. Unfortunately, we chose this one. From the beginning it had weak signal compared to anything we have owned in the past. This was not mere speculation, it was confirmed using a wifi signal analyzer. Sometimes performance would fall to the point that Roku and Chromecast were unable to load anything. More often, the videos load slowly and have cruddy resolution. Calls to Belkin "support" were nothing more than painfully useless calls to India.
Finally, after much frustration our neighbor lent us a Linksys to see if things improved. They did, it was like night and day. Strong signal all over the house, streaming video loading smooth as silk. Everything we had known prior to being introduced to Belkin.
Going to try and return the Belkin atrocity to Walmart. It is beyond the 30 day electronic return window but who knows. The important thing to learn from all of this is that you really don't want to buy this router. Seriously.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Another bad experience

07/30/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Third Belkin router and I have now learned my lesson. Started with N150 that quit after 7 months. Went completely nuts and even a hard reset did not wake it back up.
Switched to a N600 to connect a printer to the Network. Worked for about 4 months then performance issues and outages. Confirmed with Cox that it is the router issue - hardwired into the modem performance is top notch. No system settings have been changed on the router and it is on a timer that resets it every night from midnight until 630am.
Machines in the wireless net are 4 windows PCs and 2 mobile phones. PCs are win XP, 7 and 8 Beta and the phones are android and wp7.5
I would not recommend this one and I will stay far away from Belkin. I am servicing a few clients with their networks and will not use Belkin.
Oh - also - initially used the help desk with the N150 but the lady spoke such bad English that I just thanked her and gave up. Unable to deal with.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Belkin 600N

10/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had an older Belkin for about 8 years.
It never missed a beat and was a trooper the entire time.
I upgraded to very fast internet and needed a better router to give me the speed across my network.
Belkin seemed like the obvious choice to me and this model fit my needs - price and performance.
It installed easily and worked like a champ for 3 days with blazing fast speed.
Day 3........NO SIGNAL. Spent HOURS rebooting modem, router and computer.
I called my cable company and was answered by a recording that all networks had Belkin issues and I needed to contact them for a firmware update.
MANY hours later there is no way I can contact Belkin support.
On hold forever, hung up on me several times and no info on the website.
Router went back in the box. Back to Wal-Mart and was replaced by a similar priced Netgear N600.........Just buy a netgear and save yourself the trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

lasted less than a 2 hours

10/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was easy to set up and was working good for about an hour then it started losing connection, then it just died soon after. doesn't even power on, no lights, nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Very Short Range

09/03/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to replace an outdated access point I had in my basement. The access point is still there, and the router is no just located in another area of the house. The router will not reach throughout my three bedroom home. Other then the short range; however, it works okay. If you attempt to contact Belkin customer service you will get an Indian that will read from a troubleshooting manual to you. If I could have returned it, I would have, but I couldn't find the receipt. Go with Netgear or Linksys. They make much better products.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Won't Connect, Drops Signal, Don't waste the money

03/08/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This router only allows 2 of my devices to be connected at one time. The software they provided for my PC won't detect the router so I cannot fix any issues. In addition, you have to pay for any phone support. Therefore, it is impossible for me to fix the problems I have. If you have more than one device (including phones, kindles, tablets, gaming systems... anything) that might be connected at one time, NO NOT BUY IT! I am constantly unplugging the router to reset it so that my laptop will detect the wireless connection. I have had nothing but problems from the day I bought this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Gives some extras but missing some standards

10/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For only being around seventy dollars, this router seemed like a good buy. It is hard to find routers in this price range that have dual band and a usb port for connecting a printer or some storage. I bought this assuming it would have dhcp ip reservation, and was surprised when it didn't. Latest firmware has no change/update that adds this functionality. The surprise comes from ip reservation being available on a much cheaper router I have that I was replacing with this one. Connectivity seemed ok, and any speed issues seem to be resolved with the latest firmware (according to other reviewers). If you don't need ip reservation (I do), this may still be a decent router for you, given the usb port and dual band capability.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Good Router So Far!

01/03/2012
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dirt simple to get it up and going, but documentation leaves a LOT to be desired. I'm still trying to figure out how to limit access by certain devices depending on time of day. Setup shows it's possible, but doesn't seem to work, and I can't find any explanation of how exactly to set it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next