Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Belkin Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

The Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router is a great choice for online gaming. It is also considered the best wireless N router for streaming video by many users. This router incorporates MultiBeam technology, which enables it to cover multiple devices (up to four LAN ports, one WAN port, one USB 2.0 port) throughout your home. The most vital network traffic is prioritized with the QoS. This MultiBeam technology router allows you to play videos from your library on to your TV without the usage of wires. The network problems can be taken care of the self-healing feature of this router. To offer multiple users the liberty of using applications, this router produces continuous signals that ensure uninterrupted wireless. Enjoy printing wirelessly from any computer with the Print Zone app offered by this MultiBeam technology router.
Average Customer Rating:
3.932 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation77%57 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Terrible

06/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We recently moved and changed internet providers so we needed to purchase a new router. Unfortunately, we chose this one. From the beginning it had weak signal compared to anything we have owned in the past. This was not mere speculation, it was confirmed using a wifi signal analyzer. Sometimes performance would fall to the point that Roku and Chromecast were unable to load anything. More often, the videos load slowly and have cruddy resolution. Calls to Belkin "support" were nothing more than painfully useless calls to India.
Finally, after much frustration our neighbor lent us a Linksys to see if things improved. They did, it was like night and day. Strong signal all over the house, streaming video loading smooth as silk. Everything we had known prior to being introduced to Belkin.
Going to try and return the Belkin atrocity to Walmart. It is beyond the 30 day electronic return window but who knows. The important thing to learn from all of this is that you really don't want to buy this router. Seriously.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Another bad experience

07/30/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Third Belkin router and I have now learned my lesson. Started with N150 that quit after 7 months. Went completely nuts and even a hard reset did not wake it back up.
Switched to a N600 to connect a printer to the Network. Worked for about 4 months then performance issues and outages. Confirmed with Cox that it is the router issue - hardwired into the modem performance is top notch. No system settings have been changed on the router and it is on a timer that resets it every night from midnight until 630am.
Machines in the wireless net are 4 windows PCs and 2 mobile phones. PCs are win XP, 7 and 8 Beta and the phones are android and wp7.5
I would not recommend this one and I will stay far away from Belkin. I am servicing a few clients with their networks and will not use Belkin.
Oh - also - initially used the help desk with the N150 but the lady spoke such bad English that I just thanked her and gave up. Unable to deal with.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Works Great with my cable modem!

08/14/2012
By ,
Hurricane, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The setup was fairly easy. I had a little difficulty because the guy who installed my cable modem and phone system did it wrong and the phone system and cable modem were shorting out. After another technician repaired everything the Belkin N600 DB worked great. It comes with security ready to run but, not trusting that I changed the password. I wanted to change the name of the network but, the instructions were scant and I have decided I will wait until I have some time to give it more thought. My laptop connects beautifully and never drops, disconnects and has only needed to be reset once (after a thunder storm). I bought a Belkin Wireless USB Network adapter to make my desktop computer connect to the network. It connected real easily but, there is a little quirk. Both the router and the USB network adapter are dual band so it sees the N600 as having two networks with which to connect. It doesn't want to connect to the higher band but does connect to the lower one. Anyway everything is working great including my laser printer which is a shared printer connected through the desktop computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

If you are only using the 5ghz band it fine.

06/18/2014
By ,
Appleton, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: Easy setup, 5ghz band works well, Ethernet connections work great.
Cons: 2.4ghz band is next to useless. Connection speeds at times are less than 1 meg.
There are many complaints online about this issue. Do research before buying and don't just take my word for it. After finding out everything about this unit, I am amazed that it has as high a rating as it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Great product, Great price

12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant to purchase this after reading some of the negative reviews, but now that I got it; I'm so glad I went ahead with this. It is super fast and works very stable with our setup (1 desktop computer, 2 laptops, wireless HDTV, wireless digital receiver, xbox 360 live). I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Gives some extras but missing some standards

10/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For only being around seventy dollars, this router seemed like a good buy. It is hard to find routers in this price range that have dual band and a usb port for connecting a printer or some storage. I bought this assuming it would have dhcp ip reservation, and was surprised when it didn't. Latest firmware has no change/update that adds this functionality. The surprise comes from ip reservation being available on a much cheaper router I have that I was replacing with this one. Connectivity seemed ok, and any speed issues seem to be resolved with the latest firmware (according to other reviewers). If you don't need ip reservation (I do), this may still be a decent router for you, given the usb port and dual band capability.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Easiest setup ever!

05/05/2011
By ,
Worcester, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the best things I found about this product is that it came delivered almost secure. You still should set an administrative password, but it's nice that if you just want to plug it in and go, it will do exactly that. The written instructions were all-but non-existent and that was a good thing because I would have ignored them anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Perfect for Typical Home Use

03/30/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had an expensive, high end router at my other house and I decided to buy a slightly cheaper one with this Belkin. It works the same. Quick for everyday use and even video gaming. My husband and I use WI-FI often and this Belkin has been a lifesaver. The Dual Band is nice if needed and the installation is simple. So far I am satisfied with the buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router
07/06/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. I had a few problems, but that's only because I am still learning about computers. I called the tech support and they are wonderful. Very patient and extremely helpful. Apparently someone had hacked into my service and changed some things. Belkin really helped me. I have no problem using the router with any of the wireless items in the home. My son has a ps3 that works great with this router also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Lasted 2 weeks, then died.

03/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read many reviews on different brands of routers before purchasing the Belkin for $69 at Walmart.
Thought it would serve us well. We mostly needed it for our new HDTV with WIFI.
Hooked it up. (fairly easy and straight forward). Got a wireless signal, watched Netflix. Listened to Pandora, checked out Skype. Worked ok for the first 2 weeks, then it just died. I called my Broadband Company when I lost internet and they sent a guy out to do a service call.
He tested their modem (hooked modem to PC via ethernet wire and other tests) and concluded that it WAS the router. The Belkin had nothing but a very dim orange light were there was once a bright blue light (blue indicating WIFI connection)
What a shame the Belkin can't make a router that last more than 2 weeks. Maybe a lemon, maybe a trend????? Next I will be buying a Cisco!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cincinnati ohio
Agree with you!!!
Posted 03/20/2012
I understand samething happened at my house...I'm glad i read this now I know I'm not crazy!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Very fast

08/02/2011
By ,
charlotte,n.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fast,I would never need it faster, Had three computer's on it and still very fast. Easy set-up,,Very pleased...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Easy, Easy set up

11/29/2011
By ,
Kearney, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third router and it was by far the easiest set up I've encountered.
Plug it in, follow the instructions and that's it. I woud say I had it up and running successfully in less than 10 minutes.
Runs PS3 online flawlessly. I've noticed no lag at all.
Totally and completely satisfied with this product and would recommend without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Works great for a non-computer-savvy like me

01/13/2012
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did lots of research online & even physically visited 3 stores: Staples, BestBuy & Walmart. The techies at Staples & BestBuy answered my questions & helped me deliberate between the brands & models available, then I bought it online with Walmart's cheapest price. At home, I put in the CD for instructions (and the manual#, hooked up the wires #as the techies told me to#, and voila! It worked. So now, while this thing is in the home-office #blue-light always on#, I've got my iPod, iPad, smartphone, etc on the living-room ... So glad it all worked for us. We have AT&T''s DSL #modem & cell-tower) which still works as before
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

placement of router in a good spot is key

06/25/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To get max performance you need to place router in a good centrality located spot for max performance and signal strength.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Love this wireless router!!

01/07/2014
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does everything but plug itself in! It even let me change the codes to the ones I was using on my old router, so I didn't have to recode any of my devices. It also covers all 10 of my wireless devices with no dropouts. Included is a USB port that allows my old printer to be a wireless device. Great router, great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

This is a great router...just one suggeston

08/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked the ease of setup of this wireless router, except for one thing. It (as with most other routers and peripherals), needs to have better instructions for setting up other devices with it. It really is a pain having to go thru 3 different manuals to find how to get them to work with each other, and finally going to the internet and asking some techie how to do it. Isn't this what the manufacturers have R&D departments for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Dependable Fast for the price

08/20/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my applications such as Netflix work perfectly with this router. I tried two different Netgear N750 Gigabit routers and I can see no difference at all in the performance of my applications between the two routers. Both 750s had the same problems after running for a while and then TRYING to restart and/or reset them: Don't get a Netgear 750 Gigabit (other Netgear's routers maybe IF there is a lifetime warranty).
With the newer Belkin N600 there is no installation CD, you just plug it in, it connects - though your computer states no internet connection - click your browser and it goes to the router setup page. Register and It will suggest to you the firmware update; I would let it do the firmware update. It has basic setup icons, and below that is advanced setup. I would recommend in the advanced setup you click the firewall and check the "block malicious webpages" setting. The settings in general are a little low on features, which I don't like, but the router works well and that is 99% of the battle.
I have my computers setup to network, so I did not need to use the wireless printing software that Belkin offers; I like the software choices they offer which is more than most, but I did not feel the need to install any of them because my computers are networking well, and I don't want to have any software taking over any of the network features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Won't Connect, Drops Signal, Don't waste the money

03/08/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This router only allows 2 of my devices to be connected at one time. The software they provided for my PC won't detect the router so I cannot fix any issues. In addition, you have to pay for any phone support. Therefore, it is impossible for me to fix the problems I have. If you have more than one device (including phones, kindles, tablets, gaming systems... anything) that might be connected at one time, NO NOT BUY IT! I am constantly unplugging the router to reset it so that my laptop will detect the wireless connection. I have had nothing but problems from the day I bought this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Less then one day of useage

03/08/2013
By ,
Glendale, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this as we have multiple gamers in the house and needed something decent, after plugging it in, it solved our issue with the wireless router we had previously had and everything worked great for no longer then 1 day. I had used it for gaming and on my desktop I did run into an issue where it wouldn't allow me to connect to my game and figured it may be my computer, I reinstalled the game and encountered the same exact issue. I then went to play the same game on my laptop, but the exact same issue rose where I could not connect, so I switched to our old router and I was able to connect. Finally I reset the router and it fixed everything and worked fine on other computer except my desktop. I played 2 games of it on my laptop, then it disconnected me from the game completely from any source I tried to play the game on. Then I went down stairs to find that the router was showing a Red and Purple light, Red for WPS, and purple for the main power light. I tried unplugging but nothing solved the problem. I am returning the product and and will be purchasing an alternative. If it can't last one day, I would be very upset if it died after the return policy ended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router
12/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this router to replace a Linksys that didn't have 802.11n, which was necessary for the new wifi equipped TV we purchased. Best I can say is there were no surprises during setup. It worked well out of the box and setup was very straightforward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next