Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Belkin Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

The Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router is a great choice for online gaming. It is also considered the best wireless N router for streaming video by many users. This router incorporates MultiBeam technology, which enables it to cover multiple devices (up to four LAN ports, one WAN port, one USB 2.0 port) throughout your home. The most vital network traffic is prioritized with the QoS. This MultiBeam technology router allows you to play videos from your library on to your TV without the usage of wires. The network problems can be taken care of the self-healing feature of this router. To offer multiple users the liberty of using applications, this router produces continuous signals that ensure uninterrupted wireless. Enjoy printing wirelessly from any computer with the Print Zone app offered by this MultiBeam technology router.
Average Customer Rating:
3.943 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation77%54 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Another bad experience

07/30/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Third Belkin router and I have now learned my lesson. Started with N150 that quit after 7 months. Went completely nuts and even a hard reset did not wake it back up.
Switched to a N600 to connect a printer to the Network. Worked for about 4 months then performance issues and outages. Confirmed with Cox that it is the router issue - hardwired into the modem performance is top notch. No system settings have been changed on the router and it is on a timer that resets it every night from midnight until 630am.
Machines in the wireless net are 4 windows PCs and 2 mobile phones. PCs are win XP, 7 and 8 Beta and the phones are android and wp7.5
I would not recommend this one and I will stay far away from Belkin. I am servicing a few clients with their networks and will not use Belkin.
Oh - also - initially used the help desk with the N150 but the lady spoke such bad English that I just thanked her and gave up. Unable to deal with.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Perfect for Typical Home Use

03/30/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had an expensive, high end router at my other house and I decided to buy a slightly cheaper one with this Belkin. It works the same. Quick for everyday use and even video gaming. My husband and I use WI-FI often and this Belkin has been a lifesaver. The Dual Band is nice if needed and the installation is simple. So far I am satisfied with the buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Belkin N600

08/08/2012
By ,
Wanaque NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this wireless router just under a year ago and for a while it worked fine. Lately, my son and I lose internet signals quite a lot and have to restart everything and find the signal again. Two days ago, it stopped working completely and we were prompted on my computer to call Belkin customer service. So, I did. We were on the phone for about an hour with them trying to troubleshoot the problem only to determine that it cannot be fixed. I was given a reference number and told to call customer service to find out when I would get my replacement. I didn't know I had to call to SCHEDULE them sending my replacement. Two days later, I find this out. It's such a crock. Replacement policies should be a lot easier for the consumer. Now we have been without a wireless conneciton since Monday night (now Wednesday) and we probably won't get the replacement until next Monday. I'm buying a Netgear tonight.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Love this wireless router!!

01/07/2014
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does everything but plug itself in! It even let me change the codes to the ones I was using on my old router, so I didn't have to recode any of my devices. It also covers all 10 of my wireless devices with no dropouts. Included is a USB port that allows my old printer to be a wireless device. Great router, great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Works Great with my cable modem!

08/14/2012
By ,
Hurricane, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The setup was fairly easy. I had a little difficulty because the guy who installed my cable modem and phone system did it wrong and the phone system and cable modem were shorting out. After another technician repaired everything the Belkin N600 DB worked great. It comes with security ready to run but, not trusting that I changed the password. I wanted to change the name of the network but, the instructions were scant and I have decided I will wait until I have some time to give it more thought. My laptop connects beautifully and never drops, disconnects and has only needed to be reset once (after a thunder storm). I bought a Belkin Wireless USB Network adapter to make my desktop computer connect to the network. It connected real easily but, there is a little quirk. Both the router and the USB network adapter are dual band so it sees the N600 as having two networks with which to connect. It doesn't want to connect to the higher band but does connect to the lower one. Anyway everything is working great including my laser printer which is a shared printer connected through the desktop computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Great product, Great price

12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant to purchase this after reading some of the negative reviews, but now that I got it; I'm so glad I went ahead with this. It is super fast and works very stable with our setup (1 desktop computer, 2 laptops, wireless HDTV, wireless digital receiver, xbox 360 live). I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Easiest setup ever!

05/05/2011
By ,
Worcester, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the best things I found about this product is that it came delivered almost secure. You still should set an administrative password, but it's nice that if you just want to plug it in and go, it will do exactly that. The written instructions were all-but non-existent and that was a good thing because I would have ignored them anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Gives some extras but missing some standards

10/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For only being around seventy dollars, this router seemed like a good buy. It is hard to find routers in this price range that have dual band and a usb port for connecting a printer or some storage. I bought this assuming it would have dhcp ip reservation, and was surprised when it didn't. Latest firmware has no change/update that adds this functionality. The surprise comes from ip reservation being available on a much cheaper router I have that I was replacing with this one. Connectivity seemed ok, and any speed issues seem to be resolved with the latest firmware (according to other reviewers). If you don't need ip reservation (I do), this may still be a decent router for you, given the usb port and dual band capability.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Waste of money

02/11/2014
By ,
COLUMBIA CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work at all. I believe that someone else tried to use this router and repackaged it and I bought it. I am not sure if I will buy another one from Walmart. I will have to wait in line and hope the next one will work. I wasted over an hour driving to and from Walmart and now I have to do it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router
07/06/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. I had a few problems, but that's only because I am still learning about computers. I called the tech support and they are wonderful. Very patient and extremely helpful. Apparently someone had hacked into my service and changed some things. Belkin really helped me. I have no problem using the router with any of the wireless items in the home. My son has a ps3 that works great with this router also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Very fast

08/02/2011
By ,
charlotte,n.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fast,I would never need it faster, Had three computer's on it and still very fast. Easy set-up,,Very pleased...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Works fine since setup

03/20/2014
By ,
Utica, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cd did not work but tech support was very helpful in setting up the router
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Easy, Easy set up

11/29/2011
By ,
Kearney, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third router and it was by far the easiest set up I've encountered.
Plug it in, follow the instructions and that's it. I woud say I had it up and running successfully in less than 10 minutes.
Runs PS3 online flawlessly. I've noticed no lag at all.
Totally and completely satisfied with this product and would recommend without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Lasted 2 weeks, then died.

03/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read many reviews on different brands of routers before purchasing the Belkin for $69 at Walmart.
Thought it would serve us well. We mostly needed it for our new HDTV with WIFI.
Hooked it up. (fairly easy and straight forward). Got a wireless signal, watched Netflix. Listened to Pandora, checked out Skype. Worked ok for the first 2 weeks, then it just died. I called my Broadband Company when I lost internet and they sent a guy out to do a service call.
He tested their modem (hooked modem to PC via ethernet wire and other tests) and concluded that it WAS the router. The Belkin had nothing but a very dim orange light were there was once a bright blue light (blue indicating WIFI connection)
What a shame the Belkin can't make a router that last more than 2 weeks. Maybe a lemon, maybe a trend????? Next I will be buying a Cisco!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cincinnati ohio
Agree with you!!!
Posted 03/20/2012
I understand samething happened at my house...I'm glad i read this now I know I'm not crazy!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Dependable Fast for the price

08/20/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my applications such as Netflix work perfectly with this router. I tried two different Netgear N750 Gigabit routers and I can see no difference at all in the performance of my applications between the two routers. Both 750s had the same problems after running for a while and then TRYING to restart and/or reset them: Don't get a Netgear 750 Gigabit (other Netgear's routers maybe IF there is a lifetime warranty).
With the newer Belkin N600 there is no installation CD, you just plug it in, it connects - though your computer states no internet connection - click your browser and it goes to the router setup page. Register and It will suggest to you the firmware update; I would let it do the firmware update. It has basic setup icons, and below that is advanced setup. I would recommend in the advanced setup you click the firewall and check the "block malicious webpages" setting. The settings in general are a little low on features, which I don't like, but the router works well and that is 99% of the battle.
I have my computers setup to network, so I did not need to use the wireless printing software that Belkin offers; I like the software choices they offer which is more than most, but I did not feel the need to install any of them because my computers are networking well, and I don't want to have any software taking over any of the network features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

N600 not stable enough

03/18/2014
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picked this up after a move and the old wireless router finally gave out. Chose this one because it had 1Gb ports ... one of very few that did.
The good:
* I guess it's a pretty simple setup. I would prefer more options on the admin interface but, overall it's not bad.
* The 802.11{a,n,ac} would be nice to have if we owned any wireless cards that supported those.
The bad:
* The router seems to forget that it's a router constantly. The wireless will just stop working until it's power cycled, and at times, even the wired connections will disappear.
* It's range is pitiful. From it's location, there should have no issues with the signal in another room, but maybe 25-50 ft. away the signal is half strength. It also varies greatly between full signal and low signal.
* It's *slow* to power cycle... very slow. It can take 5+ minutes to fully come up. Sometimes. Other times it's up within a couple minutes (still an overly long time, but nowhere near the 5+ minute mark). And the time disparity is random. No difference if rebooting from the admin interface or by power cycling it.
99% of the time rebooting from the admin interface is much faster as that, from what I can tell, doesn't do a full power cycle, but a soft reboot instead.
* No where can I find in the admin interface to enable SSL (https). I don't care if the admin interface is only on my local network, I still want the connection encrypted.
* The router _seems_ to have a single multicast group (i.e. Security logs show route source changes for a multicast group IP). This could be the cause of a lot of headaches, but without having time to debug packets to figure out why it changing the origin of the multicast IP, well...
* The "connected devices" listing will sometimes, rarely, display everything connected. Other times it seems to forget all about the wireless, which on a wireless router it is really kinda important to see what devices are connecting to it.
I wanted to like this router... The 1Gb ports are nice, when they're working, for transferring between machines locally. But the with overall issues with the router: Dropping wireless clients, dropping wired ports, etc... I just cannot recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Works great for a non-computer-savvy like me

01/13/2012
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did lots of research online & even physically visited 3 stores: Staples, BestBuy & Walmart. The techies at Staples & BestBuy answered my questions & helped me deliberate between the brands & models available, then I bought it online with Walmart's cheapest price. At home, I put in the CD for instructions (and the manual#, hooked up the wires #as the techies told me to#, and voila! It worked. So now, while this thing is in the home-office #blue-light always on#, I've got my iPod, iPad, smartphone, etc on the living-room ... So glad it all worked for us. We have AT&T''s DSL #modem & cell-tower) which still works as before
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Great!!!!

03/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to setup and use!!! Easily handles 4 devices(the most I have) at the same time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

Won't Connect, Drops Signal, Don't waste the money

03/08/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This router only allows 2 of my devices to be connected at one time. The software they provided for my PC won't detect the router so I cannot fix any issues. In addition, you have to pay for any phone support. Therefore, it is impossible for me to fix the problems I have. If you have more than one device (including phones, kindles, tablets, gaming systems... anything) that might be connected at one time, NO NOT BUY IT! I am constantly unplugging the router to reset it so that my laptop will detect the wireless connection. I have had nothing but problems from the day I bought this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin N600 DB Wireless Dual Band N+ Router

This is a great router...just one suggeston

08/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked the ease of setup of this wireless router, except for one thing. It (as with most other routers and peripherals), needs to have better instructions for setting up other devices with it. It really is a pain having to go thru 3 different manuals to find how to get them to work with each other, and finally going to the internet and asking some techie how to do it. Isn't this what the manufacturers have R&D departments for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next