Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironkids IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Ironkids IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

What is an IronKid? An IronKid is a youth who is inspired and motivated through sport to lead an active, positive and healthy lifestyle. Founded in 1985, the IronKids National Triathlon is the premier youth race series in the United States. Seven-time Tour de France champion Lance Armstrong is a past IronKid. Thousands of kids in the United States aspire to compete in these IronKids races that are organized across the country.
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
56
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%129 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 139 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
56
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set
04/05/2012
By ,
Utica, Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The swing set was ordered on-line and delivered site to store. It was delivered to the store on-time and the staff at Walmart even helped us load it into our truck. Upon getting the swing set home, we unpacked it, found that all the parts were there, and began to assemble the swing set. The swing set was easy to assemble, but does take some time and you will need another person to help you. It was purchased for my granddaughter's third birthday and she loves it. All the children at the party had a great time playing on the swing set. They especially enjoyed the trampoline. It is well worth the price paid.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

High Quality

06/11/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very heavy metal. All the holes lined up. It took my father about 4 hours to put together the whole thing. We didn't use the tumbling bar in the middle because I have 3 children, so I hooked up a baby swing in the middle and we have a ton of room. I'm very happy with the price of this set for the quality. I think this set will last much longer than the cheaper wooden sets we were comparing it to.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

so far so good.

05/25/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I want to start off saying that we just set this up and my rating is based upon my 3 hour experience with it. The parts are all labeled and the instructions are fairly easy to understand. We completed the setup in 2.5 hours with my father and husband doing the legwork and me reading the instructions and bringing them the parts. Everything seems very sturdy and was so easy to assemble. My son and I love the little trampoline which is secured very tightly by several heavy duty springs. The swings are a little low and I'm not sure how long my son will be able to use this set, but he's only 2.5 years old, so I'm not too worried. We didn't attach the monkey bar. Instead we got our own hardware and attached an infant swing. The canopy is pretty useless, as far as I can see. It is not very sturdy and doesn't cover much of the set. But for this price, I got a slide, trampoline, 2 swings, and a monkey bar. What else could a 2 year old need? Now I just wish the rain would stop so that my little guy could use it!!
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NN
Question about slide
Posted 05/10/2012
I'm wondering...how is the slide? Does it slide pretty easily? It didn't look very tall from the pictures, but you can never tell.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great swing for a great price

04/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received the swing via FedEx in good condition. It arrived earlier than we expected. My husband & I put it together. It took about 1-1/2 hours. The directions were clear and bolts were pre-attached. Our kids are 5 & 7. They both fit the swings perfectly. However, we might need to raise them one notch next year. The slide was better than I thought it would be. They love the trampoline, it's the perfect size for one kid at a time. Nothing fancy but they can drain their energy jumping up & down. The sunshade doesn't do much. It's way too small....especially in Arizona. We are going to set up our 10x10 canopy tent over the swing set and see if that helps. Overall it's a great swing set for a great price! It keeps them busy!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great, except for the canopy :(

06/02/2011
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The swing set went together as easily as possible for this type of project. Directions were good - they could be a little better with more detailed illustrations, but that is pretty normal these days. My husband and I put it together in about 4 hours. The materials and construction of the set is very good. The only thing we are disappointed in is the canopy. We have had some windy days recently and the fiberglass rods broke. The wind was not that strong. We have not reported the problem and it depends on how difficult the remedy will be to whether or not we will deal with it. I think the manufacturer should send us replacements, but we will see. If you are depending on the canopy - don't for a couple of reasons. First, it doesn't provide very much shade it just looks nice. Secondly, it will probably not last. We have plenty of shade in our back yard, so if we can't get a fix we will just do without it. With all that said, I would still recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Agreed, great except for the canopy
Posted 10/07/2014
I bought this for my granddaughter, have had it a little over a month, the first time we had a storm (and not a severe one) the canopy rods broke!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Sturdy enough for our 2 yr old tornado

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this put together a week ago and my 2 yr old little girl loves it. She's petite, so the swings are just high enough that she needs help getting on them. Wish they were adjustable, but they work and the chain is covered in plastic so pinched fingers are not a concern. The trampoline is a great energy burner, love the bar for her to hold and it seems very stable with the anchors in the ground. Haven't had any big storms yet, but the sun shade seems like it's going to hold. I'm not sure how much sun protection it really offers for us, my child doesn't spend much time in one place (swing a couple times, run and jump on trampoline a couple times, maybe a trip down the slide, run a lap around the yard laughing hysterically, and repeat cycle). Overall, happy with our purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

It works.

05/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price, this swingset is great. I would not buy it for any kids over 6 years old though. It's quite small. The canopy only lasted a couple of months because the tent poles were ripped to shreds in a couple of wind storms, but I was expecting that.
It was fairly easy to put together, and besides the height and the canopy, we've been nothing but pleased. Luckily, our kids are very short for their ages, so we'll probably be able to use this for a few more years. Our 6 year old daughter's friends aren't as big of fans though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Pleasantly surprised

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I must admit I was a little skeptical about the purchase due to some of the reviews. We ordered this set for our sons 4th bday with intentions of it being a surprise the day of & the kids having it there for his party so we didn't want to put it up until the evening before. All parts were accounted for and it only took my husband and bro-n-law about 2 hours to set up. We have had a lot of storms recently and only one side of the sun cover has collapsed. Other than that, great purchase for what it's worth! Shipped quickly and durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great set for the price

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids enjoy the swing set and slide is easy for the two year old. The trampoline can be moved to other areas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

wright

05/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't leave the shade cover on if there is any significant wind!! The entire swingset will tip over and damage it! That's what happened to us. The rod tips broke on the shade cover and the entire slide broke off of the set!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Play gun

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this item. It was not terrible to put together. My daughter and I did it in an afternoon. My grandson absolutely loves it and it was a great price.
My only issue was the shade piece (awning?). The ends did not fit in the holes provided and it is very hard to bend enough to try it. We left it off. Otherwise, for the price it's great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Sturdy and fun

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The swing set seems sturdy enough for younger children. Description is a bit misleading (96" height includes the sunscreen which is useless in windy areas). The seats are molded plastic and rain seeps inside them where the chains attach. The kids (ages 3 & 6) enjoy it and I would recommend it as a durable lower-priced set.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

great deal

10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews and looking at other swing sets, I decided this was the best deal for the price. I purchased this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She loves to bounce and the trampoline was the deciding factor. Putting it together went as I expected. It wasn't too hard. They have definitely fixed the problem people were talking about with the sun screen. It's been up for a month now and we have had several bad storms and the sun screen has stayed put. I did buy my own chain to hang one of the swings so that I could lower it a little, this made it very easy for my daughter to sit on with her feet on the ground. Having her feet on the ground gave her the security to sit independently on the swing and practice holding on, balancing, and how to move the swing. She was swinging herself in just a couple of days. If I had any complaint at all it would be that the chain should be adjustable. I took the plastic cover off the chain that came with the swing and put it on the new chain. I loved that the trampoline was independent of the swing and it has not made it outside yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

great swing

05/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the swing is awesome and having a shade canopy is great for little kids the only problem we've had is one of the poles that holds up the shade canopy was broke we requested a replacement and customer service said they were sending it but we still have yet to receive it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

My 5 year old loves it!

05/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old daughter absolutely loves her new swing set and trampoline. It was difficult to put together, but worth it once it was all done. Best price for everything that you get!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Good price for multi-play swingset

10/08/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had this swing set for approx. 3 weeks. Setting it up was not difficult it took approx. 1 1/2 hours for one person to set it up. Would have been much quicker with 2 people. My kids love it!! The swings are a little slick but my 3 year old figured it out pretty quick and only slipped off a few times. The set is small but exactly what I expected it to be. The canopy is nice to shade mom/dad when your pushing kids on the swings. However, the tent poles that support the canopy are not very sturdy. One pole has already broken near the end where it fits into the top of the swingset, It is still functional right now but I don't see it lasting long as it is starting to rip the fabric. I would not recommend buying this set strictly for the canopy. Overall it is a good inexpensive set with multiple playing platforms for younger children 1-6 yoa.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great concept, but needs improvement

05/22/2011
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves her new swingset. The trampoline, monkey bar, slide and swings have kept her entertained for hours.
The top of the swing set comes with a tent-like cover that connects by two flexible bars to each side of the top bar. The bars are not strong enough to withstand the wind. We've had the swing set up less than a week and both sides one of the bars is cracked in two places and now the cover won't stand upright. It hasn't been that windy this week, either.
I suggest that they find a better way to attach the cover to the swing set. Other than that, we've been very satisfied with the quality and easy assembly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

would'nt waste my Money

05/24/2011
By ,
Central, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't waste your Money!! for the money its not worth it... Fitness Playground should not be in the title, buy a cheaper one, it will probably have more things for the kids to play on. its small and the sun viser broke the first day I put it on, there was a slight breeze but it should have not broke. I would not recommend this to anyone....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Good for 3-6 year olds.

04/21/2012
By ,
Mgirl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took my husband 8 1/2 hours, without help to put together. We had to buy a piece at the store for the trapeze bar, and we are thinking of adding some chains to the bar so my kids can reach it. The spinner is not super fast and we think we are going to sand down the plastic to make it easier for the kids to move themselves, right now I have to spin it with them on it. The slide is 5 feet and pretty fast. The swings are a little high off ground for my kids age 3, and 4. I have to put them on and swing them ect..Which is fine, I know as they get older they can swing on their own. For the price, we would for sure recommend this to all our friends who have a 3-6 year old. We had a 7 year old over that was bored with it, but it was only one child, I am sure there are 7 year olds who would like it. Another thing to note is the swing size is very narrow, so if you have an overweight 5-8 year old they may not be able to fit comfortably. Kids love it though for the price we would buy this again. In the photo we posted, we had not put up the middle trapeze bar yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great playground for the price.

03/29/2012
By ,
Ft. Bragg, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We didn't expect much since we didn't pay much, but this has delightfully exceeded our expectations. My husband set it up by himself (although the kids would have loved to help), and they have been playing on it and enjoying it immensely. My kids, who are 10, 8, 5, 4, and 2 all enjoy it. I was a little worried when we had some big storms pass through, but everything, including the cover, stayed in place. We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next