Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironkids IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Ironkids IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

What is an IronKid? An IronKid is a youth who is inspired and motivated through sport to lead an active, positive and healthy lifestyle. Founded in 1985, the IronKids National Triathlon is the premier youth race series in the United States. Seven-time Tour de France champion Lance Armstrong is a past IronKid. Thousands of kids in the United States aspire to compete in these IronKids races that are organized across the country.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
47
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%112 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 128 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
47
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set
04/05/2012
By ,
Utica, Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The swing set was ordered on-line and delivered site to store. It was delivered to the store on-time and the staff at Walmart even helped us load it into our truck. Upon getting the swing set home, we unpacked it, found that all the parts were there, and began to assemble the swing set. The swing set was easy to assemble, but does take some time and you will need another person to help you. It was purchased for my granddaughter's third birthday and she loves it. All the children at the party had a great time playing on the swing set. They especially enjoyed the trampoline. It is well worth the price paid.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

High Quality

06/11/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very heavy metal. All the holes lined up. It took my father about 4 hours to put together the whole thing. We didn't use the tumbling bar in the middle because I have 3 children, so I hooked up a baby swing in the middle and we have a ton of room. I'm very happy with the price of this set for the quality. I think this set will last much longer than the cheaper wooden sets we were comparing it to.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

so far so good.

05/25/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I want to start off saying that we just set this up and my rating is based upon my 3 hour experience with it. The parts are all labeled and the instructions are fairly easy to understand. We completed the setup in 2.5 hours with my father and husband doing the legwork and me reading the instructions and bringing them the parts. Everything seems very sturdy and was so easy to assemble. My son and I love the little trampoline which is secured very tightly by several heavy duty springs. The swings are a little low and I'm not sure how long my son will be able to use this set, but he's only 2.5 years old, so I'm not too worried. We didn't attach the monkey bar. Instead we got our own hardware and attached an infant swing. The canopy is pretty useless, as far as I can see. It is not very sturdy and doesn't cover much of the set. But for this price, I got a slide, trampoline, 2 swings, and a monkey bar. What else could a 2 year old need? Now I just wish the rain would stop so that my little guy could use it!!
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NN
Question about slide
Posted 05/10/2012
I'm wondering...how is the slide? Does it slide pretty easily? It didn't look very tall from the pictures, but you can never tell.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

great deal

10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews and looking at other swing sets, I decided this was the best deal for the price. I purchased this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She loves to bounce and the trampoline was the deciding factor. Putting it together went as I expected. It wasn't too hard. They have definitely fixed the problem people were talking about with the sun screen. It's been up for a month now and we have had several bad storms and the sun screen has stayed put. I did buy my own chain to hang one of the swings so that I could lower it a little, this made it very easy for my daughter to sit on with her feet on the ground. Having her feet on the ground gave her the security to sit independently on the swing and practice holding on, balancing, and how to move the swing. She was swinging herself in just a couple of days. If I had any complaint at all it would be that the chain should be adjustable. I took the plastic cover off the chain that came with the swing and put it on the new chain. I loved that the trampoline was independent of the swing and it has not made it outside yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great, except for the canopy :(

06/02/2011
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The swing set went together as easily as possible for this type of project. Directions were good - they could be a little better with more detailed illustrations, but that is pretty normal these days. My husband and I put it together in about 4 hours. The materials and construction of the set is very good. The only thing we are disappointed in is the canopy. We have had some windy days recently and the fiberglass rods broke. The wind was not that strong. We have not reported the problem and it depends on how difficult the remedy will be to whether or not we will deal with it. I think the manufacturer should send us replacements, but we will see. If you are depending on the canopy - don't for a couple of reasons. First, it doesn't provide very much shade it just looks nice. Secondly, it will probably not last. We have plenty of shade in our back yard, so if we can't get a fix we will just do without it. With all that said, I would still recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Awesome Little Set!

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with our purchase. My husband and a friend had this set up in less than 2 hours with no cursing involved and my daughter loves it! It's not huge, but we didn't want a huge setup with only one child. The swings don't go super high and I really can't fit into the swing very well either but if we want to go on bigger, super high swings we just walk to the park down the street. This is perfect for kids 7-8 and under and definitely keeps my 4 year old busy for a long time. She LOVES the trampoline and to me that's the best part. Great option for those not wanting to spend an arm and a leg for a set that will last a few years.
We seem to have gotten one with a better canopy and it held up very well last night when we had some pretty good winds come through that knocked over lawn furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

MOSTLY HAPPY

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the most part I am happy with this swingset. I don't like the way the "Shade Cover" is assembled. It sticks UP more like a flag than going DOWN to offer actual shade. With the way it is there is virtually no place I can put it in my yard where I can get shade from the Shade Cover. This was the main reason I purchased this particular swingset. A bit disappointed
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Good but not perfect swingset

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The IronKids swingset arrived in good condition and had all parts required. Instructions are OK but there are a few places where you need to pay attention to part orientation, and its not clear on the instructions. But they do a good job of clearly identifying all of the hardware. It went together very easily and I was able to construct the entire swing set myself without help. The only parts that did not go together as well as the rest was the swing, where I had to reset some screws into the plastic slide to get all of the metal supports to line up.
It should be noted that this is a relatively small swingset and its clear that it won't work for larger kids (over 10-12) and also won't work if you want to swing with your kids/grandkids. But otherwise, well done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Wonderfull and easy to put together

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a good price. Very appropriate for kids between 4 and 8 years old. Easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great concept, but needs improvement

05/22/2011
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves her new swingset. The trampoline, monkey bar, slide and swings have kept her entertained for hours.
The top of the swing set comes with a tent-like cover that connects by two flexible bars to each side of the top bar. The bars are not strong enough to withstand the wind. We've had the swing set up less than a week and both sides one of the bars is cracked in two places and now the cover won't stand upright. It hasn't been that windy this week, either.
I suggest that they find a better way to attach the cover to the swing set. Other than that, we've been very satisfied with the quality and easy assembly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great play set

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grand children love it.
They don't want to come inside
They begged us to let them play outside in the evening and said you can leave the outside light on Mawmaw.
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great swing set! Love it so far!

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this swing set for 3 weeks now and we love it. It took my handy husband 2.5 hours to set up with minimal problems. My 3 year old and 18 month old love it. I would say it is perfect for kids ages 1-5. We also have a small back yard so this is perfect! And of course they love the trampoline!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

It's an experience

09/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this playground set because (like everybody else) thought this was the best value for the price. There were lots of good reviews, it seemed very sturdy and came with not only slide, but also trampoline and canopy to block part of the sun. I ordered this item, received within a week, so the whole shipping experience with Walmart was good. Then we opened the box and checked all items, everything seemed to be included, and instructions seemed simple enough. So we started with the project during the upcoming weekend. After putting together the top bar of the swing set to the two top corner pieces (per instructions it was called "Side Top Bar"), we found that the inside of one of the Side Top bar was slightly bent, and we had to stop right there because we couldn't put get the side bar to slide in. In the instruction manual, it said to email (email address given) to get replacement parts and that it should take up to 3 bus days to process. We emailed immediately (within that same day), waited 3 days and wondered why there was no news at all (not even an email that said "we got your request/order"). So we called the cust serv, and was told that we had to use their website to order parts (this was not in the instruction manual), the email just wouldn't do. So we went to their website, and filled out all information there. The website let us select the model of the playground and the part#. Finally, in 2 days we got confirmation that the order was rec'd. Then waited 2 weeks (to give them time to process and ship it) with no news, called them again, and was told it's in process, waited again another 2 weeks, Nothing. Called them again and we were eventually informed that the part had to be ordered from China and we had to wait for them to get the parts first before they could ship it to us. So in total, it finally took almost 1.5 months and several phone calls because we got our 1st package. We opened the box, and found out they had sent us the wrong part, they sent the "top bar" not the "side top bar".
So we called again, informing them of the wrong part, and were told to go to website again and request another one. So we repeated the whole new part order in the website. This time it was only 2 weeks and we got the 2nd package. Well, it was the wrong part again, they sent a side top bar this time, but it was for a different model playground, so again we could not use it. At this point, it was quite upsetting because the kids had waited for the set, they are disappointed so many times because we had to tell them that we were still waiting for the parts even after 2 months, and that giant box of the set was still sitting in the room, and we were unable to do anything about it. We called again a third time, go through the whole reordering process again, was promised to get it expedited, and finally got the correct part after waiting another week.
We were able to put the swing and slide together with not much problems, but the spring for the trampoline was too hard to pull (simply don't have the strength for it even with the tool provided), maybe other people don't have as much problem, we got 2 sides of the springs put together, but couldn't get the rest.. so we left the trampoline out.
The swing and slide set seemed sturdy and the kids enjoyed it for a while, although they got bored with it in less than a month. After a month, one of the pieces that was part of the canopy bent and popped out, and we had to remove the canopy. we haven't tried to put it back again, unsure if the bent part would work again.
Overall, the set was okay, it works well for my 7 and 4 years old (they are average size kids) and maybe not for older than 7. Although I probably wouldn't buy this if I had known I would have to wait so long for replacement part, and that it turned out we couldn't get the trampoline and canopy to work anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
From ParadigmHealth09/15/2014
Hello Sh1r0yuki,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it highly. We would be able to replace any parts for the trampoline and canopy to make them functional. Just contact our Customer Service Department at Service@paradigmhw.com , Submit a part request Form, or call us at 1-844-641-7922 Monday to Friday 8am-5pm (PST). We will be able to provide any assistance we can to get your parts replaced. Once again Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback.ParadigmHW
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Disaster

08/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total disaster!
After we finally got the last part out of the box we realized it didn't come with directions!!!
None of the parts were labeled and we were missing screws and bolts.
The best part is the trampoline didn't even come in the box!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From ParadigmHealth08/27/2014
Hello Aylashopz,
We are able to ship out parts you would need to complete your order; all you would have to do is contact our customer service. The Customer service number is 1-866-924-1688 or you can send in an email to Service@paradigmhw.com, Service1@paradigmhw.com, and/or Service2@paradigmhw.com we will be able to troubleshoot and replace any parts needed. Please include your full residential address, a telephone number, and the serial or item number of your playground.ParadigmHW
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Good value

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took me virtually no time & minimal effort to assemble on my own and my four boys absolutely love it. It's not the most sturdy but for the price it is a good overall value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Fun for toddlers!

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My the year old loves this! He's an only child so is great that it doesn't have a see saw or two seat glider. The trampoline is a great replacement and is perfect for a lil one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great Swing!

05/20/2011
By ,
Indianola
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good swing the only thing that really upset me was the sun protector broke the first day bec of a little wind. But my daughter loves it we got it for her 2 birthday!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
Care during winter months
Posted 09/24/2012
Should we tarp the swingset during the winter months? Or is there a special cover we can purchase to keep our swingset from rusting or getting damaged by the winter months? I just bought this swingset for my nieces and nephews and I feel for the price I paid for it.. I want to keep it for a while.. It isn't like we have money to just throw away after a short time of using.
0points
Customer Avatar
Minot AFB, ND
Ok Swing
Posted 07/04/2012
Let me start by saying that I never write reviews. I frequent them when buying but never take the time to write them. However, after getting this swing I must. The swing was not difficult to put together, time consuming yes, but not difficult. My two youngest could hardly wait for it to be complete before playing on it, that was the good. Now the bad. This swing set really should be marketed to young kids and by young I mean 18-months to 6, maybe 7 years old.
My almost 6 year old and my 21 month old play on it just fine. However, when my 7 year (65lbs) old and 10 year old who is only 67 lbs got on it I thought it would break! It says that it can hold 100 lbs per child. Don't believe it! Maybe that is true if you cement it in. However, I'm not too upset as the older children have a trampoline and a playground across the street. This purchase was mainly for my two younger ones. So, even though you may have older children who are lighter please take it from this reviewer who never writes, go with another model :-)
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Good for 3-6 year olds.

04/21/2012
By ,
Mgirl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took my husband 8 1/2 hours, without help to put together. We had to buy a piece at the store for the trapeze bar, and we are thinking of adding some chains to the bar so my kids can reach it. The spinner is not super fast and we think we are going to sand down the plastic to make it easier for the kids to move themselves, right now I have to spin it with them on it. The slide is 5 feet and pretty fast. The swings are a little high off ground for my kids age 3, and 4. I have to put them on and swing them ect..Which is fine, I know as they get older they can swing on their own. For the price, we would for sure recommend this to all our friends who have a 3-6 year old. We had a 7 year old over that was bored with it, but it was only one child, I am sure there are 7 year olds who would like it. Another thing to note is the swing size is very narrow, so if you have an overweight 5-8 year old they may not be able to fit comfortably. Kids love it though for the price we would buy this again. In the photo we posted, we had not put up the middle trapeze bar yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Nice Swingset

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 4 year old thats the size of a 6 year old and it fits him ok added a few links to the swings but hes not completely interested. He does like the trampoline. All and all its a nice set for the money and it seems like a pretty good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

would'nt waste my Money

05/24/2011
By ,
Central, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't waste your Money!! for the money its not worth it... Fitness Playground should not be in the title, buy a cheaper one, it will probably have more things for the kids to play on. its small and the sun viser broke the first day I put it on, there was a slight breeze but it should have not broke. I would not recommend this to anyone....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next