Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironkids IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Ironkids IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

What is an IronKid? An IronKid is a youth who is inspired and motivated through sport to lead an active, positive and healthy lifestyle. Founded in 1985, the IronKids National Triathlon is the premier youth race series in the United States. Seven-time Tour de France champion Lance Armstrong is a past IronKid. Thousands of kids in the United States aspire to compete in these IronKids races that are organized across the country.
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
68
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%158 out of 177reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 154 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
68
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set
04/05/2012
By ,
Utica, Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The swing set was ordered on-line and delivered site to store. It was delivered to the store on-time and the staff at Walmart even helped us load it into our truck. Upon getting the swing set home, we unpacked it, found that all the parts were there, and began to assemble the swing set. The swing set was easy to assemble, but does take some time and you will need another person to help you. It was purchased for my granddaughter's third birthday and she loves it. All the children at the party had a great time playing on the swing set. They especially enjoyed the trampoline. It is well worth the price paid.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

High Quality

06/11/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very heavy metal. All the holes lined up. It took my father about 4 hours to put together the whole thing. We didn't use the tumbling bar in the middle because I have 3 children, so I hooked up a baby swing in the middle and we have a ton of room. I'm very happy with the price of this set for the quality. I think this set will last much longer than the cheaper wooden sets we were comparing it to.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

so far so good.

05/25/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I want to start off saying that we just set this up and my rating is based upon my 3 hour experience with it. The parts are all labeled and the instructions are fairly easy to understand. We completed the setup in 2.5 hours with my father and husband doing the legwork and me reading the instructions and bringing them the parts. Everything seems very sturdy and was so easy to assemble. My son and I love the little trampoline which is secured very tightly by several heavy duty springs. The swings are a little low and I'm not sure how long my son will be able to use this set, but he's only 2.5 years old, so I'm not too worried. We didn't attach the monkey bar. Instead we got our own hardware and attached an infant swing. The canopy is pretty useless, as far as I can see. It is not very sturdy and doesn't cover much of the set. But for this price, I got a slide, trampoline, 2 swings, and a monkey bar. What else could a 2 year old need? Now I just wish the rain would stop so that my little guy could use it!!
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NN
Question about slide
Posted 05/10/2012
I'm wondering...how is the slide? Does it slide pretty easily? It didn't look very tall from the pictures, but you can never tell.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Hercules needed

06/29/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this specifically for the mini trampoline. We followed every instruction to a 'T' and two incredibly strong men could not put that trampoline together, even with the tool provided. It was crazy difficult and as a result, is still sitting in pieces in our backyard. Would be impossible for a single parent to put together.
We also had a second issue with the main top bar. You can see where they welded in holders for the canopy. Well, someone did a really poor job on the weld because there is welding material left on the inside of the main top bar that prevents you from sliding the other bar into it. It was miserable trying to get the main top bar together with the side bar.
I have emailed customer service, no response after 24 hrs, and I have called several times and have gotten a technician's voicemail each time saying they are busy but they will call back and they have not, also after 24 hrs.
It seems like a good set for Toddlers, my twins are 3, but good grief, we have had a horrible time trying to put it together. Wish we had more money to spend on a better set.
Recommends this product? No
From ParadigmHealth06/30/2015
TwinMom, hopefully our communication today resolved all your issues. Please accept our apologies for the delay. Your business and satisfaction is paramount to our business. We wish you and your twins very happy memories using the IronKids playground. Should you have any questions in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. ParadigmHW
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great, except for the canopy :(

06/02/2011
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The swing set went together as easily as possible for this type of project. Directions were good - they could be a little better with more detailed illustrations, but that is pretty normal these days. My husband and I put it together in about 4 hours. The materials and construction of the set is very good. The only thing we are disappointed in is the canopy. We have had some windy days recently and the fiberglass rods broke. The wind was not that strong. We have not reported the problem and it depends on how difficult the remedy will be to whether or not we will deal with it. I think the manufacturer should send us replacements, but we will see. If you are depending on the canopy - don't for a couple of reasons. First, it doesn't provide very much shade it just looks nice. Secondly, it will probably not last. We have plenty of shade in our back yard, so if we can't get a fix we will just do without it. With all that said, I would still recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Agreed, great except for the canopy
Posted 10/07/2014
I bought this for my granddaughter, have had it a little over a month, the first time we had a storm (and not a severe one) the canopy rods broke!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Good Value for the Price

06/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item meets expectations for the price. It is a smaller unit and was purchased for use by one four year old child. I especially liked that there was a small trampoline included. Weight rating is to 100 lbs. per person and feel that is adequate. It was easy to assemble and instructions were fairly easy to interpret. Many of the bolts were already in place. It took about two hours for myself and my older son to assemble. I needed his strength to put the springs on the trampoline and the second person to put the frame together. There was only one missing bolt and one defective spring. All other parts were included and quality was very acceptable. All welding and powder coating met expectations. Best of all it doesn't overwhelm the yard and my daughter loves it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great swing for a great price

04/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received the swing via FedEx in good condition. It arrived earlier than we expected. My husband & I put it together. It took about 1-1/2 hours. The directions were clear and bolts were pre-attached. Our kids are 5 & 7. They both fit the swings perfectly. However, we might need to raise them one notch next year. The slide was better than I thought it would be. They love the trampoline, it's the perfect size for one kid at a time. Nothing fancy but they can drain their energy jumping up & down. The sunshade doesn't do much. It's way too small....especially in Arizona. We are going to set up our 10x10 canopy tent over the swing set and see if that helps. Overall it's a great swing set for a great price! It keeps them busy!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Sturdy enough for our 2 yr old tornado

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this put together a week ago and my 2 yr old little girl loves it. She's petite, so the swings are just high enough that she needs help getting on them. Wish they were adjustable, but they work and the chain is covered in plastic so pinched fingers are not a concern. The trampoline is a great energy burner, love the bar for her to hold and it seems very stable with the anchors in the ground. Haven't had any big storms yet, but the sun shade seems like it's going to hold. I'm not sure how much sun protection it really offers for us, my child doesn't spend much time in one place (swing a couple times, run and jump on trampoline a couple times, maybe a trip down the slide, run a lap around the yard laughing hysterically, and repeat cycle). Overall, happy with our purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

great deal

10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews and looking at other swing sets, I decided this was the best deal for the price. I purchased this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She loves to bounce and the trampoline was the deciding factor. Putting it together went as I expected. It wasn't too hard. They have definitely fixed the problem people were talking about with the sun screen. It's been up for a month now and we have had several bad storms and the sun screen has stayed put. I did buy my own chain to hang one of the swings so that I could lower it a little, this made it very easy for my daughter to sit on with her feet on the ground. Having her feet on the ground gave her the security to sit independently on the swing and practice holding on, balancing, and how to move the swing. She was swinging herself in just a couple of days. If I had any complaint at all it would be that the chain should be adjustable. I took the plastic cover off the chain that came with the swing and put it on the new chain. I loved that the trampoline was independent of the swing and it has not made it outside yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great for the price.

06/29/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Assembly was quick and easy all except for the trampoline. Great for one or two small children under six years old.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great set for active young kids!

06/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my super active toddler. She LOVES the trampoline, especially with the support bar to hang onto. We were not able to get the bottom completely level, so we had to turn it to where it would be the least wobbly in our yard. The trampoline does not attach to the swing set, so this was not a big deal.
The bottom of the slide sits off the ground almost a foot, so it kind of sends her flying into the yard, which she thinks is hilarious, but could be an issue for other small children. We were able to put the slide on the opposite side of the swing set by switching the side bars on both the slide and swing set.
Sun shade is only effective right around noon, and otherwise shades the surrounding area, so I would recommend placing ithe set where it will be in the shade most of the day. Being a metal set, the bars get hot quickly in direct sunlight.
As my daughter is still too young for the trapeze, we bought a toddler swing to put in its place, and can easily change them out when we need to. Included swing seats are VERY narrow set, which is great for keeping a small child from sliding side to side, but will most likely be too small for older children.
Fairly easy to put together, although the instructions could definitely be improved, particularly for the slide, as you can't always tell which bar goes on each side. Also has a section where you should be able to screw directly into the plastic slide; I had to drill pilot holes because I could not get the screws started while keeping the attaching bar aligned where it needed to be.
Overall, great set for young children!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

replacement parts

05/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Haven't been able to use canopy. The poles where broken out of box. Purchased April 6 now May 27 and still no replacement rods.
Recommends this product? Yes
From ParadigmHealth05/29/2015
Hello Cricket,

Please contact our customer service as soon as possible 1-866 924 1688 provide us with your name and address and we will be able to give you the tracking Information for your replacement Plastic Sticks. You can also Email us at Service@Paradigmhw.com, Service1@Paradigmhw.com, Service2@Paradigmhw.com, or Service3@Paradigmhw.com. ParadigmHW
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Disappointed in product

06/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am disappointed in the quality of the product. The logo on the sunshade is printed backwards. When we put the trampoline together, the legs are uneven so it rocks from side to side if it if not set in grass. In fairness, I did contact the company and they sent replacement parts. While waiting for the replacement parts, the rods that hold the sunshade on the frame broke. I contacted the company again and they did send a set of replacement parts.
I picked this set due to the sunshade and the trampoline. I don't feel it is worth the money I paid for it. If I were looking to buy a swingset again, I would not purchase this one.
Recommends this product? No
From ParadigmHealth06/11/2015
Hello LAT5, Thank you for your feedback on the IronKids Inspiration 250 Playground. Please contact our customer service in the future if you need any other parts 1(844)641-7922 provide us with your name and address, We will place an order for you and be able to give you a tracking number and confirmation on the phone for your replacement plastic sticks and any other parts needed. You can also Email us at Service@Paradigmhw.com, Service1@Paradigmhw.com, Service2@Paradigmhw.com, or Service3@Paradigmhw.com. With this feedback we will be able to improve the overall quality of this IronKids playground. ParadigmHW
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great Set for the Kiddos!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was purchased at a sale price (not $299) and the value was terrific. It was easily put together and the kiddos love it. They range from 18 months to 10. The 10 year old weighs 65 pounds and the set seems sturdy enough. The "shade" is usually too small to matter much, but it helps at certain times of the day. I like having the trampoline separate. They use it to jump into the inflatable pool and will be able to move it inside and use it during the winter months.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

IronKids Swing Set

06/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a wonderful swing set with a small footprint for smaller yards. There are plenty of different activities and keep the kids busy. The assembly is sturdy and pretty easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Safe and easy to assemble

06/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a nice looking playground!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Decent

06/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The quality of the material was decent; however, the swing frame is too light. My 8 cannot swing on it or it will try and tip over. It is anchored but isn't designed to support very much weight. My 8 daughter is tiny and small boned too. I am in my 30s and remember my swingset latest forever, well the frame anyways. One would think with technology quality would have improved over time. I wish I would have bought a wooden swingset instead.
Recommends this product? No
From ParadigmHealth06/11/2015
Hello MelissaDW, Please contact our customer service 1-866 924 1688 just provide us with your name and address and we will be able to provide you with any parts that get damaged. You can also Email us at Service@Paradigmhw.com, Service1@Paradigmhw.com, Service2@Paradigmhw.com, or Service3@Paradigmhw.com. ParadigmHW
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Awesome swing set

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6-year-old daughter love it , this Swing Set is not very big, but nor is it small.
My husband and one of his buddies spent approximately 4 hours for set up. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Watts

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think the price was a bit high. It wasn't $299 (the price shown above). The swing set was just put up yesterday, June 14. Overall, I think the kids will love it. It was not difficult to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Good for 3-6 year olds.

04/21/2012
By ,
Mgirl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took my husband 8 1/2 hours, without help to put together. We had to buy a piece at the store for the trapeze bar, and we are thinking of adding some chains to the bar so my kids can reach it. The spinner is not super fast and we think we are going to sand down the plastic to make it easier for the kids to move themselves, right now I have to spin it with them on it. The slide is 5 feet and pretty fast. The swings are a little high off ground for my kids age 3, and 4. I have to put them on and swing them ect..Which is fine, I know as they get older they can swing on their own. For the price, we would for sure recommend this to all our friends who have a 3-6 year old. We had a 7 year old over that was bored with it, but it was only one child, I am sure there are 7 year olds who would like it. Another thing to note is the swing size is very narrow, so if you have an overweight 5-8 year old they may not be able to fit comfortably. Kids love it though for the price we would buy this again. In the photo we posted, we had not put up the middle trapeze bar yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next