Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironkids IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Ironkids IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

What is an IronKid? An IronKid is a youth who is inspired and motivated through sport to lead an active, positive and healthy lifestyle. Founded in 1985, the IronKids National Triathlon is the premier youth race series in the United States. Seven-time Tour de France champion Lance Armstrong is a past IronKid. Thousands of kids in the United States aspire to compete in these IronKids races that are organized across the country.
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
50
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%119 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 135 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
50
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set
04/05/2012
By ,
Utica, Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The swing set was ordered on-line and delivered site to store. It was delivered to the store on-time and the staff at Walmart even helped us load it into our truck. Upon getting the swing set home, we unpacked it, found that all the parts were there, and began to assemble the swing set. The swing set was easy to assemble, but does take some time and you will need another person to help you. It was purchased for my granddaughter's third birthday and she loves it. All the children at the party had a great time playing on the swing set. They especially enjoyed the trampoline. It is well worth the price paid.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

High Quality

06/11/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very heavy metal. All the holes lined up. It took my father about 4 hours to put together the whole thing. We didn't use the tumbling bar in the middle because I have 3 children, so I hooked up a baby swing in the middle and we have a ton of room. I'm very happy with the price of this set for the quality. I think this set will last much longer than the cheaper wooden sets we were comparing it to.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

so far so good.

05/25/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I want to start off saying that we just set this up and my rating is based upon my 3 hour experience with it. The parts are all labeled and the instructions are fairly easy to understand. We completed the setup in 2.5 hours with my father and husband doing the legwork and me reading the instructions and bringing them the parts. Everything seems very sturdy and was so easy to assemble. My son and I love the little trampoline which is secured very tightly by several heavy duty springs. The swings are a little low and I'm not sure how long my son will be able to use this set, but he's only 2.5 years old, so I'm not too worried. We didn't attach the monkey bar. Instead we got our own hardware and attached an infant swing. The canopy is pretty useless, as far as I can see. It is not very sturdy and doesn't cover much of the set. But for this price, I got a slide, trampoline, 2 swings, and a monkey bar. What else could a 2 year old need? Now I just wish the rain would stop so that my little guy could use it!!
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NN
Question about slide
Posted 05/10/2012
I'm wondering...how is the slide? Does it slide pretty easily? It didn't look very tall from the pictures, but you can never tell.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great, except for the canopy :(

06/02/2011
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The swing set went together as easily as possible for this type of project. Directions were good - they could be a little better with more detailed illustrations, but that is pretty normal these days. My husband and I put it together in about 4 hours. The materials and construction of the set is very good. The only thing we are disappointed in is the canopy. We have had some windy days recently and the fiberglass rods broke. The wind was not that strong. We have not reported the problem and it depends on how difficult the remedy will be to whether or not we will deal with it. I think the manufacturer should send us replacements, but we will see. If you are depending on the canopy - don't for a couple of reasons. First, it doesn't provide very much shade it just looks nice. Secondly, it will probably not last. We have plenty of shade in our back yard, so if we can't get a fix we will just do without it. With all that said, I would still recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Agreed, great except for the canopy
Posted 10/07/2014
I bought this for my granddaughter, have had it a little over a month, the first time we had a storm (and not a severe one) the canopy rods broke!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Good price for multi-play swingset

10/08/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had this swing set for approx. 3 weeks. Setting it up was not difficult it took approx. 1 1/2 hours for one person to set it up. Would have been much quicker with 2 people. My kids love it!! The swings are a little slick but my 3 year old figured it out pretty quick and only slipped off a few times. The set is small but exactly what I expected it to be. The canopy is nice to shade mom/dad when your pushing kids on the swings. However, the tent poles that support the canopy are not very sturdy. One pole has already broken near the end where it fits into the top of the swingset, It is still functional right now but I don't see it lasting long as it is starting to rip the fabric. I would not recommend buying this set strictly for the canopy. Overall it is a good inexpensive set with multiple playing platforms for younger children 1-6 yoa.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

great deal

10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews and looking at other swing sets, I decided this was the best deal for the price. I purchased this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She loves to bounce and the trampoline was the deciding factor. Putting it together went as I expected. It wasn't too hard. They have definitely fixed the problem people were talking about with the sun screen. It's been up for a month now and we have had several bad storms and the sun screen has stayed put. I did buy my own chain to hang one of the swings so that I could lower it a little, this made it very easy for my daughter to sit on with her feet on the ground. Having her feet on the ground gave her the security to sit independently on the swing and practice holding on, balancing, and how to move the swing. She was swinging herself in just a couple of days. If I had any complaint at all it would be that the chain should be adjustable. I took the plastic cover off the chain that came with the swing and put it on the new chain. I loved that the trampoline was independent of the swing and it has not made it outside yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great concept, but needs improvement

05/22/2011
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves her new swingset. The trampoline, monkey bar, slide and swings have kept her entertained for hours.
The top of the swing set comes with a tent-like cover that connects by two flexible bars to each side of the top bar. The bars are not strong enough to withstand the wind. We've had the swing set up less than a week and both sides one of the bars is cracked in two places and now the cover won't stand upright. It hasn't been that windy this week, either.
I suggest that they find a better way to attach the cover to the swing set. Other than that, we've been very satisfied with the quality and easy assembly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great play set

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grand children love it.
They don't want to come inside
They begged us to let them play outside in the evening and said you can leave the outside light on Mawmaw.
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Good Value.

10/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this swingset for my 6yr. old.He LOVES it.I'm satisfied with it overall,especially since I bought it while it was on sale.It's worth the SALE price.The instructions were easy to understand for my fiancé,and so was the actual setup of the product.It's a good choice I believe.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Good for 3-6 year olds.

04/21/2012
By ,
Mgirl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took my husband 8 1/2 hours, without help to put together. We had to buy a piece at the store for the trapeze bar, and we are thinking of adding some chains to the bar so my kids can reach it. The spinner is not super fast and we think we are going to sand down the plastic to make it easier for the kids to move themselves, right now I have to spin it with them on it. The slide is 5 feet and pretty fast. The swings are a little high off ground for my kids age 3, and 4. I have to put them on and swing them ect..Which is fine, I know as they get older they can swing on their own. For the price, we would for sure recommend this to all our friends who have a 3-6 year old. We had a 7 year old over that was bored with it, but it was only one child, I am sure there are 7 year olds who would like it. Another thing to note is the swing size is very narrow, so if you have an overweight 5-8 year old they may not be able to fit comfortably. Kids love it though for the price we would buy this again. In the photo we posted, we had not put up the middle trapeze bar yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

would'nt waste my Money

05/24/2011
By ,
Central, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't waste your Money!! for the money its not worth it... Fitness Playground should not be in the title, buy a cheaper one, it will probably have more things for the kids to play on. its small and the sun viser broke the first day I put it on, there was a slight breeze but it should have not broke. I would not recommend this to anyone....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Longer Setup Than Claimed

10/09/2014
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I take things apart and put things together all of the time, and for the most part, overall assembly of the swing set and slide is good. It took 2 hours 45 minutes to assemble. Things were pretty easy until it came time to put the trampoline portion of the set together. That's when the nightmare began. First of all, four holes were drilled in the wrong place for two of the legs/feet of the trampoline that hold the handle. Since these 4 holes are off, the handle holes don't line up with the push-button locks. The only easy fix for this will be to drill two holes in the handle. (Better than 2 new legs which would require removal of the springs. Which leads me into the next problem; the spring puller tool is useless. It cracked while trying to pull the first spring. I see where some people's comments say 4 hours to assemble. Frankly, I'm surprised they were able to finish the trampoline at all. Most of the time is wasted on fighting with the springs for the trampoline. I had to use a similar but much stronger tool in order to pull enough on the springs to reach the rings of the mat. Two of the springs sprung and are useless. Other than that, it bounces fine once all is said and done. Third set up problem I had was the instructions. Though most of the pictures were good, a lot of the pieces look alike and it's hard to tell which piece is what if you take them all out of the bags. I couldn't find any identification of the pieces on the pieces themselves or on the plastic. I do recommend using needle nose pliers to hold the nuts for the ladder step screws. Much easier than trying to use your fingers and much better than the wrench supplied. The cross tip screwdriver supplied with the tools in the kit is inadequate for installing the six large screws, especially when there isn't any pilot holes drilled in the thick plastic slide. On a lighter note, the set is very sturdy and makes my boy happy. I will recommend it to others but give yourself adequate time for installation and be very patient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great Swing!

05/20/2011
By ,
Indianola
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good swing the only thing that really upset me was the sun protector broke the first day bec of a little wind. But my daughter loves it we got it for her 2 birthday!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
Care during winter months
Posted 09/24/2012
Should we tarp the swingset during the winter months? Or is there a special cover we can purchase to keep our swingset from rusting or getting damaged by the winter months? I just bought this swingset for my nieces and nephews and I feel for the price I paid for it.. I want to keep it for a while.. It isn't like we have money to just throw away after a short time of using.
0points
Customer Avatar
Minot AFB, ND
Ok Swing
Posted 07/04/2012
Let me start by saying that I never write reviews. I frequent them when buying but never take the time to write them. However, after getting this swing I must. The swing was not difficult to put together, time consuming yes, but not difficult. My two youngest could hardly wait for it to be complete before playing on it, that was the good. Now the bad. This swing set really should be marketed to young kids and by young I mean 18-months to 6, maybe 7 years old.
My almost 6 year old and my 21 month old play on it just fine. However, when my 7 year (65lbs) old and 10 year old who is only 67 lbs got on it I thought it would break! It says that it can hold 100 lbs per child. Don't believe it! Maybe that is true if you cement it in. However, I'm not too upset as the older children have a trampoline and a playground across the street. This purchase was mainly for my two younger ones. So, even though you may have older children who are lighter please take it from this reviewer who never writes, go with another model :-)
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Great

09/22/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 3yr old niece for her bday. She loved it. And so did the other kids at her party. The trampoline held a 70lb 10 yr old well, of course she wasnt jumping like crazy but it worked. And 120lb mom even swang alil on the swings. Great value, love the sunshade. Only took 2 guys about an hour maybe hour and a half to put it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Awesome Little Set!

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with our purchase. My husband and a friend had this set up in less than 2 hours with no cursing involved and my daughter loves it! It's not huge, but we didn't want a huge setup with only one child. The swings don't go super high and I really can't fit into the swing very well either but if we want to go on bigger, super high swings we just walk to the park down the street. This is perfect for kids 7-8 and under and definitely keeps my 4 year old busy for a long time. She LOVES the trampoline and to me that's the best part. Great option for those not wanting to spend an arm and a leg for a set that will last a few years.
We seem to have gotten one with a better canopy and it held up very well last night when we had some pretty good winds come through that knocked over lawn furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set
07/25/2012
By ,
Tyler, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very well built piece of equipment. The hardware seems to be yellow zinc coated for corrosion resistance. Holes in all the parts lined up which I am not used to when assembling swing sets. Also they give you all the tools needed to assemble this swingset. All of the hardware are identified very well and vacuum sealed to pieces of cardboard making them easy to find. The assembly instructions are very good and easy to understand. You have to be careful not to remove the individual plastic bags around the frame parts until you are ready to assemble them since the plastic bags have the identifying part numbers on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

great swingset for the price!

10/17/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 2 year old for her birthday (i know the age starts at 3 but she's a very active independant 2 yr old) and we love it ! Putting it together took my husband a few hours but instructions were easy to follow and everything turned out nice. was worried because i saw some reviews about it falling apart and canopy being worthless, but the 3 days following it being put together we have had major rain/wind storms and it is all still in tact. would've given it 5 stars but we've only had it about a week. Also, it's great for a small backyard. My daughter enjoys it very much!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Good but not perfect swingset

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The IronKids swingset arrived in good condition and had all parts required. Instructions are OK but there are a few places where you need to pay attention to part orientation, and its not clear on the instructions. But they do a good job of clearly identifying all of the hardware. It went together very easily and I was able to construct the entire swing set myself without help. The only parts that did not go together as well as the rest was the swing, where I had to reset some screws into the plastic slide to get all of the metal supports to line up.
It should be noted that this is a relatively small swingset and its clear that it won't work for larger kids (over 10-12) and also won't work if you want to swing with your kids/grandkids. But otherwise, well done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Can't beat the price.

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little smaller than I thought, but not a problem
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for IronKids Inspiration 250 Fitness Playground Metal Swing Set

Sturdy, Has Pros and Cons, Still glad I bought it

06/22/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really thought my daughter and I could put this together. WRONG!!! The directions are very difficult to understand. Glad we sought help.
My 6 year old grandson loves it. He swings, plays on the slide, bounces on the trampoline, and even hangs by the monkey bar. Once staked down it's quite sturdy.
The trampoline is smaller than I thought making it difficult to bounce really high.
The canopy does not withstand storms, but is nice to keep the sun off the kids.
Hope this helped someone make their decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next