Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for IRIS IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

IRIS IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%172 out of 179reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

So good, so far! :) Satisfied!

06/12/2014
By ,
Papillion, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and was really impressed and confident in this purchase --- and YES, I am satisfied. I have a small puppy that is getting used to everything so he'll bark and growl at everything and chew everything. This is perfect for him when I need to do chores or don't have time to supervise him. He is comfortable and doesn't seem closed in. He is a small dog (3 lbs), has room for food bowl, water bowl, his little bed, and all of his toys! Love it!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great pen

02/28/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pen is great ,easy to put up.... And I liked the door..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great Product!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this play pen, along with a 2 panel edition. It's large enough for Max's bed to sit on one end and his puppy pad/holder on the other. The door stays open during the day so he can zip in and do his business. I wish we'd gone ahead and just ordered 2 pens so we could separte them like the puppy apartments advertised elsewhere. The door latches securely and easily for the times we have to be gone an hour or so, or when I'm vacuuming to keep him from getting run over. It was easy to assemble, as well as the 2 panel edition. It is sturdy enough for our small Coton. It isn't for medium-large breeds, but would probably be suitable for all puppies in the first few weeks. We plan to use it until Max gets past the chewing age.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

FANTASTIC PUPPY PEN!!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough good things about this product!
It is expandable and has an optional top and bottom. It is portable, sturdy, and easy to clean.
So far, our Chihuahua pups haven't been able to chew it apart or climb out of it!
You cannot purchase anything of this type with the quality of this product in-store at any pet store or other retailer for that matter, because I looked everywhere!! The price is way lower than any other similar product anywhere! PLEASE STOCK THIS PRODUCT AND ACCESSORIES IN-STORE!! However, I was very pleased with my Site-To-Store experience and that's a great route to go if you can wait!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Just for puppies

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the flexibility and look of this pen. However, it definitely is just for little puppies or for a single small pet, as it is not sturdy enough to keep them in when they start to get active.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

GREAT light weight doggie pen for small dog~

10/10/2011
By ,
Goshen Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this light weight plastic pen is wonderful~ requires some work to put it together about 20 minutes.
this is for a small dog the (Shih Tzu)~ is an older dog needed a pen when left alone. This works very good. room for a blanket~ pottie pad and food and water if left alone for longer periods of time.
can be folded and slid beside a cupboard in the bathroom~ nice doggie pen for the money and the best thing is light weight but sturdy~ I give this 5 STARS for value, quality and ease of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

perfect!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After endlessly searching for a small dog playpen that i could use inside the house, i finally came across this one. not only was it priced reasonably, the fact that it was a made of a substantial sturdy plastic instead of a more heavier, unstable metal was the icing on the cake. it was amazingly easy to assemble (it was basically just having to assemble the gate door). i would definitely recommend this product and would purchase other items from the same company. For once when purchasing online, I received exactly what it looked like in the picture. thanks Walmart for making this item so easy to purchase and pick up at the closest local store for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Our doggie pen

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely love this item. Very easy to assemble and very functional and sturdy. So portable too. Highly recommend this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Just what I needed.

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 3 month old chahuahua/mix. This pen has ample amount of space. I like the fact that I can purchase extra panels to increase space if I need to.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Perfect for a small dog

09/15/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently adopted a 6 week old Chihuahua mix that weighs less than 2 pounds. This is perfect for him to have a little extra room to roam during the night and while I am at work. His kennel fits inside and he still has plenty of room to play. He is obviously very comfortable in it and goes to it on his own without me putting him in. When I do need him to be confined, I don't feel guilty for keeping him in a little kennel because he has the room to play. So far so good. I am so glad I found this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

love this gate!!!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a silky terrier and she was starting to urinate on my carpets when we went out. Purchased this and it works great. It fits her bed and some toys. I put a wee wee pad inside but so far she has been good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Puppy safe pen

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best puppy pen and most easy to assemble I have ever seen. I have a Yorkie and it is perfect for him. He has to have somewhere to be safe while I am at work and this gives him more room than a crate. It is big enough for his bed, food and water, and puppy pads with room to play. I am thinking about getting a second one for camping next summer so he will be safe outside.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Very Sturdy Product!

06/16/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very concerned that this would be flimsy. NOT the case! This is a great product! Not only was it easy to put together, but it is well made and works just like it is suppose to. We have a 3 month old Havanese puppy in it and there is plenty of room for his tiny bed, a water bowl, and room to play! I considered pens that are really baby pens. I used to have those when my kids were little and they were so sturdy, but hard to take apart and rather heavy. I'm so glad I got this one instead! The door really comes in handy. I didn't think I would use the door, but it's nice to open it up and let the dog go in and out (taking refuge from our larger dog when he feels like it). Oh, and I also like that you can add as many sections on to it as the puppy grows too. Great product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Sturdy and spacious

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pet yard is great for our puppy. It folds easy making it easy to put away or move from room to room. It is also large enough for a pet bed and play/ eat area. It is nicely made and sturdy. Highly recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

I love that it has a front gate

10/02/2011
By ,
Olympia, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's light weight and really easy to assemble. My dog loves that she has freedom with the gate. Also it has a nice locking device, so my little Hudini can't get out when she needs to stay put.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great way to hold my doxie with her back injury.

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folds easy and will take on our trips to corral our two little dogs. Love this little pen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great play for puppy

12/23/2013
By ,
Hyden, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to keep my little6 week old yorkie in.. it has lots of room for him to move around in.. we have a padded bed, his training pad, and his water bowl inside with him and he still can move around quiet a bit.. its really stable and doesn't move around with him when he bumps it or push around when he puts his front paws on the sides... the door is also very well put together as it comes with to latches that also has set screws when latched that you can adjust to ensure the dog can not escape.. im well satisfied with this purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Exceeded Expectations

12/16/2013
By ,
Buffalo, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family just got two new puppies a toy poodle and a Shih-poodle. This pet plan is awesome. They have the perfect amount of room to play in when we are away from home. It was really easy to put together. So far I am amazed at how study the construction is. They try to climb. chew and push but the pen never moves. Got to Love It.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Much Needed

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helps with control the dog patience and control over the dogs bathroom manners
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

12 week maltese

12/19/2011
By ,
Gainesville, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 12 week maltese. I love it! its perfect for him and perfect size. You can place it anywhere in the house and able to see your puppy the whole time. for the price its a great pet pen for small puppies! I recommend it 100%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Problems with climbing out?
Posted 06/11/2012
Hi there, I'll be bringing home a 12-week old Maltese in a couple of weeks and I'm researching pens. My hesitation in buying this one is that it seems a small puppy could use the horizontal rungs to climb out of the pen. Since you've had this pen for several months, I wondered if you've had any issues with your Maltese doing this? Would you recommend this pen at this point? Thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next