Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for IRIS IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

IRIS IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation95%214 out of 226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 121 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

So good, so far! :) Satisfied!

06/12/2014
By ,
Papillion, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and was really impressed and confident in this purchase --- and YES, I am satisfied. I have a small puppy that is getting used to everything so he'll bark and growl at everything and chew everything. This is perfect for him when I need to do chores or don't have time to supervise him. He is comfortable and doesn't seem closed in. He is a small dog (3 lbs), has room for food bowl, water bowl, his little bed, and all of his toys! Love it!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great pen

02/28/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pen is great ,easy to put up.... And I liked the door..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Puppy pen

07/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pen is so good for puppies. We bought it for our 2 golden doodle puppies. It has worked great for them to sleep in. We use this in place of a crate. They love it! It is nice and open so they do not feel so confined. Very good quality and love that it is so simple to put together. It is very light weight so we have it in a corner so it doesn't move.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

GREAT light weight doggie pen for small dog~

10/10/2011
By ,
Goshen Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this light weight plastic pen is wonderful~ requires some work to put it together about 20 minutes.
this is for a small dog the (Shih Tzu)~ is an older dog needed a pen when left alone. This works very good. room for a blanket~ pottie pad and food and water if left alone for longer periods of time.
can be folded and slid beside a cupboard in the bathroom~ nice doggie pen for the money and the best thing is light weight but sturdy~ I give this 5 STARS for value, quality and ease of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

I love that it has a front gate

10/02/2011
By ,
Olympia, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's light weight and really easy to assemble. My dog loves that she has freedom with the gate. Also it has a nice locking device, so my little Hudini can't get out when she needs to stay put.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Exceeded Expectations

12/16/2013
By ,
Buffalo, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family just got two new puppies a toy poodle and a Shih-poodle. This pet plan is awesome. They have the perfect amount of room to play in when we are away from home. It was really easy to put together. So far I am amazed at how study the construction is. They try to climb. chew and push but the pen never moves. Got to Love It.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Smaller than I thought. Very flimsy

07/07/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not work very well. My pup only weighs 8 lbs. when she jumped up on the side of it the whole thing moves even on a rug.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Puppies

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great for litter of pups that are in the process of weaning and potty training..easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Good deal for little cost.

10/10/2011
By ,
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative is the latch assembly was a little difficult to figure out with no written instructions, only pictures. They should be attached in manufacturing. Overall it works great and keeps my puppy from climbing out. Lightweight and easily transportable. I added the extra 2 sections to make it 6-sided and it was still very affordable compared to metal and will not rust if it gets wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great Play Yard for A Small Dog

02/01/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this play yard to hold my 7 lb Yorkie dog whenever I must leave her alone for a few hours.
It does the job for what I use it for. I make sure she has plenty of toys and if I'm going to be gone for
more than a few hours, I include food, water & a puppy pad. So far, it works out fine for us and she seems
to be content when I return. She has yet to move or push the play pen or hasn't tried jumping out. I'm happy
with the product & so is she.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great play yard!

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this play yard for my new puppy. It was easy to set up and very lightweight to move around. It has really come in handy when I need to confine my puppy and keep her out of harms way when I'm busy doing something else in the house. I would highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Very Sturdy Product!

06/16/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very concerned that this would be flimsy. NOT the case! This is a great product! Not only was it easy to put together, but it is well made and works just like it is suppose to. We have a 3 month old Havanese puppy in it and there is plenty of room for his tiny bed, a water bowl, and room to play! I considered pens that are really baby pens. I used to have those when my kids were little and they were so sturdy, but hard to take apart and rather heavy. I'm so glad I got this one instead! The door really comes in handy. I didn't think I would use the door, but it's nice to open it up and let the dog go in and out (taking refuge from our larger dog when he feels like it). Oh, and I also like that you can add as many sections on to it as the puppy grows too. Great product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

works good

06/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works good lightweight easy to put together easy to move around pen and is collapsible without taking it apart. door hinges are a bit over complicated could have been a simple plasticr latch but existing works just fine
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

12 week maltese

12/19/2011
By ,
Gainesville, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 12 week maltese. I love it! its perfect for him and perfect size. You can place it anywhere in the house and able to see your puppy the whole time. for the price its a great pet pen for small puppies! I recommend it 100%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Problems with climbing out?
Posted 06/11/2012
Hi there, I'll be bringing home a 12-week old Maltese in a couple of weeks and I'm researching pens. My hesitation in buying this one is that it seems a small puppy could use the horizontal rungs to climb out of the pen. Since you've had this pen for several months, I wondered if you've had any issues with your Maltese doing this? Would you recommend this pen at this point? Thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Love it!!!

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this pen for our puppy, who will only be about 12-15 lbs when full grown. I could not be happier with this purchase! Super easy to put together. Super easy to take apart, fold up and reassemble. The door locks securely if you need to leave, but when kept open, offers our dog an easy way to get to his bed and toys (which we keep in the pen). I liked this option much better than crating him when we are gone because his crate is so small. He has not had any accidents in the pen when we have left him alone. Would totally recommend to anyone who is interested in a very portable pen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White
08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is well made. I use it as a crate for my puppy during the day time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Well constructed and good quality

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pen is constructed of heavy plastic and is built very well. It doesn't easily move when it's set up so the dog shouldn't be able to move it around when in it. It is modular so you can buy additional panels or buy another set and hook them up together to make a larger pen. I suggest buying the top cover or finding a way to cover the top since some dogs can jump out of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

good for small dogs

06/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Indoor outdoor pet pen

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is specifically designed for small dogs. I have a 5 month old Morkie (Maltese & Yorkie mix). Very easy to put together and folds for travel if needed. She does very well in this pen when I have to leave her for a few hours. Plenty of room for a little food, water and a few toys. I would highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great product but too small for my needs

06/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to contain my puppy while house training. Though it is attractive and sturdy, I found it to be too small for my needs. The wee wee pad alone took up 1/3 of the space inside. Though my Maltipoo is small, there was not enough room for the pad and some toys.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next