Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for IRIS IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

IRIS IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%161 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

So good, so far! :) Satisfied!

06/12/2014
By ,
Papillion, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and was really impressed and confident in this purchase --- and YES, I am satisfied. I have a small puppy that is getting used to everything so he'll bark and growl at everything and chew everything. This is perfect for him when I need to do chores or don't have time to supervise him. He is comfortable and doesn't seem closed in. He is a small dog (3 lbs), has room for food bowl, water bowl, his little bed, and all of his toys! Love it!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great pen

02/28/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pen is great ,easy to put up.... And I liked the door..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

GREAT light weight doggie pen for small dog~

10/10/2011
By ,
Goshen Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this light weight plastic pen is wonderful~ requires some work to put it together about 20 minutes.
this is for a small dog the (Shih Tzu)~ is an older dog needed a pen when left alone. This works very good. room for a blanket~ pottie pad and food and water if left alone for longer periods of time.
can be folded and slid beside a cupboard in the bathroom~ nice doggie pen for the money and the best thing is light weight but sturdy~ I give this 5 STARS for value, quality and ease of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Perfect for a small dog

09/15/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently adopted a 6 week old Chihuahua mix that weighs less than 2 pounds. This is perfect for him to have a little extra room to roam during the night and while I am at work. His kennel fits inside and he still has plenty of room to play. He is obviously very comfortable in it and goes to it on his own without me putting him in. When I do need him to be confined, I don't feel guilty for keeping him in a little kennel because he has the room to play. So far so good. I am so glad I found this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Very Sturdy Product!

06/16/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very concerned that this would be flimsy. NOT the case! This is a great product! Not only was it easy to put together, but it is well made and works just like it is suppose to. We have a 3 month old Havanese puppy in it and there is plenty of room for his tiny bed, a water bowl, and room to play! I considered pens that are really baby pens. I used to have those when my kids were little and they were so sturdy, but hard to take apart and rather heavy. I'm so glad I got this one instead! The door really comes in handy. I didn't think I would use the door, but it's nice to open it up and let the dog go in and out (taking refuge from our larger dog when he feels like it). Oh, and I also like that you can add as many sections on to it as the puppy grows too. Great product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

A winner for my weiner dog

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dachshund had slept in a kennel for 10 years because he roamed around the bedroom all night long and had accidents. He would never sleep in my bed because this was his routine! But about six months ago …a big thunder storm passed through and he was afraid to go back into his kennel. I tried to allow him to sleep with me but he gets in and out of the bed all night long…..so I bought the indoor/outdoor pen and he doesn't feel locked in because there is no top. He sleeps through the night now and so do we. p.s. He does still get into bed with us at 6 a.m. every morning!!
I do wish it was made in a smaller size (this is 3ft x 3ft) for small dogs. And it is not very attractive….just white plastic. You can fold it flat to six feet long. Wish it was made to fold smaller.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Very practical

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to contain my dogs puppies and so far so good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great Pet Pen for small animals

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this to keep my 2 Dachshunds in at night. It works great for us! It's small enough to put in a corner of my bedroom yet VERY spacious for the dogs! They are "rowdy" so having them contained at night is safe for everyone, LOL. It's the perfect height, lightweight and so simple to put up or take apart. I especially love the little gate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great play for puppy

12/23/2013
By ,
Hyden, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to keep my little6 week old yorkie in.. it has lots of room for him to move around in.. we have a padded bed, his training pad, and his water bowl inside with him and he still can move around quiet a bit.. its really stable and doesn't move around with him when he bumps it or push around when he puts his front paws on the sides... the door is also very well put together as it comes with to latches that also has set screws when latched that you can adjust to ensure the dog can not escape.. im well satisfied with this purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Awesome choice for a small puppy/dog

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has been wonderful! We have been crate training our MaltiPom and we wanted to start giving him more space when we leave without letting him roam free in the house. We put his crate in the pen so he can go in and sleep and we put his food and water in the pen too. LOVE IT! It can be put together and taken apart in a matter of seconds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

I love that it has a front gate

10/02/2011
By ,
Olympia, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's light weight and really easy to assemble. My dog loves that she has freedom with the gate. Also it has a nice locking device, so my little Hudini can't get out when she needs to stay put.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Karen from youngsville

11/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is perfect , it's exactly what we needed . It's sturdy ! We use it for indoor and outdoor use . We have a dachaund and it's just the right size for him. The only negative is when we put it outside we stick little metal stakes to keep it in place because the dog can move it when he jumps up other than that it's great and nice looking!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Exceeded Expectations

12/16/2013
By ,
Buffalo, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family just got two new puppies a toy poodle and a Shih-poodle. This pet plan is awesome. They have the perfect amount of room to play in when we are away from home. It was really easy to put together. So far I am amazed at how study the construction is. They try to climb. chew and push but the pen never moves. Got to Love It.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Happy Dogs

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dogs sleep in the garage when it is really cold. We did not want to put them in crates so this looked like a great option. We put a heater in the garage and don't have to worry about them.
One is a 24lb cocker mix and the other is a smaller mix. We also purchased the mesh top although neither of them would try and jump out. They have room for their beds and a water bowl and they seem comfortable. So if not in the house they are safe in their pen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Perfect Pen for Furry Friends!!

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble (I'm a female), perfect for my two puppies.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great for my puppy right now!

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great play area for my puppy (a 10 week old Frenchton). We don't leave him in it when we aren't home because I'm not 100% sure he wouldn't figure out how to climb out. But there is plenty of room for his bed, food and water dishes and some toys.... my 5 year old even climbs in to play w/ him in there sometimes. Would recommend this product (and I like how it easily folds up and comes apart so we can use it almost as gates)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

12 week maltese

12/19/2011
By ,
Gainesville, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 12 week maltese. I love it! its perfect for him and perfect size. You can place it anywhere in the house and able to see your puppy the whole time. for the price its a great pet pen for small puppies! I recommend it 100%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Problems with climbing out?
Posted 06/11/2012
Hi there, I'll be bringing home a 12-week old Maltese in a couple of weeks and I'm researching pens. My hesitation in buying this one is that it seems a small puppy could use the horizontal rungs to climb out of the pen. Since you've had this pen for several months, I wondered if you've had any issues with your Maltese doing this? Would you recommend this pen at this point? Thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Good deal for little cost.

10/10/2011
By ,
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative is the latch assembly was a little difficult to figure out with no written instructions, only pictures. They should be attached in manufacturing. Overall it works great and keeps my puppy from climbing out. Lightweight and easily transportable. I added the extra 2 sections to make it 6-sided and it was still very affordable compared to metal and will not rust if it gets wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White
08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is well made. I use it as a crate for my puppy during the day time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Nice purchase!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good quality pet pen, lightweight and folds easily. The shipping was fast and in good condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next