Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for IRIS IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

IRIS IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%140 out of 146reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

So good, so far! :) Satisfied!

06/12/2014
By ,
Papillion, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and was really impressed and confident in this purchase --- and YES, I am satisfied. I have a small puppy that is getting used to everything so he'll bark and growl at everything and chew everything. This is perfect for him when I need to do chores or don't have time to supervise him. He is comfortable and doesn't seem closed in. He is a small dog (3 lbs), has room for food bowl, water bowl, his little bed, and all of his toys! Love it!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great pen

02/28/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pen is great ,easy to put up.... And I liked the door..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great play for puppy

12/23/2013
By ,
Hyden, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to keep my little6 week old yorkie in.. it has lots of room for him to move around in.. we have a padded bed, his training pad, and his water bowl inside with him and he still can move around quiet a bit.. its really stable and doesn't move around with him when he bumps it or push around when he puts his front paws on the sides... the door is also very well put together as it comes with to latches that also has set screws when latched that you can adjust to ensure the dog can not escape.. im well satisfied with this purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Very Sturdy Product!

06/16/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very concerned that this would be flimsy. NOT the case! This is a great product! Not only was it easy to put together, but it is well made and works just like it is suppose to. We have a 3 month old Havanese puppy in it and there is plenty of room for his tiny bed, a water bowl, and room to play! I considered pens that are really baby pens. I used to have those when my kids were little and they were so sturdy, but hard to take apart and rather heavy. I'm so glad I got this one instead! The door really comes in handy. I didn't think I would use the door, but it's nice to open it up and let the dog go in and out (taking refuge from our larger dog when he feels like it). Oh, and I also like that you can add as many sections on to it as the puppy grows too. Great product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

GREAT light weight doggie pen for small dog~

10/10/2011
By ,
Goshen Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this light weight plastic pen is wonderful~ requires some work to put it together about 20 minutes.
this is for a small dog the (Shih Tzu)~ is an older dog needed a pen when left alone. This works very good. room for a blanket~ pottie pad and food and water if left alone for longer periods of time.
can be folded and slid beside a cupboard in the bathroom~ nice doggie pen for the money and the best thing is light weight but sturdy~ I give this 5 STARS for value, quality and ease of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

I am very pleased with this product.

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is made quite sturdy and yet easy to move from room to room. Puppy does well and no parts to worry about harming her. We did purchase a piece of Masonite cut to size to lay as bottom in order to protect carpet underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Exceeded Expectations

12/16/2013
By ,
Buffalo, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family just got two new puppies a toy poodle and a Shih-poodle. This pet plan is awesome. They have the perfect amount of room to play in when we are away from home. It was really easy to put together. So far I am amazed at how study the construction is. They try to climb. chew and push but the pen never moves. Got to Love It.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great Pen for smaller dogs!

07/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this pen and was very pleased!! The only thing is that my little 14 1/2 week old Schichon Puppy that weighs 7# jumps out of it. I'm sure it would be great for a smaller dog.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

I love that it has a front gate

10/02/2011
By ,
Olympia, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's light weight and really easy to assemble. My dog loves that she has freedom with the gate. Also it has a nice locking device, so my little Hudini can't get out when she needs to stay put.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

It would work for most dogs, but not mine !

07/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We set this pen up easily, and I thought it should be great for our 9 lb Malti Pom,Josey and our 3 lb Pomchi, Boomer. It was all good until I looked in on dogs and saw Boomer was climbing up the squares like a ladder. My husband got him right before he made his great escape. I'm pretty sure most dogs would not attempt this, but this little guy is a wild one. If we didn't have a climber, this would have worked perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White
08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is well made. I use it as a crate for my puppy during the day time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

12 week maltese

12/19/2011
By ,
Gainesville, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 12 week maltese. I love it! its perfect for him and perfect size. You can place it anywhere in the house and able to see your puppy the whole time. for the price its a great pet pen for small puppies! I recommend it 100%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Problems with climbing out?
Posted 06/11/2012
Hi there, I'll be bringing home a 12-week old Maltese in a couple of weeks and I'm researching pens. My hesitation in buying this one is that it seems a small puppy could use the horizontal rungs to climb out of the pen. Since you've had this pen for several months, I wondered if you've had any issues with your Maltese doing this? Would you recommend this pen at this point? Thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Good deal for little cost.

10/10/2011
By ,
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative is the latch assembly was a little difficult to figure out with no written instructions, only pictures. They should be attached in manufacturing. Overall it works great and keeps my puppy from climbing out. Lightweight and easily transportable. I added the extra 2 sections to make it 6-sided and it was still very affordable compared to metal and will not rust if it gets wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Much better than having a cage. Love it.

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Yorkie loves it. It is her own special area that she goes to frequently and sleeps there all night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great Product

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second Iris Pen. Easy to assemble, Lightweight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

IRIS 4 Panel INdoor/Outdoor Pet Pen

07/12/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Pet Pen is fantastic and so easy to set up and take down at a moments notice. It has great other uses as well such as blocking a door of a room you don't want the dogs to enter or leave. I
found the top that fastens on it on the internet which will keep them from climbing out but have not purchased it yet. I do however, plan to buy it as I have one that nothing keeps her in. Great product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

I love this pen usung it for my chihuahua

03/09/2014
By ,
Eustis,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I love most about this pen is the door it's a lot easier than bending down and picking up my Chihuahua. It's lightweight and easy to move also if I want to extend it to make it larger not a problem getting it apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great dog pen for the price

11/24/2011
By ,
Totz ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for indoor use for a dog that was having puppies, and it worked well as a whelping box/playpen for the puppies, and it worked great. wish it was a little sturdier of a pen, but it served the purpose fine
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great Play Yard for A Small Dog

02/01/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this play yard to hold my 7 lb Yorkie dog whenever I must leave her alone for a few hours.
It does the job for what I use it for. I make sure she has plenty of toys and if I'm going to be gone for
more than a few hours, I include food, water & a puppy pad. So far, it works out fine for us and she seems
to be content when I return. She has yet to move or push the play pen or hasn't tried jumping out. I'm happy
with the product & so is she.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for IRIS 4 Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen Containment W35"xL35"xH24", White

Great for New Pups

01/20/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this product for two 9 week old boston terrier puppies. This is a great way to keep them contained. The only thing that would make this project better would be if it came with a pad for the bottom, but an old blanket works really well. Definitely would recommend to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next