Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

keurig Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

Start each day with a freshly brewed, aromatic cup of coffee that you prepare in no time with your Keurig Brewing System. This K-Cup Brewing System makes hot and delicious coffee, tea, hot cocoa or iced beverages in a matter of minutes. The programmable brewing system allows you to program the temperature of water, set the timer in the digital clock and choose your cup size. The platinum brewer has a blue LCD display which allows you to program the settings as per your desire. An energy saving on and off feature ensures that you not waste electricity unnecessarily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation94%182 out of 194reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 167 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

Nice Product

12/25/2012
By ,
North west Colorado.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this is a well made product. I would like there to be a different way to change the cup sizes, rather than change from the menu, should be able to just hit a button to choose ounce size. I would buy this product again.. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

It will save you money

06/23/2012
By ,
Little River, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very against these in the beginning. Cost I couldn't see the point. I spent a week with a friend who has one of the other versions. It totally changed my outlook. The My K Cup you can purchase to use your favorite coffee is worth its weight in gold. You fill it like a larger coffee maker and use it to make a cup of any size you need. No more making a full pot and only drinking half. For me I drink 1 to 3 cups of coffee during the morning. It all depends on the day. So to be able to just make 1 or 3 saves me on the cost of coffee. My son makes Hot Chocolate with this and the best is that you can simply use it to make hot water for tea or use a K Cup Tea. I found the variety pack that came with our machine helpful in determining the K cup that was right for us. I fell in love with the Caribou. The sizes on this machine fill 3 ounces to 14 ounces. A travel mug being the largest. The only drawback is not being able to program a strength of the brew but after a week or so we figured out just what fit us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

Very convenient...even for the office.

10/03/2012
By ,
Bagram, Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my co-workers brought this model overseas for us to use in the office of approximately 10 personnel, operating 24 x 7. It is not only convenient but very easy to use. The only problem that we have experienced with it is that sometimes it will clog. Once we informed everyone not to leave the K-Cup in the unit after use, the clogging problems diminished. As another preventive maintenance measure, we now simply remove the cup tray every so often to clean it.
Since using this product I have enjoyed the convenience of a quick cup of coffee to jump-start the day. I have been so impressed with the Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System that I ordered one from walmart.com for my family back in the states. The jury is still out on their opinion but I believe that they will enjoy it even more so than I.
Thanks Keurig for a quality, convenient product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

Exceptional Customer Service

02/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this brewer almost a year ago. When we had a few issues with it we called Keurig for help. Absolutely the best customer service I have ever delt with. We were within a day of the waranty being up and at no charge to us whatsoever, they sent us a new one. No sending in the old one either. Keurig does not refurbish their products is what the customer service rep told me. They want the customer to get the best product so they sent out a new one. Absolutely outstanding. If you are looking at one of these brewers and not sure because the price, I would definitely say "BUY IT", you will not be disapointed. Purchase it, register it online and call if you ever have any issues, they will help you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

Great for about 16 months

03/02/2013
By ,
Wartburg, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had my Keurig since October 2011. I loved my Keurig until yesterday. I have took care in deliming and cleaning with vinegar as instructions say. Needless to say that did not prolong the life of my coffee maker. The trouble began when it only brewed about 1/4 cup water. I cleaned the needles and the delimed. Did not help. Still brewed not even a half cup. So I cleaned with vinegar. Thought it would do the trick. But to no avail. It quit brewing at all. Will not pump water at all. I turned it off and unplugged it. Let it sit over night to try again in the morning. DID NOT WORK. I called the help line to which I was told to clean the needles... did that already and the vinegar too. Unplug it she says. Did that several times I tell her. Well there is nothing more we can do she says. Then she offers to sale me a new one. No thanks I tell her. I will buy a BUNN:)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

Great Product

12/27/2011
By ,
Kaysville, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this to replace our Tassimo. We originally chose a Tassimo because it seemed like a lot of variety for their coffees/teas/chocolates, etc... After having the Tassimo for nearly a year, we gave up trying to find their stuff on store shelves. We bought this Keurig and are over the moon about it. It's versatility is our favorite aspect of the machine. My husband and I love the coffees while the teenagers in the house love the hot chocolate and apple cider. But the greatest thing is that you don't need to have a k-cup in the machine (which can get expensive) to get a delicious drink. You can use the machine just to get instant hot water for cheap hot chocolate, instant coffees or other mixes, hot water for things like ramen noodles or cup of soups, etc... We are just discovering all the things we can use this for. This is all without purchasing the extra cup filter that allows you to use any coffee you want in the machine. We have been very impressed. As for the selection available at local stores, it's quite varied and we have been very pleased.
IF THERE IS ONE SLIGHT DOWNSIDE, it's that the machine is rather tall. It does fit on our counter top, just beneath the upper cabinets. However, the top opens to make the machine even taller. Maybe our cabinets are hung lower than standard - I don't know - but we have to pull the machine forward quite a bit in order to open it. So, it's something to keep in mind if you would find that a hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System
08/10/2011
By ,
ILLINOIS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little pricy, but if a fresh cup of coffee every time is important to you (and it's a huge priority for me), this is worth it. It does not have as many bells and whistles as the Cuisinart it replaced, but I am still very satisfied with the Keurig. I don't know who came up with this concept, but coffee lovers everywhere should send them a Thank You note.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

Excellent Coffeemaker with ONE Drawback!

10/27/2011
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product because you get a fresh cup of coffee every time! Short heat up time & no need to measure! Only one drawback that I hope Keurig fixes is that you MUST de-scale your Keurig machine every 3/6 months or it shuts down on you! Luckily, Keurig Customer service is very helpful!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Descale
Posted 12/10/2013
I read what you wrote about descaling and was wondering if you can help me out because mine has shutdown for that reason...I was going to buy a new one but if you can help me out maybe I can save a little money
0points
Customer Avatar
tx
De scale?
Posted 11/09/2011
What does de-scale mean and howdo you do it?
THank you!
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

Third one I have bought in just 7 months! LOVE IT!

07/19/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started out with the one with no water tank. I then got the next size up...and now this one..WOW is all I can say. I just love it. I can use one coffee container to make a huge cup of good tasting coffee. I use the middle size cup choice and then make my second with the same coffee container and use the smallest size cup choice. The coffee comes out great tasting and it feels a tall large coffee mug. I like my coffee mild not strong. That way I can save on having to buy so much coffee. Even though the cost is not that bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Petal, MS
3?
Posted 09/18/2012
I take the other 2 were for gifts :-) Love mine too!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

A bit expensive for a coffee pot but worth it

08/04/2011
By ,
Randolph, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an expensive coffee pot but I think with all the wasted coffee I have poured down the drain it is worth it. You can also have a great variety around and not have to worry about it going stale. It is made with a lot of plastic but in this day in age, we don't get the quality material we used to. All in all, I am very happy with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

Pays for itself, No need for expensive coffee shop

05/25/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUY IT, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT... I was leary but once I started using it, it was awesome. I like ICE tea as well but its too hard to make normally but this made it easy again and I started drinking tea instead of soda. I like Dark roast coffee and my wife likes things like butter toffee etc. It allows us to both buy what we like. Go with the B70 Platinum not the cheaper ones. I just wish the water tank was bigger but oh well.
Buying another to keep in the camper, less mess than a standard coffee pot and I can get TEA
Im Telling you ... Buy it you will LOVE it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

The best coffe maker I've ever owned.

03/29/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this coffee maker. It works great and it's easy to use. You can set your preferred temperature so your coffee is nice and hot and you can select the cup size you prefer which allows you to choose the strength of your coffee. In my opinion it's well worth the money. Some of the k cups are a little weak and pricey so I purchased the filter and put my own coffee grounds in it. I have no problem with the filter. I pack the coffee down and it doesn't leak or get coffee grounds all over the place like other people say it does. It's a nice looking addition on my counter. You can set it to go off and on at a certain time so I have my coffee real fast in the morning. I would definitely recommend this keurig brewing system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

Tastes like coffehouse coffee.

12/26/2011
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched for several months before I decided on this model and brand. The coffee is so good and fast. I don't have to mess with filters and grounds, etc. So fast that I have time to make my own coffee at home vs. having to stop and OVERpay for good coffee. No complaints. EASY to setup and my only problem is watching my coffee consumption now that I have access to excellent coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

You must get a Keurig. They are fantastic!

12/14/2011
By ,
Lubbock, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can have any flavor you choose...... coffee, tea, chocolate, apple cider. There are so many flavors. So fast, and no mess. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

Great Brewer worth the extra $$

02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This great looking brewer has great features and is very stylish. I've had it for 2-3 months and so far no issues and the cup size is the same as day one. I use it 1 - 2 times per day and have been happy with the speed, menu and quality of construction. While I've owned it had it I haven't had any issues but didn't feel right giving it 5 stars on durability when I haven't had it long.
All in all I'm very happy with the brewer and would recommend it to anyone looking for a k cup brewer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

Awesome product for a Coffee Lover

11/05/2011
By ,
Virignia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are like my wife and me then you will fall in love with this product. Unlike other posts I've had no problems so far with my product probably because i've been using filtered water in the tank. The product although is a bit pricey its totally worth it. One thing i've realized over the years you got to pay for quality and this is a quality product. Makes excellent coffee, and I am sure you will enjoy it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

Love it.. For on the go!!

04/12/2012
By ,
Miami
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a baseball mom and having coffee is a must, but I hated left over old coffee... This machine is fast, easy and confinient. Love it for myon the go life!! Wish it had expresso!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

Pleased with purchase

12/08/2012
By ,
Prince Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife is happy with the product.
Things I like:
1) Large water reservoir. I refill this from a filter pitcher without removing the reservoir.
2) Nice black and chrome appearance on the counter top
3) Easy K-cup access
4) Accommodates re-usable and recycled K-cups
5) Large selection of coffee cup sizes
6) Intuitive menu interface
7) The unit conveniently provides just hot water if you want to make a drink without having to use a K-cup
Things I don't like
1) It would be nice to have a battery backup (like alarm clocks have) so that unit does not have to be re-programmed after a power outage.
2) This isn't an issue for me, but the unit will not accept the very tall cups like one would use to prepare iced coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

Keurig Coffee Maker is Wonderful

11/22/2011
By ,
Cedar Springs, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new Keurig B70 Platinium Coffee Maker.
This is my second Keurig. I just wanted to upgrade to this model as there are more choices on cup size and other great options. I am amazed how quite this model is. My first was really noises, but I am keeping it for use when we travel. I recommend this coffee maker to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keurig B70 Platinum K-Cup Brewing System

I have had mine since June 2012

09/18/2012
By ,
Petal, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this coffee maker. Every cup of coffee is PERFECT - you can't ask more. I never waste coffee by pouring out unused coffee because there isn't any! I have also used it many times when I need hot water for a recipe - can't get it hotter or faster any other way! Buy yours today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next