Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

The Samsung HW-D350 Sound Bar is a compact audio system that offers an exceptional sound experience with 120W of power. With a sleek and contemporary design, this DTS sound bar adds a touch of style to your home interiors. This wall-mountable sound bar complements Samsung 40" High Definition Televisions. Incorporating the 3D Audio Depth Technology that combines 3-dimensional horizontal and depth sound, this home audio sound bar provides a realistic 3D performance. This sound bar comes with a smart volume feature that lets you enjoy a rich and crisp audio experience. With this advanced sound bar that offers Dolby Digital and DTS sound effect, you can listen to music as it was meant to be heard. You don't have to add additional speakers to this sound bar. Designed to offer bigger bass sound and virtual surround system, this sound bar is the best choice to listen to your favorite tunes and artists. Bring the cinema experience into your home with this home audio sound bar.
Average Customer Rating:
3.312 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation69%11 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

Thin and good sound!

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great sound bar. Not only does it look good, but it is also thinner than a lot of other sound bars. It has a fantastic sound once you set the preset EQ to the right one for you. Setup was a complete breeze too. My only complaint is I cant see the volume when I am sitting down cause the volume LED's are on the top. No biggie though, your ears can tell you when its too loud.
You can't compare a sound bar to other more powerful or advanced home theaters, you have to take it for what it is, and that, for most people, is a replacement to the TV speakers. It sounds good has good hi's and some deep low's; but, I didn't expect it blow the windows off my house. Take things in context before you give negative reviews. This is not a home theater in a box or a home theater replacement. This is a 2 channel, mount on the wall, amplified speaker. That's it, and its great at what it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 2 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

Great alternative to using standard TV speakers

11/26/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're considering surround sound, but don't have surround sound money then this is a good option for you. Just bought a new LG LED TV, having a slim design the TV's speakers were sub par level for listening pleasure. The TV also had several reviews indicating distortion of the TV's speakers. Purchased the soundbar at the same time as the TV to avoid having to use the TV's speakers. Depending on the model of TV your connection options may be limited with newer TVs as the LG we purchased didn't have A/V output via RCA, so we had to purchase the OPTICAL cable for sound output, which isn't a bad thing as this provides a higher quality of sound. Now onto the soundbar quality. It offers a good range of sound however it is limited to mid/high sounds. The bass reproduction is just not there, I would advise on picking up a sub-woofer, however being a cheaper model this soundbar does not have any outputs for audio for a sub-woofer. Overall the sound can be turned up quite high without any distortion and provides more than adequate sound for normal to party level sound. Do keep in mind this is not a surround sound system, however does provide better quality sound than most TVs could dream of.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

Sound is no better than my TV speakers

11/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Samsung sound bar tonight and I am returning it tomorrow morning. The TV I purchases didn't have very good sound quality so I thought I would buy a sound bar to upgrade. I got it home, took it out of the box, hooked it up within 15 minutes. Everything seemed like it was going great and then I turned it on. I think my TV speakers are better. I am going to return this in less than 24 hours from my purchase.....what a shame!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+81points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
MINE WORKED FINE
Posted 11/27/2011
I did use a high end LED Audio Cable when I hooked it up, rather then the supplied cable from Samsung. Worked well on a series 8 Samsung LCD 52" TV. And it does have the Walmart Happiness Guaranty!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

great product.awesome price at 98$(blackfridayweek

11/21/2011
By ,
mass.usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm not sure what the other is talking about or is he set it up right.maybe he did not ude the digital inputs!...THIS sound bar is awesome. so much better than my vizio one and for the same price on this black friday week.. the 3d sound is awesome.touch screen is cool. the remote works great(vizio was a realy pain)...it is loud and the mids have some bass to them,,,i truely like it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

Good product, Nice quality

11/28/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to go with my 32" Samsung TV. Aside from being extremely easy to set up (in less than 10 minutes including reading the instructions), it takes up minimal space (I do not have it wall-mounted) and has decent sound. The bass is not as strong/deep as I'd like but I also live in a small apartment with somewhat thin walls and am mindful of my neighbors so it's not a big issue. It has a sleek appearance, matching my TV. Also has smooth touch controls (no protruding buttons or anything) and the remote provided actually turns on/off my TV as well which is nice. Has different "sound" characteristics as well (Drama, Cinema, Sports, News, etc.) which is fun to play with. The 3-D Sound is supposed to be the "Surround" aspect and it does a decent job of this as well. During a sports broadcast (football game) I kept hearing background music that I thought was coming from a neighbor's apartment and it was actually coming from the broadcast (the music being piped into the stadium) which was rich enough in sound (and in the "background" of my apartment) to make me wonder where it was coming from, so it does pick up other ambient noise/sounds that went previously went unnoticed from just my TV speakers alone. It also has Optical Input. If you're looking for a bass-thumping, neighbor rattling Soundbar, this probably isn't for you but if you're looking to enhance your listening experience without spending a ton or utilizing 4+ speakers then this might be a good fit. Overall, I'm very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

Decent sound bar

11/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price this is a pretty decent system. The system has pretty decent surround sound and gets it done in that area, but the bass levels are not on par to give it a wow factor. But sounds good.
Pros: good surround sound, presets new, music...ect, attractive system
Cons: little to no bass levels, limited on connection options ( 1 RCA and 2 optical) which cost an additional 18$ a peice to connect to other systems Xbox , playstation. A bit over priced
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

Way better than Flat Screen Sound

12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off this Sound bar will not be a all in one home theater, and will not contain booming Bass . What it does have is a much more clear and louder sound than your standard Flat Screen.The 32" LG in the bedroom needed more volume and this did the trick as hoped .I connected mine with a fiber optic cable to the U-Verse box or ( Sat./cable box ).Play around with the sound settings with the remote or manual to find that sound for you.If you are after that bass then i would purchase the other Samsung Sound Bar with the wireless Sub woofer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

A good addition to a big-screen TV

12/22/2011
By ,
Northern Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This soundbar is a big improvement over the standard speaker systems on most flat screen TVs.
It's various choices allow you to tailor the sound to the type of program you're viewing (the Sports setting adds a touch of realism to the hockey games we watch, and makes you feel like you're actually there rinkside). Although not a surround-sound system, it produces a richer and more realistic sound to whatever you are viewing. If you are looking for a wall-shaking megawatt sound system, this is not for you but if you want to improve the sound of your TV this system will fill your needs nicely and at a great price. Installation is extremely simple, and everything you need is included (except for an optical cable that is shown but not included).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

Just what the sound doctor ordered

12/18/2011
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love all my Samsung products and wanted this piece to add with my earlier purchased 42". I would highly recommend this product. And the fact that my Wally World local store brought it to me was even better.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

Real Disappointment

12/13/2011
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high expectations for this sound bar since I own a lot of Samsung products and swear by them all, but I wound-up returning it to the store.
First for the pros:
1. Looks nice
2. Build quality was very good
3. Black Friday price was unbeatable
Now for the cons:
1. The sound quality wasn't any better than the TV speakers even though it could get quite loud.
2. Had to turn the volume to 20 (very loud) to begin to hear all sounds including speech clearly, but turning it down just to 19 or 18 left me unable to hear speech clearly even though the background sounds were still very loud.
3. No bass response whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 11 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

Adequate performance, good for price.

12/20/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For 98.00, this an inexpensive way to upgrade somewhat from the TV speakers without clutter. It sits on the TV stand in front of my Samsung plasma without blocking anything. There are plenty of options for sound on this unit, none of which will blow you away, but soundbars typically don't do that. Keep in mind that this product does not come with a digital cable included, only an analog one. I had to buy an optical digital cable after finding this out. This product is not a bad addition for this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar
12/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sounds great! Makes a big difference.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar
11/26/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm just buy it yesterday, and i returned today, i'm not recommend to anyone, poor quality sound at all !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 14 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

Great product

12/28/2011
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really easy to install and use. Mounted in our motorhome and works great. Only small downside is that the remote will only control a Samsung TV but not a big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

did not work on sanyo

12/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
might be ok on samsung states in manual controller only works on thier tv returned no problem got rca works great
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Review 16 for Samsung HW-D350 SoundBar

return it back another day after using once

12/15/2011
By ,
savannah, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the sound quality is so bad..i was so disappointed from this product by samsung.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points