Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

keurig Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Keurig K-Cups Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa provides you with a tasty, comforting beverage that is enjoyable any time of the day. It is created with smooth, rich dark chocolate for a sophisticated tasting experience. These hot cocoa Keurig K-Cups (16-count) will warm you up and satisfy your sweet tooth.
Average Customer Rating:
2.848 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(493 Reviews) 491
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
94
3 stars
29
2 stars
63
1 star
180
Customer Recommendation48%229 out of 478reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
94
3 stars
29
2 stars
63
1 star
180
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

not good

06/09/2012
By ,
Colorado springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tastes like chemicals, not chocolate. Most of it has been sitting in my cabinet for almost a month now. As far as hot chocolate goes...fail.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texas
awful!
Posted 06/22/2012
I had high hopes for this product because I love all types of hot chocolate. But it tasted like plastic. It really was awful and a waste of money because it's still in my cabinet but I should just suck it up and throw it out. :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

taste great

10/10/2014
By ,
Hackettstown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

mmmm good

01/09/2012
By ,
New Hudson, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than milk chocolate in my opinion. if your looking for a more chocolaty flavor this is it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

completely unsatisfactory value.

01/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is good but the value is completely unsatisfactory. With the small size (16 cups) and the added expense of shipping cost I wouldn't purchase the item again. The per cup cost is over $1.00. Unfortunately I needed cocoa and I found this on line. In fact I found the same item in your local store after I placed my order. You've lost an on line customer for K-cups. I might buy it in the store if I ever need it again but I certainly will look further on the internet for a larger quantity at a significantly lower per unit cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

hot chocolate

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good chocolate to drink.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Better than Swiss Miss

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being a dark chocolate fan, I prefer this to Swiss Miss k-cups. If you're a real chocoholic, you can always add extra cocoa to your mug before the k-cup cocoa is dispensed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Yummy n' Healthy!

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hot cocoa is delicious and low in carbs. It's perfect for someone like myself who has gestational diabetes, not to mention it is also low in caffeine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

K Cup Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in a timely manner. The hot cocoa is very tasty!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

We did not like this at all!

01/01/2013
By ,
Bedford, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this earlier today because we were going sled riding and who doesn't love a cup of hot chocolate after hours out in the cold? We were so disappointed! In my opinion, this hot chocolate was weak and left an aftertaste (from the artificial sweetener in it). We drink a lot of hot chocolate, and I was looking for a creamy chocolatey drink and this was definitely it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct
02/13/2013
By ,
Sedona, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy! Even better with a few drops of vanilla extract.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Hot Cocoa

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is truly great with whipped cream and chocolate topping
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Good - but.....

12/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use the 6oz size and it makes a nice cup of hot cocoa, using the 8 or 10 oz size, it tastes a bit too watered down for me. Overall I will likely buy the product again, but still have a few others to try -- I do wish they would sell a sample box of all the different brands, but will just work through them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Tastes like chocolate water

01/07/2014
By ,
Nashport, ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This wasn't good at all. It just tasted like chocolate water. I even tried opening the k cup and putting it hot milk. Tasted very artificial and super sweet. Would never buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Weak taste

01/12/2014
By ,
Tacoma, Wa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For a product that is rated as strong it was vary weak, it needed to have 2 K cups to make one good cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

to die for

01/17/2014
By ,
spotsylvania,va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So satisfying
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Not Sure

11/07/2013
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item wasn't for me. I've never tried it. It was a little something extra for my granddaughter who won't eat or drink chocolate unless it's "Dark Chocolate" She's has this before and enjoys it so if it makes her happy than I am too. The price appears to be a little less than other places that sell it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct
02/25/2013
By ,
ju
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does'nt work well with my keurig clogs an just an waste i have to open container and pour into cup
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Best Dark Chocolate K Cup

07/09/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best I could find, but I'm always searching for one even better. Makes drinking a milk chocolate K Cup pale by comparison. All K Cups are overpriced, thus the value rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

Dark hot chocolate is perfect!

05/27/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The taste is perfect, and only increases my satisfaction with my Keurig coffee maker. Sometimes I drink it straight and other times I mix it with my favorite Keurig de-cafe coffee and it then comes close to a Starbucks mocha.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keurig K-Cups, Green Mountain Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16ct

very good

12/16/2013
By ,
Reno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so rich and good. Every thing we send for from Walmart comes so fast. I really appreciate the good service. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next