Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

keurig Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

High quality black tea and natural, milled cane sugar get together to brew up a distinctively southern sweet tea. These K-Cups were specially designed to brew directly over ice, so all you have to do is fill up a cup with ice, push the button and enjoy!
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%25 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

NOT SWEET

12/13/2012
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to buy this because I love Sweet Tea. I love the Gold Peak brand of Sweet Tea and I love cane sugar sweet tea from Popeyes. I really wanted to like this tea. I followed the directions filled a 16oz cup with ice and selected the 8oz cup size. This tea is unsweetened, weak and bitter. If you love plain unsweetened tea then it's perfect for you. I suggest brewing it on the 6oz setting, adding sugar, and fill only halfway with ice.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

Great Iced Tea

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would have been better if Walmart had shipped the correct items. I ordered all Southern Sweet Tea and they sent one box of tea with lemon. Yuk.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

WE GET NERVOUS WHEN WE DON'T HAVE ANY IN THE HOUSE

09/01/2012
By ,
Marion, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love sweet tea and once we tried Tazo Black Tea Iced Tea (before K-Cups), it was hard to find a sweet tea that was even close to having that freshly brewed flavor. We bought this when it first came out and with a couple tiny alterations, we are absolutely thrilled over it! My family drank a lot of pop but the Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced South Sweet Tea was constantly requested and my family turned their backs on drinking pop!
Here are the alterations we use:
1. Instead of a regular glass, we use a 2 pounds clear Deli container (looks like a BIG clear drinking cup)
2. Fill to the top with ice.
3. Add 3 packets of artificial sweetener or however many it takes to satisfy your taste buds (we love Equal).
4. Put the K-cup in and make your delicious iced tea!
Truly, this is so delicious, the 5 of us get very nervous when we are down to the last box. Enjoy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

Great flavor

06/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product has a great flavor however when I use it in my Keurig machine, there is alot of tea leaves in the bottom of the glass & lots of residue on left on my machine. This is not something that I get when making coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

Best Fresh Brew Tea Ever.

09/02/2013
By ,
delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tea is great and I love the taste. This is the best tea for a quick and easy glass of fresh ice tea. If I want it a little sweeter at times I add a sugar packet to the glass of ice before brewing. I drink this tea everyday and have been drinking it for about 3 years now and have no complaints other then I can not buy it in large quantities any more. I buy it here at Walmart because they have the best price for the largest box count in the local stores. Would recommend this too anyone who wants fresh brewed tea to drink that will make you keep coming back for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

Good Iced Tea

11/30/2011
By ,
Lexington Park, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like Celestials sweet tea because the k-cup has just enough sweetness for 12 ounces of tea and it is not weak.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct
11/27/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweet tea tastes wonderful!! It's not too sweet, it's just right....and so much easier and faster than making sweet tea the "old fashioned way".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

Good Tea

11/04/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used these to make iced tea which came out great. Walmart has good prices on the K cups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

Not for me

10/06/2013
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't like this sweet tea. It is heavy / thick and leaves a film on the roof of my mouth. I tried the Lipton sweet tea instead and was surprised, it was blended perfectly, not too heavy not too light. Of course reviewing something like this is completely personal opinion. They are both the same price so get both brands and figure out which one you like better.
I also wish it were cheaper because at 70 cents per serving I have to make sure I only drink it as a treat from time to time. You could brew many gallons of tea with tea bags for less money than one of these 16 packs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

hot or cold

11/05/2013
By ,
dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you can't go wrong with this k cup tea. if you like sweet tea from your kerig You'll enjoy this brand and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct
10/02/2013
By ,
Decatur, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tea is like my mother's southern ice tea. I just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

For Those Not Happy With the Sweetness

08/25/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just use a regular teabag in my Keurig brewer. Using my glass measuring cup (it has a spout) to catch brew, add amount of sugar desired, stir well then pour over ice. :)
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

Best iced ever.

11/02/2011
By ,
Shawboro, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like sweet tea this is for you. It has a great taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

Great Tea

02/18/2013
By ,
California, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tea is sooo great and very refreshing...I have had a hard time finding this specific tea and found them on the walmart.com.....I ordered 5 boxes of this tea....I really enjoy the taste and it's very very good!!!!....For tea lovers would recommend trying this if have a keurig machine!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

Perfectly Delicious!!!

02/26/2012
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical at first but I figured I would give them a try! The tea is delicious, perfect strength and just enough sweetness. I now have a new go to tea and the best thing of all it's another excuse to use m y Keruig :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

Actually Pretty Good!

02/04/2012
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I didn't care too much for these. Not sweet enough and far too weak, but then I realized I was making it for a tall glass 4th setting on my Keurig. Finally pulled the box out of the pantry and looked at the directions on top (duh, imagine that?!). Traded my tall tumbler for a smaller one (18 ounce) filled with ice & used the 8 ounce cup, 3rd setting, actually 7.25 oz. on my Keurig - and voila. Suddenly it was transformed! Pays to follow directions. It won't beat my pot of perfect homemade southern iced tea, but it's tasty & much much faster!! I might just be a little hooked...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

My son loves this

08/25/2013
By ,
Nashville TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had samples of a bunch of K-cups before I bought our machine. After tryingall of the samples I had my son decided he loves this tea especially when he is sick. It is a little expensive to drink alot of it so I guess it is best that he mostly uses it when sick. I still brew my normal Lipton since together we can drink 1/2 gallon a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

Its okay, but needs more sugar.

08/28/2013
By ,
Edmond, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tea is okay, but not as sweet as I expected. I do like being able to brew one glass at a time though, since I rarely drink tea. Once I add a little more sugar it's delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct
02/16/2013
By ,
DeRidder,La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for my girls to make an easy drink. The disappointing part is that they NEVER have it in stock at my store! I have been looking for it at our store for about three weeks now. They still don't have it! :-/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keurig K-Cups, Celestial Seasonings Perfect Iced Southern Sweet Tea, 16ct

Yummy Sweet Iced Tea

04/19/2013
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife LOVES this stuff, and it brews great on my Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next