Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

JVC JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

These JVC Lightweight Headphones are stylish and sleek audio devices that deliver pure sound while shutting out interference. The slim band of these JVC Flat Headphones is made of stainless steel, making them durable, as well as comfortable. The pivoting earpieces make it easy to fold the JVC Lightweight Headphones flat, so they can be easily transported and stored in a satchel or tote bag. A 30mm Neodymium driver in each earpiece allows the JVC Flat Headphones to deliver a clear, crisp sound. The soft ear pads not only make the JVC Lightweight Headphones comfortable but also provide sound isolation to minimize interference with your enjoyment of your favorite tunes. A 4' cord makes allows freedom of movement while using these folding headphones. The JVC Lightweight Headphones have a plug that is compatible with iPhones and a variety of portable music players.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

Headphones with a clean & crisp sound!

10/13/2012
By ,
Greenville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these headphones! The sound is so clean & crisp, it feels as though you are there. I really like the folding feature, it's great for traveling or easy storage. I had a pair of these before, but unfortunately they weren't put back into the portable DVD player case after my daughter used them and they were lost on our trip. I had purchased that pair, on clearance, for a couple of dollars MORE then I paid for this set. I was really sad, because I had really loved the old ones & figured that seen as I'd bought them on clearance, that they'd been discontinued...I was NOT expecting to find them again, but checked on-line and was THRILLED to find them there!
The headband on this set seems a bit more stiff and not as easily adjustable as the last pair...maybe they just need to be broken in! THE ONLY THING I would add, for complete satisfaction, would be a volume control on the cord (I have to turn my computer way down, in order to be able to comfortably listen to my computer & without the headphones, most news clips on my computer are difficult to hear)! IT'S A SMALLE PRICE TO PAY, THOUGH, FOR SUCH A GREAT ITEM!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MN
How could these not meet expectation
Posted 05/28/2013
You gave them a five and they would be worth ten on a scale that offered that, these headphones are amazing especially for the price, so lower your expectations and except amazing quality.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

Terrific Headphones!

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using these headphones for a week and absolutely love them! They are lightweight and perfect for walking. The sound with my iPod is great and I couldn't be happier... I recommend them highly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

Nice

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The headphones are soft on the ears. The sound is crisp. They are worth purchasing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

love these

11/15/2012
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are inexpensive, but well made & lasted almost two years b4 they shorted out. have had more expensive ones last less then half that. they sound great & fit comfortably. this will be my 2nd pair & i hope JVC never discontinues them or starts making them cheaper. they are a great head phone for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

Great sound quality!

09/25/2012
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I each own a pair of these headphones. They are so much better than the more expensive brands or other brands that we have tried. We love that they fold flat for easy storage in our laptop bags: we never have to worry about them breaking. I really wish Walmart would carry these in store again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

Awesome Product, Especially For The Price

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace another more expensive pair that died after 7 months. They not only block noise better but the bass is better as well. I've only had them just over a week, so I can't say how long they will last, but otherwise they are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

headphone purchase

09/22/2012
By ,
wilkes barre penna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love these headphones. they fit good rotate easily , and the sound is great. i also like their flexibility and their smaller size. some headphones are so gigantic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

Great sound!

02/08/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The headphones have a great sound for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

love them

12/27/2013
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love these earphones. the sound quality is great. the price was just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

Great headphones!

05/19/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought them for the gym. Great product for the price. Sounds great, only thing, it does not have a microphone. Otherwise love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

Great for all ages

08/26/2013
By ,
Corpus Christi, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted headphones like in my day because ear buds hurt my ears. The headphones I like we're just to pricey so I decided to give these a try and Im so happy I did. I for the great NBC sound and for much less than other brands. They are stylish and flexible. I love them!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

not for petite heads

08/24/2013
By ,
Atl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these sound great and the earpiece is a good size. BUT I need the sizing to be smaller/tighter. I wish they worked for me, but oh well...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

Stylish and decent.

06/26/2013
By ,
Fresno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this headphone. I found a lot of good reviews before buying this. I actually found a good review on CNET for headphones and suggested this product for cheap and decent sound.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

great

04/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these have a very good sound to them i love it. the only thing i dont like is if you have them on for a very long time they can get a bit uncomfortable. but other then that they are awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

JVC FLATS

04/22/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 21 year daughter whose off at college, she loves them. Perfect fit, comfortable, stylish, and a great sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

awesome headphones for a awesome price!

03/16/2014
By ,
Anoka, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These headphones are nearly as good as BOSE - at a fraction of the cost!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet
05/18/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my grandson for 8th grade graduation. His older brother has one and really likes it so the younger wanted one also. Good enough for me so I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet

Great Folding Headphones

12/19/2013
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my product earlier than the date specified in very good condition. I love it and use it with my iPhone 4S. Sound quality is excellent and is worth the price. Having folding headphones make it easier to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet
09/19/2013
By ,
ARIZONA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these headphones for my husband and he loves them!! The sound out of them is great!! He said they feel good and are comfortable on his head. If you want a good pair of headphones that don't cost alot, these are for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JVC FLATS Lightweight Folding Headphones, Violet
02/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good ty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next