Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wintec Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wintec Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

The Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7 Touchscreen Web Tablet offers a superior media experience with a resistive 7" touch screen, web surfer, e-Reader, personal planner, and much more. You can use your Wi-Fi tablet anytime, anywhere with supporting wireless and Bluetooth technology. This Google Android 2.2 tablet allows you to download applications at super fast speeds. With an internal memory of 8GB that can be upgraded to 32GB, this Wi-Fi tablet lets you store tons of tunes, videos, and other files.
Average Customer Rating:
4.298 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
40
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%108 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
40
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

Exceeds Expectations

08/03/2011
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Android product. I was hesitant at first, but I did alot of research on their tablets and decided on the Wintec. I am beyond satisfied with this purchase.
First, you can't beat the price. I was eyeing those IPADs for Xmas...was actually thinking about paying $$$ for one..Whew! I'm so glad I didn't. For less than 230.00, the wintec is a much better buy.
The size of this tablet is just right. 7" is all you need. I can't imagine carrying around anything bigger. Purchased a carrying case also, fits in my pocketbook perfectly.
I really wanted a front facing camera, so I could Tango of Skype with friends. This is probably my only disappointment. But since I have an Ipod Touch that does this, its no big deal. The camera is ok, pics are as clear as they are on my Ipod. I downloaded a few apps from Android Market so I could edit my photos. Snaptastic, Camera360 and Little Photo are all excellent.
Speaking of Android Market...It's wonderful. I didn't think they would be able to compete with the number one competitor for apps, but surprisngly it does. Market has over 250,000 apps! Wow. Also downloaded Amazon Cloud for my music. A few other favorites are: Pocket, App 2 SD, On track (for glucose tracking), Text Free, Opera mini, Tunewiki and Words for Friends, Docs to Go, Springpad and Overlook.
Also, the youtube videos are very clear and audible.
Battery life is excellent. Charge up during the night and it lasts all day.
Set up two new Gmail accounts. Easy as pie!
Brought a 16 gb microscan disk card--This is a must, you will use your onboard memory after a few downloads.
There's probably some stuff that I forgot, but as you can tell, I love my Wintec tablet! It really did exceed my expectations!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

Netflix manually Installed....Waze navigation FREE

07/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tablet for the price. very responsive and adequate speed. some add ons that i did to it made it even better.
first, i added a free navigation waze
second, manually installed netflix
steps:
1. in android market, install free app called linda manager
2. attached your tablet to your pc using usb cable provided. this will give you access to your microsd in the tablet.
3. go to this link and save the file from media fire" Netflix-devicecheck-disabled.apk"
http://www.talkandroidphones.com/netflix-apk-modified-version-for-unsupported-devices/
4. save the file by right clicking your mouse and saving it to the microsdcard in your tablet (remember the path where you install it in the microsdcard)
5. under setting, then application, check the unknown sources box.
6. open linda manager and look for your netflix apk file.
7. install
8. your done!!!! it will ask you to update the file, just hit cancel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Problem?
Posted 07/12/2011
The first version makes the shows/movies play as if they were in fast forward and the second version didn't work at all. Did you experience any issues with this? ... or any recommendations on how to fix?
0points
Customer Avatar
are you happy with it
Posted 07/10/2011
Hi cant make my mind up between wintech and the new coby 7022 cant find much info for both so just want ask what wintech i like can it run games ok and video ? i it easy to use any help i would be greatfull
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

Great Product, Great Value

06/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After searching for a month I purchased a Wintec Light. When we got the package the tablet was easy to start up and fin my wifi connection. The resistive touch screen works. But at this price point that is what you get if you want a GPS as well. My wife has not put it down in an hour and she is an ipod user, so the screen can not be too bad. Installed Skype and made a call with no issues. 3D racing games played well, not the best but with only 600 Mgz under the hood this really is not a gaming machine. We have not tried to install Flash yet, which will be the next challenge.
Youtube videos look and sound great, should be great for movies on those long car rides.
While researching this purchase I noticed how similar this was to the ZTE light (check reviews on youtube) The sticker on the battery covers the ZTE logo...
Over all great product at a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Review 4 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

Great first experiance with Android and tablets.

07/16/2011
By ,
Monte Vista, Co.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recieved my Light tab about two weeks ago and have been very happy. It is smaller than I expected. The screen is clear and easy to read. It is no problem to hold the Light and read a number of pages because it is so light. Switching from gmail to yahoo and then to Kindle is easy, and relatively fast. The biggest problem, the owners manual is on the 8 gig card. It would have been nice to have something paper to thumb through, but I am getting to the good parts. Different backgrounds are offered for free and work well. The ram is very small and downloading a book or ap uses that ram and the unit gets very slow, but once you trun off the unit and re-boot, the speed is back. I was truely surprised at how well the GPS worked. I used it to travle 20 miles to the next town and the directing voice was clear and the directions onscreen were easy to see and read. Overall, I give this little power house 4 stars. If I could figure out how to increase the ram with the available card slot by the battery, I could give it a 5. If anyone knows, please let me know.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
saving internal memory
Posted 07/22/2011
you probably have figured it out yourself by now - but in order to save room on the internal memory download an app from the Market called APP2SD. then you can move books and apps that you download to sd card
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

So far, so good.....

06/13/2011
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I upgraded to the Filemate after another, cheaper tablet failed on me after two weeks of light use. So far the Filemate is worth the extra money. I was a little concerned about the resistive-type touch screen, but it's actually more responsive and accurate than the supposedly better capacitive type screen I had on the other model. Lots of nice features, still in the learning curve. I was not expecting an I-Pad type experience, have had no disappointments so far in downloading apps, music, etc. The only unnerving experience was prying open the back of this tablet to insert the battery when I first got it, but as soon as I popped it in I was up and running. This product is so new that the support people at Wintec aren't very familiar with it, but Charles stayed right with me as I pried open the tablet and helped me through the process. Now I'm getting ready to see if this tablet really is 3G enabled, as I have been assured it is. So far, a really satisfying product and a good value, in my opinion. However, I have only had mine for 3 weeks, so we'll see how it holds up in the long run. Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Charleston Ar
question
Posted 08/23/2011
im wanting to know if you can do facebook and its games on this tablet?
0points
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles
very pleased
Posted 08/09/2011
With nothing with which to compare it (my first tablet experience), I still can report it's very worthwhile. Many of the built-in apps are quite useful.
I downloaded "Tune in Radio" and found almost innumerable stations around the world on every continent that it provides. It's in addition to the FM app that comes with the device but doesn't require the included headphones as that app does. (I've been listing to the BBC R5 for details about the riots.)
The voice-to-text Google search works very well and "remembers" anything typed and spoken into the search engine.
Wintec's Charles has been of invaluable help.
+1point
Customer Avatar
oregon
Great buy
Posted 07/24/2011
This was my daughter's first major purchase.. she worked so hard for a computer. She decided on a tablet and this was in her price range. She has had it for about a month now, and It has been outstanding in performance. Highly recomend this product for the price......
+3points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 6 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

Much better than I thought

05/23/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been playing with this tablet for a few days now and its been great! The only thing that I don't like was that there isn't a multi-touch function to zoom in and out of pictures like the iPad.
It has an andriod app store where I can download all the of the applications I needed which is awesome. At the price point for the number of features(camera. video, web surfing, app store) compared to an iPad this is a much better deal.
Oh also the screen wasn't bright enough when I first received the tablet, I almost gave it a lower review, but after playing with it a longer time I discovered you could drastically increase the brightness under the display settings function.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+159points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
Camera?
Posted 05/28/2011
Does this tablet have a front facing camera like the Ipad?
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

Good tablet for the money

08/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it seems as a pretty good machine with Pros and Cons as any other merchandise.
Pros:
Access to Android market.
SD Card included.
Easy to use, and carry.
Excellent machine.
Easy to connect to the internet, once you play with it.
Hint: Set up your settings first.
Cons:
Machine does not seem to be compatible with flash player.
Internal memory is pretty much full so must be careful to add programs that could be transferred to the SD card.
No frontal camera for Skype video.
Battery with short life of approx 8 hrs at most per charge.
Hint: Manual is inside the machine.
In general, it is worth the money and would buy it again. A very good alternative to the IPAD without wasting so much money. The Android market is full of freeware that can be added to the tablet. Only gave four stars because of the small CONS that are not really that bad, or impossible to overcome. Excellent machine for waiting in a doctor office, etc.
Hint: If you want 3G connection to it or internet on the go, then get MIFI box, which is prepaid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

No longer need my laptop

05/29/2011
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for over a week now and have not used my laptop once. This tablet device gets me online to the internet for all my web surfing, videos (youtube, news, flash video and more) as well as with Docs2go i can view and edit my Microsoft Word and Excel files. I'm thinking on my next business trip not to bring my laptop as this tablet can do everything in need it to do with 8 hours of battery life.
Great product and a lot cheaper than the big brand names.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+247points
Review 9 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

Great Value + Access to REAL apps!

05/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been looking for an affordable tablets but couldn't find one that fit my needs. My biggest requirement is Android Market which give me access to REAL apps instead of limited CUSTOM app store which limits the tablet usage. This is the cheapest unit I found with it. Great job WAL-MART! Only downside is it doesn't have capacitive touch and multi-touch, but the resistive touchscreen is the best I've played with. Very responsive. Overall, great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+121points
Review 10 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

Best Deal for the Buck!! Great Family Device

05/29/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little tablet is great. I use in the kitchen to get receipts write shopping list and look up foods & nutrition value's for my family.
The touchscreen is great, the speed is good (It's not super duper fast, but not slow). connects quick and easy to get on the internet, and starts up really fast (unlike laptops).
My kids use it to watch videos online, facebook games, download apps to use in the car, restaurants, etc.
This tablet is our new tech toy that my complete family uses all the time. In face we don't use our laptops as much anymore. Since it was half the price of an ipad, i may get another one since i have i hard time getting to use it when i want too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Review 11 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

Solid Tablet for the Price

07/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the Wintec Light Tab for 2 weeks.
Strengths
- Excellent Reader using Kindle PC
- Surprisingly good speaker for listening to Pandora/Videos
- Good web browsing (through hotspot or WiFi) (Make sure to close web pages, or you will open multiple and it will slow down your browsing)
- Android Market is amazing for finding new apps.
- Can upgrade storage to 32G
- Wintec Customer Service is really good, they are knowledgable and friendly (use live help from PC if you can)
Weaknesses
- No Free 3g/4g
- NO ADOBE FLASH PLAYER (this will hopefully be fixed with the 2.3 Gingerbread update)
- Can run a bit slow sometimes but adding Advanced Taskiller can fix that quickly for you.
Overall this is a great product, I would highly recommend it. If it adds flash player with a OS upgrade it will be a complete package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

Solid Performer

06/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value. Does just what it advertises. Very responsive resistive touch screen - as good as capacitive without the multi-touch pizazz. WIFI connects quickly and browser is fast and smooth. Full Android Market makes finding and downloading apps and games a snap. And all I've used so far have worked perfectly. My first tablet didn't have the Market and that's a real shortcoming.Videos play smoothly, but I've had trouble with sound on a couple -probable file format issue I haven't figured out yet. Sound on music player is fine with earphones. Even the external speakers are reasonably good. Ereader works fine. I use the Kindle version. Camera and camcorder just adequate. I'm assuming Wintec will follow up with it's promised update to Android 2.3 which ought to make this tablet even sweeter.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
virginia
follow-up
Posted 07/22/2011
have the tab for awhile now and still have very positive view of it. However, I am still having problems with video that I add from camcorder,etc and they are in a file format that the tablet covers. Contacted customer support,but they still haven't returned my call.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

great entry tablet

06/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got my tablet yesterday and have played with it alot, have had one other tablet that didnt do half the things this one does. The only con I have is I wish that I could get the font size just a little bit larger other then that I would highly recommend this tablet. If you are looking for a case for this I bought the Nook ereader case and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 14 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera
07/03/2011
By ,
Denver, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time i've had an android product so there was a learning curve to deal with. Android apps have quite a bit of catching up to do, but their coming alone. The most irritating app issue is their lack of a good flash player or if their is one I have not found one. Now as far as the hardware is concerned I could not be happier. For the money you can't beat it. I like the way the back snaps off for battery replacement if need be and the micro sd chip is also available there. Battery life is just ok. Service support is excellent. I'm hoping that when the gingerbread os comes out for this unit, supposedly this fall (2011), that it will improve upon 2.2. This unit is supposed to be gingerbread ready.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Somewhere on the beach in Maui
GingerBread O/S
Posted 07/06/2011
The tablet is Gingerbread ready for the update in the Fall 2011.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

Love it ! - Sweet little 7" tablet

07/17/2011
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros...
Has a long life battery and battery is replaceable (company is working on accessories for this tablet).
Very responsive screen. (using a light touch with it is best, touching it too hard may not give you the response you want)
No problems connecting to my home Wifi or my mobile broadband hotspot (fivespot)
Perfect tablet for beginners.
Nice stereo sound with earbuds.
Tons of apps for downloading from the Android Market (one app that is a must have is "App 2 SD" so you can move most of the apps to the SD card that will let you do so.)
Download "QuickMark" (barcode reader) & 'My Media Catalog" from the Android Market and you can quickly catalog all your media and books by scanning the barcodes on them with the tablet camera and the 2 apps above. (QuickMark is a also a QR Code reader)
Cons with solutions...
Some folks might think it is defective right out of the box because it goes into screen timeout quickly (factory setting was set at 30 seconds on mine), but you can change the screen timeout under settings from 30 seconds and up to 10 minutes. (there are 5 settings).
No full manual in the box, but you can download it from the WintecInd website at anytime and it is also stored on the micro SD card. (download it before you buy it or after you buy it)
Mini Manual that comes with it says to install the micro SD memory card but the micro SD memory card is already install. The slot is on the side wall of where the battery goes. (don't look for the micro sd card inside the packaging because it is already installed in the slot)
No instructions in the mini manual that comes with it on how to remove the back cover. (check the online manual for how to remove the back cover so you can install the battery.)
Wish I could remove some of the apps that the factory put on it, there is no option that allows you to do this. But you can remove any app that you download to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 16 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

So slim and narrow

05/03/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FileMate 7 inch tablet is much narrower than Samsung Galaxy Tab that I have been using since Jan. It is just a perfect size in my small palm and would let me hold this tablet in one hand. And it is light. It is about 4 inch width and weights only less than a pound.
It has Dolby speakers working like a small desk top audio and video player.
I love this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
outside of Tucson, AZ
Love this!
Posted 06/20/2011
This little tablet is great and so very portable. It was up and running when I turned it on. My only problem is getting an adapter so that I can access the files on the mini-SD card. That card is located below the battery. Files on it should include the user's guide. Going off to Radio Shack in the morning to try to buy an adapter so that I can pop the mini-SD card into my desktop or laptop.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

Great for price

06/13/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does everything I needed it to do. Android marketplace provides any app you could want. My only complain is there is no manual- and there is no way to delete the pre-installed apps that I can figure out. It takes a while to figure out how to use because there is NO literatre that comes with it. Overall though I would say its a great value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles
manual
Posted 08/11/2011
It's under File or Filer or Files (can't recall).
0points
Customer Avatar
filemate7
Posted 06/27/2011
they now have a manuel on their website
+1point
Customer Avatar
outside of Tucson, AZ
User's Guide is available
Posted 06/22/2011
Contact Charles at WinTec Industries support and he can probably send you the guide. I know he has it now.
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 18 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera
09/28/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet about 2 months ago. My experience with this product has been extremely positive. I use it every day, don't know how I survived without it. Don't use my notebook computer anymore, I use this tablet in it's place. Now on performance, I have downloaded a number of android market apps. I use the the following daily: TD Ameritrade, KITCO for live commodities pricing, a number of news apps, Financial Times, BBC, UK news, Republic news, etc. I also access my iGoogle account and can access Google Finance, Rueters and BBC business news. Use it for Gmail mainly to read and delete, I send short message responses only. Response times using the various apps mentioned is very good for a single processor tablet. Videos and audio runs very well. Key point to remember about this product: Android 2.2 OS, Linux OS Kernel with Google Apps, Andrios 2.3 (GingerBread) Ready and Upgradeable. This is a great product at a very fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

Awsome for the price!

07/29/2011
By ,
Grants, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet as a present for my daughter's 13th birthday. She wanted an Ipad but there was no way I could spend that much on a gift. I read all the reviews and decided on this over the Nook color. This tablet was $50 cheaper than the Nook and did everything the Nook did. She has loved it!
It is a very awsome tablet that does almost everything an Ipad would do except for a couple of things. I can't upload movies to the tablet, but I don't know if it's because I haven't found out how (no instructions included) or if the tablet just doesn't support movies. It also doesn't run on 3g. The wifi is fine with her but she was a little dissapointed about the moives..but she got over that quickly.
She is able to download thousands of apps, surf the web, email, read books, watch videos on utube, and play hundreds of games...and she's only had it a couple of weeks. She hasn't put it down since she got her tablet!
I think it's pretty cool too and am thinking of getting one for myself since the price is so reasonable. This is a great alternative to a Nook or Ipad if you're on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
midwest
Supports a 3G FiveSpot just fine
Posted 08/02/2011
I have Verizon's 3G FiveSpot & Mobile Broadband and the FileMate works just fine connecting to it.
0points
Customer Avatar
Friday's Island, WA
User Manual
Posted 08/01/2011
Hi
I work for Wintec Industries and the User Manual { instructions } are found on our website.
http://www.wintecind.com/support_center/Product/web_tablet.html
Thanks and Enjoy!!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 20 for Wintec Filemate Light 8GB 7" Touchscreen Web Tablet with Google Android 2.2 OS, Android Marketplace, Wi-Fi, GPS and Camera

Perfect PC Tablet, Great Price

07/29/2011
By ,
Pahrump, Nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a perfect PC Tablet. The 2.2 Android OS is great because you can load apps and games and then still use them even if there is no WIFI available. It is very easy to figure out. The browser is good. I find myself working on my laptop and using my tablet to watch CNN or TV.Com.
I got a stylus for it, otherwise you have to use your fingernails all the time.
The only thing I did not like is the Warranty Card. It says it must be stamped by the seller to be valid when it is sent in. It is not stamped and I have yet to find out where I can get it stamped. My next stop is the Electronics dept in a Walmart store.
Hopefully there will soon be more information online about this product. Forums, etc. Right now it is very limited. Maybe because it is such a new product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Friday's Island, WA
Information
Posted 08/01/2011
Please feel free to scroll through the QA section on Walmart.com, the FAQs on www.wintecind.com. The manual is also located on the Wintec website.
0points
Customer Avatar
Cancun, Mexico
Warranty
Posted 08/01/2011
Hi
I work for Wintec Industries. This tablet is covered for the first year thru us. We will gladly replace the tablet if it is non-functional or defective. This does not cover physical damage.
I hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next