Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

Enjoy full HD image quality up to 1920 x 1080 pixels with the Dell ST2421L Monitor. It delivers crystal-clear pictures at excellent depth and detail making the monitor an ideal choice for gaming, photo editing and watching movies. Measuring 24 inches diagonally, the Dell HD Monitor boasts of a 7,000,000:1 contrast ratio that resolves the brightest of the whites, darkest of the blacks and every shade in between with effortless ease. Further, the ST2421L comes with anti-glare display that allows for a fatigue-free viewing experience even through long sessions. Its widescreen 16:9 aspect ratio helps you enjoy a good picture from anywhere in the room without distortions. Also, the 24-Inch Widescreen LED Monitor is completely ENERGY STAR compliant and helps you save on power bills. A response time of 5 ms makes the Dell ST2421L ideal for gaming as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.884 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%43 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

great value

06/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very happy upon receiving this monitor. It's sleek, light and easy to set up. The size is terrific. I've become more productive now that I can view multiple open windows simultaneously. I didn't give it 5 stars because the power button is hard to see as well as the various settings buttons above. Perhaps it's an energy saving function. That said, overall a great screen, a great buy.
Also first time shopping at Walmart.com. Good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Review 2 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)
08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel this is a wonderful product. Going from a 15" to a 24" monitor took a little getting used to but over all I think this is a great product. A great gift for me.
If Dell would just make the operating finger touch on, off and adjustment on right side lighter so as easier to see would be great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

super monitor

12/04/2011
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 2nd HD monitor (other is a Dell 21")- fast easy setup, great picture, all for reasonable price. The only slight downside is that the stand is rather unadjustable compared to my smaller Dell. No real height adjust & no rotating to vertical. But for my needs it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

Good monitor for the price

09/05/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good monitor and having it delivered to Walmart for free kept the cost to about $200 so it's a good monitor for a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

Great Monitor all the way around!

11/10/2011
By ,
Inez, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this monitor. I have three of these. The picture is clear with excellent color.
Great contrast ratio. I love the size of this monitor. Only con I have found to this monitor is that
the stand does not adjust up and down. The screen does tilt.
I have been very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

Happy Buyer

09/04/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I uprgraded from a 17" to this 24" and i am so excited. it show really clear and it's exactly as pictured. The only thing is that i need to buy pc speakers but that's ok, otherwise this monitor is a 5 star
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

Great Picture

07/23/2011
By ,
Iraq
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price awesome buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

Great monitor. Works well with my 2009 MBP.

09/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only thing is the buttons are extremely touch sensitive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 9 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

Excellent Monitor, Crisp Clear Text

05/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my monitor today, finally. Walmart lost my first order which was suppose to arrive at my local Walmart. Once notified they missed the deadline, they promptly shipped one to my house. I have been using a Dell S2409W 24 inch LCD for several years and wanted a second monitor to extend my desktop. Based on my experience with the other monitor, Dell makes great monitors and this was no exception.
When I first connected this monitor, I used the HDMI connection on the new monitor and I used the VGA connection on my old monitor. Netflix initially looked better on the old monitor until I switched the HDMI and VGA connections between the two monitors. From my experience, the VGA connection provided a better color rendition then the HDMI connection on both monitors. Using HDMI, the picture looked more washed out although this may be unique to my graphic card.
The other thing I noticed was that the default settings made my text look fuzzy on Excel sheets and Word documents. I went to a clock and phase website and calibrated the phase setting using the auto adjust setting on the monitor and then set the sharpness setting to 100%. The text looked sharp and crisp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

Item as described and good price for the value.

01/03/2012
By ,
Boondocks, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this monitor for my son for school and his gaming needs. After searching online, Walmart is by far reasonable price wise and it was free delivery. The monitor is elegant by design and the visual offers clarity and size for plenty viewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

I Can See Clearly Now (Monitor Was Made For Me)

12/29/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor has full HD capability and has performed so very well since we received it from the store. Highly recommended for gamers and folks who like to watch movies on line, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

Great monitor

12/22/2011
By ,
Union City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like it, three input: VGA, DVI and HDMI. Excellent resolution
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)
01/12/2012
By ,
Milton, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice moniter. perfect size looks great and performs wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

rvu2

02/11/2012
By ,
RDU. NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great pix, works great, great value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

Awesome monitor even if u don't use it in HD mode

03/17/2012
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great monitor. I bought this when my Dell 22" monitor died. It fits 2 8.5 x 12" pages on the full screen at 100%, which is great if you're doing research like I am. Warning; the Dell website had a broken link to the drivers you need to upload to use this monitor. I got them on the AMD website, which then made it brainless to hook up my beautiful Dell 24" monitor with my Dell Optiplex desktop. Great, great monitor even if you don't use it in HD mode. Highly recommend this monitor and it was $50 cheaper at Wal-Mart than at Dell. Go figure! Kudos Wal-Mart for stocking this great monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

Great monitor!

02/27/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching and comparing for quite some time now and this Monitor seemed to have what I wanted for a great price! I use it primarily for the net, digital pics, and movies, don't game much. For me, it has an excellent picture and set up/install was plug it in and turn it on. It has alot of adjustments that can be made, for those who like that kinda thing. I would, and have recommended this to friends, and Wal Mart had it cheaper than Dell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

great monitor

02/21/2012
By ,
Kyle,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave this monitor to our Daughter as a b-day present. Replaced a 19" DELL monitor with it. She absolutely loves it. Great picture and it's BIG. She plays wow and it works great. Great monitor at a great price. Walmart.com's site to store service GREAT also. No complaints at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)
05/01/2012
By ,
San Antonio TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with my purchase of this monitor , i later added a digital cable and my screen looks great...also was expecting it to get here in a week minimum , but it arrived at my door 2 days after i ordered it .... definately will check walmart .com in the future
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

Beautiful monitor!

05/23/2012
By ,
Fort White, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful monitor, nice and large, makes reading things on it much easier without having to tilt my head back to use my bifocles...only thing is the buttons on the side can't be seen very well without putting a flashlight to see them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dell 24" Widescreen Full HD LED Monitor, Black (ST2421L)

Great monitor at the best price around.

12/12/2011
By ,
Glencoe, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Dell monitor is clear and bright and the colors are great. The 24" size is everything I wanted and allows me to open several documents or progams at the same time and easily switch back from one to the other. Great for games also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next