Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

The Canon wireless all-in-one printer features an intuitive design that makes it easier than ever to get the most out of your printer/copier/scanner/fax. You can create one-touch apps customized to your specific business needs, and to help you easily eliminate wasted resources, such as paper and ink. Whatever you need, the Canon inkjet all-in-one can be a smart solution because, in the whirlwind of business, efficiency usually wins. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%37 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

Great value and easy to set up

10/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Printing and copying was very easy. The attached pictures show the quality difference of standard vs. high print settings and copy vs. original. The copy is very convenient but not if there's a lot of detail obviously. The scan/copy area can't fit much more than your standard 8.5x11. I had some trouble setting up the WiFi and couldn't find the instructions to scan, so that part was a bit frustrating.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Magnifying Photos
Posted 04/24/2012
Can I enlarge a 4X6 color print to 8X10?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

Excellent multifunction printer for a great price

10/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for an all-in one printer, scanner, copier and fax. Printed pages come out clear and crisp and color is well-balanced. Copies also turn out clear and are produced quickly. Does require signficant desktop space, but since it does so much probably takes up less space than having multiple machines.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 3 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

My wisest investment of 2011

12/22/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer was probably the easiest to install of all the printers I have ever had. The color is very vibrate and it doesn't use as much ink as I thought it would. I'm in real estate and I do a lot of printing but I am still on the same ink cartridge that came with the printer and its been 4 months already. The wireless is perfect for me because sometimes I need to work with my laptop in the living room rather than the desktop in my office. I just printed off some flyers to mail out and did the envelopes on the printer and they came out perfect. I think I loaded 20 in the carrier and it printed them all of without a hiccup. I don't use the fax but I do a ton of scanning and its just a simple click click and off it goes and it loads directly to my desktop in a folder. What more could a girl ask for. Perfect for multifunctional office or home! For the money you cant beat this deal. It does everything it says it does and more!! My best purchase of 2011 by far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer
03/15/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this printer because it was a wireless all in one and the price was right. I have 2 laptops, 1 personal and 1 for work. Everything setup on my personal laptop rather smoothly but my work laptop was another story. After re-installing the software several times on my work laptop and still unable to get the wireless function to work I called Canon technical support only to be told that you can't print wirelessly when logged into a VPN. whah whah whah! It kind of defeats the purpose of having a wireless printer, but nonetheless I will deal with this inconvenience when using my work laptop. As previous users have mentioned the printer is noisy but I don't find it that big of a deal since I'm normally not in the room with the printer when printing. I have used the copy, print and fax options and they work well. Haven't used scan yet but I can't imagine that it wont work well. The ink does run out quickly on the cartridges they provide so I plan on buying the XL hoping that it lasts longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

Good Printer for the cost

08/02/2011
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this to replace an older dell printer. Setup was easy, only took a few minutes. Print quality is good but I haven't tried photos yet. Printer is not exactly quiet so I'd recommend not having it right next to you if you don't like the noise. Only real issue I have is that the printer cartidges will run out of ink fairly quickly so I'd recommend the XL cartridge to save trips and gas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 6 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

Surprising features for such a low price

10/05/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this printer for a little over a week now and was pretty surprised at some of the high-end features at such a low price point. Setup took about 30 minutes (about half of it was unpacking it...there's a lot of protective film and tape to keep it safe.
The wireless connectivity is a great feature, but don't make my mistake of trying to set it up using the Printer's menu system. It's much easier to do it with the install disc (Mac & PC#.
The software is deceptively powerful, though the user interface took a little getting used to. Once past the initial learning curve, I dug into some of the more advanced features and was impressed #e.g. you can scan multiple, different-sized images in one pass at different setting and it will even auto-crop them#.
I didn't test the fax capability because I really rarely have a need, but the scan and print functions work well. The speed is good and the quality can be really good #if you spring for the photo-paper and setup your print settings correctly). For uncoated paper, your mileage may vary, but it's in-line with what I'd expect from an ink-jet.
Though the piano black panels look sharp and modern, they tended to show fingerprints easily. You don't touch most of them after you've set it up, so it's not a big deal. If you're doing a lot of printing, the paper tray could be a little bigger, but it's adequate for my home use. I also disabled the beep noise you get when pressing the buttons because it was a bit loud for me.
All in all, I was pretty surprised at what you get for this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Review 7 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

compact and inexpensive

10/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This all-in-one printer was really easy to set-up, took me about 10 minutes to unbox and plug in, and another 15 minutes to load in the printer cartridges (it comes with two free cartridges, black and color) and get the wireless connectivity going -- you just load in a CD and follow the instructions. It prints very quickly for such a compact printer, and I thought the print quality was great. For the price I'm very impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Review 8 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

Love it!

01/12/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is fantastic! It exceeded my expectations by far. The setup was super easy and took less than 15 minutes. Printing is fast and looks great. The printer also has an automatic feeder for copying and faxing. The WiFi is fast and easy. The printer looks sleek and professional. The only downfall of this printer is that it's kind of humongous. Make sure that you read the measurements and have a place that it will fit before buying it. Overall, this is an excellent buy! It does so much for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 9 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

Good Printer

10/31/2011
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This all-in-one printer was easy to set-up, took me about 30 minutes to unbox and plug in, and load in the printer cartridges (it comes with two free cartridges, black and color) . It comes with wireless capability. But instructions for setting up wireless is not very clear. It took a long time to try to setup wireless and I was not able to figure it out.
Also, I had vary hard time getting picture printing.
Overall Good printer. But instructions for installation need to be simplified.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 10 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

PRETTY GOOD ALL-IN-ONE

12/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PRETTY DECENT ALL-IN-ONE FOR THE PRICE. BETTER THAN MY EPSON WORKFORCE 610 OR PREVIOUS LOW/MID-LEVEL HP ALL-IN-ONES. A LITTLE NOISY BUT QUALITY OF BUILD IS GOOD, QUALITY OF PRINT IS VERY GOOD TO EXCELLENT. PAPER HANDLING IS BETTER THAN EPSON OR HP'S I'VE HAD. INK SEEMS TO LAST A LITTLE LONGER THAN EPSON AND MUCH LONGER THAN HP. SPEED IS A LITTLE SLOWER THAN EPSON, ABOUT SAME AS HP. WIFI AND DRIVER INSTALLATIONS WERE VERY GOOD, FEWER PROBLEMS THAN EITHER HP OR EPSON.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 11 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

Perfect!

01/18/2012
By ,
Visalia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First printer/scanner/copier/FAX purchase in over ten years. This one is perfect for my needs. Excellent price, easy set up, good looks. I would purchase again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 12 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

No wireless available.

01/02/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this printer less than a week ago b/c I wanted a multifunction that included a fax and wireless printing. I've had a canon before and it held up pretty well, but it was a laser printer. When I ran the installation disk it would not set up wireless printing. I then proceeded to call into canon support for which I was on the phone with them for at least an hour. They went back through the entire installation process to simply "determine" it was my Kaspersky virus software that was the problem. The virus software was blocking a port that the printer needed to wirelessly print. They sent me an email that was greek to me with all these ports that needed to be unblocked. I had no idea what to do next -- and I am somewhat knowledgable -- so I called Kaspersky and they were no help at all. I'll be writing a negative review of their software too. I then completely uninstalled Kaspersky off my 2 month old laptop and tried to reinstall the canon driver with no luck. So obviously Kaspersky isn't the problem. Finally after spending probably 6 to 8 hours just trying to install this printer I gave up. I noticed there is another review of this product that couldn't get the wireless connection to work either. I would recommend caution before purchasing this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

A fair A.I.O. system

04/15/2012
By ,
Medina, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this to replace the HP wireless A.I.O. (All In One) printer/scanner which I gave to my girlfriend. I've always liked Canon products, and the price seemed right.
The setup was not very intuitive compared to my year old HP. While not overly complicated, there were some major differences that I did not like with the Cannon. I had to connect the printer to my computer via USB in order to set up the Wi-Fi connection. The better way to do it would be to have an interface on the printer itself that you would connect to the wireless router. I was surprised I did not have to enter the wireless key in order to connect.
Secondly, the owner's manual was sketchy at best. It's very difficult trying to find what you are looking for when the owner's manual is written in several different languages all on the same page. I generally use the quick set up guide to get the hardware running. This did not have a quick start up guide.
Lastly, after successfully connecting to the wireless router, I lost all connectivity to the internet. I had to reboot several times in order for everything to work.
The print quality is not quite as good as I got with my HP, but it is passable (barely). I print a lot of 8 x 10's at best quality on glossy paper. The overall quality was not quite on par with the HP. As much as I dislike HP, it seems to be a better overall printer.
The display screen on the Cannon is small and I can not edit photos directly from the printer as I could with the HP
On the plus side, I did like the auto-feed for scanning - a function I like and one of the main reasons I chose this printer.
If you are a novice, this might not be the printer for you. What I expected to be a 10 minute set up time turned into a half hour. And I build and maintain computers as a serious hobby.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

Every Function You'll Need at an Affordable Price

12/30/2011
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the bells and whistles are in this stylish unit. I replaced my Lexmark with this one and it was a breeze to set up and begin to print wireless. Print quality looks great. The price was great too. I needed to scan a 12 page document and it was nice to have the ADF.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

Include Lots of features and Easy to install

12/01/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its easy to install, it took less than 10 mins to setup including the WIFI settings. Have my old printer and could easily notice the difference in the quality of printout. Lots of features included and pricing turns out to be low if we consider high feature set that it comes with. Could have been even better if it could compact and not take up most of my desktop space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

Love it

09/25/2011
By ,
Spring Creek PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very affordable printer, works excellent. Much better than the $160 HP printer that I replaced it with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

excellent!!!!

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible quality for the price.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

Good basic printer

01/28/2012
By ,
Sweet Home Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to replace a 10yo Epson all-in-one. This Canon has all the features of my old one except a card reader. Set up was smooth and easy, connecting to wifi took two tries then all worked as expected.
This is almost as large as my old unit, is a bit loud but prints fast. Very good document quality, love the wifi feature. And can't beat the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

Lots of options for a very competitive price !

01/31/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I've only owned the MX410 by Canon for a very short time span, I believe it is a very good value indeed for the many options it offers. The MX410 provides such versatility for the individual user and should meet their needs accordingly. It appears to be largely constructed of plastic which sometimes makes one wonder how well the machine is actually constructed. However, my personal experience has been that Canon products are usually constructed well no matter what material is used and therefore I have put any concerns aside and opted to trust in their history of fine products overall. In fact, however, what isn't built with plastic materials these days since the material has proven to be both light weight and durable as well. If there is anything I dislike at this point I would have to say it's the way the front door opens up on a 45 degree angle or thereabouts. It makes it slightly awkward to remove the completed copy, etc. and I find myself having to wet the end of my fingertip in order to "grip" the paper in the tray. The machine tends to be a little on the noisy side but not to the point of being intolerable or overly annoying. Those are my only complaints thus far !! It is easy to set up and the wireless function went as smoothly as one would hope for it to go and it works great so far. Installation was straight forward and the owners/operators manual is fairly easy to follow. I'm enjoying this product, found it to be a great buy for the price & would highly recommend it to anyone.....even if you don't need all the various functions. You can't hardly go wrong at this price range !! As always, however, read other reviews and decide accordingly. Thanks & enjoy if you purchase the MX410 by Canon !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Canon Wireless Office MX410 All-In-One Multifunction Printer

quick and good

03/02/2012
By ,
Toluca Lake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a decent little printer that does what it should and then some
Granted this isnt as fancy as the Hp Photosmart premium c309 but it at least works.
Wireless works just fine, software bundle is good.
Print quality is good as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next