Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock

JVC JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock

The JVC Kaboom CD Boombox with iPod Dock features guitar and microphone inputs. It has 40 watts, full range cylindrical speakers and a woofer on each end with level controls. 4-amplifier configuration enhances bass to ensure solid low-frequency performance from this JVC portable stereo with iPod dock.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock

Best BOOMBOX on the market!

09/21/2011
By ,
McPherson,KANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Co-worker has one and it is the BEST! it sounds Great! and after hearing his, I had to have one! If you get one you won't be disapointed! BIG BASS! when they named it Kaboom! THEY MET IT! PUMP UP DA BASS! overall the best there is! JVC is quality built and made to last! I like how you can jack in a USB Zip drive and your I-Pod or your I-Phone and it is locked in for security so it won't get banged around! and the remote is Quality built ! can't say enough about this BoomBox! Wal-Mart should carry this at there stores, ordering on line from Wal-mart is second best, They give the best price Anywhere! Thank You Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Posted 12/03/2011
How is it powered. AC,DC or both options. Unfortunately Walmart does not specify this important info in description
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock
04/14/2012
By ,
McComb, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lovvvvveeeee my JVC Kaboom! I just got it yesterday but it's all that I expected and then some. Great sound, great options! Thank you Wal-Mart for free site to store shipping. Oh, I received it 4 days after I placed the order (fast shipping)! I thought the remote batteries were supposed to be included but they were not. Awesome product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock

No AM radio?

06/28/2012
By ,
Amarillo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stereo sounds grrreat but I still like my AM radio. I wish all the new stereos on the market would leave in the old am technoligy. I like to listen to talk radio and baseball games on am. I', sure they could have added am and not raised the cost 1 cent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock
11/29/2012
By ,
Matamoros
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is practical;however I purchased this unit for the convenience of having a usb port without the hassle of cd's but the usb does not support folder view,and you have to go one by one rather than have to punch in the number of the song you want, I am considering to treturn it just because of that. Bought this because I read reviews on how loud it was but it isn't that loud
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock

Impressed

04/15/2013
By ,
south texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i pained over buying this product because of its price, but it turned out to be well worth it. JVC advertised it as some kind of street dance friendly blaster. I don't play that, I broke it in with some "OVERKILL" - Years of Decay (THRASH METAL AT ITS FINEST) and I was stunned at how the sound filled my living room. It is hard to describe the superb base sound unless you actually hear it, all i can say is not only did i hear it, i felt it. Great product, not happy with the with the catering to Apple ipod/phone, i used the inline jack for my mp3 player. this product has pelotas,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock

Great sounding boombox

03/31/2013
By ,
Wayne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second JVC Kaboom! Boombox I have owned in the last 10 years. I have compared this product with others and I believe the bass and loudness are the best with minimal distortion at any volume, especially when used outdoors. The controls are easy to use, although I was looking for a little more iPod capability using the remote. The only reason I replaced my first JVC Kaboom was I dropped it several times and the CD player does not always allow changes to selections. You will not be disappointed with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock
04/09/2013
By ,
Clearfield, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered the JVC portable CD boombox with iPod dock as a birthday gift for my husband since his older boombox had finally stopped working. It arrived within three days (not the 7-10 days expected) and far exceeded my expectations. The sound is well balanced and exceptional, it is easy to carry with a slim sleek design, and the enclosed iPod dock keeps the iPod safe and clean. Both my husband and I would recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock

Great product, great sound, highly recommend.

01/23/2013
By ,
Winter Garden, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product with great sound. I need it to project over the sound of tapping feet during tap classes, and it does the job remarkably. The display is easy to see in any kind of lighting, and the remote is very easy to use. It would be helpful if it had a handle on top along with the strap, but it's not a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock

Love it!

04/10/2013
By ,
NNY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound is awesome. The bass is very good!
I can put my flash drive in and repeat, play random.
I don't have an Ipod. My son tried his. He loved it.
The very best....................
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock

Pure quality sound and solid bass.

11/19/2012
By ,
Zebulon, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a class by itself. I put in a CD and play my acoustic bass with it's own amp for very large sound. Not tinny at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock
07/11/2012
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this box. Has a great sound. I just wish it had AM radio also. It only has FM. Other than that, it is all I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock
10/19/2012
By ,
Batesburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sound quality, better than most larger systems. Very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock

Awesome sound! Met my expectations!

07/25/2012
By ,
Mobile, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound and met my expectations. Delivered as promised. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock
01/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing sound!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for JVC Kaboom! Portable CD Boombox with iPod Dock
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5