Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jeep Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

Jeep Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

The Jeep Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller will provide your children with shade during summer heat and keep them cozy when it's cooler. It accommodates a child in each seat, up to 35 lbs per side and less than 40" tall. The Jeep Heat Red Stroller contains mesh backing to increase airflow when the weather is warmer. It has a convenient, removable parent cup holder for beverages when out strolling. The baby umbrella stroller allows each seat to independently recline up to 26 degrees, offering children maximum comfort options. There are two cargo bags for storage so you can take your much-needed accessories with you when you go for walks. The Jeep Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller also has all-terrain wheels, allowing you to be off-road as necessary on hikes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%36 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

Great deal

03/31/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 2 year old and 10 month old to use at Disney. We wanted something that was easily collapse able and lightweight. Those 2 things it was. 7 days of walking and it held up amazing. No real storage place on it but they do have 2 side bags that my 2 year old could keep her sippy and toys. It only has upright or lay down adjustments but that was fine. I only seeing this as a problem if you have an infant. LOVE the 3 different handles as well so it's easily maneuvered with only one hand. It is only about as wide as a wheelchair so it can be taken thru doorways. One complaint is the canopy. They can be adjusted. However it seemed the more we used them and moved them the looser they got and wouldn't stay in place. I bet if I take a screwdriver to it it would tighten back up but I haven't checked.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

Great stroller but clip came broken..

02/28/2014
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my twins. Unpacked it and immediately the broken pieces fell out. Put it all together not knowing where the pieces came from and notices that the clip to keep the stroller open on the right side was broken. It doesn't make it close all the way without it so I'm hoping with one of my girls' weight it will keep it open, if not we will figure something out. Stroller all around is very good! Turns amazing and is very smooth. A little larger than I expected but these are my first children so everything feels a little massive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

stroller for two

09/23/2014
By ,
Gaylord, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this stroller. I was looking for something that would fit in my car and still be able the pack for four people. The recline was also important. I had my 1mo old in it and it was fine. The only issue I have is there are no baskets to put things under the seats. There is definetly room to store things though just had ti be in a bag. A lot of other complaints werd how it folded up.. I have no issues and dont know how else with a double umbrella it could be done.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

Good bank for the bucks

09/25/2014
By ,
wichita, ks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros:
1. compact and only 18 lb lightweight
2. summer mesh option.
3. 3 handles, easy for hanging accessories and steering.
4. no diaper bag storage space, but the bottom frame can be utilized to storage small bags.
5. very affordable.
Cons:
1. only 2 reclining positions and be adjusted by unhooking 2 hooks/clips individually per seat.
2. even the seating platform was angled back (reclined), not horizontal, thus sitting up is difficult.
3. bottom space won't fit a regular diaper back or backpack.
4. poorly cushioned on the divider.
5. shorter seat depth and narrow seat width and combi cosmo which costs more.
6. wheeled base 31 in approximately is wider than combi cosmo.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red
03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a recent trip to New England entailing multiple plane transfers, layovers, and time spent strolling the city of Boston. It was almost perfect - almost because the one thing it lacked is a mechanism to keep it closed when you fold it up. We had grabbed a short bungee cord which worked great but it would be better to have it integrated into the design. This stroller is sturdy enough for some heavy duty use while being small and maneuverable. We were travelling with our 2 year old twins and 3 1/2 year old and they all loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

Great, folds quickly holds bigger kids

11/05/2012
By ,
VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bougt this for a trip to Disney, used it hard everday from first arrival at airport until return, folded up multiple times per day to get on and off busses, very light and quick to fold / unfold. Held my 2 year old and a five year old ( about 50 lbs) with no problems. Needs a better cupholder, little to no storage for gear, plan on using a backpack.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

Absolutely awesome product

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my three year old and one year old. I wanted to start exercising and needed something to push both of them in. They both love it and so do I!!! Very easy to put together an very easy to collapse. Fits in all door ways and not bulky!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

Great stroller for travel

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this stroller for a 1 and 2 year old to travel in Europe. It was very easy to get through the airport and very easy to fold and check at the gate. It was absolutely ideal as a lightweight stroller to travel with - cobblestone streets were a little bumpy, but that is something I expected. For the most part, both babies were comfortable.
Downsides are that there is no storage - we bought a lightweight backpack to hang off the handles - to pack diapers, wipes and miscellaneous items. Also, the front wheels took a bit of a beating on the cobblestones, so they were not quite as durable as I would have hoped. And, the umbrellas were a bit cumbersome when folding the stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

Buying strollers can be better than renting them

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We researched pricing and quality of strollers to use for our visitors. We live near Disney World. For the week that they were here with four children (three under the age of 4), we needed strollers. Results: we decided that buying strollers is cheaper than renting and they don't have to be returned and no lines to wait in when renting or returning (takes up valuable time). The double-stroller and another single stroller worked great (both Jeep brands). Be sure to get a stroller with adjustable shades (like this one) when planning to be out all day in all types of weather with little ones! This double stroller is vented in the back and has fold-back pillows & backing (see the orange under the shades). It is sturdy, yet lightweight enough to fold quickly when getting on or off trains, trams, etc. The only "con" is that there are minimum storage areas, but it does include one cupholder (snap-on to handle bar) and a pocket-pouch on outside of each seat. I would highly recommend a rain cover for ANY stroller that you purchase! We made our own rainproof cover out of heavy-duty, transparent plastic left over from some twin mattress purchases. We saved money and now have strollers for future visitors. Good price for the quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

Very easy to maneuver

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great stroller! Very compact to put in your car for when you might need it. It is very smooth and easy to turn with kids in it, even with one hand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

top of the line stroller.

04/17/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a daycare providerand use this stroller on field trips. This is well built and durable enough to use in parks and zoos with any kind of terrain. The high quality seats and wheels can't even be compared to other on umbrella strollers. when I found I needed an additional double stroller, I couldn't even consider having any other kind.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

it exceeded all expectations

01/19/2013
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product to visit parks with my children ages 4 and 5 and exceeded all expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

I can take out my 2 and 3 year old by myself!

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to fold and unfold. Fits easily in the trunk of the car. My 2 and 3 year old fit comfortably. Pushes easily. Great for walks as well as shopping. Only downside is it barely fits through doors, but it does fit. Just make sure baby keeps his/her fingers in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

Affordable Stroller, looks like the picture

03/31/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very affordable stroller, lighter than my main stroller. Great when taking the boys to the mall and on vacation. The only thing I don't like are the covers it does not cover my children's head entirely they still can get sun burn. Overall, good stroller for a great price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

Love the easy pushing and turning of this stroller

08/06/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stroller pushes and turns smooth and easy! Very sturdy. Easy to fold and unfold.
The only negative I have found is the sun shield it's real narrow and difficult to keep direct sun of the children.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

Faulty tire

07/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for Our trip to Disney. On the second day the tire that came pre assembled fell off while we were in the park. Thankfully we were able up find all the pieces. Since putting it back together it has fallen of numerous times. I plan on returning this product today.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

good quality so far. better than expected.

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the stroller feels very sturdy and good quality. Feel a little heavier than expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

Great for a small car.

01/11/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small car and it fits great in the trunk and leaves room for groceries. It is really easy to put together and very light weight. I wish it had bigger storage but my 2yr old likes that she has her own pocket on the side. I really like that each seat can recline because most umbrella strollers don't.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

Perfect for Traveling

12/13/2012
By ,
Orting, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for an upcoming trip to Disneyland and my 2 and 3 year old fit perfectly. It is easy to fold and unfold and turns on a dime. This is a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jeep - Wrangler Twin Sport All-Weather Umbrella Stroller, Jeep Heat Red

Good stroller

11/09/2013
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stroller for my 4 yr old and 2 month old daughters. For 4 yr old, this is a little smaller but I can deal this. Ride is smooth, and product's color is very attractive. both my daughters can comfortably lay down which is a good features. It compacts easily and fold to accommodate in the trunk. Shade can also be adjusted in direction of sun. I love this stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next