Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

Wrap yourself in warmth and comfort with the Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel. This soft, thick and plush cotton towel is sure to make a stylish and functional addition to your bathroom. It's available in a wide variety of colors to work with any decor.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation37%7 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

Great Towels

09/28/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm surprised by the review about lint, I didn't have any trouble at all with lint. I've had and been using these towels for about 6 months now and have been trying to hunt down more because I love them! They are soft but yet still really absorbant and the color has held up great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

Fantastic towels!

03/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these towels last year and have been very satisfied with them. I have had no problems with threads pulling or trim unraveling. They're really soft and a nice weight. I've tried alot of towels from low end to high end, from many different stores and quite frankly these are the best I've found anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

Nice Quality

07/18/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a set of a color I don't see listed any more. It was camel. The color did the strangest thing. It turned a gold-ish orange-ish color. I gave them to my nephew who was getting an apartment for the first time. He didn't seem to care. I had them about 3 years & the quality was great. They were lint-y @ first for a while, but most new towels are.
I now have red ones & they are about 6 monts old. They have held their color well.
All in all I would recommend them. They were thick & absorbant and stayed looking nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

Wonderful Towels, Great Price

04/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had several of these in the bath sheet & hand towel size that my family & I have been using for about a year and a half. They are slightly better quality than the ones I have had from Macy's that cost about double (on sale!), not quite as good as the Ralph Lauren ones I have also had that cost 3 or 4 times more. Basically, they are excellent towels for the money, every bit as good or better than the mid-priced department store brands. They probably haven't each been washed more than 10 times, I should add, since we rotate our towels quite a bit. But I haven't seen any unusual amount of wear, and certainly no actual damage. I do have 3 teenage boys, not to mention a careless husband and various guests over the course of a year, so I wouldn't say we are "easy" on our things.
+4points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

Very cheap price for a very cheap product

05/06/2013
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought 2 sets of these towels. Bath towel, hand towel, and the wash cloth. Both sets have been washed at least 3 times now and still shed pieces of the material all over the place. I can't even dry my hands on the hand towel without getting little pieces of the material left on my hands. In the washer and in the dryer, these towels shed all over the rest of the towels and it's impossible to get all the pieces of material off the other towels. I dry off in the shower and there are dozens of little pieces of the material left behind on the shower floor. This product is the worst I have ever come across. There are towels out there just as cheap that don't leave a trail behind. Very crummy brand! I will never buy this brand again! I didn't want to give this product any stars at all but I had to give it 1 star in order to post it. Not happy with it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

Don't Buy

12/24/2011
By ,
Canon City, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These towels are the lint-iest towels I've ever had. They have been washed and tumble dried, twice and still shed lint. It gets stuck in my beard, then clogs my electric razor, it falls on the floor, it sticks all over the shower. I'm returning them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

Sheds horribly

04/14/2013
By ,
Longview, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was buying a better quality towel. Better absorbency, color fast. First time we washed them the washer was left with lots and link and the dryer vent had to be cleaned 3 times before they were dry. We thought we'd give them the benefit of doubt - new towels, maybe it was just a first wash. So we sent one of them through a second wash. Shed just as bad and the edging started un raveling. Back to the store and we will not buy towels at Wal-Mart again. Also, took back a Walmart bag full of lint and the shower curtain and Animal print towel that we did not wash, but purchased to display and match the others. Would love to find a good quality, soft towel.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

Great Towels

01/02/2013
By ,
Cumming, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great towels. I went to a major retailer (Kohl's) that had towels similar but not as good. Their towels were on sale for 50% off and were still priced about 20% more than these towels at Walmart.
These towels did have a good bit of lint in the dryer filter when first washed but all towels have lint. I do not a lint problem when I use them. They are soft and very absorbent. I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel
11/03/2012
By ,
Pawtucket, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 4 bath sheets and I've had to return 3 of them bc the hems came down. The towels themselves are great, nice color, wear well, soft, and no lint. I am disappointed about the hem bc besides that the towels are great but it is discouraging me from buying the bath towels and wash cloths. I planned on buying 4 pieces at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel
06/19/2013
By ,
East Stroudsburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought both solid colors and prints. I returned the prints because of the lint problem. I did not have the lint trouble with the solid colors but did have the color bleed problem. I washed another white print towel I owned with the new towels I purchased. I no longer have a white print towel. I returned the prints and pointed out the lint problem which was clearly in evidence on the towels. Walmart simply returned my money and gave the impression they were going to do nothing to investigate and resolve the lint issue. Have only had for a few days, so cannot comment on durability.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

JUST FOR SHOW

08/03/2013
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beautiful to look at, soft, plush towels. But, they shed lint SO Bad. They are the worst. I purchased 11 and gave 10 as a bridal shower gift. I was so embarrassed to learn that the bride was quietly asking for new towels soon afterwards. She was whispering and not wanting me to hear that I gave her junk. She didnt know that I kept one myself. Sure enough, I used it. THE WORST. My face had fur on it, my lips were furry and even under my nails were full of it. Too bad I got rid of my reciept. These towels were not cheap!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

American made

06/03/2013
By ,
New Richmond, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These towels are awful, I have washed them several times and they still bleed, they also seem to repel water instead of absorb. I have the maroon towels, so now a lot of my things are pink and I can not get the pink out of my clothes. Now, I have paid a good amount of money for these towels; I will have to pay a good amount of money to replace other towels, and these are useless as they are not American made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

Shedding color and lint

06/29/2013
By ,
Minneapolis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the purple one, two pieces, from Walmart store. Their label said "extra absorbent, fade resistant". However, they leaked color when washed. Also, they continue to spread lint on body after every use. Not happy with such bad quality.
Returning those now to Walmart. Hope they take those back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

Egyptian "loops" open

08/11/2013
By ,
NY, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Towels looked great, but after 12-18 months, the cotton loops in the cloth opened up as if they had been used as a cat scratching post.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

Very Nice

05/08/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just read the review about the guy who got lint in his beard from these towels, and I suggest he get a new dryer because I bought some of these last week and have washed and dried them twice and see no lint except the normal amount in the dryer lint filter. They are very nice and thick and soft. I am going back for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

Great towel

06/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great towel. Holds up well. Soft, thick, plush. Holds color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel
01/27/2012
By ,
Saint Marys, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 5 Better Homes & Gardens Bath Towels, hand towels and wash clothes. I paid a little more for the quality name. These towels are junk! They look great and heavy duty but within 4 months my towels got holes in the middle and fraying and that is from normal everyday use and wash! DO NOT waste your money on these they dont last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel
04/30/2013
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved the look of these towels, and they are nice a thick BUT The color fades away! Mine faded so bad and now they look terrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel

Bath Towel

03/01/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and well made. I only returned because it was too dark for what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Thick and Plush Bath Towel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5