Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Bungee Chair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Bungee Chair

Relax on the Mainstays Bungee Chair. Ideal for the outdoors, this chair features a durable fabric designed to hold up to adverse weather conditions. A safety-lock feature and headrest ensure that you can kick back in comfort every time you step outside. With a variety of colors available, you can choose a chair that will complement your decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%39 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

BUY IT!!!

08/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST chair Ive ever owned! It helps my back out a lot...it also puts me to sleep, not sure if this is a good thing tho : ) ENJOY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Review 2 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this reclining bungee chair!!!!

08/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm still in awe of how comfortable this is considering it's an outdoor folding style chair. I also have back issues and this thing is as comfortable and sleep inducing as my regular upholstered recliners in the house!! It blows the lounge chair that came with the deck furniture away. No comparison plus it folds right up so very portable. Love that I can now be comfortable AND enjoy the outdoors. When it gets too late and the mosquitos, bats, and skunks come out, I can just move it into the safety of the sunroom! I ended buying them as gifts too and everyone loves them. Highly recommended...just good luck finding them in store. I had to hunt for them :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Review 3 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

GREAT CHAIR!

03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this chair for myself for camping and I have to keep kicking every else out of it because it's so comfortable! Great price too!
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 4 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

very comfortable

09/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is great for relaxing. Makes my back feel better. Great value. I hope to find a second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 5 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

Looks great and soooo comfortable

04/10/2012
By ,
Cullman, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased two of these chairs. My husband is 6'3" and weighs around 250 lbs. Many chairs that look like these are only rated to hold 200 lbs. We had been searching for over a year for chairs to use poolside. The first time my husband sat in one of these, he was sold. They recline flawlessly and the adjustable headrest is very comfortable. We chose the striped chairs and they look beautiful around the pool. They are very well made and quite heavy. Everyone who sits in them falls in love and wants to know where we purchased them. They were also quite a bit cheaper than similar "zero-gravity" chairs that we looked at. Looking forward to using them for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 6 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

Great chair

06/12/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally brought two. Had to buy a third one foe my husband friend. Best investment I have made for my deck. Chair is very well made, comfortable and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 7 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

Great chair.

06/12/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great chair. Confortable and strong.
The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the mechanism to keep it reclined is not the best, so if you are reclined but you move a little forward to reach a drink or a book, the chair gets upright even if it is locked in the "reclined" position.
Other than that, it is a really good chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 8 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

Great way to feel pampered.

06/19/2012
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We first sat in this type of chair at a spa in Williamsburg, VA. The minute we came home I was on a quest to find the same chair at the best price. After spending much time online I decided to check the Walmart site. Found the chair for about 40 % less at Walmart.
This chair reclines into a zero gravity position smoothly and quickly and allows me to totally relax and elevate my aching legs. Loved it so much I bought 2 !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Mainstays Bungee Chair
06/20/2012
By ,
Lees Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
most comfortable lawn furniture I have ever sat in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 10 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

So comfy

06/11/2012
By ,
Menasha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this chair. The only problem is that it is so comfy. The first time I used it after I got it, I was going to read just a couple of pages of a good book and ended up falling fast asleep in the sun. I woke up over an hour later, very rested and still comfy, but very fried. So my only advice would be make sure you have on sunscreen even if you aren't planning on taking a quick nap. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 11 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

Seems cheaply made

04/07/2012
By ,
Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought two of these chairs. When we got them home I noticed the following...3 of the plastic little feet on bottom to protect the metal bars were missing. Now they have been wrapped with duct tape only after they had already gotten scratched. I thought the description said the metal was powder coated but I have never seen a powder coated object have the finish scratched off that fast and easy. I am about 200lbs and the chair was a bit wobbly but felt like it would hold me, couldn't find a weight limit in the description. The chairs appeared to be cheaply constructed and a bit flimsy but maybe good enough for a summer if you treat them with care and not use them on a concrete patio. As for comfort...felt ok, certainly more comfortable than the cheap plastic stacking chairs, however nothing spectacular. I WOULD recommed this chair to others at a price of 30.00 or less but at the current 45.00 I would recommed shopping around. This does NOT feel like 45.00 construction. If they hold up through this summer I will be happy since I am already planning to replace them next year with something a little stronger and better constructed. Not a bad chair but you might want to be sure and treat them with kid gloves to make sure they hold up for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Homestead, FL
Everyone wants it
Posted 04/19/2012
I bought this chair for me, but I have to keep kicking my kids out of it. We all love to read and relax in it. I weigh about 200 lbs and it seems pretty solid to me. So far it has been great.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

Zero gravity hmmmmm - Great chair

05/30/2012
By ,
Space Coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off if it were Zero gravity one would not need a chair, that aside, these chairs are great and a very reasonable price.
Grab some! If you are tall a swim noodle applied to the bottom foot rail solves that problem.
I would go 5 stars but the braking system is a little flimsy but not so as to make it a bad chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 13 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

Nice Lounger!

05/09/2012
By ,
Orange City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfortable and seems well made. I bought it to lay out in the sun but you can only lay on your back. Very nice chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

Better than the average lawn chair

04/20/2012
By ,
SouthEastern, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is exactly what I was looking for. It has met all my expectations. The chair is well constructed and very comfortable. I like the added feature where you can lock the chair in the raised positions and the ability to readjust the head rest to fit in any position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

Fantastically comfortable chair!

07/02/2012
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As the other reviewers have said, this is truly a great chair. Seems sturdy, relatively heavy but easy enough for any able adult to carry. I intend to keep mind inside when not being used outdoors in order to keep it in good shape...some of the less positive reviews are about water in the tubes, etc. after being left outside. Very comfortable in the reclined position...like the back saver expensive chairs. Fine in the upright position, too. Warmly recommended by me.
Be sure to follow the directions about reclining and raising the chair to avoid pinching your fingers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Mainstays Bungee Chair
04/11/2012
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this chair, the color, the size, the comfort. I sat in the chair and my back said "Thank You".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 17 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

4.5 stars actually

08/19/2012
By ,
Northwest Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great chairs, extremely comfy, well constructed.
One little complaint: the flippers to lock the seat into position don't work as well as they could, they slip.
Otherwise, terrific product, excellent price, and the red is really a great splash of colour in our backyard. Bought a pair, then went back for another pair and company likes 'em, too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

GREAT CHAIR

07/24/2012
By ,
Birmingham, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bougnt a very similar chair from walmart for $85. This one, at almost half the price, works more smoothly and is just as comfortable. Unlike the higher priced chair, the locks on this chair work very well. People who complain about the locks on this chair type must understand that the locks are only supposed to be engaged in the final position you choose, Moving the chair position while the lock is still engaged weakens the locking mechanism. Unlock before changing positions. This chair is an excellent value. Like all of these chairs i've seen at any price, they tend to rust if left out in the weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 19 for Mainstays Bungee Chair
07/10/2012
By ,
akron, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is comfortable and affordable. I ordered it online and picked it up next day at the wal-mart of my choice. It was very convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Mainstays Bungee Chair

don't buy for tanning

08/26/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This chair was bought for me to use out by the pool. You cannot flatten it out to flip over if you are tanning. I returned this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next