Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dearfoams Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dearfoams Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

Soft velour upper Slip-on style Soft fleece lining Indoor/outdoor outsoles
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%23 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

great slippers for a great price!

10/20/2011
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm freshman in college and live in the dorms...finding slippers that I could wear to the dining courts and to go do laundry was a must! These slippers are so comfortable, and sometimes I forget that I'm not wearing actual shoes and I accidentally wear them to class. They fit really well, not too snug but they don't fall off my feet, I'm normally a size 8 or 8.5 in shoes so I got the 7/8. The leopard print is really cute, my roommate has plain pink ones so it's definitely easy to tell them apart! I'd definitely recommend these. If you are looking for slippers for any reason, these are the ones for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

My daughter loves the comfort & SO CUTE!!!!

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase was made for my daughter. She wears these slippers until they're falling apart & then we get her another pair. I would actually but a dozen pair at one time if I could afford to...until then "my daughter loves these slippers" & I will purchase them as long as Walmart keeps carrying them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 3 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

love these slippers Very Comfortable and adorable

09/11/2011
By ,
JERSEY SHORE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommend these slippers the most comfortable pair I have purchased in awhile. GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 4 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

What a surprise

10/27/2011
By ,
Whiting, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Guess what I got for a pair a of slippers - two left slippers! Also, I am a size 9 in a shoe. Ordered the size 9-10 and it was too small - maybe a size 8. Very disappointed and had to return them. I returned them in the store (quick and easy) then went to look at slippers. Found the identical ones but had to try on several before I found a 9-10 that fit properly. Did buy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

lasted 3 months

02/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i wore these slippers on regular basis, because i have wood floors. by the 3 month (and one washing machine ride) th rubber soles split.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

Best Slippers

04/17/2013
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been purchasing these slippers for years at Walmart and I just love them. I wear them everyday of the year and go through about 2 pairs a year. I have recommended them to people I know and my mother wears them too. I have not found another slipper that is as durable, comfortable and looks good (black) since I found them 7 years ago. I went to Walmart yesterday to purchase 2 more pair and I am VERY upset to find out that my size was unavailable because this item has been discontinued! I would have expected that this item would still be available to purchase on line, but that is not the case and are out of stock. If anyone in charge of the decision to not carry this item can understand that there are a lot of customers who love this product and would consider keeping them or at least keeping it as an online option, I and others would be greatly appreciative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

Great Deal!

10/10/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slippers fit great! I wear a 7.5 and the size 7-8 fits wonderful with or w/o socks. Very comfortable and for the price you couldn't get much better. I also really appreciate the grippy bottom for those times when I have to run outside. No more soggy slippers! Love 'em.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

dearfoam slippers at great price

02/15/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic slippers! a little snug at first but after wearing them a few times there are awesome. thank you walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

Nice Slippers for the price!

12/03/2011
By ,
Chicago, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been wearing my new leopard print slippers for about 3 weeks now + I love them. Their perfect for wearing around the house. I live in condo complex + they are perfect for going to the laundry room + walking the hallway. The only issue I have with them is that they stretch a little bit too much but not enough for me to return them. If I order them again I would probably go done a size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

Excellent Value

10/03/2011
By ,
Milwaukee WI area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wearing these for 5 straight days now, and they have not stretched out of shape. They are nice and plush with very flexible rubbery soles. I ordered the 9-10 size, and am about a 9.5 shoe size. They fit nicely. I'm wearing the spotted ones, and have just ordered two more in the black. They seem like they will last a very long time. The price is right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

Very nice and comfy!

09/09/2012
By ,
Nice, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The slippers are great! But Walmart Customer Service is the greatest! My local US Post Office gave my slippers to another postal customer and when I reported this to Walmart they Fed Ex-ed me another pair the very next day! I do like the slippers very much... but Walmart is the BEST!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

Had previous slippers this was a great replacement

02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are comfortable. I am diabetic and with the hard sole on the bottom and a five year old that likes to leave toys out, this is great for my feet! I love the feel of it and they keep my feet warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers
02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute and super comfy! True to size. Would purchase again....great price for this slipper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

Cheap, fabric soles, not made to last.

04/09/2012
By ,
Portland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these because they were among the cheapest available on the website. I read the reviews before committing to my purchase, and heeded the warnings to order 2+ sizes larger than I would normally wear. That was really great advice and I second the warning. Also, the soles are made of fabric and even as house slippers, are showing a lot of wear after two weeks of casual use. Definitely not for use out-of-doors, and definitely not made to last. The fabric is stretching even though there was adequate room for my foot. I expect the seams to detach and break in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

A teriffic $12 shoe!

05/12/2012
By ,
Upland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had 2 pair of the man's similar style so I recommended them to my wife. Bought same as a gift. She really likes them as much as I like mine. Very comfortable, warm, soft and light. These are for use in the house only - the sole is soft so walking outside over debris, uneven surfaces or water may be uncomfortable as would bare feet. A great value - we hope Walmart continues to carry this brand and styles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 16 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers
05/23/2012
By ,
Gustine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only complaint is that I bought them in the Spring when it is already warm and those little slippers are very warm, soft and cozy. I know I will LOVE them when the temperature begins to drop... :-) Great slippers, great value and fantastic price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

Nice very nice

08/28/2012
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my girlfriend and she says she loves them. She says they fit and are very soft I'd recommend them again and again. The price is great, the fit is great and the design is great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

Great buy!

07/16/2012
By ,
Mpls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase. They are made well and was surprised to find that they are washable. A good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers
05/02/2012
By ,
philadelphia,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very comfortable,nice style,just the right amount of low heel so you can feel that you have something on your feet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dearfoams - Women's Velour Closed Back Slippers

Cute slippers

04/07/2012
By ,
Austin, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are adorable! Very soft and comfortable. Love the shoe like bottom, for durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next