Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler

Igloo Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler

The new Igloo Island Breeze 28-Qt. Cooler is ideal to hold food and drinks for a day trip or picnic. The elevated base of this island breeze cooler minimizes contact with the ground and hot surfaces, improving its cooling performance. With a capacity to hold up to forty-one 12-ounce cans or six upright 2-liter bottles, the Igloo personal cooler is perfect for keeping your food and drinks cold wherever you go. The swing-up bail handle with three grab points offers a comfortable one-hand carrying. You can grab the cooler with both hands using its molded side scoop handles. It has a slotted lid for convenient stacking. The Igloo Island Breeze cooler features Cool Riser Technology which keeps the contents cool for a longer time. It also has an ergonomic curved back to ensure that you can carry it around with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
3.706 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation76%13 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler

Mixed Feelings

06/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While the ordering process went smoothly and I'm happy with the product, I was very unhappy as well as annoyed by the way it was delivered. It was delivered when I wasn't at home so I don't know if it was sent via FedEx or UPS. It had a large mailing label as well as several other stickers on it and it was NOT in a cardboard box or even had any protective covering on it. It had several black scuff marks on the body itself and the entire handle area was covered with them, which meant using quite a bit of elbow grease to remove them as well as the sticky residue from the tape. If "free delivery" means receiving items in that condition then I think Walmart probably receives a lot of complaints about it and should rethink their procedures. While I would recommend this cooler to a friend, I'd advise them to buy it in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler

Great Price, Quality....meh

06/20/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the size and price of this cooler, but it has some issues. The first thing is the top will not stay on at all. Almost every other time you open it, the top comes off in your hands. Its not hard to put back on, but it can be aggravating(my kids never put it back on correctly). The second thing is the handle. We had a six pack of beer and a very small amount of ice left in the cooler ,and I was carrying it out to the car, when the handle completely came out of the sides. It snapped back in, but it never felt like it was secure after that. I brought it back and got another so we'll see about the second one. I got another because Walmart is great about returns and any issues I have I will just return it again. Overall its not bad for $16.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ruffin, NC
The Lid!!!
Posted 07/28/2011
The lid comes off sometimes when you just open the cooler!! Very dissatisfied with it!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler
07/19/2011
By ,
Ruffin, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The lid comes off very easily, and that's VERY FRUSTRATING!!!!! It does go back on with no problem, but the lid can't be sealed if it's that loose to come off!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler
07/06/2011
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this cooler. I bought it for day trips to the beach. It fits lunches,snacks and drinks comfortably. The only thing I didn't like was the way Walmart.com shipped it to me. They just stuck the packing stickers to the actual cooler; no box. So by the time the cooler got to me it was dirty and banged up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler

Great Product! Igloo Island Breeze 28 quart

04/06/2013
By ,
Orange County, Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I currently own 8 of the Igloo Island Breeze 28 quart coolers. They are a great size for one person to carry. I also own over 6 Igloo 48 quart coolers. The 48 quart coolers are very heavy when loaded with ice and drinks. The 28 quart model is a good size to carry, even when fully loaded.
Tall wine bottles and tall soda bottles fit with no problem. For trips in our minivan, two of the 28 quart size fit behind the driver and passenger seat for easy access. Also due to their size, they will not tip over when loaded on the floor between the front and back seats. I own many other size coolers, the 28 quart have been the best size to carry in the car. I have never had the lids come off the 28 quart models. I bought all of the 28 quart coolers at the Walmart store. They have the best prices I could find. Walmart seems to bring in a large selection of the coolers around Memorial Day.
I use Igloo coolers of all sizes for storage of other food items that do not require ice. Since they seal well, the coolers keep out dust and animals.
I have used Igloo coolers for over 20 years, and the 28 quart Island Breeze just seems to be the best size I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler

Great cooler for the price!

08/12/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think some of the reviews are not for this cooler. They talk about the lid coming off and this has a hinged lid. It has never come off for me. I use this as my lunch cooler. I put a 1/2 gallon plastic milk jug that I froze water in. The milk jug fits with room to spare and the ice keeps everything cold all day long in 90-100 degree temperature days. The interior holds a lot, I keep 2- 32oz Gatorade's, and a couple of glass lock containers with my food and still have room. It fits behind my seat and is easy to pull out when i need it. Go buy it you will not be sorry you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler

good product

12/22/2011
By ,
battle creek, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for 2liter pops.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler
07/03/2012
By ,
Sweetwater, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size of this. It is perfect for taking on our boat for the day without taking a huge ice chest. It will hold enough drinks, snacks, & lunch for 6-8 people. It keeps things very cold & is easy to carry because of the top handle and the molded in handles on the side.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler

HATE THIS COOLER!!!!!!

06/05/2012
By ,
clinton nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed a cooler for work b/c my fridge does not have a freezer and I like ice. The lid has never stayed on, and bringing it back and forth to my house is always a nightmare!!!! I have gone back to my Styrofoam cooler b/c at least it doesn't fall apart when I touch it!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler

Great Cooler...

07/14/2012
By ,
Indianapolis,In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I take this cooler on the road with me every week. I don't need to put ice in it till Thursday afternoon when I'm coming back home. I've recommended this cooler to people I work with.
GREAT COOLER!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler
08/20/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this cooler. It is just the right size to fit in the trunk of my car and works well at keeping foods cool. I was also favorably impressed that it was made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler

Great cooler for quick trips

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cooler for when we go on quick trips and need some drinks and snacks. Their are six of us in my family and this cooler is great for that. It stays cold all day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler
07/17/2011
By ,
BRONX,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TOO SMALL FOR ITS PRICE:(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Igloo Island Breeze 28-Quart Personal Cooler
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5