Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Marine 36-Quart Cooler

Igloo Igloo Marine 36-Quart Cooler

If you enjoy fishing or boating expeditions, then the Igloo 36-Quart Marine Cooler is a must-have for you. The Ultratherm insulated body of this marine ice chest ensures optimum cold retention for a long period of time. Although there are many marine coolers on the market, this model has a lot of pluses to its credit. Swing-up handles with a tie-down feature, a hinged lid, an odor- and stain-resistant liner, and Family Series body styling make it a great pick for one and all. UV inhibitors provide the Igloo Marine Cooler protection from sun damage. With corrosion-resistant stainless steel screws, you can use these marine coolers safely in wet and salty conditions. Dont forget to take the Igloo 36-Quart Marine Cooler along on your next marine adventure, and keep your favorite beverages, cold water, ice, and fish fresh and cold.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Marine 36-Quart Cooler

The right cooler for the job

08/15/2011
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a cooler for a built-in storage space on a boat we just purchased. This particular cooler is the only hard (as opposed to soft-sided) cooler that I found that not only fits perfectly, but is also constructed using stainless steel hardware for the marine environment. I wish that I could've found one that also had a bit better insulation but this one will suffice for day trips.
Wal-mart had the best price on this item (nearly half of what they were charging at a large marine store chain) and using the walmart.com ordering system, I was able to pick the item up within a few hours of having ordered it online.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Marine 36-Quart Cooler

prefect sized cooler for my needs

09/20/2011
By ,
sw minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeps ice for about 2days in 70 degree weather
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo Marine 36-Quart Cooler

Great Cooler

12/04/2011
By ,
Saginaw Bay, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I carry this cooler under the driver's console of my pontoon boat for drinks and food. It keeps them cool all day (6 to 10 hours). Some of the ice is not melted at the end of the day. The only thing I would change about it is that I think it would be nice to have a drain plug on one end of it. I have seen this very same cooler priced at almost twice as much at other retail establishments. I would (and have), recommended this cooler to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo Marine 36-Quart Cooler
03/26/2012
By ,
Mechanicsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is an exact fit for my Four Winns boat under-seat compartment. The price was excellent compared to online marine stores, so I was glad to see Walmart had it instead. I didn't expect the store to have it since it's sort of a specialty item, but they shipped it directly to my door! Can't beat Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo Marine 36-Quart Cooler

Boat Fit

10/03/2012
By ,
League City, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched all over for a cooler that would fit between the leaning post and the aft deck on my center console bay boat. I have a large 94 qt cooler under the leaning post, but I wanted a smaller one that would fit behind that and would be small enough to manage and still be large enough to get all of the drinks and snacks in for three or four fishermen. This one is the best ever. I have had 25 qt coolers and 48 qt coolers but the 36 qt is PERFECT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Marine 36-Quart Cooler

Damaged handle

06/04/2012
By ,
Greenwood, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My only issue was that the handle was damaged when I took it out of the box. The cooler works fine, just a little disapointed that this could get shipped without someone notice the damage to the handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo Marine 36-Quart Cooler

Great Cooler

02/25/2013
By ,
Southeast, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great cooler, lite weight and just right for travel, holds more drinks than most think it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Marine 36-Quart Cooler

Do not buy this cooler

11/16/2012
By ,
Donaldsonville, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The strap for the lid broke the first week. One of the handles broke within 3 months.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Igloo Marine 36-Quart Cooler
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5