Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Igloo Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Igloo Marine coolers are preferred by fishermen and boating enthusiasts everywhere. The Igloo Marine 48-quart cooler is loaded with features designed for marine functionality and built to withstand wet, sunny and salty conditions. From the first name in coolers comes the perfect portable ice chest for use around water — the Igloo Marine 48-quart cooler.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%26 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

good

10/23/2014
By ,
CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a '07 large marine to compare to.This has same hd plastic handles and look but with a non-marine pull off capped drain. Good quality pull off cap just not a unscrew type.
No cup holders in top,which I consider a plus,since I never used them.
Have not tested yet but planning on decent performance.My larger older marine works well and seems a dupe in construction.
For $25ish paid I'm happy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Great cooler!!!

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second cooler like this, it has a drain which I think is important. This cooler should be carried in your stores, it would sell, it keeps food cold and it is built to stand abuse, it should have a tray inside like older models . Well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Perfect

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its just what I was looking for. I have the Igloo 96 quart cooler and I needed something a little smaller. This one is perfect for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Wouldnt recommend

06/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't expect much from a cooler that was priced so low but generally when something says marine its slightly better quality. Nice looking cooler but the one I received at least wont hold ice for a day. Fill it up in the morning and its melted by that afternoon. I question whether there is any insulation in it at all. I might as well just fill up a bowl with ice and put drinks in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Excellent Mash Tun For Brewing!

03/06/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cooler for use as a mash tun for home brewing. No need to remove the spigot to add a valve since 1/2 inch tubing pulls through the spigot and forms a tight seal. I actually just used a hose clamp and didn't bother adding a valve. I would suggest running hot water through the tubing first to make it pliable when you pull it through.
For my first brew (Scottish 70/-) the cooler didn't even lose a degree in mash temp over one hour, I did cover the top of the grain bed with aluminum foil to help out though. I would thoroughly recommend this cooler for homebrew use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler
01/01/2012
By ,
ST PETE FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well on the boat holds the ice well and the fish stay fresh and the drinks stay cold
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Fantastic

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic cooler, keeps items cold for days. So cheap yet so awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Nice size for a 48 qt

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't like the plastic fold hinge. We will see how it holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

great cooler!

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cooler!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Igloo Rules

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a reasonable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

trying again

07/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the cooler was not the one on the web page, going to try again with another model, not hopeful
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Buy them for resale in a product I build

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I build wooden cabinets around these coolers and they hold up great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Nice Cooler; Excellent Service

05/31/2012
By ,
Beaufort, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't believe how quickly the cooler was delivered. It was a birthday gift for my brother and he loves it. I also got it for a much lower price - almost half - than it was offered for on other websites. This, combined with the very small shipping charge, the almost immediate (next day or two) delivery, and the quality of the cooler itself, will keep me coming back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Great cooler!

06/10/2012
By ,
East Brunswick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cooler for summer parties, camping etc.... Inexpensive, pretty large, holds a decent about of beer bottles, larger beverages and soda. Good price as well. I would recommend this! Also stays cold for a long time!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Great Value!

06/14/2014
By ,
Chestertown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than most! Fantastic value. Very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Igloo Cooler 48 QT.

06/07/2014
By ,
Balto., Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always a reliable and dependable cooler. It's lightweight but strong. Like the sidedrain. I would reccomend this cooler for boating & fishing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Nice Cooler

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just a nice cooler. Does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Excellent on line price

04/30/2014
By ,
MOUNT VERNON NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cooler on line for a much cheaper price than was being offered at the store. I plan to use this cooler on my boat, at the beach, camping very good product well constructed, very durable, and the price couldnt be beat. Im very satisfied with this cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Great product at a great price

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase. Great product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

good value

04/01/2012
By ,
Carmel, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't know how they do it, but Walmart offers the Igloo Marine Coolers for half the price of other retailers. The Marine Cooler line stands up to UV sun exposure well, and the stainless steel screws won't rust. I use it on a small boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next