Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Igloo Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Igloo Marine coolers are preferred by fishermen and boating enthusiasts everywhere. The Igloo Marine 48-quart cooler is loaded with features designed for marine functionality and built to withstand wet, sunny and salty conditions. From the first name in coolers comes the perfect portable ice chest for use around water — the Igloo Marine 48-quart cooler.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Great product at a great price

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase. Great product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

good value

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a great cooler from a reputable cooler company at a fantastic price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Excellent Mash Tun For Brewing!

03/06/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cooler for use as a mash tun for home brewing. No need to remove the spigot to add a valve since 1/2 inch tubing pulls through the spigot and forms a tight seal. I actually just used a hose clamp and didn't bother adding a valve. I would suggest running hot water through the tubing first to make it pliable when you pull it through.
For my first brew (Scottish 70/-) the cooler didn't even lose a degree in mash temp over one hour, I did cover the top of the grain bed with aluminum foil to help out though. I would thoroughly recommend this cooler for homebrew use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler
01/01/2012
By ,
ST PETE FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well on the boat holds the ice well and the fish stay fresh and the drinks stay cold
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Nice Cooler; Excellent Service

05/31/2012
By ,
Beaufort, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't believe how quickly the cooler was delivered. It was a birthday gift for my brother and he loves it. I also got it for a much lower price - almost half - than it was offered for on other websites. This, combined with the very small shipping charge, the almost immediate (next day or two) delivery, and the quality of the cooler itself, will keep me coming back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Great cooler!

06/10/2012
By ,
East Brunswick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cooler for summer parties, camping etc.... Inexpensive, pretty large, holds a decent about of beer bottles, larger beverages and soda. Good price as well. I would recommend this! Also stays cold for a long time!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

good value

04/01/2012
By ,
Carmel, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't know how they do it, but Walmart offers the Igloo Marine Coolers for half the price of other retailers. The Marine Cooler line stands up to UV sun exposure well, and the stainless steel screws won't rust. I use it on a small boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

48 qt Igloo Cooler

08/08/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now have four different size Iglooo coolers, each serves a different purpose. Great price, large selection, fantastic service, free shipping. What more could a person ask fo?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

not too happy

02/07/2013
By ,
Ocean Springs, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
got this for my husband and he doesn't like it. The little feet on the bottom of it make it wobbly and will eventually break. Will be returning it. I know its not ur fault but igloo but no sense keeping it if ur not happy with it :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler

Great marine cooler and great price

12/27/2012
By ,
Irmo, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with cooler and Walmart delivery service to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler
03/22/2012
By ,
Williston, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great especially for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Igloo Marine 48-Quart Cooler
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5