Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

Igloo Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

The Igloo 150-Quart Quick Cool Cooler is just what you need on a hot day outdoors to keep drinks cold in spite of many prying hands. This Igloo Cooler features a quick-access hatch that allows you to get to your food and drinks without letting out all the cold air. You can take snacks along in this portable cooler for outdoor activities, tailgating, camping, kids' games, parties, and backyard entertaining. This quick access hatch cooler is one beverage cooler that can be counted on to keep your food and drinks cold anywhere. It is stain and odor resistant so you wont have to wash it often to get rid of unwanted smells. It can keep ice cold for up to seven days. You can place several soft drink cans or upright 2-liter bottles in this Igloo Cooler.
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%66 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

great cooler for the price

03/13/2014
By ,
nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price it does everything that I need to do with it and.price way cheaper than most the only compaint is the latches are kinda cheaply made
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

Monster cooler!!!

02/06/2014
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend has one of these and it keeps things cold for weeks! Could use a pair of wheels on one end for easier moving when full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

Great and Rugged Cooler

06/10/2013
By ,
West Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cooler about 3 years ago and I've used it for many camping trips. It's a great dead-man cooler and the kids always like to climb inside when I bring it in the house before packing it. It keeps ice very well, better than others I have. I like the fact you can pack it to the top and still have the extra headroom in it for ice on top. Even after many trips to Moab, it doesn't seem to pick up too much dirt, so it's still an off white after all this time. Everyone uses it for a seat and it is strong enough for people to sit on. Think of it as a great bench too. Great cooler, no complaints, and well worth the $$, even though I paid $60 for mine 3 years ago. ;-) I'd still get it today for the price Walmart has it listed. Buy it, use it, abuse it a little, and don't worry about ice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

Good Cooler for the $$$$$$!

06/27/2012
By ,
Pocono Mountains
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I studied the ad and saw that this cooler has a trap door built into the lid. I did not realize that feature until I picked it up at the local Wal-Mart. The trap door on the lid leaks cold air from the inside out and rain water from the outside in. I had Hoagies wrapped in paper from the Deli stored them in optional trays you can buy from the online IglooPartsStore. I stored the Hoagies right under that trap door to get at easier. Well...we had a brief rain storm and water leaked in and 'you know the rest of the story'. I have since purchased a Cushion and wheel kit for this monster and insulated the lip on the trap door with thin window/door foam/rubber tape. I shot it 'real good' with a garden hose and the trap door no longer allows water to leak in ..so...I'm pretty sure cold air can't leak out. It holds 4 blocks of ice for 6 days...bag ice for 3 days in a tray or about 4 or 5 days down the bottom next to the block ice. I currently carry it in my Capped Long Box F350. It gets hot back there. A Real nice feature is..The BLOCK ICE fit perfectly 'crosswise' in the bottom. There is no wasted space. The optional trays fit in 2 ways perfectly above the block ice or on it. Caution: If you fill this 'Monster' up ...it is heavy. Real heavy!! I am really happy I purchased the wheel kit!!! I purchased it for the trips to Upstate NY & Jersey Shore for fishing! I am OK with it for the $ price...as for durability..?...it is too soon to tell. I have only had it over a month. I'll recommend it for the price!!!You decide...just my honest input for this $inexpensive$ large capacity cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler
09/29/2011
By ,
Cortez, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cooler itself was good, but the Igloo company should come up with a better hinge and latch setup. They worked, but are pretty cheap. Also, an inner foam or similar material gasket on the top lid would help make it more air tight. We added our own weather stripping on the lid and it worked great. Wouldn't mind paying a little more for better hinges, latches, and gaskets, if they had been available.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

Great item for the price

06/22/2011
By ,
Mankato, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased for graduation party to hold strictly ice and a few beverages. Day 3 after the party there is still ice present. I had this shipped to our home which was so convenient and quick as it is quite large. For the price this is an awsome buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
atlanta, ga
Awesome cooler!
Posted 06/29/2011
We bought this and took it on a 4 day camping trip and still had ice 2 days after the trip! It is awesome! Unfortunately, we put it in the back of the boat and trailered it 1200 miles, and the "hatch" door blew off! I am trying desparately to find a replacement hatch... if not, I will purchase another- great product!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

Great cooler

02/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cooler because I am moving from one state to another, I will be able to transport all of my freezer food along with some dry ice, and not have to worry about anything defrosting or having to be left behind due to space.
This cooler looks great, is thick and rugged, and isn't so big that I can't move it around by myself. I would purchase this item again, the price is great, the cooler is as advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler
09/30/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great on our hunting trips. We are able to keep our harvested animals cool and clean on fall days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

Went through a lot of ice...

07/19/2012
By ,
Lindstrom, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I recently purchased this 150 quart cooler. It says it's rated for 90degF for 5 days, but I added 4 bags of ice per day for 3 days (65-80degF). In my eyes that doesn't make much sense. I know those ratings are under perfect conditions but ...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

It is the right thing.

02/01/2014
By ,
Alexandria, LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Igloo.
David
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

Latches are cheap, Ice melts quickly

08/22/2013
By ,
Cocoa, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Our refrigerator broke down and needed a cooler quick. Went to Wal-Mart and found this very large cooler. Took it home, filled with food and ice. Had to frequently replenish the ice by adding 4-5 bags of ice a day and that was in an A/C cooled home. Had to do it for two weeks until we got the parts to fix the fridge. After the 3rd day both latches had broken off. Latches need a redesign.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

I am so pleased with this pruchase!

08/01/2011
By ,
Dallas, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cooler more than met my needs. I used this cooler to store pop and water for a large family event. It kept the drinks cold! We love it so much we are planning to purchase another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

150 qt Igloo's Marine Cooler

05/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our 2nd 150 qt cooler that we use for camping. We love having the little door to use instead of opening the whole cooler to get one thing out. The only minor thing we have issue with is that they no longer include the tray for this cooler as they did a few years back. Now the trays only come in specific sizes, this size NOT being one of them. Still, for what we use it for, it's a great cooler!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

Stress Cracks

06/11/2012
By ,
Port Richey, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stress Cracks appeared in less than 30 days. I returned it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

Bought for ice fishing

12/21/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this cooler to take ice fishing. It is big enough to keep large fish in an durable enough to sit on. The only trouble is lugging it to my fishing spot. However, it is definitely worth the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

ICE MELTS QUICKLY

08/02/2012
By ,
VERMONT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased cooler for fishing but had to return due to ice melted within 24 hours. Cooler is very light and I do not believe the cooler is even insulated. Walmart was great during the return process though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

Big cooler, small price...similar cost 5x as much

05/11/2013
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a big cooler for the boat. Everything that says "marine" is automatically marked up. This cooler works great and has the size and durability I need. Compare $85 vs $400-$500 for others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler
10/04/2013
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cooler kept my quartered deer cool for the entire six hour trip back home and overnight before taking it to the butcher. I never had to add ice. Cooler is fine. Walmart sent one of my coolers FedEx. It arrived a day late even though it was promised two days earlier.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

Perfect!

12/25/2012
By ,
Holmdel, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is rugged, and easy to clean. It holds all the Blue Fish and Stripers on a trip, instead of leaving them on the deck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo Quick and Cool 150-Quart Cooler

Great cooler for large items - like salmon fishing

10/02/2013
By ,
Chambersburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this replacement cooler for my son. He used one just like it for about 15 years. The hinges finally gave out when it fell over while washing it. It served him so well that I bought him a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next