Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Igloo Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Marine coolers help keep fish fresh and beverages cold. They are primarily designed for boating expeditions. The Igloo 25-Quart Marine Cooler is one of the best in its category. With plenty of features, it offers many benefits to fishermen and boating enthusiasts. This Igloo Marine Cooler is designed to withstand wet, salty, and sunny conditions particularly well. The Igloo Marine Ice Chest has an Ultratherm insulated body that helps keep the contents fresh and cold for long periods. A stain- and odor-resistant liner is another plus of this Igloo Marine Cooler. The UV inhibitors help protect against damage by harsh sunrays. The cooler can hold 23 liters of water or other beverages. The strong swing-up handles make it easy to carry, and include a tie-down feature. The stainless steel screws are resistant to corrosion. Dont forget to take the Igloo 25 Quart Marine Cooler on your next boating or fishing expedition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%40 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Great road trip cooler for the car

10/01/2011
By ,
Dothan, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the right size for the back of your SUV.
Kept cubed ice for two days in a 95 deg. SUV when parked.
At the price of a Yeti cooler, you could buy 12 of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Better Than Some 28-Quart Coolers

08/19/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hadn't received any e-mail notifying me that my online order had arrived, so the night before my camping trip I purchased the $16 "Igloo 28-Quart Island Breeze" cooler in store. It was bulky and awkward to carry. Luckily however, within an hour later my order had arrived and was able to return the "awkward" cooler and pick up this Marine cooler. Definitely better! The side handles are much nicer for carrying and the overall quality seems solid. I do wish there was a drain, but it is small and light enough to crack the lid just a bit to dump the water out without having to unload and reload the food and drinks. Also, my reason for purchasing a smaller cooler was so that I could fit it into the Sevylor Cooler Float for tubing. The floats are made for 28-Quart coolers but I'll sacrifice 3 quarts for a better product any day. This will fit just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

great price on a marine cooler

05/27/2012
By ,
ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is a nice cooler i do wish it had stainless hinges but i can fix that when the plastic ones fail the top of the cooler lid is not filled with insulation i plan on filling it with great stuff foam to help it keep ice longer plus make the lid stronger i like the cooler and walmart has the best price and shipping prices are great and fast i hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

good

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Great product

02/20/2014
By ,
Stuart, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered as promised. Met my expectations. Price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Good marine cooler

08/21/2013
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this cooler to replace an identical 10 year old marine cooler that was cracking and rotting due to environmental exposure. The cooler fits into the same space the old igloo cooler did and looks good.
The only drawback is that ice starts melting relatively quick and will completely melt in about 36 hours. For a day trip that's fine, for a weekend it means 1 or more trips to the ice machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Great cooler, Highly recommend

09/11/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally had one of these coolers because it came with my boat, in 2002, it has always kept the ice very well. I bought a second one about a month ago, and the quality has gotten even better. I filled it with ice, and drinks, and the following day it was still full of ice. Well built, and size is big enough for a day trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler
08/13/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth Igloo cooler. All are different sizes and serve different purposes. Great service, unbetable price, and free shipping. What more could one ask?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Cooler for Regal Boat

03/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cooler is just what I had ordered and it came promptly. The problem was the customer service. They had no idea where to find it. It took 3 different people to find it. I would not order from Walmart again unless I had to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Just the cooler I needed

09/12/2013
By ,
Milton ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed this cooler for use in my sea ray and it had to be this particular cooler and you had it at a great price thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler
08/18/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is a direct replacement for the cooler compartment on Crownline Boats. The replacement fit perfectly. Ordered online and picked up at my local Walmart. Product was ready on time and pickup was quick and easy with friendly staff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

works great

09/10/2013
By ,
Englewood,Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As all Marine Igloo coolers, it worked great. drove from Michigan, to Florida. Took 2 days, and the bag of ice was still over half there. I gave it a 4 star, cause i was thinking by th size it was larger. Perfect for the beach or a day on the water. Would get the next size up for traveling. Thanks Igloo. As always Walmart.com worked perfect. Thanks for thr great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Perfect size for the back of a Jeep Wrangler!

08/21/2013
By ,
Tucson,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad has one of these on his boat and I borrowed it and checked to see if it would fit behind my rear sit in my 2 door jeep. And It fits absolutely perfect!! So I had to buy one for myself and at 20 bucks you can't beat it! Great hard cooler for anyone that has a small area but doesn't want to use a soft cooler. I am probably going to buy another one If I can have 2 in the back of my jeep as it is not quite big enough when I have a bunch of water and beer in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler
09/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding quality item at a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler
08/24/2013
By ,
Doral, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one ecxactly the same since 2006 on my boat, it is still in good conditions, but for the price, I decided to buy a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Great value

07/20/2012
By ,
Ronda, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler appears to be a great value. However, I purchased this cooler for my husband who needs to replace his curent cooler that he loves. He wanted it to be the same size as his current cooler. However the true size of this Igloo is smaller than the indicated dimensions so we returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler
07/20/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler keeps ice frozen longer than any other I have used. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Excellent! Fast home delivery as promised.

06/11/2013
By ,
Lancaster, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by http://www.kooleraireac.com/Igloo_Coolers.htm to fit the KoolerAire air conditioners 12v dc that my husband purchased to keep his sleeper cab cooler in his semi. Works beautifully! Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Great service

05/28/2013
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was what we expected and the delivery was 2 days early
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Not worth the money

06/03/2012
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not stay as cool as advertised. No drain plug. Lid does not stay open.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next