Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Igloo Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Marine coolers help keep fish fresh and beverages cold. They are primarily designed for boating expeditions. The Igloo Marine 25-quart cooler is one of the best in its category. With plenty of features, it offers many benefits to fishermen and boating enthusiasts. This Igloo Marine 25-quart cooler is designed to withstand wet, salty, and sunny conditions particularly well. The Igloo Marine Cooler has an Ultratherm insulated body that helps keep the contents fresh and cold for long periods. A stain- and odor-resistant liner is another plus of this Igloo Marine Cooler. The UV inhibitors help protect against damage by harsh sunrays. The outdoor cooler can hold 23 liters of water or other beverages. The strong swing-up handles make it easy to carry, and include a tie-down feature. The stainless steel screws are resistant to corrosion. Don t forget to take the Igloo 25 Quart Marine Cooler on your next boating or fishing expedition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%57 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Great road trip cooler for the car

10/01/2011
By ,
Dothan, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the right size for the back of your SUV.
Kept cubed ice for two days in a 95 deg. SUV when parked.
At the price of a Yeti cooler, you could buy 12 of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

So very disappointed with the IGLOO name.

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cooler is a perfect size. That is the only nice thing I have to say about it. I took a 5 hour trip with the cooler in the backseat, of an air conditioned vehicle. Once reaching my destination, I took it out and placed it in a shady, breezy spot. Less than 2 hours, all ice was completely melted. Heck, even a cheap cooler will hold ice better than this one does. I have used it several more times, but have finally decided it is no good for anything other than staying really close to home, with ice readily available for refilling, frequently. I do not think I will buy Igloo any more, this one can only be a sample of todays lack of quality in the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Nice ice chest

08/12/2014
By ,
central texas, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In texas summer heat this small ice chest holds ice for about a day to day and a half before your food is in a dangerous temp zone. We used this little chest to hold our raw meat and cheese on a camping trip this weekend (early August) to a state park. We kept the two ice chests we have in one of the rooms of our tent that stayed largely shaded all day. The temps were in the mid to high 90s plus heat index and rather humid. Our bigger ice chest that we used for drinks burned thru ice in a day fully packed. This little ice chest fully loaded help it's ice for aprox a day more then our bigger one. This chest is deep but narrow but works pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Nice mid-sized cooler

07/10/2014
By ,
Northern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cooler was purchased for a special purpose - sous vide cooking. I needed something that was tall and had about a 6 gallon capacity with good insulation properties. This item seemed perfect. Walmart's price beat Am*zon by a lot, but it wasn't in stock in my nearby stores. So I had to drive a ways to get it. An FYI annoyance, but that had nothing to do with this rating. What's nice about this is that it has most of the features of their full size coolers (but no drain) - sturdy handles, tie-down points, decent hinges (not great, though). The reasons I didn't give it 5 stars were two relatively odd design features - no lid latch and the lid is completely hollow. I had to drill a large hole with a hole saw in the top for the sous vide heater/circulator and was quite surprised to see that, while it was well reinforced with little molded "pillars" throughout the interior of the cooler's top, the interior gap between the lid's top and bottom was completely hollow. Air is an OK insulator, but for a marine application where you know it's going to be in direct sunlight most of the time, I found this odd. Still, compared to the other junk out there in this size range, it's probably the best value. Not having a drain was no problem for me because its size makes it easy enough to tip and drain - Let's put it this way - paying an extra $5 or whatever for a drain would have been a waste, in my opinion. Would recommend to a friend with caveats.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Better Than Some 28-Quart Coolers

08/19/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hadn't received any e-mail notifying me that my online order had arrived, so the night before my camping trip I purchased the $16 "Igloo 28-Quart Island Breeze" cooler in store. It was bulky and awkward to carry. Luckily however, within an hour later my order had arrived and was able to return the "awkward" cooler and pick up this Marine cooler. Definitely better! The side handles are much nicer for carrying and the overall quality seems solid. I do wish there was a drain, but it is small and light enough to crack the lid just a bit to dump the water out without having to unload and reload the food and drinks. Also, my reason for purchasing a smaller cooler was so that I could fit it into the Sevylor Cooler Float for tubing. The floats are made for 28-Quart coolers but I'll sacrifice 3 quarts for a better product any day. This will fit just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Great product for my purposes.

08/11/2014
By ,
Raleigh NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cooler was perfect for its intended purpose - a lightweight cooler that would fit in my small boat. The price was a good value and I'm sure it will get many years of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

25 qt

08/07/2014
By ,
Southeast, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the right size for my use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Good for a day cooler...

06/14/2014
By ,
Chestertown, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice little cooler for the money, but don't expect this to rival Igloo's upper lines of marine coolers. This is a cooler that could be legendary if only the lid had at least some insulation. In several situations, I have found that ice lasts on the boat for the day. In the SUV on a trip, about 24 hours, and camping, about 18 hours. "Hey Igloo, INSULATE THE LID". In summary, I recommend buying the 48-qt marine cooler for just a few dollars more. You'll be happier! 'nuff said.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Average Cooler

07/31/2014
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If Igloo would insulate the top, replace the plastic strap under the lid with a cable and add a drain spout it would be a great cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

good for 12pks

07/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I went by the Pick's online and thay were way off showed a lid latch and a drain plug that it dosnt Have.....guess that's what i get for shopping online!!! But it dose Hold Ice good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

great price on a marine cooler

05/27/2012
By ,
ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is a nice cooler i do wish it had stainless hinges but i can fix that when the plastic ones fail the top of the cooler lid is not filled with insulation i plan on filling it with great stuff foam to help it keep ice longer plus make the lid stronger i like the cooler and walmart has the best price and shipping prices are great and fast i hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

great for small trips

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pros: great for small trips
very compact
keep cold for few days
cons: lid does not seal really good
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Perfect small cooler. I bought 2

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect small cooler. I bought 2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Great cooler for great price!

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a great cooler!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Perfect!

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This igloo fit right into the space of our new/used Chaparral boat. There was a place provided for an ice chest that was missing. The price was right. It fit perfectly. It was exactly what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Keeps ice great

06/15/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This marine chest is the only way to go. Keeps ice twice as long as regular chest. We had a regular and this marine chest in the back of the truck and 7 hours later the marine still had lots of ice and the regular one was water. I owned this chest for about 12 years and on the way back home it was empty and blew out of the truck bed. The first thing I did after getting home was order another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Good day tripper icechest.

05/30/2014
By ,
baytown tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It a ok value for the money.I like coleman ice chest better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Perfect size

06/16/2014
By ,
Rio Grande Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cooler after seeing it at a party that I attended. It is just the right size to fill with and 18 pak of your favorite beverage and a bag of ice. You cannot go wrong with this personal size cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Needs Insulation in Lid

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice cooler but ice seems to melt quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler
08/13/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth Igloo cooler. All are different sizes and serve different purposes. Great service, unbetable price, and free shipping. What more could one ask?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next