Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Igloo Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Marine coolers help keep fish fresh and beverages cold. They are primarily designed for boating expeditions. The Igloo Marine 25-quart cooler is one of the best in its category. With plenty of features, it offers many benefits to fishermen and boating enthusiasts. This Igloo Marine 25-quart cooler is designed to withstand wet, salty, and sunny conditions particularly well. The Igloo Marine Cooler has an Ultratherm insulated body that helps keep the contents fresh and cold for long periods. A stain- and odor-resistant liner is another plus of this Igloo Marine Cooler. The UV inhibitors help protect against damage by harsh sunrays. The outdoor cooler can hold 23 liters of water or other beverages. The strong swing-up handles make it easy to carry, and include a tie-down feature. The stainless steel screws are resistant to corrosion. Don t forget to take the Igloo 25 Quart Marine Cooler on your next boating or fishing expedition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%67 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Great road trip cooler for the car

10/01/2011
By ,
Dothan, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the right size for the back of your SUV.
Kept cubed ice for two days in a 95 deg. SUV when parked.
At the price of a Yeti cooler, you could buy 12 of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Better Than Some 28-Quart Coolers

08/19/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hadn't received any e-mail notifying me that my online order had arrived, so the night before my camping trip I purchased the $16 "Igloo 28-Quart Island Breeze" cooler in store. It was bulky and awkward to carry. Luckily however, within an hour later my order had arrived and was able to return the "awkward" cooler and pick up this Marine cooler. Definitely better! The side handles are much nicer for carrying and the overall quality seems solid. I do wish there was a drain, but it is small and light enough to crack the lid just a bit to dump the water out without having to unload and reload the food and drinks. Also, my reason for purchasing a smaller cooler was so that I could fit it into the Sevylor Cooler Float for tubing. The floats are made for 28-Quart coolers but I'll sacrifice 3 quarts for a better product any day. This will fit just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Managable size

06/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cooler is perfect for our use on our boat. The handles make carrying the cooler over uneven ground easy and it's size limits the weight that be carried. Easy to store on the boat and the insulation keeps everything nice and cool for a day's outing. Would have preferred stainless hinges but will see how the plastic ones hold up. It looks like aftermarket hinges could be installed in the same location as the plastic, as the hinges are screwed in. We are really pleased with this cooler and choose it over two larger ones we have most of the time. Just about the perfect size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Nice travel cooler

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We froze bottles of water 2 days ago still have some ice in them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

igloo cooler

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great. love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

great price on a marine cooler

05/27/2012
By ,
ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is a nice cooler i do wish it had stainless hinges but i can fix that when the plastic ones fail the top of the cooler lid is not filled with insulation i plan on filling it with great stuff foam to help it keep ice longer plus make the lid stronger i like the cooler and walmart has the best price and shipping prices are great and fast i hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Will not keep cool

05/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this cooler to keep food cool while we were waiting on a new refrigerator because our old one quit. With 2 bags bags of ice each day, we would have only cool water the next day with all ice melted with this cooler stored inside under 70 degrees. Owned many coolers over the years, but this is the worst for keeping things cold. After this I would not recommend this or any Igloo coolers. I'm returning this one to Walmart for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

So very disappointed with the IGLOO name.

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cooler is a perfect size. That is the only nice thing I have to say about it. I took a 5 hour trip with the cooler in the backseat, of an air conditioned vehicle. Once reaching my destination, I took it out and placed it in a shady, breezy spot. Less than 2 hours, all ice was completely melted. Heck, even a cheap cooler will hold ice better than this one does. I have used it several more times, but have finally decided it is no good for anything other than staying really close to home, with ice readily available for refilling, frequently. I do not think I will buy Igloo any more, this one can only be a sample of todays lack of quality in the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Great Value

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own 6 of this ice chests. They are durable and easy to lift when full. I highly recommend this cooler. Keeps food cold for hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Nice mid-sized cooler

07/10/2014
By ,
Northern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cooler was purchased for a special purpose - sous vide cooking. I needed something that was tall and had about a 6 gallon capacity with good insulation properties. This item seemed perfect. Walmart's price beat Am*zon by a lot, but it wasn't in stock in my nearby stores. So I had to drive a ways to get it. An FYI annoyance, but that had nothing to do with this rating. What's nice about this is that it has most of the features of their full size coolers (but no drain) - sturdy handles, tie-down points, decent hinges (not great, though). The reasons I didn't give it 5 stars were two relatively odd design features - no lid latch and the lid is completely hollow. I had to drill a large hole with a hole saw in the top for the sous vide heater/circulator and was quite surprised to see that, while it was well reinforced with little molded "pillars" throughout the interior of the cooler's top, the interior gap between the lid's top and bottom was completely hollow. Air is an OK insulator, but for a marine application where you know it's going to be in direct sunlight most of the time, I found this odd. Still, compared to the other junk out there in this size range, it's probably the best value. Not having a drain was no problem for me because its size makes it easy enough to tip and drain - Let's put it this way - paying an extra $5 or whatever for a drain would have been a waste, in my opinion. Would recommend to a friend with caveats.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler
08/13/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth Igloo cooler. All are different sizes and serve different purposes. Great service, unbetable price, and free shipping. What more could one ask?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Good value

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice cooler for a good price. It fits well in a kayak or boat and easy to maintain.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Great cooler, Highly recommend

09/11/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally had one of these coolers because it came with my boat, in 2002, it has always kept the ice very well. I bought a second one about a month ago, and the quality has gotten even better. I filled it with ice, and drinks, and the following day it was still full of ice. Well built, and size is big enough for a day trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Good for a day cooler...

06/14/2014
By ,
Chestertown, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice little cooler for the money, but don't expect this to rival Igloo's upper lines of marine coolers. This is a cooler that could be legendary if only the lid had at least some insulation. In several situations, I have found that ice lasts on the boat for the day. In the SUV on a trip, about 24 hours, and camping, about 18 hours. "Hey Igloo, INSULATE THE LID". In summary, I recommend buying the 48-qt marine cooler for just a few dollars more. You'll be happier! 'nuff said.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Good marine cooler

08/21/2013
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this cooler to replace an identical 10 year old marine cooler that was cracking and rotting due to environmental exposure. The cooler fits into the same space the old igloo cooler did and looks good.
The only drawback is that ice starts melting relatively quick and will completely melt in about 36 hours. For a day trip that's fine, for a weekend it means 1 or more trips to the ice machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Just the cooler I needed

09/12/2013
By ,
Milton ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed this cooler for use in my sea ray and it had to be this particular cooler and you had it at a great price thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Perfect Size

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great - not to big or small.. Only down fall the lid doesn't stay open, you have to hold it open. Other than that No complaints, Great Value for an Igloo Product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

Cooler for Regal Boat

03/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cooler is just what I had ordered and it came promptly. The problem was the customer service. They had no idea where to find it. It took 3 different people to find it. I would not order from Walmart again unless I had to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler

perfect size

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Borrowed this from my brother when I needed to take some food home from my mom's. It is the perfect size for transporting food to a friend or family member's house. Love it. At 19.99, I decided to get myself one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo Marine 25-Quart Cooler
08/18/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is a direct replacement for the cooler compartment on Crownline Boats. The replacement fit perfectly. Ordered online and picked up at my local Walmart. Product was ready on time and pickup was quick and easy with friendly staff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next