Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

Igloo Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

The new Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Personal Cooler is ideal for food and drinks with a few friends or for a small family outing. This Igloo cooler has an elevated base that minimizes contact with the ground and hot surfaces, improving cooling performance. This 48 qt. cooler features a slotted lid for easy stacking. The Igloo cooler has swing-up easy-carry handles for easy transport. Holding up to seventy-six 12-ounce cans, the Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Personal Cooler is perfect for keeping your food and drinks cold wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.645 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation71%22 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

Made into cat shelter

12/02/2012
By ,
Suisun city, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw on ebay a igloo made into a cat shelter I wanted it but the price was out of my comfort zone so I bought this and a cat door made my own put an extra hole in the back added a small pipe to add a little ventalation so my cat wont suffacte this works great, cat stays dry and warm. Imagine it's intended use would be great too it's sure priced right
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

NOT my Father's Igloo and not what I expected...

07/14/2012
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My wife and I bought an old school Igloo cooler from the 70's with the "waffle top" lid at a yard sale because it reminded me of one of the old Igloos my dad always caried with us on our camping trips. The latch lock is broken on it and it needs a new drain cap. I improvised by plugging the drain with a perfectly matched stick from our campsite. We've been out a week and the stick is working perfectly. The melted ice stays inside and the ice doesn't melt as fast! #see photos#. So we come in to the local Walmart for supplies and find this "close" version of my fathers 1970's cooler for $18.88 and buy it. BIG mistake! The temperature is never constant even with the lid tightly closed. Now I dont anally check the temperature, I just mean the ice doesn't last long before it begins to melt. We bought 2 18 lb bags of ice at a local self-serve ice station yesterday, and put one bag in the new Igloo and one bag in the old and well, the photos say it all. Apparently, they dont insulate the new Igloos as well as they did the old ones. There is "sweat" condensation on the lid of the new cooler, which tells me the cold air is escaping enough to mix with the warm air outside the cooler #condensation#, and all my beer is floating in icy water. While the old cooler still has solid ice in it and is keeping everything nice and COLD! This is definite proof of, "They dont make them like they used to"!, and "you get what you pay for". I wouldn't buy this one. I'd pay a little more and hopefully get a better cooler, but this experience makes me a little suspicious of Igloo. Does a more expensive Igloo mean a better Igloo? I guess we'll have to read the other reviews to find out, but very disappointed in THIS Igloo.... :-|
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler
11/22/2011
By ,
new orleans, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis was a great value
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler
06/30/2011
By ,
CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have two of these as backup coolers for parties. They don't hold ice for more than a day, less if in the sun. But for cheap beer storage at a party they are great value for the price.
At less than $20 bucks what do you expect?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

Great Cooler!!

08/14/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent Cooler. Great for backyard BBQs. The description was spot on. You cant find a Cooler this size for a better price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

WORKS GREAT

08/24/2011
By ,
Philadelphia PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUT THE PRODUCT FOR MY HUBBY'S BDAY PARTY N IT WORKS WONDERS.... IT HELD 2 CASES OF WATER N 4 CASES OF SODAS + 2 BAGS OF ICE.... N THE ICE LASTED FRM 10AM UNTIL 11PM N ALL OUR DRINKS STAYED COLD BY THE END OF THE PARTY WE STILL HAD ICE IN THE COOLER N ONLY PUT 2 BAGS... NO IT DNT HAVE A DRAIN HOLE BUT I DNT CARE IT DID ITS PART.... WE ARE THINKING BOUT BUYING ANOTHER 1 JUST IN CASE WE NEED IT.... I ORDERED IT ON A MONDAY NITE N GOT IT WEDNESDAY MRNING VIA FEDEX... BUT RECOMMENDTHIS 2 ANY1... ITS A GREAT PRODUCT N A BUY DEAL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

Might make a good planter.

04/30/2012
By ,
Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not new to camping and coolers, this is the worst I have ever seen! Would not keep ice (homemade block ice, not cheap store bought) in an air-conditioned room on pre-chilled beer for 24 hours. I own many coolers Igloo and Coleman, bought this one for the size, to carry inside our air-conditioned car and then transfered into our air-conditioned room, I think the ice would have done as well in an open wash tub, pathetic!! This is not a condemnation of Igloo, my other Igloos are at least functional, just this one cooler. The other reveiwers must all live in Siberia, this could be an excellent cooler in 30 degree weather or less.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

Not a very good cooler

05/15/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is not a very good cooler. I wouldn't trust it on a camping trip. It doesn't have a drain valve, and its insulation is poor. I use it to get cold and frozen stuff home from the store when I'm on an all morning shopping trip. It's not much good for more than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

Fabulous Product

04/20/2012
By ,
Hicksville NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is a great big size at a cheap price. The ONLY thing it could have used was a drain plug but for this price I can tip the cooler to empty & live without the drain. You just cant find this size cooler at this price anywhere else. AWESOME
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

Basically a waste of money

06/05/2011
By ,
New Hampshire
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saw this cooler on the display at Walmart and thought it would be great for a second cooler. I purchased it and took it on a camping trip. The ice stayed somewhat reasonably frozen however when we needed to drain off the water discovered it did NOT have any drain plug. We had to completely empty the cooler to pour out the water! Very inconvenient...I will now use it only as a last resort. I don't like it at all................
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Exton
SAMPLE COOLER
Posted 09/23/2011
This Spoutless Cooler is perfect for shipping environmental samples to the lab. Not having a spout means no leaking in shipping.
+3points
Customer Avatar
Unfortunate
Posted 06/21/2011
I have a much earlier, older version of this cooler which has the drain.
I've purchased many coolers over the years, and have seen this trend of removing the drain plug and substituting the handles for moulded handles or none.
-2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

Great product....stacks so easily

08/02/2011
By ,
PORTSMOUTH, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came quickly and was in great shape
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

BAD BAD BAD

05/29/2012
By ,
pottsville, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these coolers for a recent camping trip. The reason I decided on these coolers was because of the known brand name and what they promised. They are terrable !! The ice was melted within 24 hours and the temp was only in the high 70's, and both coolers were under a canapy which was under trees. I had to turn the coolers onto their side to empty the warm water from the ice melting and buy bags of ice everyday. I was only camping for 3 days, ice was to last 5. If you only need a cooler for a couple hours I guess they would be ok, but I'm sorry I bought them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler
07/21/2012
By ,
Helmer, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One would expect to pay considerably more for such a quality cooler
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

This cooler holds cold food well

07/23/2012
By ,
Auburn, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was a great value. The price was under $20.00 and the size is a 48 quart capacity.. It kept our camping food cold and well insulated for two days with out having to change the ice. We had made 2 1/2 gallon ice containers out of old juice bottles and froze them in our freezer to save on the price of ice. These not only kept the food cold and stayed frozen for two days but also were used as drinking water. There was plenty of space for all of our meat and drinks. I do wish that it had a small valve for the emptying of the water from the cooler with out having to empty it or tip it over. I will be purchasing this brand again. It stands up to camping conditions very well. It was high 90's in the day and dropped to high 60s in the evening.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

Good for storage bad for keeping items cool

05/28/2012
By ,
Bowie
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased this item on Memorial Day weekend. The price was under $20 and the island breeze advertisement sticker on it claims to keep items cold for 3 days. I had to purchase 2 bags of ice in a 24 hour period and by the end of the night my sodas were floating in cool water...(no ice). I immediately returned this item price isnt everything if I'm paying 2 -3 times as much in ice while trying to keep items cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

Ice melted quick

06/15/2012
By ,
Scranton, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I took this cooler with me to an amusement park for the day and by the end of the day my 2 bags of ice I put in it were melted and all my food was soggy! Needless to say this went back to the store. Don't waste your money, just buy a more expensive one because you get what you pay for!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

You get what you pay for.

09/29/2012
By ,
Dallas Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very economical cooler, but you get what you pay for. The handle broke off on mine as I use it weekly. The handle is glued on when manufactured and it could not be repaired even with epoxy. The epoxy seal did not hold.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

handles?

01/24/2013
By ,
Gore, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I suspect the handles will not last the reasonable life of the chest. They feel cheap and inadequate if one were to fill the chest with soda and ice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

Great product and great price

01/21/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my daughter's Baby Shower to put food and ice in them. They worked great and the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo Island Breeze 48-Quart Cooler

Great for family picnics

11/24/2012
By ,
Saipan, MP
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this online and it came in one piece - delivery was fast and the size was exactly what it stated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next