Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Roku Roku XD Streaming Video Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Roku Roku XD Streaming Video Player

The Roku video player is the easiest way to stream HD video (up to 1080p) to your TV with 750 channels of movies, TV shows, live sports, and more instantly available. Roku is a small device that streams movies, TV shows, music, and other entertainment to your TV via the Internet. Since Roku streams (rather than downloads) video, you get instant access to a huge library of entertainment without having to store any video files on your computer or hard drive. Enjoy Netflix, Hulu Plus, Amazon Instant Video, Crackle, Pandora, and much more from this streaming player. The Roku video player includes built-in wireless, and works with virtually any TV.
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20022 Reviews) 19974
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10,583
4 stars
6,711
3 stars
1,267
2 stars
652
1 star
809
Customer Recommendation91%18,093 out of 19,801reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10,583
4 stars
6,711
3 stars
1,267
2 stars
652
1 star
809
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

Much better

11/29/2011
By ,
Central Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of the RCA streaming media devices at the Black Friday sale. I connected it to my TV with an HDMI cable and to my wireless network. It should say oozing video, not streaming. It took several minutes to download the software update. Then, when that was done, I thought that I would try to watch a program. It took several minutes to download an episode of "How it's made" and part way through, it went blank and said "rebuffering", which took several more minutes. I returned it and purchased the Roku 2 XD. I attached it to my TV with the same HDMI cable and to my wireless network. The Roku software update took less than a minute. Then I tried an episode of "How it's made" again. I was watching it in seconds. This what I expected from a streaming media device. It was definitely worth the extra money. The remote uses standard AAA batteries instead of the expensive button battery that the RCA uses. Spend the extra money for the Roku....you'll be happier with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Monster HDMI Cable, 6'
4.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
+60points
Review 2 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

Say Goodbye to Cable!

07/04/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews on the Roku product and decided to give it a try despite a few of the negative comments in other reviews. I am extremely glad I purchased this little wonder! It was extremely easy to set-up and program and I have since disconnected my cable.
I was so pleased with this that I purchased another Roku on the next in-store shopping trip I took to Walmart. The Roku was on sale at the time and having been so pleased with the previous one, I grabbed it up. It wasn't until I got home that I realized I'd purchased the basic Roku as opposed to the XD I purchased previously. There is a SIGNIFICANT difference between the two. Although the basic Roku was just as easy to set-up, there is a constant freezing up and slowness with the basic one. I have experienced none of that with the XD.
Although the XD is slightly higher in price, it more than makes up for it in quality compared to the basic Roku. If you're thinking about going with a Roku, I would highly recommend it (just go with the XD)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

Great product, does just what it says!

11/05/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product in hopes of being able to view more television choices. We decided over a year ago to "do away" with any cable/satellite services, and have just been Netflix streaming watchers. I sometimes watch Hulu, but usually only on the computer. I researched this product, then decided to buy it. It was very easy to hook up (i used my wifi, but there is an ethernet outlet) and within a few minutes was able to watch and download channels. I use Netflix, Hulu Plus ($7.99/month membership, but still cheaper than the other choices) Crackle and lots of other channels as well. I'm able to keep up to date on most television shows by doing this. There is also a few channels for cooking, children, news (like Fox News, CNN, Nasa, etc.). My only regret... I should have bought this thing sooner!
(I will note that sometimes it does freeze up, and there is no "on/off" switch, but everytime it has happened, it has restarted itself!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+453points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lexington, KY
playon.tv
Posted 10/02/2012
You will be so excited once you check this out. We also canceled "pay" tv (Dish Network) & we now use Netflix & Playon. The best thing ever. Go to www.playon.tv to check it out.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Portsmouth, NH
No Ethernet Port
Posted 05/04/2012
This Roku does not have an Ethernet port, wi-fi only, but other then that the reviewer is pretty much dead on.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

Beware - Does not work with D-link Wi-Fi Routers

01/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't let the good looks fool you. This device will not work if you have a D-link router of any type. They don't say it anywhere. It took me a whole weekend of fiddling with this thing and playing phone tag with their tech support for them to finally tell me that this is a known issue to them. They were supposed to send me a replacement that will work with D-Link and collected my contact information but nobody ever called back. Horrible customer service. I ended up returning it to Wal-Mart for a full refund. I went back to Google and saw that they have many websites dedicated to complaints against Roku. Apparently, they are known for poor customer service. I should have checked before I bought.
I ended up buying a NeoTV device instead and I am very satisfied with it. No issues at all with my router. I was up and running in a few minutes. Also, the NeoTV has an ethernet connector as opposed to Roku which only has wireless. The signal is much stronger through the ethernet cord and I am able to view Netflix movies in full HD which is hard to do through wireless.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+50points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Albemarle, NC
Works with D-Link
Posted 10/29/2013
WBR-2310 RangeBooster Wireless G router
DIR-655 Xtreme N Gigabit Router
DWL-2100AP AirPlus Xtreme G High Speed Wireless Access Point
EBR-2310 Ethernet Broadband Router
DGL-4100 Broadband Gigabit Gaming Router
DIR-825 Xtreme N Dual Band Gigabit Router
DIR-628 Rangebooster N Dual Band Router
DIR-615 Wireless N Router
DIR-600 Wireless 150 Router
DIR-655 Xtreme N Gigabit Router
DWL-900AP+ Wireless B Access Point
All the above D-Link routers are known to work fine with a Roku. Sorry you had an issue, I did as well at first with my XD but got it to work with help from roku's online tech support. I didn't call on the phone. I used their online chat system and they got into my home network and fixed whatever the issue was. It took about 30 minutes from opening the box to get it working. Know this was frustrating for you, but thought I'd post that my experience was very different from yours. I got lucky!
0points
Customer Avatar
tamarac Florida
d-link
Posted 09/16/2013
if u had proper internet , u would not have that problem ,Netflix consumes between 7 to 9mbs per second only internet delivers this not d-link
0points
Customer Avatar
COUNCIL BLUFFS IOWA
Thanks for info
Posted 10/31/2012
I am ready to buy a streamer. I agree! WiFi ain't that great sometimes. I will get the device that includes the ethernet input.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Bremen, Me.
Veebeam to solve any problem with Roku
Posted 06/30/2012
You can buy a Veebeam to connect your PC to your TV wirelessly. It works with all PC's XP and up. A great solution to watch any movie or show on your TV.
-3points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 5 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

ROKU XD, Great Value!!!

04/20/2012
By ,
Cherokee, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second ROKU I have purchased for our home. It is a great value for everything you get! This one is a lot smaller than the old version, which saves on room when placing it on the TV stand. We have excellent internet here at home, which you must have if the ROKU will work properly. Many of my friends have bought them after we got our first one. Some of my friends have had to return theirs because they had dial up service or their internet wasn't strong enough.
We have DSL internet service here and I had already bought a wireless router (must have, it works on wireless). It's a "plug and play" set-up with very little skills required. If you want to use Hulu Plus and Netflix on the ROKU, you must sign up for them. We already had a netflix and hulu plus account, so it was very easy to set up. There are easy to follow directions that pop up on the screen that tell you exactly what to do.
There are tons of free internet channels that you can add, via the Channel Store that is in your ROKU menu. We have expanded our TV channel options so much that we are considering cutting our cable out altogether.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 6 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

Roku is the way to go for internet TV

01/30/2013
By ,
Austell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ease of setup makes the Roku box perfect for beginners. The reliability and quality have been perfect. The one thing that sets Roku boxes apart from other manufacturers is the constantly expanding list of channels available. Other boxes are designed so you only get the channels that are available when you first purchase the box. When I first jumped in to Internet TV on the TV, I thought I would save a few dollars and buy another brand. Within a few months I regretted not spending the money on the Roku. The only complaint that I have - and I did see this on other reviews before I purchased the Roku 2 XD - is there could be better organization for the channels that you choose to have for your favorites...or maybe a way to search for them or assign numbers in order to get directly to them. This is such a minor complaint however that I haven't adjusted my rating for the box because of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 7 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

LOVE IT !!! (ROKU 2)

12/01/2011
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The setup took about 5 minutes using our home wireless network. Starts playing the video within a few seconds after buffering. Exellent picture quality. We're considering dropping cable as it keeps getting more and more expensive. It's recommended your internet connection be at least 10mb for High Definition. We got Netflix after getting the Roku and have really enjoyed it. "WE" choose what and when to watch. There are free movies and TV episodes via Crackle and other channels. Weather channels and News channels. Get an antenna for local channels and you should be good to go. I am getting a second one for my son so he can watch multiple episodes of his favorite shows and we don't have to buy DVD's or rent them. They're all on Netflix. WE LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 8 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

Nice, but, needs some improvements

01/02/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think Roku has done a good job with this streaming video player. For a little black box, it offers a lot of features. It was easy to set up and it works well over WiFi connection. My biggest complaint is with the User Interface and has to do with channel navigation and selection. In a Channel Store there is no way to search channels. Basically, you have to scroll from channel to channel until you see a channel that you wish to add to your Roku player. Also, once you add a channel to your Roku player, there is no way to group them by a category or sort them in some kind of order and you have to scroll through your channels one at the time to get to the channel you want. This can get kind of tedious and time consuming if you have several dozen channels on your Roku box. The other thing that I don’t like about Roku is for whatever reason, they don’t have YouTube. If you got to have YouTube on your streaming video player then you may want to consider looking at AppleTV. Now, a few words about Roku channel selection. Roku offers a combination of Free and Subscription based channels. You got subscription channels such as: Netflix, Amazon Prime, HBO GO and huluplus and you also have a number of free channels, such as: Cracle, WSJ and more. There are a lot of movie channels, however, Roku also provides other types of channels such as: news, business and sports. The bottom line is; Roku is a good and affordable video streaming player that will allow you to connect your TV to internet, but, the User Interface needs improvements to make navigating through channels and searching channels easier and faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+151points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
tamarac Florida
long reveiw
Posted 09/16/2013
review by Mr Consumer ,people do not need a long winded account how Roku do this , so why get one to analyze it .I have Roku HD already, I am going to upgrade to Roku 2 1080,and it will do a great job
0points
Customer Avatar
tamarac Florida
ruko 2 Xd
Posted 09/12/2013
I have currently have the Roku HD, which gives me great streaming to Netflix , Crackel Etc , i am going to upgrade to Roku XD , as want to use more applications , the controls are easy use, this is a device which is very easy to set up, and u do not have to be a technician to set it up, all you need is an internet connection , and if u want Netflix, they have great customer support, and u will never watch regular over the air channels again , Netflix and other channels get u hooked
0points
Customer Avatar
Albemarle, NC
NEW INTERFACE
Posted 05/25/2013
Roku is pushing out their new interface to Roku 2 users. Mine installed this week. Hope the new interface overcomes your issue with ease of use. I find it faster and easier to get to the channel I want.
0points
Customer Avatar
Albemarle, NC
HOW TO MOVE & GROUP ROKU CHANNEL ICONS
Posted 05/19/2013
This might be a hidden feature you haven't discovered yet. Go to your main channel screen on Roku. Navigate to the channel you want to move so that it is highlighted. Do not click on OK yet but instead press the STAR (*) key. A menu appears, select MOVE CHANNEL and then press OK. A lighted box appears around the selected channel. Use left or right arrow keys to move the channel where you want. When it is at the location you want, press OK and it stays there. Repeat the process for all the channels you want to move until they all are arranged in the order you wish.
Alternately there is a FREE channel application I like you can install as a PRIVATE channel called "MY CHANNELS." Here is the link to add it: http://streamfree.tv/apps/roku-private-channels/all-private-channels/mychannels-633-thread.html If the link is redacted by WalMart just do a G00gle search on ROKU PRIVATE CHANNELS LIST and you should be able to find it on most of the Private Channels lists. I use that app on both my Roku units. The free "My Channels" app allows you to create all the groups you want and title them anything you want. After creating your groups you can then move groups up or down and arrange them in any order you wish. It is a good application and quite flexible. You can also add channels to more than one group such as a channel like Amazon that has both TV shows and Movies. Amazon Prime members who use the My Channels app might list Amazon in several categories since you can watch FREE movies and FREE TV as an Amazon Prime Member but you can also watch RENTED movies and RENTED TV shows. Depending on how you setup your groups that could mean Amazon Video gets listed 4 times in all in the My Channels app.
Of course you can move the "MY CHANNELS" app icon on the main ROKU channel menu also so that it comes up first. It is possible that you can just arrange the channels on the main Roku channel screen to suit your convenience, but the more channels you add the more helpful the "My Channels" app becomes. It is a very helpful free app when you have a lot of channels.
The main drawback to My Channels is that once added to one Roku it will install on the other Roku units on your account which is good, BUT it does not transfer the settings within the app. So you have to set up the My Channels categories on each Roku you own. When you have 200 plus channels like I do, that takes a substantial amount of time to organize.
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 9 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

Greatest thing since sliced bread!

11/19/2011
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Roku because it takes the place of expensive cable TV. I can watch a lot of shows that I get from my streaming Netflix account for less than $10 a month and NO expensive cable bill. I decide what to watch, when to watch it, not a cable company. Now that things are so expensive and incomes are not as great as we need, Roku is a wonderful way to still enjoy TV without breaking the bank. You have your choice of old shows (Father Knows Best) and newer shows (Kyle XY) and movies from silent films to the latest ones available. It's a great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+202points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chula Vista Ca
kyle XY?!
Posted 04/20/2012
LOL, Kyle xy is NOT new bro.
And one MAJOR problem... NO VUDU. Vudu is Walmart's streaming service, and it kicks major butt, so Roku loses me to Netgear.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

Unlimited TV, No Need for Cable or Satellite

01/02/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ROKU has more than exceeded my expectations. With more than enough program options and a few subscriptions to things like Netflix, Hulu +, Amazon Prime and GBTV, I can get more TV to watch than I will ever have time to take advantage of. Add PlayOn.TV to this unit and you can more than triple that. We haven't turned on the digtial tv tuner or cable box since we got the ROKU four weeks ago. I also have not found the need for the extra memory for more channels, so the ROKU LT might be an even better option. (Note: the ROKU LT is around $50 online, but most of the stores that I have gone to are selling it for $60). There is no charge for the ROKU other than your internet connection. The costs for my premium channels (Netflix, HULU, GBTV) are only $21 a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 11 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player
11/27/2011
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little gadget is great. I was up and running in 10 minutes and now I get my Netflix on my flat screen tv. Also other movie channels such as Crackle. No problem setting up and using. Very user friendly item. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+130points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roku disappointing
Posted 03/02/2012
Bought roku 2 with angry birds. Set up was easy had alot of channels most you have to sign up for. I was pretty good for netflix. Tried to play games controller did not work. Called support said they would replace remote. Whe I called they prompted me to go over the same steps over and over again didnt work and still would not replace it. Returned it got a netgear 1/2 the price, almost same available channels no problems : )
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

Great for streaming more than just Netflix--easy

02/17/2013
By ,
Schenectady, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd Roku device I own. I bought it for my 2nd home, but decided to keep it at my primary residence. Not only did this one cost less 3 years later, but it has more capability. It is also very small (3"x3"), so it doesn't take up much space. It has HD capability for up to 1080p, whereas the other one is good for TVs without HD or up to 780p. Seems I'm getting a better picture. The remote has a dedicated button for Netflix, so that you can bring it up instantly when navigating the home page. I find this remote more responsive than the one for my other Roku.
I also use it for streaming radio, games (I play simple games, so the remote is enough for navigating. It may not work for the serious gamer.), and other programming. My Roku is a great fitness tool. When I loaded it, I discovered the Live Fitness Channel. It provides access to many exercise videos of different lengths. Although I have fiber optic TV, I prefer my Roku programming. I am very happy with this device and recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

Great device

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one of the orginal roku players the SDx. It is a very nice player. Good picture quality. The new roku 2 offers subtittles options for netflix. The model i have doesn't support subtittles. I would recommend the player. I am very please with mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+129points
Review 14 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

Upgrade from original Roku

01/12/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upgraded from the original little black box, which was very basic, because of slow downloads and constant problems with reloads. After denials by Netflix and ISP that the problem was related to their service, decided to purchase this unit. So far, no problems with downloads or reloading. Good price, just plug in, follow directions and set up was easy. The remote performs more functions than the original, such as a 5 second rewind in case you missed something, and ability to fast forward instead of going frame by frame, which is great. My only complaint is the SEARCH function with Netflix. I can no longer search for movies or shows by actor's name or character, but title only, which is a definite negative for me because I rarely remember movie titles. As a result, I am forced to do searches online for Netflix and add to my list that way. Not a real big deal but can be annoying at times. The most annoying thing are the breakthrough ads on Pandora for upgrading to commercial free content, something I did not experience on the original Roku box. Kept old box and connected to TV in sewing room for commercial free Pandora. Overall, satisfied with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

WOW, Love this little box

12/02/2011
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect picture. Works great for NetFlix, Crackle , Hulu Watch out cable company!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 16 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

Read forums!

12/04/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read negative reviews, as well as the good ones on this before I bought it. There are many issues with getting this set up...I wish it could have been as easy as 1,2,3, but in the end, after more than a day and 1/2 and tech support, I couldn't get it to recognize my network. When I first plugged it in and turned it on, it connected and downloaded an update, after that...it would not recognize it. Went through the whole ordeal of resetting router, resetting the device, round and round...etc. , called tech support, they just read from a script, didn't help.. it just wouldn't do it. There are several suggestions in the Roku forums about "getting around the bugs" but I want something that is easy and I don't have to reconfigure my whole network to get it to work...this isn't it for me. In the end, all I got was a headache.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Review 17 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

great alternative to cable

06/12/2012
By ,
Euclid, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little item. My cable bill was outrageous and now I only need to subscribe to whatever station I want ( netflix, hulu, and select others. Even with this small monthly fees I am way ahead financially.
Downfalls are, no real live local news and when I subscribed for one if my stations, my e-mail was hacked and subsequently locked. That really bothered me as I would assume that info would be secure. Also, it seems that a lot if the free stations have the same content. actually cutting down in real choices for free.
If you want to save money, its great, just watch your accounts after enrollments to individual stations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Review 18 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

Excellent

05/20/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to install, very small, takes up little space. Very easy to work. Works on my old TV and my plasma.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 19 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

Plays my Amazon Prime Movies Free

12/02/2011
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up because I wanted to stream the free movies I get from Amazon for being a Prime member. Super easy to install. You will need to use your computer to go back and forth between roku.com and Amazon.com to register and input codes..then that's it. Watch your free Amazon movies/tv shows on your big 55" HDTV. No more paying $5.99 to Directv to watch new movies out, Amazon only charges $3.99.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 20 for Roku XD Streaming Video Player

A Father's Day Gift

06/29/2012
By ,
North Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted this for sometime but couldn't talk my wife into it. I decided to buy it for ME for Father's Day. The set up was about 10 minutes or less. I knew there were plenty of different things to watch but I was blown away! I love the fact that everything is HD. If I could get local TV stations, cable would be gone! And by the way, my wife loves it, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next