Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Safety 1st Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%37 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Easy to assemble pieces and work great!!

12/23/2012
By ,
Johnson city, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is wonderful! Easy to assemble! Cannot beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Great beginners baby proofing kit

04/07/2014
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit is great for starting the process of baby proofing our house. These receptacle covers work better than the clear flat ones since those can be really hard to remove with your fingers. The cabinet/drawer latches work great as well. We really haven't used the door knob covers that much but we haven't had any trouble installing them on the doors and they appear to work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Love It!!

12/06/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this kit! it keeps my baby out of trouble. It does take sometime to put the door knob covers on right and to install the cupboard locks, but we got it done and they are great. sometimes i cant get the outlet things off but that's what they're made for. I absolutely love it and recommend it to anybody. I'm actually moving next week and i bought another box to come with me!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Works as expected

04/04/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Great item good shower gift

03/25/2014
By ,
Lancaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my daughter registry
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Great door knobs , Ineffective plug protectors

06/28/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product mainly for the plug protectors, but choose this one over others because of the additional parts. My 1 year old very easily removed the plug protectors repeatedly. It does not seem to fit snug enough over the socket and leaves a groove at the sides, and my baby is even smart enough to pull at the parent groove in the center. I am totally satisfied however with the door knob protectors; I had no idea that type of product was available. My smart baby once again turns my door knobs and I always had fear of her opening the door to our stairs since we live on a top floor. This product now takes away my fear as it is very difficult for a kid to open a door with that on. Her 10 year old and 9 year old cousins even got trouble to open the door with it until I taught them how to use it. I have not used the latches yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Great kit!

10/29/2013
By ,
Portland, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install, keeps baby out of rooms she shouldn't be in(sometimes even I can't work the door handle!). The plug in covers are great as well! I love this kit, and would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

safety kit for grandbaby visit

03/17/2014
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
useful kit for grandbaby visit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Good product

03/11/2014
By ,
Queens, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price comes with a lot and stopped the lil ones from getting into cabinets and rooms they are not welcome into.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Best Quality

04/23/2012
By ,
it doesnt matter, usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I especially like the fact that the plug in covers are three pronged and snap inside of the outlet.. I have a older home that has lose outlets....regular plug ins fall out of..these snap on the inside..and can not fall out...and certainly require an adult to take out..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
thanks for three-prong note
Posted 06/28/2013
Many of the outlets in this old house won't accept three-prong plugs, so this was good to know in advance. There's no guarantee they'll snap into place if the third prong is cut off.
0points
Customer Avatar
U.S.A.
You answered my question before I asked
Posted 06/07/2013
I wanted to know if it had three prongs because strangely I need this product for a completely different reason than for protecting children. I discovered that I have ants crawling through the third prong hole in the outlet of our apt. so this would cover it hopefully. Our Manager is slow with fixing things & I'm tired of Ants. They swarm at a tiny crumb. Can't wait to try this to keep them out, along with other methods that work too. Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Super D Duper!

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the cupboard locks. I have them on all my lower cupboards in my kitchen to keep my 18 month old out of everything. We even have them on our drawers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Daunting Doorknobs

02/17/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love everything in the kit, although the doorknobs are daunting. They can be difficult for an adult to use on a locking door, but I would say it is more useful to use once your child has become an infant. Other than that, they are easy to install!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Great value

01/28/2014
By ,
Rockford IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the $ for what you all get. Just wished it included some long cabinet locks or appliance locks with it. Would complete this all in one pack
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

complete junk

11/07/2013
By ,
upstate NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this thinking we could baby-proof ahead before baby starts getting into things and found it to be completey worthless. The door knob covers seem ok, but not very sturdy. The cabinet and drawer latches were terrible - after installing them, I found the gap they left was wide enough for my adult arm to reach through and easily pull out a bottle of bleach. Two of them broke the same day we installed them. Our little one is not big enough yet to work on pulling out the outlet covers, but after seeing how flimsy the rest of the kit is, I think I will be investing in better ones anyway. Bottom line, there's a reason this kit is so cheap - and it's STILL a waste of money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Did what I needed it to do

07/06/2012
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not much to say. I needed to child proof my apartment and it did the job. The only issue was the outlet covers are a little too easy for my kids to take off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

drawers

08/15/2013
By ,
paso robles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent price, recently saw the same package at target for almost three dollars more. the only issue I have there is two, one is that the door knob things well I don't have door knobs so that wouldn't work, the issue is the drawers I have large drawers that are lower to the ground so baby is happy to get in them and I read the instructions that said the latches would work on the drawers but when we installed them they didn't work!!! Baby can open the drawer still cause the latch won't latch, and it is installed as high as possible on the drawer. Instead had to take out all the glass stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Joke for Little Ones

08/27/2012
By ,
Augusta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 9 month old Grandson came to live with us, so I ran out and purchased the exact same knobs on the safety kit, as well as, the safety kit itself. After installing the knobs, I happily placed the locks on the cabinets and to my surprise Kingston was able to remove the locks immediately following installation - needless to say the locks are now a part of his toy box items to play with with he is bored.... This is was such a waste of money!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Great Price.

03/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really good buy.If you bought all these things seperately they would cost a lot more.This is really all you need to baby proof the important stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

horblile

12/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son could remove these plug covers at 8 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st Essentials Baby Proofing Kit, 46 Pieces

Ok, but didn't like the door knob covers

10/11/2012
By ,
kent, wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There is and older version from Safety 1st as well as other brands where the door knob protectors are completely covered and have rubber grips on the inside and outsides, this is better for flatter door knobs as the rubber grips inside would easily grab the handle. They are both equally effective in stopping your child from opening the door, but these in this kit make it slightly difficult for an adult to open the door now that you need to grip the actual knob through the holes on the side. Not an issue with knobs that fit well, but cumbersome for flat knobs and extremely polished ones. Takes a little getting used to . Just FYI.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next