Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for THQ UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

THQ UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

Users will learn over 70 MMA and NASM-approved exercises, including moves from disciplines such as wrestling, kickboxing and Muay Thai, that are designed to improve strength, endurance and conditioning through use in a variety of routines. All 51 routines, along with nine exclusive bonus routines on Kinect for Xbox 360, will be specialized to target specific muscle groups, as well as factor individual skill levels and fitness goals. In addition, users may focus on specific fitness objectives by building personalized routines with up to 12 different exercises. Each of the custom routines can be modified to increase or decrease intensity of the product's pre-set pace, enabling users to fully maximize their training experiences based on individual preferences. Across the training experience, users will punch and kick virtual authentic MMA training gear, with Kinect for Xbox 360 users having access to exclusive branded equipment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

Great Game

12/21/2012
By ,
Nanticoke PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great Its everything i wanted Started off easy at first with doing my own with the punching bags and the other fun stuff then after got use to it I started the other Programs and it is just plain awesome I lost 18 pds in 2 months and i will continue to keep using this program
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)
06/30/2011
By ,
kelseyville ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great game.... lags a little and if your xbox over heats like mine does the game dosnt save in between sessions so u have to start your workout all over again if ur xbox messes up.... other than that excellent game and i would refer it too anyone i know...no issue with it not reading my punchs n kicks knees or elbows i trained in tang soo do for about 3 years n didnt have a problem with my speed......it does lack on reading sit ups n jumping jacks but im sure a future update could fix that along with the saving issue
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

good workout but kinect is not ready!

01/24/2012
By ,
El Dorado, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workout seems to be good. They have a good idea but the kinect just cant seem to perform at the level needed for this game. I have tried changing lighting conditions, changing clothes, and everything else the kinect recomends and still cant get through all the workouts without a problem. Its a great workout, but untill the kinect improves, stick with the gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

Great game to lose weight but still have fun

11/28/2012
By ,
Gainesvill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: many premade workouts and fun to play
Cons: need to improve the sensor accuracy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

GREAT, WORKS!!!

07/25/2012
By ,
Eaton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my copy for only a few weeks. But i have already seen improvements in my upper body, lower body, and my cardio. I have also used all the portions of the game (all the different ways to train) and i have to say it works and you feel where it works on you the next day. Only problem is if you dont have a high enough surface like i do for the kinect, the kinect has a hard time reading you during push ups and cool down stretches. But other than that it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

xbox clock

06/29/2012
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great work-out game if your xbox clock works. The clock needs to work in order for you to complete the 30/60 day programs. The calendar appears to show the same day not allowing you to continue on to the next day of the program. If your clock does not work I would not buy this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

This product is the best training DVD I have ever

01/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will recommend this product to any and every one that may ask about it. It is so far the BEST!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

very helpful product

03/30/2014
By ,
frederick,md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

If you need a serious work-out

01/20/2013
By ,
Twiggs County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rate my fitness "games" pass or fail based on ease of use and whether or not I can hardly get back up from the mat after a work-out. I rate this game pass on both counts. I don't count a work-out as a work-out unless there is some level of true exhaustion involved. I can see this game as a very regular part of my fitness program & I am confident that it will help me meet my fitness & weight-loss goals. Warning- no coddling from the trainers with this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

Great game

01/23/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great game. I sweat before I even get 10 minutes into the game. It would have got 5 stars but lacks accuracy when it comes to detecting your motion. I only have trouble when doing the premade workout that wants you to lunge and twist other than that the game is great and I would recommend it if you want a fun workout
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

great product

03/05/2014
By ,
alexandria,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful and inexpensive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

Really enjoy

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really enjoying this product so far. I have only had it for a week and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)
03/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the workout this game gives. you'll be hurting tommorow but its all worth it and you feel very accomplished after
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)
01/03/2012
By ,
Moorefield, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my boyfriend. He's a huge fan of UFC. The activities and work-outs rock!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

great for exercises

12/17/2013
By ,
knoxville TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is an excellent game for practice at home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)
09/11/2013
By ,
washington state
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves it. So I'm very happy I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

You get a great workout

08/08/2011
By ,
Morehead, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my brother in-law as a welcome home gift & I decided to play it before he come home & I loved it & so did he
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

Cool game

02/04/2013
By ,
Bossier city,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good game jus Need the perseverance to actually do it haha
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)

It is great

08/02/2011
By ,
Powa, Californina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great…I love it I do highly recommended it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for UFC Personal Trainer (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5